James Van Der Beek

James Van Der Beek

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1977-03-08 (44 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich · Geburtsort: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

27 Filme · 33 Serien

Auch bekannt als: James Van Derbeek

Biographie

März 1977) ist ein US-amerikanischer Schauspieler, der vor allem für seine Darstellung von Dawson Leery in der WB-Serie Dawson's Creek und Johnny "Mox" Moxson in Varsity Blues (1999) bekannt ist. Er spielte eine fiktionalisierte Version von sich selbst auf der Kult-Sitcom ABC Don't Trust the B----- in Apartment 23, die in CSI: Cyber als FBI Special Agent Elijah Mundo und als Matt Bromley auf dem FX-Drama Pose zu sehen ist. Seine Filmrollen sind Varsity Blues (1999) und The Rules of Attraction (2002).

Persönliches Leben

Van Der Beek war zuvor mit der Schauspielerin Heather McComb von 2003 bis zu ihrer Trennung im April 2009 verheiratet. Van Der Beek reichte im Herbst dieses Jahres die Scheidung ein, die im Frühjahr 2010 abgeschlossen und durchgesetzt wurde.Van Der Beek heiratete am 1. August 2010 in einer kleinen Zeremonie im Kabbala Center in der Nähe von Dizengoff Plaza in Tel Aviv, Israel.Das Paar hat fünf Kinder, Olivia (geb. 25. September 2010), Joshua (geb. 13. März 2012), Annabel (geb. 25. Januar 2014), Emilia (geb. 23. März 2016) und Gwendolyn (geb. 15. Juni 2018).Sie gaben im Oktober 2019 bekannt, dass sie ihr sechstes Kind erwarten.Im November 2019 wurde bekannt, dass Van der Beeks Frau Kimberly eine Fehlgeburt erlitten hat.Im September 2020 gaben sie bekannt, dass sie Los Angeles verlassen und nach Texas ziehen.

Frühes Leben

Van Der Beek wurde in Cheshire, Connecticut, geboren, dem Sohn von Melinda (geborene Weber) (1950-2020), einem ehemaligen Tänzer und Gymnastiklehrer, und James William Van Der Beek, einem zellularen Telefongesellschaften-Exekutiv und ehemaligen professionellen Baseball-Pitcher, geboren.Er ist teilweise niederländischer Abstammung; sein Nachname übersetzt "aus dem Bach".Im Alter von 15 Jahren bat er seine Mutter, ihn nach New York City zu bringen, um einen Agenten zu bekommen und seine Hand in professioneller Schauspielerei zu versuchen.Er gab sein professionelles Debüt off-Broadway im Alter von 16 im Jahr 1993 in der New Yorker Premiere von Edward Albees Spiel Finding the Sun mit der Signature Theatre Company. Er spielte die Rolle des "Fergus". Sowohl er als auch die Produktion, die auch von Albee geleitet wurde, erhielten positive Kritiken. Ein Jahrzehnt später, im Jahr 2003, trat er wieder off-Broadway, kurz, in dem Stück Rain Dance auf.Im Alter von 17 Jahren, als er noch in der High School an der Cheshire Academy war, trat er im Musical Shenandoah am Goodspeed Opera House auf und debütierte als Spielfilm in einer kleinen Rolle als Tyrann in Angus (1995) und drehte eine kleine Rolle in dem unabhängigen Film I Love You, I Love You Not (1996).Er besuchte die Drew University, wo er an einem akademischen Stipendium teilnahm, wo er an einer all-männlichen A-Cappella-Gruppe teilnahm, aber ausbrach, um Schauspiel zu verfolgen.Er trat am Vineyard Theater in New York in Nicky Silvers Stück Meine Ehe mit Ernest Borgnine auf und spielte eine Nebenrolle in dem unabhängigen Film Cash Crop, der ursprünglich im Frühjahr 1997 gedreht wurde und ursprünglich mit dem Titel Harvest bis 2001 veröffentlicht wurde.

Filme und Serien

2021.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
Fast Foodies

Fast Foodies

2021
Die Chefs konkurrieren, um die Lieblings-Fastfood-Gericht eines prominenten Gastes wiederherzustellen, als sie versuchen, die "Chompionship Trophy." zu gewinnen.
Bad Hair

Bad Hair

2021
1989 bekommt eine ehrgeizige junge Frau eine Weberei, um in der bildbesessenen Welt des Musikfernsehens erfolgreich zu sein. Doch ihre blühende Karriere kann zu einem großen Preis kommen, wenn sie erk...

2019.

