Brad Falchuk

Brad Falchuk

Bekannt für: Writing · Geburtstag: 1971-03-01 (50 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich

4 Filme · 14 Serien

Biographie

März 1971 in New York City) ist ein US-amerikanischer Drehbuchautor, Regisseur und Produzent, der vor allem mit Ryan Murphy, der Comedy-Drama-Fernsehserie Glee, der Dramaserie Pose, der Horror-Drama-Anthologie-Serie American Horror Story und der Horror-Comedy Scream Queens zusammenarbeitete. Er war auch Autor und Executive Producer der Fernsehserie Nip/Tuck und ist mit der Schauspielerin Gwyneth Paltrow verheiratet.

Persönliches Leben

Im Jahr 1997 gründete Falchuk als Student am American Film Institute das Kunstpädagogische Nonprofit Young Storytellers, mit Mikkel Bondesen und Andrew Barrett als Reaktion auf die Kürzungen bei der Finanzierung von kreativen Kunstprogrammen in Los Angeles Unified School District. Falchuk ist derzeit Mitglied des Young Storytellers Advisory Board of Directors.Falchuks Bruder, Evan Falchuk, gründete die United Independent Party und war ein Kandidat für Gouverneur bei der Gouverneurswahl 2014 in Massachusetts. 2008 wurde Falchuk von seinem Vater und Bruder medizinische Beratungsfirma als mit einem ernsten Problem mit seinem Rückenmark diagnostiziert. Nach einer Notfall-Spinalchirurgie machte er eine vollständige Erholung, und seine Erfahrung inspirierte Teile der Glee Episode "Wheels".Falchuks erste Frau war Fernsehproduzent Suzanne Bukinik, die er 1994 begann. Das Paar war 2002 verheiratet und hatte zwei Kinder. Sie reichten 2013 die Scheidung ein. Falchuk begann 2014 mit der Schauspielerin Gwyneth Paltrow, die er 2010 am Set von Glee traf. Das Paar ging mit ihrer Beziehung im April 2015 auf einer Geburtstagsfeier nach monatelangen Spekulationen an die Öffentlichkeit. Am 8. Januar 2018 gaben Paltrow und Falchuk bekannt, dass sie sich verlobt hatten. Im Juli 2018 kündigte das Paar ihre "private und kleine" Hochzeit im September 2018 in The Hamptons, New York, auf Long Island an.

Frühes Leben

Seine Mutter ist Nancy Falchuk, die nationale Präsidentin der Hadassah Women's Zionist Organization of America von 2007 bis 2011. In der High School versuchte er, sich von seinen Klassenkameraden abzuheben, indem er jeden Tag eine Krawatte an der Schule trug. Er spielte auch Baseball, Basketball und Lacrosse. Er sagte: "Ich habe immer versucht, klug auszusehen, weil ich mich nicht klug fühlte"; er litt tatsächlich unter uniagnorierter Dyslexie. Er absolvierte Hobart und William Smith Colleges in 1993.Er erhielt seinen Master-Abschluss am AFI Conservatory.

Filme und Serien

2021.

1 Serie
TV
American Horror Stories

American Horror Stories

2021
Horror-Mythen, Legenden und Legenden ist eine Anthologie-Serie von Stand-alone-Episoden.

2020.

1 Serie
TV
9-1-1: Lone Star

9-1-1: Lone Star

5.92
2020
Owen war der einzige Überlebende des Feuerwehrhauses. Owen musste seine Station nach dem Angriff wieder aufbauen. Owen und sein unruhiger Feuerwehrsohn, T.K., zogen nach Texas, nachdem eine ähnliche T...

2019.

1 Serie
TV
The Politician

The Politician

5
2019
Er weiß, dass er der Präsident für eine lange Zeit sein wird. High School ist die gefährlichste politische Landschaft.

2018.

2 Serien
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
Ein Tanz-Musical, das die Gegenüberstellung mehrerer Segmente des Lebens und der Gesellschaft der 1980er Jahre in New York untersucht: die Ballkulturwelt, der Aufstieg des Luxusuniversums der Trump-Är...
TV
9-1-1

9-1-1

5.99
2018
Polizei, Sanitäter und Feuerwehrleute werden in die erschreckendsten, schockierendsten und herzzerreißendsten Situationen gedrängt. Notfallhelfer müssen die Rettung gefährdeter Menschen mit dem Versuc...

2016.

1 Serie
TV
American Crime Story

American Crime Story

5.92
2016
Die Anthologie-Serie konzentrierte sich auf einige der berühmtesten Verbrecher der Geschichte.

