Brad Falchuk

Brad Falchuk

Célèbre pour: Writing · Date de naissance: 1971-03-01 (50 ans) · Sexe: Hommes

5 Films · 14 Séries

Biographie

Bradley Douglas "Brad" Falchuk (né le 1er mars 1971) est un écrivain, réalisateur et producteur de télévision américain, plus connu pour avoir co-créé avec Ryan Murphy la série télévisée comique-drame Glee, la série dramatique Pose, la série d'anthologie horreur-drame American Horror Story et la comédie horreur Scream Queens. Il a également été écrivain et producteur exécutif pour la série de télévision Nip/Tuck et est marié à l'actrice Gwyneth Paltrow.

Vie personnelle

En 1997, en tant qu'étudiant à l'American Film Institute, Falchuk a cofondé l'éducation artistique sans but lucratif Young Storytellers, avec Mikkel Bondesen et Andrew Barrett en réponse à des réductions de financement pour les programmes d'arts créatifs dans le district scolaire unifié de Los Angeles. Falchuk est actuellement membre du conseil consultatif de Young Storytellers.Le frère de Falchuk, Evan Falchuk, a fondé le United Independent Party et a été candidat à la gouverneure aux élections gouvernementales du Massachusetts 2014.En 2008, Falchuk a été diagnostiqué par le cabinet de conseil médical de son père et de son frère comme ayant un grave problème avec sa moelle épinière. Ils ont demandé le divorce en 2013. Falchuk a commencé à sortir avec l'actrice Gwyneth Paltrow en 2014, qu'il a rencontré sur le plateau de Glee en 2010. Le couple est devenu public avec leur relation en avril 2015 à une fête d'anniversaire après des mois de spéculation. Le 8 janvier 2018, Paltrow et Falchuk ont annoncé qu'ils étaient fiancés. En juillet 2018, le couple a annoncé leur mariage « privé et petit » aura lieu en septembre 2018, à The Hamptons, New York, sur Long Island, qui a depuis.

Jeunesse

Falchuk est né au Massachusetts de parents juifs. Sa mère est Nancy Falchuk, la présidente nationale de l'organisation sioniste féminine Hadassah d'Amérique de 2007 à 2011. Au lycée, il a essayé de se démarquer de ses camarades de classe en portant une cravate à l'école chaque jour. Il a également joué au baseball, au basket-ball et au lacrosse. Il est diplômé des collèges Hobart et William Smith en 1993.Il a obtenu sa maîtrise au Conservatoire de l'AFI.

Films & Séries

2021.

1 Séries
TV
American Horror Stories

American Horror Stories

2021
mythes d'horreur, légendes et traditions est une série d'anthologies d'épisodes autonomes.

2020.

1 Séries
TV
9-1-1: Lone Star

9-1-1: Lone Star

5.92
2020
Owen était le seul survivant de la caserne de pompiers. Owen a dû reconstruire son poste après l'attaque. Owen et son fils de pompier en difficulté, T.K., ont déménagé au Texas après une tragédie simi...

2019.

1 Séries
TV
The Politician

The Politician

5
2019
Il sait qu'il sera président pendant longtemps. Le lycée est le paysage politique le plus dangereux.

2018.

2 Séries
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
Une comédie musicale de danse qui explore la juxtaposition de plusieurs segments de la vie et de la société des années 1980 à New York : le monde de la culture du ballon, l'ascension de l'univers luxu...
TV
9-1-1

9-1-1

5.99
2018
Les policiers, les ambulanciers et les pompiers sont poussés dans les situations les plus effrayantes, choquantes et déchirantes.

2016.

1 Séries
TV
American Crime Story

American Crime Story

5.92
2016
La série d'anthologie a porté sur certains des criminels les plus célèbres de l'histoire..

2015.

1 Séries
TV
Scream Queens

Scream Queens

5.44
2015
Une prise de vue moderne sur le classique whodunit avec un casting tueur est ce que la série de comédie-horreur est..

2012.