1 Film
Jay & Silent Bob Reboot

Jay & Silent Bob Reboot

6
2019
Neues Leinwand-Abenteuer der Kiffer-Kumpel Jay und Silent Bob, die sich einmal mehr auf den Weg nach Hollywood begeben, um ein Reboot der von ihnen so gehassten Verfilmung der auf ihnen basierenden "B...

2018.

2 Serien
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
Ein Tanz-Musical, das die Gegenüberstellung mehrerer Segmente des Lebens und der Gesellschaft der 1980er Jahre in New York untersucht: die Ballkulturwelt, der Aufstieg des Luxusuniversums der Trump-Är...
TV
The Joel McHale Show with Joel McHale

The Joel McHale Show with Joel McHale

6
2018
Trendierende Nachrichten, Popkultur, Social Media, Originalvideos und mehr kommen in der wöchentlichen Comedy-Kommentarshow von Joel McHale zusammen.

2017.

1 Film · 4 Serien
TV
Vampirina

Vampirina

4.5
2017
Ein junges Vampir Mädchen ist das neue Kind in der Stadt, wenn ihre Familie zieht von Siebenbürgen nach Pennsylvania.
TV
Drop the Mic

Drop the Mic

2017
· Comedy und Musik-Mix, wenn Prominente in Rap-Schlachten konkurrieren.
Downsizing

Downsizing

6.06
2017
Ein freundlicher Ergotherapeut durchläuft ein neues Verfahren, um auf vier Zentimeter hoch geschrumpft zu werden, so dass er und seine Frau helfen können, den Planeten zu retten und sich einen schönen...
TV
What Would Diplo Do?

What Would Diplo Do?

2017
Ein DJ und Produzent zu sein macht dich nicht zu einem guten Menschen. Solange wir noch im Spiel sind, haben wir die Chance, es richtig zu machen.
TV
Sea Oak

Sea Oak

2017
Tante Bernie ist eine Komödie über eine sanftmütige, Arbeiterin, die tragischerweise bei einer Hausinvasion stirbt. Sie kam von den Toten voller Wut und Entschlossenheit zurück, um das Leben zu bekomm...

2016.

2 Serien
TV
Match Game

Match Game

2016
Eine moderne Remake der klassischen 70er Jahre Spiel Show bietet zwei Teilnehmer versuchen, die Antworten von sechs Prominenten in einem Spiel von fill-in-the-blank..
TV
The $100,000 Pyramid

The $100,000 Pyramid

2016
Die $100.000 Pyramide hat Teams von zwei Teilnehmern. Das Ziel des Spiels ist es, Ihrem Partner zu helfen, eine Antwort zu erraten, indem sie Elemente, die darin enthalten sein würden. "Po-Go Sticks",...

2015.

1 Film · 2 Serien
TV
The Late Late Show with James Corden

The Late Late Show with James Corden

9
2015
James Corden ersetzt Craig Ferguson auf der Late Late Show. Die Show interviewt Prominente und hat seine eigenen Bits. James Corden Gastgeber es..
Power/Rangers

Power/Rangers

7.5
2015
Die Power Rangers wurden debooted. Joseph Kahn hatte eine Aufnahme auf den Film. Nicht ein Pilot, keine Serie, nicht für Profit. Dieses Experiment ist nicht mit oder unterstützt von einer der Unterneh...
TV
CSI: Cyber

CSI: Cyber

7.5
2015
Das FBI-Team von Cyber Crime Investigators, unter der Leitung von Special Agent Avery Ryan, arbeitet an der Lösung von Fällen mit dem Dark-Net. Avery, ein Special Agent verantwortlich und geschätzt Cy...

2014.

1 Serie
TV
Friends with Better Lives

Friends with Better Lives

6
2014
Sie sind gute Freunde, haben tolle Jobs und ein interessantes Leben. Eigentlich können sich Andi (Majandra Delfino), Bobby (Kevin Connolly), Will (James van der Beek), Kate (Zoe Lister Jones), Jules (...

2013.

2 Filme
Labor Day

Labor Day

7
2013
Ein verwundeter, furchterregender Mann wird von einer depressiven alleinstehenden Mutter und ihrem Sohn eine Fahrt angeboten. Als die Polizei nach dem entflohenen Sträfling sucht, beginnen Mutter und ...
The Magic Bracelet

The Magic Bracelet

2013
"Das magische Armband" verbindet drei Menschen und einen Hund. Eine neue Ebene der Freundschaft, Familie und Heilung wird enthüllt, wenn ein neues Niveau der Freundschaft, Familie und Heilung enthüllt...

2012.

