Peter Birro

Peter Birro

Bekannt für: Writing · Geburtstag: 1966-07-19 (55 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich

9 Filme · 5 Serien

Biographie

Juli 1966 in Göteborg) ist ein schwedischer Drehbuchautor, Dichter und Musiker. In den 1980er und frühen 1990er Jahren war Birro ein obskurer Dichter, der mit der fast ebenso obskuren schwedischen Band The Christer Petterssons (benannt nach dem mutmaßlichen Attentäter des schwedischen Premierministers Olof Palme, Christer Pettersson) auftrat. Birros Durchbruch als Schriftsteller war sein Drehbuch für die Fernsehserie Hammarkullen (1997) unter der Regie von Agneta Fagerström-Olsson, die einigen Menschen folgt, die in einem einkommensschwachen Vorort von Göteborg leben. Es wurde weithin für seinen Humor und Realismus gelobt, obwohl einige der wirklichen Bewohner Hammarkullens nicht amüsiert wurden. Birros erstes Filmskript, Knockout (2000), ebenfalls unter der Regie von Fagerström-Olsson und erzählt die Geschichte eines ausgewaschenen schwedischen Boxers, der in der russischen Stadt Murmansk verloren ging, war ein kritisches und Boxbüroversagen. Sein nächstes Drehbuch, Bäst i Sverige! (englischer Titel: Wir können Helden sein!, 2002), Regie Ulf Malmros und erzählt die Geschichte eines jungen Fußballspielers, wurde günstiger aufgenommen. Birro hat seitdem weiterhin Theaterstücke und Fernsehskripte geschrieben. Sein jüngerer Bruder Marcus Birro ist auch Autor und Dichter. Birro lebt mit seiner Frau Christina und ihrer Familie in Stockholm, Schweden. Er hat eine Tochter, einen Sohn und zwei Stiefkinder.

Filme und Serien

2019.

1 Film
438 Days

438 Days

2019
Am Vorabend des 28. Juni 2011 setzten die schwedischen Journalisten Martin Schibbye und Johan Persson alles aufs Spiel, indem sie illegal die Grenze von Somalia nach Äthiopien überquerten. Nach monate...

2013.

3 Filme
Der Feind im Schatten

Der Feind im Schatten

2013
Wallander will Linda und ihrer Familie näher sein, also versucht er, die Rolle so gut zu übernehmen, wie sie ist. Als Lindas Schwiegervater verschwindet, wird Wallander in den Fall hineingezogen, der ...
Waltz for Monica

Waltz for Monica

7
2013
"Monica Z" ist ein Biopic über die schwedische Sängerin und Schauspielerin Monica Zetterlund, das sich auf ihre Reise von einem Job als Telefonistin in einer kleinen Stadt in Schweden bis ins Stardom ...
The Miracle

The Miracle

2013
Ein ehemaliger Tänzer kehrt zum ersten Mal seit Jahren in sein Kinderdorf zurück, um die Beerdigung seiner Mutter zu besuchen. Der Mann entdeckt, dass die Liebe seiner Jugend noch dort lebt, gefangen ...

2012.

1 Film
Easy Money II - Mach sie fertig

Easy Money II - Mach sie fertig

5.11
2012
Während er im Gefängnis ist, versucht er, wieder auf einen ehrlichen Weg zu kommen. Während er hinter Gittern Frieden mit einem alten Feind geschlossen hat, und einige Wagniskapitalisten sind an einem...

2011.

1 Film
Love Is in the Air

Love Is in the Air

2011
Alles kann passieren und wird in diesem romantischen Musical passieren, wo vier Teenager ihre Gefühle und Träume in einem einzigen, außergewöhnlichen Nacht riskieren. Daniel, Lina, Stefan und Therese ...

2007.

2 Serien
TV
How Soon Is Now?

How Soon Is Now?

2007
Wie bald ist Now? ist eine schwedische Drama-Fernsehserie von Mikael Marcimain aus dem Jahr 2007. Die Erzählung zeigt vier Personen, die zwischen 1966 und 1976 Göteborg aufwachsen. Die Serie wurde für...
TV
Der Börsen-Crash

Der Börsen-Crash

2007
Ein Porträt des schwedischen Schriftstellers August Strindberg.

2005.

1 Serie
TV
Mankells Wallander

Mankells Wallander

2005
Wallander ist eine schwedische Fernsehserie, die von Henning Mankells Kurt Wallander Romanen adaptiert wurde und Krister Henriksson in der Titelrolle verkörpert. Die erste Serie von 13 Filmen wurde 20...

2002.

1 Film
Zwei kleine Helden

Zwei kleine Helden

2002
Zwei Kinder - etwa 11 Jahre alt - Marcello und Fatima, treffen sich und mögen sich sehr. Beide haben Träume und Probleme. Marcello will fliegen, fühlt sich aber wie ein absolut nutzloser Mensch an, Fa...