2015.

1 Serie
TV
Scream Queens

Scream Queens

5.44
2015
Eine moderne nehmen auf die klassische whodunit mit einem Killer-cast ist, was die Comedy-Horror-Serie ist.

2012.

2 Filme
Glee: Keep on Believin'

Glee: Keep on Believin'

5
2012
A Biography documentary going behind the scenes of the hit show 'Glee,' featuring interviews with creators and a handful of cast members as well as never-before-told stories from its conceptual beginn...
Behind the Fright: The Making of American Horror Story

Behind the Fright: The Making of American Horror Story

2
2012
Gehen Sie hinter die Kulissen mit der Besetzung von "American Horror Story" und erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie die Show gemacht wird.

2011.

1 Film · 1 Serie
Glee on Tour - Der Film

Glee on Tour - Der Film

6
2011
Eine Konzertdokumentation wurde im Sommer 2011 gedreht.
TV
American Horror Story

American Horror Story

6.11
2011
Eine Anthologie Horror-Drama-Serie mit Schwerpunkt auf verschiedenen Charakteren und Orten, darunter ein Haus mit einer Vergangenheit, ein Asyl, ein Hexenzirkel, eine Freak-Show, ein Hotel, und ein Ba...

2009.

1 Serie
TV
Glee

Glee

6.58
2009
In dieser musikalischen Komödie versucht der optimistische Lehrer Will Schuester, seine eigene Leidenschaft aufzutanken, während er den Glee-Club der High School neu erfindet und eine Gruppe von Ausge...

2003.

2 Serien
TV
Nip/Tuck - Schönheit hat ihren Preis

Nip/Tuck - Schönheit hat ihren Preis

6.18
2003
Die plastischen Chirurgen, die heiß sind, sind Dr. Hotshot. Sie waren Sean McNamara und Dr. Midlife Krisen für Christian Troy, wie sie Karriere, Familie und Romantik Probleme.
TV
Veritas: The Quest

Veritas: The Quest

6
2003
Das 2003 ausgestrahlte Programm Nikko Zond entdeckt, dass der Beruf seines Vaters mystischer und abenteuerlicher ist, als er dachte. Solomon und sein Team suchten nach den Antworten auf einige der Geh...

2001.

1 Serie
TV
Mutant X

Mutant X

1
2001
Mutant X war eine Science-Fiction-Fernsehserie, die von 2001 bis 2001 ausgestrahlt wurde. Die Showzentren um Mutant X, ein Team von „New Mutants", die aufgrund der Gentechnik über außergewöhnliche Krä...

1997.

1 Serie
TV
Mission Erde – Sie sind unter uns

Mission Erde – Sie sind unter uns

1997
Earth: Final Conflict ist eine kanadische Science-Fiction-Fernsehserie, die auf Story-Ideen von Gene Roddenberry basiert und unter der Leitung seiner Witwe Majel produziert wird.

Unknown Year.

1 Film · 1 Serie
One Hit Wonders

One Hit Wonders

Drei gefallene Popstars aus den 90er Jahren bilden eine Supergruppe, um ihre Karrieren neu zu entzünden.
TV
Pretty/Handsome

Pretty/Handsome

Ein verheirateter Gynäkologe, Vater von zwei Söhnen, beginnt mit der Tatsache, dass er sich einer sexuellen Umverteilungsoperation unterziehen will, zurechtzukommen..
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Brad_Falchuk", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Brad Falchuk

Brad Falchuk

Known For: Writing · Birthday: 1971-03-01 (50 years old) · Gender: Male

4 Movies · 13 TV shows

Biography

Bradley Douglas "Brad" Falchuk (born March 1, 1971) is an American television writer, director, and producer, best known for co-creating with Ryan Murphy the comedy-drama television series Glee, the drama series Pose, the horror-drama anthology series American Horror Story, and the horror comedy Scream Queens. He was also a writer and executive producer for the television series Nip/Tuck and is married to actress Gwyneth Paltrow.