1 Film · 2 Serien
TV
The Eric Andre Show

The Eric Andre Show

6
2012
Eine Comedy Talk Show mit instabilen Gastgebern, einer Vielzahl von Prominenten und ungewöhnlichen Studio-Action wurde aus einer alternativen Realität..
TV
Apartment 23

Apartment 23

5.5
2012
Nachdem die großen Städteträume eines naiven Midwestern-Mädchens in ihrer ersten Woche in New York zerschmettert sind, lebt sie mit ihrem schlimmsten Alptraum in dieser urkomischen, zeitgenössischen K...
Backwards

Backwards

2012
Wenn eine hart umkämpfte 30-jährige Rudererin das olympische Boot zum zweiten Mal nicht schafft, nimmt sie einen Coaching-Job an einer Schule an, kämpft aber darum, sich an das Leben abseits der Renns...

2011.

2 Filme
Salem Falls

Salem Falls

2011
Ein Mann mit einer unruhigen Vergangenheit versucht, sich in einer kleinen Stadt niederzulassen, findet Liebe und endet als Ziel einer Hexenjagd.
The Big Bang

The Big Bang

2011
Wenn ein Privatdetektiv angeheuert wird, um eine vermisste Stripperin zu finden, wird der Job kompliziert, wenn jeder, den er hinterfragt, tot endet. Von den gemeinen Straßen von Los Angeles bis in di...

2010.

2 Filme
Inspired by Bret Easton Ellis

Inspired by Bret Easton Ellis

2010
Commissioned by Random House and Bret Easton Ellis.
Formosa Betrayed

Formosa Betrayed

2010
Ein FBI-Agent wird beauftragt, den Mord an einem Professor zu untersuchen. Ein Spinnennetz von internationalen Geheimnissen wurde auf College-Campus in ganz Amerika gefunden. Seine Untersuchung führt ...

2009.

3 Filme · 3 Serien
TV
The Forgotten

The Forgotten

4.33
2009
Es gibt ein Team von engagierten Amateuren, die an Fällen arbeiten. Die Gruppe muss zuerst das Rätsel der Identität des Opfers lösen, um zu helfen, den Mörder zu fangen, nachdem die Polizei aufgegeben...
TV
Modern Family

Modern Family

6.44
2009
Eine große und gemischte Familie findet sich im Pritchett-Dunphy-Tucker Clan. Die moderne Familie ist manchmal warm und manchmal verdreht, aber sie geben uns einen ehrlichen und oft urkomischen Blick ...
TV
The Storm - Die große Klimakatastrophe

The Storm - Die große Klimakatastrophe

6
2009
Der Storm ist ein Science-Fiction-Katastrophenfilm. Das Teleplay wurde von David Abramowitz und Dennis A geschrieben. Das vom Atmospheric Research Institute entwickelte Wettersystem bedroht das Leben ...
Kidnapped - Entführt am hellichten Tag

Kidnapped - Entführt am hellichten Tag

2009
Alle 24 Stunden. Nachdem ein Kind von einem Fremden entführt wird, verringern sich die Chancen, sie lebend zu finden, auf fast 100%. Die wahre und inspirierende Überlebensgeschichte der entführten Tee...
Stolen Lives - Tödliche Augenblicke

Stolen Lives - Tödliche Augenblicke

2009
Es gibt auffallende Ähnlichkeiten zwischen dem Mord an einem Kind und dem Verschwinden eines Kindes.
Mrs. Miracle - Ein Zauberhaftes Kindermädchen

Mrs. Miracle - Ein Zauberhaftes Kindermädchen

5.5
2009
Ein Witwer sucht ein Dienstmädchen, um mit seinen widerspenstigen Zwillingssöhnen zu helfen. "Mrs." Ein Wunder erscheint und wird schnell ein Kindermädchen, Koch, Freund. Und ein Matchmaker.

2008.

1 Serie
TV
Free Radio

Free Radio

2008
Die Show spielte auf Comedy Central und dem Super Channel. Lance Krall ist bekannt für seine Rollen in The Joe Schmo Show und The Lance Krall Show. Die Show konzentriert sich auf einen Radiosender. Kr...

2007.

2 Filme
Final Draft

Final Draft

2007
Ein Drehbuchautor, der unter Schriftstellerblock leidet, beschließt, sich 18 Tage lang in seiner Wohnung einzusperren, um eine Frist für die Karrieregestaltung einzuhalten. Sein Drehbuch beinhaltet Ch...
Eye of the Beast - Das Auge der Bestie

Eye of the Beast - Das Auge der Bestie

2007
In Fells Islands, einem kleinen Fischerdorf, gehen seit Jahren die Fischfänge zurück. Das Institut für Meeresgeographie, kurz NORA, schickt einen ihrer Forscher, Dan Leland (James Van Der Beek), nach ...