2000.

2 Filme · 1 Serie
Knockout

Knockout

2000
"Plutten" is a former European champion in boxing who tours in northern Sweden, Finland, Norway and Russia as a country musician with his manager "Råttan". "Plutten's" big problem is handling the fact...
Das neue Land

Das neue Land

2000
Ein 15-jähriger somalischer Junge trifft einen 40-jährigen Iraner in einem Flüchtlingslager in Skåne, im Süden Schwedens. Mit der Gefahr einer Deportation, die über ihnen hängt, beschließen sie, ihren...

1997.

1 Serie
TV
Hammarkullen

Hammarkullen

1997
Willkommen im neuen Schweden. Wird Kristina es schaffen, den Hausmeister zu verführen? Kann der Arbeitsoffizier Mohammed überzeugen, einen schwarzen Job zu nehmen? Missbraucht der Ballonmann Helium?.
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Peter Birro

Peter Birro

Known For: Writing · Birthday: 1966-07-19 (55 years old) · Gender: Male

7 Movies · 4 TV shows

Biography

Peter Birro (born 19 July 1966 in Gothenburg) is a Swedish script writer, poet and musician. In the 1980s and early 1990s, Birro was an obscure poet who performed with the almost equally obscure Swedish band The Christer Petterssons (named after the suspected assassin of Swedish Prime minister Olof Palme, Christer Pettersson). Birro's breakthrough as a writer was his script for the TV-series Hammarkullen (1997) directed by Agneta Fagerström-Olsson, which follows some people living in a low-income suburb of Gothenburg. It was widely praised for its humor and realism, although some of the real inhabitants of Hammarkullen were not amused. Birro's first film script, Knockout (2000), also directed by Fagerström-Olsson and telling the story of a washed up Swedish boxer lost in the Russian city of Murmansk, was a critical and box-office failure. His next film script, Bäst i Sverige! (English title: We can be heroes!, 2002), directed by Ulf Malmros and telling the story of a young football player, was more favorably received. Birro has since then continued to write plays and television scripts. His younger brother Marcus Birro is also an author and a poet.Birro lives in Stockholm, Sweden with his wife Christina and their family. He has one daughter, one son and two stepsons.

Movies & TV shows

2019.

1 Movie
438 Days

438 Days

2019
On the eve of June 28th, Swedish journalists Martin Schibbye and Johan Persson illegally crossed the border into Ethiopia. After months of research, planning and failed attempts, they were finally on ...

2013.

1 Movie
Waltz for Monica

Waltz for Monica

7
2013
The movie "Monica Z" tells the story of Monica Zetterlund, a Swedish singer and actress who went from working as a telephone operator in a small town to becoming a star in New York and Sweden.

2012.

1 Movie
Easy Money: Hard to Kill

Easy Money: Hard to Kill

5.11
2012
He is trying to get back on an honest path while in prison. While behind bars he's made peace with an old enemy, and some venture capitalists are interested in a new piece of trading software he's dev...

2011.

1 Movie
Love Is in the Air

Love Is in the Air

2011
Anything can happen and will happen in this romantic musical where four teenagers risk their feelings and dreams in the space of a single, extraordinary night. Daniel, Lina, Stefan and Therese are six...

2007.

2 TV shows
TV
How Soon Is Now?

How Soon Is Now?

2007
How Soon Is Now? is a Swedish drama television serial. Four people who were born in 1966 to 1976 are depicted in the narrative. Peter Birro wrote the script for the serial.
TV
August

August

2007
A portrait of a writer.

2005.

1 TV show
TV
Wallander

Wallander

2005
Wallander is a Swedish television series adapted from Henning Mankell's Kurt Wallander novels and starring Krister Henriksson in the title role. The 1st series of 13 films was produced in 2005 and 200...

2002.

1 Movie
We Can Be Heroes!

We Can Be Heroes!

2002
Two kids, about 11 years old, meet and like each other a lot. Both have problems and dreams. Fatima wants to play soccer, which is not acceptable to her Muslim family. They start to support each other...

2000.

2 Movies
Knockout

Knockout

2000
"Plutten" is a former European champion in boxing who tours in northern Sweden, Finland, Norway and Russia as a country musician with his manager "Råttan". "Plutten's" big problem is handling the fact...
The New Country

The New Country

2000
A 15 year old Somalian boy meets a 40 year old Iranian man on a refugee camp in Skåne, in the south of Sweden. With the threat of deportation hanging over them they decide to the take their faiths in ...

1997.

1 TV show
TV
Hammarkullen

Hammarkullen

1997
Sweden is a new country. Will the employment officer convince Mohammed to take a black job?
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Peter_Birro", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application