Personal Life

In 1997, as a student at the American Film Institute, Falchuk co-founded the arts education nonprofit Young Storytellers, with Mikkel Bondesen and Andrew Barrett in response to cutbacks in funding for creative arts programs in Los Angeles Unified School District. Falchuk currently serves on the Young Storytellers advisory board of directors.Falchuk's brother, Evan Falchuk, founded the United Independent Party and was a candidate for governor in the 2014 Massachusetts gubernatorial election. In 2008, Falchuk was diagnosed by his father and brother's medical consulting firm as having a serious problem with his spinal cord. After undergoing emergency spinal surgery he made a full recovery, and his experience inspired parts of the Glee episode "Wheels".Falchuk's first wife was television producer Suzanne Bukinik, whom he began dating in 1994. The couple were married in 2002 and had two children. They filed for divorce in 2013. Falchuk began dating actress Gwyneth Paltrow in 2014, whom he met on the set of Glee in 2010. The couple went public with their relationship in April 2015 at a birthday party after months of speculation. On January 8, 2018, Paltrow and Falchuk announced they had become engaged. In July 2018, the couple announced their "private and small" wedding would be held in September 2018, in The Hamptons, New York, on Long Island, which has since taken place.

Early Life

Falchuk was born in Massachusetts to Jewish parents. His mother is Nancy Falchuk, the national president of the Hadassah Women's Zionist Organization of America from 2007 to 2011. In high school, he tried to stand out from his classmates by wearing a tie to school each day. He also played baseball, basketball and lacrosse. He said, "I was always trying to look smart because I didn't feel smart"; he actually suffered from undiagnosed dyslexia. He graduated from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in 1993.He received his master's degree from AFI Conservatory.

Movies & TV shows

2020.

1 TV show
TV
9-1-1: Lone Star

9-1-1: Lone Star

5.92
2020
Owen was the only survivor of the firehouse. Owen had to rebuild his station after the attack. Owen and his troubled firefighter son, T.K., moved to Texas after a similar tragedy happened in Austin. O...

2019.

1 TV show
TV
The Politician

The Politician

5
2019
He knows he will be the president for a long time. The most dangerous political landscape is high school.

2018.

2 TV shows
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
A dance musical that explores the juxtaposition of several segments of 1980s life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, and the downtown social an...
TV
9-1-1

9-1-1

6
2018
Police officers, paramedics and firefighters are thrust into the most frightening, shocking and heart-rending situations. Emergency responders have to balance saving vulnerable people with trying to s...

2016.

1 TV show
TV
American Crime Story

American Crime Story

5.92
2016
Some of the history's most famous criminals were the focus of the anthology series.

2015.

1 TV show
TV
Scream Queens

Scream Queens

5.44
2015
The comedy-horror series is about a modern take on a classic whodunit.

2012.

2 Movies
Glee: Keep on Believin'

Glee: Keep on Believin'

2012
A Biography documentary going behind the scenes of the hit show 'Glee,' featuring interviews with creators and a handful of cast members as well as never-before-told stories from its conceptual beginn...
Behind the Fright: The Making of American Horror Story

Behind the Fright: The Making of American Horror Story

2
2012
Go behind the scenes with the cast of "American Horror Story" and learn more about how the show is made.

2011.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
Glee: The Concert Movie

Glee: The Concert Movie

6
2011
A concert documentary was made in 2011.
TV
American Horror Story

American Horror Story

6.11
2011
An anthology horror drama series centering on different characters and locations, including a house with a past, an asylum, a witch coven, a freak show, a hotel, and a farmhouse.

2009.

1 TV show
TV
Glee

Glee

6.58
2009
In this musical comedy, optimistic high school teacher Will Schuester tries to refuel his own passion while reinventing the high school's glee club and challenging a group of outcasts to realize their...

2003.

2 TV shows
TV
Nip/Tuck

Nip/Tuck

6.18
2003
Plastic surgeons who are hot. Hotshot. They were Sean McNamara and Dr. midlife crises for Christian Troy as they confront career, family and romance problems
TV
Veritas: The Quest

Veritas: The Quest

6
2003
Nikko Zond discovered that his father's profession is more mystical and adventurous than he thought. Solomon and his team searched for the answers to some of the world's mysteries after Nikko's mother...

2001.

1 TV show
TV
Mutant X

Mutant X

1
2001
Mutant X was a science fiction television series that aired from 2001 to 2001. The show centers around Mutant X, a team of "New Mutants" who possess extraordinary powers as a result of genetic enginee...

1997.

1 TV show
TV
Earth: Final Conflict

Earth: Final Conflict

1997
Earth: Final Conflict is a Canadian science fiction television series based on story ideas created by Gene Roddenberry, and produced under the guidance of his widow, Majel.

Unknown Year.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
One Hit Wonders

One Hit Wonders

Three fallen pop stars from the '90s form a super group to re-ignite their careers.
TV
Pretty/Handsome

Pretty/Handsome

A married gynecologist is starting to come to terms with the fact that he wants to have sex reassignment surgery.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Brad_Falchuk", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application