2006.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
Ugly Betty!

Ugly Betty!

5.81
2006
In der Cutthroat-Welt von New York Mode, smart, aber gesund Betty umarmt ihr einzigartiges Aussehen und unabhängige Haltung. Mit Hilfe ihrer Familie von Queens, Betty wird weiterhin große Träume und m...
Clive Baker's Die Seuche

Clive Baker's Die Seuche

2006
Das Ende naht! Zumindest für alle Erwachsenen, die von ihren eigenen Kindern gejagt und getötet werden. Vor zehn Jahren fiel jedes Kind, das jünger war als neun, in ein mysteriöses Koma, das „die Seuc...

2005.

1 Film · 4 Serien
TV
How I Met Your Mother

How I Met Your Mother

6.32
2005
Ein Vater erzählt seinen Kindern die Reise, die er und seine vier besten Freunde zu ihm führten, um ihre Mutter in einer Reihe von Rückblenden zu treffen.
Standing Still

Standing Still

2005
Wenn College-Freunde zu einer Hochzeit zusammenkommen, gibt es eine Kettenreaktion von Konfrontationen und romantischen Begegnungen.
TV
Criminal Minds

Criminal Minds

5.96
2005
Ein Elite-Team von FBI-Profilern beobachtet die verdrehten kriminellen Köpfe des Landes und erwartet ihre nächsten Schritte, bevor sie wieder zuschlagen. David Rossi ist ein Gründungsmitglied der BAU,...
TV
Medium – Nichts bleibt verborgen

Medium – Nichts bleibt verborgen

6
2005
Allison Dubois arbeitet im Büro der Staatsanwaltschaft und nutzt ihre Intuition, um Verbrechen zu lösen, indem sie mit den Toten kommuniziert.
TV
Dancing with the Stars

Dancing with the Stars

6
2005
Die Prominenten führen choreographierte Tanzroutinen durch, die von einem Panel renommierter Ballsaalexperten beurteilt und dann von den Zuschauern abgestimmt werden. Genießen Sie sizzling Salsas, Sam...

2004.

1 Film
Oh, What a Lovely Tea Party

Oh, What a Lovely Tea Party

2004
Die hinter den Kulissen entstandene 'Jay And Silent Bob Strike Back' war Gegenstand eines Dokumentarfilms, der von der Frau von 'That Kevin Smith' inszeniert wurde.

2003.

2 Serien
TV
Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Jimmy Kimmel Live!

6.3
2003
Jimmy Kimmel Live! Luft auf ABC.
TV
One Tree Hill

One Tree Hill

6.61
2003
In der fiktiven Kleinstadt Tree Hill, North Carolina, erzählt dieses jugendliche Drama die Geschichte von zwei Halbbrüdern, die einen Nachnamen teilen und nichts anderes. Brooding, Blue-Collar Lucas i...

2002.

1 Film
Die Regeln des Spiels

Die Regeln des Spiels

10
2002
Die unglaublich verwöhnten und überprivilegierten Studenten des Camden College sind eine Kulisse für ein ungewöhnliches Liebesdreieck zwischen einem Drogendealer, einer Jungfrau und einem bisexuellen ...

2001.

2 Filme · 1 Serie
TV
Criminal Intent – Verbrechen im Visier

Criminal Intent – Verbrechen im Visier

6.25
2001
Der dritte Teil des Franchises von "Law & Order" führt die Zuschauer tief in die Köpfe ihrer Kriminellen ein, während er den intensiven psychologischen Ansätzen folgt, mit denen das Major Case Squ...
Jay und Silent Bob schlagen zurück

Jay und Silent Bob schlagen zurück

6.05
2001
Als Jay und Silent Bob erfahren, dass ihre Comic-Alter-Egos Bluntman und Chronic als Teil eines großen Films nach Hollywood verkauft wurden, der sie aus irgendwelchen Lizenzgebühren herauslässt, reist...
Texas Rangers

Texas Rangers

2001
Zehn Jahre nach Ende des Bürgerkriegs bittet der Gouverneur von Texas Leander McNelly, eine Firma von Rangers zu gründen, um die Einhaltung des Gesetzes entlang der mexikanischen Grenze zu helfen. Mit...

2000.

1 Film
Scary Movie

Scary Movie

6.52
2000
Das Blair Witch Project ist einer der besten Filme aller Zeiten.

1999.