2 Films
Glee: Keep on Believin'

Glee: Keep on Believin'

5
2012
A Biography documentary going behind the scenes of the hit show 'Glee,' featuring interviews with creators and a handful of cast members as well as never-before-told stories from its conceptual beginn...
Behind the Fright: The Making of American Horror Story

Behind the Fright: The Making of American Horror Story

2
2012
Allez dans les coulisses avec le casting de "American Horror Story" et en savoir plus sur la façon dont le spectacle est fait..

2011.

1 Film · 1 Séries
Glee! On Tour - 3D

Glee! On Tour - 3D

6
2011
Un documentaire de concert a été tourné au cours de l'été 2011.
TV
American Horror Story

American Horror Story

6.11
2011
Une série d'anthologie d'horreur dramatique centré sur différents personnages et lieux, y compris une maison avec un passé, un asile, un corbeau de sorcières, un spectacle de monstres, un hôtel, et un...

2009.

1 Séries
TV
Glee

Glee

6.58
2009
Dans cette comédie musicale, l'enseignant optimiste du secondaire Will Schuester tente de raviver sa propre passion tout en réinventant le club glee du lycée et en défiant un groupe de parias à réalis...

2003.

2 Séries
TV
Nip/Tuck

Nip/Tuck

6.18
2003
Les chirurgiens plastiques qui sont sexy sont le Dr Hotshot. Ils étaient Sean McNamara et Dr. crise de la mi-vie pour Christian Troy alors qu'ils font face à des problèmes de carrière, de famille et d...
TV
Veritas

Veritas

6
2003
Le programme diffusé en 2003 Nikko Zond découvre que la profession de son père est plus mystique et aventureuse qu'il ne le pensait. Salomon et son équipe ont cherché les réponses à certains des mystè...

2001.

1 Séries
TV
Mutant X

Mutant X

1
2001
Mutant X est une série télévisée de science-fiction diffusée de 2001 à 2001. L'émission se concentre autour de Mutant X, une équipe de "New Mutants" qui possède des pouvoirs extraordinaires à la suite...

1997.

1 Séries
TV
Invasion planète Terre

Invasion planète Terre

1997
Terre : Conflit final est une série télévisée canadienne de science-fiction basée sur des idées d'histoire créées par Gene Roddenberry, et produite sous la direction de sa veuve, Majel.

Unknown Year.

2 Films · 1 Séries
American Horror Story- Murder House

American Horror Story- Murder House

La famille Harmon décide de déménager à travers le pays comme un nouveau départ après une fausse couche dévastatrice et l'infidélité. Ce qu'ils ne savent pas c'est qu'ils déménagent dans une maison av...
One Hit Wonders

One Hit Wonders

Trois pop stars tombées des années 90 forment un super groupe pour réactiver leur carrière..
TV
Pretty/Handsome

Pretty/Handsome

Un gynécologue marié, père de deux fils, commence à accepter le fait qu'il veut subir une opération de réaffectation sexuelle.
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Brad_Falchuk", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Brad Falchuk

Brad Falchuk

Known For: Writing · Birthday: 1971-03-01 (50 years old) · Gender: Male

4 Movies · 13 TV shows

Biography

Bradley Douglas "Brad" Falchuk (born March 1, 1971) is an American television writer, director, and producer, best known for co-creating with Ryan Murphy the comedy-drama television series Glee, the drama series Pose, the horror-drama anthology series American Horror Story, and the horror comedy Scream Queens. He was also a writer and executive producer for the television series Nip/Tuck and is married to actress Gwyneth Paltrow.

Personal Life

In 1997, as a student at the American Film Institute, Falchuk co-founded the arts education nonprofit Young Storytellers, with Mikkel Bondesen and Andrew Barrett in response to cutbacks in funding for creative arts programs in Los Angeles Unified School District. Falchuk currently serves on the Young Storytellers advisory board of directors.Falchuk's brother, Evan Falchuk, founded the United Independent Party and was a candidate for governor in the 2014 Massachusetts gubernatorial election. In 2008, Falchuk was diagnosed by his father and brother's medical consulting firm as having a serious problem with his spinal cord. After undergoing emergency spinal surgery he made a full recovery, and his experience inspired parts of the Glee episode "Wheels".Falchuk's first wife was television producer Suzanne Bukinik, whom he began dating in 1994. The couple were married in 2002 and had two children. They filed for divorce in 2013. Falchuk began dating actress Gwyneth Paltrow in 2014, whom he met on the set of Glee in 2010. The couple went public with their relationship in April 2015 at a birthday party after months of speculation. On January 8, 2018, Paltrow and Falchuk announced they had become engaged. In July 2018, the couple announced their "private and small" wedding would be held in September 2018, in The Hamptons, New York, on Long Island, which has since taken place.