2 Filme
Harvest

Harvest

1999
Ein DEA-Agent und ein lokaler Sheriff müssen mit ihrem Gewissen ringen, wenn sie Razzien auf lokale Bauern beginnen, die begonnen haben, Marihuana einfach zu züchten, um ihre Farmen betriebsbereit zu ...
Varsity Blues

Varsity Blues

10
1999
In der Kleinstadt Texas, High School Fußball ist eine Religion, 17-jährige Schuljungen tragen die Hoffnungen einer ganzen Gemeinde auf dem Gittereisen jeden Freitagabend. Als Lance Harbor verletzt wur...

1998.

1 Serie
TV
Dawson's Creek

Dawson's Creek

7.25
1998
Die fiktiven Leben einer engen Gruppe von Teenagern durch High School und College sind in der amerikanischen Teen-Drama "Dawson's Creek".

1997.

2 Serien
TV
EP Daily

EP Daily

1997
Die EP Daily ist eine tägliche Nachrichtensendung, die Filme, TV-Shows, Comics, Sammlerstücke und Gadgets umfasst. Sie wurde von Victor Lucas und seiner Vancouver, British Columbia Produktionsfirma Gr...
TV
The View

The View

6
1997
Die spannendsten Ereignisse des Tages werden auf ABC Tages-Chat-Fest diskutiert. Heiße Themen in den Nachrichten, die besten Experten auf ihrem Gebiet, Promi-Interviews und allgemeine Unterhaltung sin...

1996.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
Aliens in the Family

Aliens in the Family

1996
Ein menschlicher alleinerziehender Vater wird von einem Raumschiff entführt und verliebt sich in eine außerirdische alleinerziehende Mutter. Sie kehren zur Erde zurück, um ihre Mischfamilie zu heirate...
I Love You, I Love You Not

I Love You, I Love You Not

1996
Eine Schülerin und ihre Großmutter teilen traurige Geschichten.

1995.

1 Film
Angus - voll cool

Angus - voll cool

5.18
1995
Ein großer, erbärmlicher 14-Jähriger ist am häufigsten mit dem Bild einer Frau gefüllt. Er glaubt nicht, dass er eine Chance hat, sie zu bekommen. Er war überrascht, dass er gewählt wurde, um mit ihr ...

1992.

1 Serie
TV
The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

5.75
1992
Die Tonight Show mit Jay Leno ist eine US-amerikanische Late-Night Talk Show von Jay Leno, die ursprünglich vom 25. Mai 1992 bis 29. Mai 2009 ausgestrahlt und am 1. März 2010 wieder produziert wurde. ...

1991.

1 Serie
TV
Clarissa

Clarissa

1991
Clarissa Darling ist ein Teenager-Mädchen, das sich mit typischen vorkindlichen Sorgen wie Schule, Jungen, Pickel, tragen ihren ersten Training BH und einen nervigen kleinen Bruder Ferguson.

1975.

1 Serie
TV
Saturday Night Live

Saturday Night Live

6.36
1975
Eine späte Nacht Live-TV-Skizzenkomödie und Varieté-Show von Lorne Michaels. Die Comedy-Skizzen der Show, die zeitgenössische Kultur und Politik parodieren, werden von einer großen und unterschiedlich...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "James_Van_Der_Beek", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

James Van Der Beek

James Van Der Beek

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1977-03-08 (44 years old) · Gender: Male · Place of Birth: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

27 Movies · 33 TV shows

Also Known As: James Van Derbeek

Biography

James David Van Der Beek (; born March 8, 1977) is an American actor best known for his portrayal of Dawson Leery in the WB series Dawson's Creek and Johnny "Mox" Moxson in Varsity Blues (1999). He played a fictionalized version of himself on the cult ABC sitcom Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23, starred in CSI: Cyber as FBI Special Agent Elijah Mundo, and as Matt Bromley on the FX drama Pose. His film roles include Varsity Blues (1999) and The Rules of Attraction (2002).

Personal Life

Van Der Beek was previously married to actress Heather McComb from 2003 until their separation in April 2009. Van Der Beek filed for divorce in the fall of that year, which was finalized and enforced in spring 2010.Van Der Beek married business consultant Kimberly Brook on August 1, 2010, in a small ceremony at the Kabbalah Center near Dizengoff Plaza in Tel Aviv, Israel. The couple have five children, Olivia (born September 25, 2010), Joshua (born March 13, 2012), Annabel (born January 25, 2014), Emilia (born March 23, 2016), and Gwendolyn (born June 15, 2018). They announced in October 2019 that they were expecting their sixth child.In November 2019, it was revealed that Van der Beek's wife, Kimberly, had suffered a miscarriage. In September 2020, they announced that they were leaving Los Angeles and moving to Texas.

Early Life

Van Der Beek was born in Cheshire, Connecticut, the son of Melinda (née Weber) (1950-2020), a former dancer and gymnastics teacher, and James William Van Der Beek, a cellular phone company executive and former professional baseball pitcher. He is partly of Dutch ancestry; his last name translates to "from the creek".At the age of 15, he asked his mother to take him into New York City to get an agent and try his hand in professional acting. He made his professional debut off-Broadway at age 16 in 1993 in the New York premiere of Edward Albee's play Finding the Sun with the Signature Theatre Company. He played the role of "Fergus". Both he and the production, which was also directed by Albee, received positive reviews. A decade later, in 2003, he appeared again off-Broadway, briefly, in the play Rain Dance.Aged 17, while still in high school at Cheshire Academy, he performed in the musical Shenandoah at the Goodspeed Opera House, and made his feature film debut in a bit role as a bully in Angus (1995) and shot a small role in the independent film I Love You, I Love You Not (1996).He attended Drew University, on an academic scholarship, where he participated in an all-male a cappella group, but dropped out to pursue acting. He performed at the Vineyard Theater in New York in Nicky Silver's play, My Marriage to Ernest Borgnine, and he played a supporting role in the independent film Cash Crop, which was originally shot in spring of 1997 and originally titled Harvest until released in 2001.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Fast Foodies

Fast Foodies

2021
Chefs are competing to recreate a celebrity guest's favorite fast food dish in order to win the trophy.
Bad Hair

Bad Hair

2021
An ambitious young woman gets a weave in order to succeed in the world of music television. Her flourishing career may come at a great cost when she learns that her new hair may be her own.

2019.

1 Movie
Jay and Silent Bob Reboot

Jay and Silent Bob Reboot

6
2019
Jay and Silent Bob embark on a cross-country mission to stop Hollywood from rebooting the film based on their comic book counterparts Bluntman and Chronic.

2018.

2 TV shows
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
A dance musical that explores the juxtaposition of several segments of 1980s life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, and the downtown social an...
TV
The Joel McHale Show with Joel McHale

The Joel McHale Show with Joel McHale

6
2018
Trending news, pop culture, social media, original videos and more come together in host Joel McHale's weekly comedy commentary show.

2017.

1 Movie · 4 TV shows
TV
Vampirina

Vampirina

4.5
2017
A young vampire girl is the new kid in town when her family moves from Transylvania to Pennsylvania.
TV
Drop the Mic

Drop the Mic

2017
Celebrity rap battles mix comedy and music.
Downsizing

Downsizing

6.06
2017
A kindly occupational therapist undergoes a new procedure to be shrunken to four inches tall so that he and his wife can help save the planet and afford a nice lifestyle at the same time.
TV
What Would Diplo Do?

What Would Diplo Do?

2017
Being a DJ and producer doesn't make you a good person. We have a chance to get it right if we're still in the game.
TV
Sea Oak

Sea Oak

2017
Aunt Bernie is a comedy about a woman who dies in a home invasion. She was angry and determined to get the life she didn't have. Her immediate family live in a subsidized housing complex called Sea Oa...

2016.

2 TV shows
TV
Match Game

Match Game

2016
A modern remake of the classic 70s game show features two contestants trying to match the answers of six celebrities in a game of fill-in-the- blank.
TV
The $100,000 Pyramid

The $100,000 Pyramid

2016
The $100,000 Pyramid has teams of two contestants. The goal of the game is to help your partner guess an answer by listing items that would be included in it. "Po-Go Sticks", "Kangaroos", and "Basketb...

2015.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
The Late Late Show with James Corden

The Late Late Show with James Corden

9
2015
Craig Ferguson will not be on The Late Late Show. The show interviews people. James Corden is the host.
Power/Rangers

Power/Rangers

7.5
2015
The Power Rangers were debooted. Joseph Kahn had a take on the film. Not a pilot, not a series, not for profit. This experiment is not affiliated with or endorsed by any of the companies. He doesn't h...
TV
CSI: Cyber

CSI: Cyber

7.5
2015
The FBI's team of Cyber Crime Investigators, headed by Special Agent Avery Ryan, works to solve cases involving the dark-net. Avery, a Special Agent in Charge and esteemed Cyber-Psychologist heads up ...

2014.

1 TV show
TV
Friends with Better Lives

Friends with Better Lives

6
2014
A comedy about six friends at different stages in their lives – married, divorced, newly engaged and single – who are outwardly happy, but secretly questioning if their friends have it better. Andi an...

2013.