Early Life

Falchuk was born in Massachusetts to Jewish parents. His mother is Nancy Falchuk, the national president of the Hadassah Women's Zionist Organization of America from 2007 to 2011. In high school, he tried to stand out from his classmates by wearing a tie to school each day. He also played baseball, basketball and lacrosse. He said, "I was always trying to look smart because I didn't feel smart"; he actually suffered from undiagnosed dyslexia. He graduated from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in 1993.He received his master's degree from AFI Conservatory.

Movies & TV shows

2020.

1 TV show
TV
9-1-1: Lone Star

9-1-1: Lone Star

5.92
2020
Owen was the only survivor of the firehouse. Owen had to rebuild his station after the attack. Owen and his troubled firefighter son, T.K., moved to Texas after a similar tragedy happened in Austin. O...

2019.

1 TV show
TV
The Politician

The Politician

5
2019
He knows he will be the president for a long time. The most dangerous political landscape is high school.

2018.

2 TV shows
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
A dance musical that explores the juxtaposition of several segments of 1980s life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, and the downtown social an...
TV
9-1-1

9-1-1

6
2018
Police officers, paramedics and firefighters are thrust into the most frightening, shocking and heart-rending situations. Emergency responders have to balance saving vulnerable people with trying to s...

2016.

1 TV show
TV
American Crime Story

American Crime Story

5.92
2016
Some of the history's most famous criminals were the focus of the anthology series.

2015.

1 TV show
TV
Scream Queens

Scream Queens

5.44
2015
The comedy-horror series is about a modern take on a classic whodunit.

2012.

2 Movies
Glee: Keep on Believin'

Glee: Keep on Believin'

2012
A Biography documentary going behind the scenes of the hit show 'Glee,' featuring interviews with creators and a handful of cast members as well as never-before-told stories from its conceptual beginn...
Behind the Fright: The Making of American Horror Story

Behind the Fright: The Making of American Horror Story

2
2012
Go behind the scenes with the cast of "American Horror Story" and learn more about how the show is made.

2011.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
Glee: The Concert Movie

Glee: The Concert Movie

6
2011
A concert documentary was made in 2011.
TV
American Horror Story

American Horror Story

6.11
2011
An anthology horror drama series centering on different characters and locations, including a house with a past, an asylum, a witch coven, a freak show, a hotel, and a farmhouse.

2009.

1 TV show
TV
Glee

Glee

6.58
2009
In this musical comedy, optimistic high school teacher Will Schuester tries to refuel his own passion while reinventing the high school's glee club and challenging a group of outcasts to realize their...

2003.

2 TV shows
TV
Nip/Tuck

Nip/Tuck

6.18
2003
Plastic surgeons who are hot. Hotshot. They were Sean McNamara and Dr. midlife crises for Christian Troy as they confront career, family and romance problems
TV
Veritas: The Quest

Veritas: The Quest

6
2003
Nikko Zond discovered that his father's profession is more mystical and adventurous than he thought. Solomon and his team searched for the answers to some of the world's mysteries after Nikko's mother...

2001.

1 TV show
TV
Mutant X

Mutant X

1
2001
Mutant X was a science fiction television series that aired from 2001 to 2001. The show centers around Mutant X, a team of "New Mutants" who possess extraordinary powers as a result of genetic enginee...

1997.

1 TV show
TV
Earth: Final Conflict

Earth: Final Conflict

1997
Earth: Final Conflict is a Canadian science fiction television series based on story ideas created by Gene Roddenberry, and produced under the guidance of his widow, Majel.

Unknown Year.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
One Hit Wonders

One Hit Wonders

Three fallen pop stars from the '90s form a super group to re-ignite their careers.
TV
Pretty/Handsome

Pretty/Handsome

A married gynecologist is starting to come to terms with the fact that he wants to have sex reassignment surgery.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Brad_Falchuk", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application