2 Movies
Labor Day

Labor Day

7
2013
A wounded, fearsome man is being offered a ride by a depressed single mom and her son. As police search for the escaped convict, the mother and son begin to learn his true story, as their options beco...
The Magic Bracelet

The Magic Bracelet

2013
Three people and a dog are connected. A new level of friendship, family and healing is revealed when a new level of friendship, family and healing is revealed after the girls inherit a totem bracelet ...

2012.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
The Eric Andre Show

The Eric Andre Show

6
2012
A comedy talk show featuring unstable hosts, a variety of celebrities, and unusual studio action was created from an alternate reality.
TV
Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23

Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23

5.5
2012
After a naive Midwestern girl's big city dreams are dashed her first week in New York, she finds herself living with her worst nightmare in this hilarious, contemporary comedy about a female odd coupl...
Backwards

Backwards

2012
When a fiercely competitive 30 year old rower fails to make the Olympic boat for the second time, she takes a coaching job at a school but struggles to adjust to life off the race course.

2011.

2 Movies
Salem Falls

Salem Falls

2011
A man with a troubled past tries to settle down in a small town, finds love and ends up being the target of a witch hunt.
The Big Bang

The Big Bang

2011
When a private detective is hired to find a missing stripper, the job becomes complicated when everyone dies. From the mean streets of Los Angeles to the desolate desert of New Mexico, Cruz must conte...

2010.

2 Movies
Inspired by Bret Easton Ellis

Inspired by Bret Easton Ellis

2010
Commissioned by Random House and Bret Easton Ellis.
Formosa Betrayed

Formosa Betrayed

2010
An FBI agent is assigned to investigate a murder. There are international secrets found in college campuses. His investigation takes him across the Pacific to the island nation of Taiwan, where he lea...

2009.

3 Movies · 3 TV shows
TV
The Forgotten

The Forgotten

4.33
2009
There is a group of people who work on cases. The group needs to solve the puzzle of the victim's identity in order to catch the killer. They are trying to get the deceased's names back.
TV
Modern Family

Modern Family

6.44
2009
The Pritchett-Dunphy-Tucker clan has a large and blended family. The modern family is sometimes warm and sometimes twisted, but they give us an honest and often hilarious look into it.
TV
The Storm

The Storm

6
2009
The Storm is a science fiction disaster movie. The teleplay was written by David Abramowitz and Dennis A. The weather creation system developed by the Atmospheric Research Institute threatens life on ...
Taken in Broad Daylight

Taken in Broad Daylight

2009
Every 24 hours. After a child is kidnapped by a stranger, the chances of finding them alive diminish to almost 100%. The true and inspiring survival story of kidnapped teen, Anne Sluti, and how she ma...
Stolen

Stolen

2009
There are striking similarities between the murder of a child and the disappearance of a child.
Mrs. Miracle

Mrs. Miracle

5.5
2009
A widower is looking for a maid to help with his unruly twin sons. A miracle becomes a nanny, a chef, and a friend. A match maker.

2008.

1 TV show
TV
Free Radio

Free Radio

2008
Lance Krall andRory Rosegarten created Free Radio. The show played on Comedy Central and the Super Channel. Lance Krall is well known for his roles on The Joe Schmo Show and The Lance Krall Show. The ...

2007.

2 Movies
Final Draft

Final Draft

2007
A writer locked himself in his apartment for 18 days in order to meet a deadline for his project. The characters from his past are included in his script. He finds himself living in a world where what...
Eye of the Beast

Eye of the Beast

2007
This menacing monster yarn stars James Van Der Beek as government scientist Dan Leland, who's sent to investigate reported sightings of a giant squidlike beast that's put the entire population of a fi...

2006.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Ugly Betty

Ugly Betty

5.81
2006
In the cutthroat world of New York fashion, smart but wholesome Betty embraces her unique appearance and independent attitude. With the assistance of her family from Queens, Betty will continue to hav...
The Plague

The Plague

2006
All the worldwide children of less than nine years fall in coma at the same time. Ten years later, Tom Russel is released from prison after killing a man in a fight, and returns to his home town, more...

2005.

1 Movie · 4 TV shows
TV
How I Met Your Mother

How I Met Your Mother

6.33
2005
A father retells to his children the journey he and his four best friends took leading up to him meeting their mother in a series of flashbacks.
Standing Still

Standing Still

2005
There is a chain reaction of confrontations and romantic encounters when college friends get together for a wedding.
TV
Criminal Minds

Criminal Minds

5.96
2005
An elite team of FBI profilers watch over the country's most twisted criminal minds, anticipating their next moves before they strike again. David is a founding member of the BAU.
TV
Medium

Medium

6
2005
Allison Dubois works in the District Attorney's office and uses her intuition to solve crimes. She gets clues to the location of missing people through her dreams.
TV
Dancing with the Stars

Dancing with the Stars

6
2005
The celebrities perform choreographed dance routines which are judged by a panel of renowned ballroom experts and then voted on by the viewers. Enjoy sizzling salsas, sambas, and spray-tans as they co...

2004.

1 Movie
Oh, What a Lovely Tea Party

Oh, What a Lovely Tea Party

2004
The behind the scenes making of 'Jay And Silent Bob Strike Back' was the subject of a feature length documentary directed by the wife of 'That Kevin Smith'.

2003.

2 TV shows
TV
Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Jimmy Kimmel Live!

6.3
2003
Jimmy Kimmel Live! airs on ABC.
TV
One Tree Hill

One Tree Hill

6.58
2003
Set in the fictional small town of Tree Hill, North Carolina, this teen-driven drama tells the story of two half brothers, who share a last name and nothing else. Brooding, blue-collar Lucas is a tale...

2002.

1 Movie
The Rules of Attraction

The Rules of Attraction

10
2002
The incredibly spoiled and overprivileged students of Camden College are a backdrop for an unusual love triangle between a drug dealer, a virgin and a bisexual classmates.

2001.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
Law & Order: Criminal Intent

Law & Order: Criminal Intent

6.25
2001
The third iteration of the "Law & Order" franchise takes viewers deep into the minds of its criminals while following the intense psychological approaches the Major Case Squad uses to solve its crimes...
Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back

Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back

6.05
2001
When Jay and Silent Bob learn that their comic-book alter egos, Bluntman and Chronic, have been sold to Hollywood as part of a big-screen movie that leaves them out of any royalties, the pair travels ...
Texas Rangers

Texas Rangers

2001
Ten years after the end of the Civil War, the Governor of Texas wants to form a company of Rangers to patrol the Mexican border. Most of the recruits are young men with little or no experience with gu...

2000.

1 Movie
Scary Movie

Scary Movie

6.41
2000
Following on the heels of popular teen-scream horror movies, with uproarious comedy and biting satire. One of the best movies of all time is The Blair Witch Project.

1999.

2 Movies
Harvest

Harvest

1999
A DEA agent and a local sheriff have to wrestle with their consciences as they start raids on local farmers, who have started growing marijuana simply to keep their farms operational. Story focuses on...
Varsity Blues

Varsity Blues

10
1999
In small-town Texas, high school football is a religion, 17-year-old schoolboys carry the hopes of an entire community onto the gridiron every Friday night. John Moxon, a second-string quarterback wit...

1998.

1 TV show
TV
Dawson's Creek

Dawson's Creek

7.25
1998
The fictional lives of a close-knit group of teenagers through high school and college are portrayed in the American teen drama "Dawson's Creek".

1997.

2 TV shows
TV
EP Daily

EP Daily

1997
The show covers movies, TV shows, comic books, collectibles and gadgets. The show was created and executive produced by host Victor Lucas and has been on the air for over a decade.
TV
The View

The View

6
1997
On ABC daytime's morning chat fest, the most exciting events of the day are being discussed. Hot topics in the news, the best experts in their field, celebrity interviews and general entertainment are...

1996.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Aliens in the Family

Aliens in the Family

1996
A human single father is kidnapped by a spaceship and falls in love with an alien single mother. They return to Earth to raise their blended family.
I Love You, I Love You Not

I Love You, I Love You Not

1996
A school student and her grandmother are talking.

1995.

1 Movie
Angus

Angus

5.18
1995
A large, pathetic 14 year old is most often filled with the image of a woman. He doesn't think he has a chance of getting her. He was surprised that he was chosen to dance with her at the Winter Ball....

1992.

1 TV show
TV
The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

5.75
1992
The Tonight Show with Jay Leno is an American late-night talk show hosted by Jay Leno that initially aired from May 25, 1992 to May 29, 2009, and resumed production on March 1, 2010. The fourth incarn...

1991.

1 TV show
TV
Clarissa Explains It All

Clarissa Explains It All

1991
Clarissa Darling is a teen girl dealing with typical pre-adolescent concerns such as school, boys, pimples, wearing her first training bra and an annoying little brother Ferguson.

1975.

1 TV show
TV
Saturday Night Live

Saturday Night Live

6.36
1975
A late-night live television sketch comedy and variety show created by Lorne Michaels. The show's comedy sketches, which parody contemporary culture and politics, are performed by a large and varying ...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "James_Van_Der_Beek", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application