Charles D. King

Charles D. King

Bekannt für: Production · Geschlecht: Männlich

14 Filme

Biographie

Charles D. King (geb. 20. Jahrhundert) ist ein amerikanischer Filmproduzent.King absolvierte 1996 eine Juraschule.Als erster Afro-Amerikaner arbeitete er fast zwanzig Jahre lang im Filmsektor von William Morris Endeavor, auch bekannt als William Morris Agency.2015 gründete King die Produktionsfirma Macro, die sich vor allem um die Förderung von Schreibtalenten im Filmgeschäft unterrepräsentierter Herkunft bemüht.Das Unternehmen wird von privaten Investoren finanziert.Seither ist King an etwa zwei Dutzend Film- und Fernsehproduktionen als Produzent oder Executive Producer beteiligt.Für Mudbound (2017) wurden King und andere Kollegen für die Awards Circuit Community Awards, die Black Reel Awards und den OFTA Film Award nominiert. Entschuldigt an Bother Du übergabst ihm 2019 den Independent Spirit Award sowie eine Nominierung für den Gotham Award.Im Jahr 2021 wurde er zusammen mit Ryan Coogler und Shaka King für den besten Film Oscar für Judas und den schwarzen Messias nominiert.Darüber hinaus wurde er für den Black Reel Award und den Producers Guild of America Award nominiert.

Filme und Serien

2021.

3 Filme
Judas and the Black Messiah

Judas and the Black Messiah

2
2021
Die Geschichte von Fred Hampton, stellvertretender Vorsitzender der nationalen Black Panther Party, der 1969 von einer taktischen Einheit des Cook County auf Befehl des FBI und der Chicago Police Depa...
Blue Bayou

Blue Bayou

2021
Die Handlung erzählt die Geschichte von Antonio, einem in den USA aufgewachsenen koreanischen Adoptivisten, der gezwungen ist, seine ferne Vergangenheit zu konfrontieren, und was es für seine eigene Z...
Blast Beat

Blast Beat

10
2021
After their family emigrates from Colombia in the summer of 1999, a metalhead science genius and his deviant younger brother try to adapt to new lives in America.

2020.

3 Filme
Really Love

Really Love

2020
Set in a gentrifying Washington DC, a rising Black painter tries to break into a competitive art world, while balancing a romance that he never expected.
Nine Days

Nine Days

9
2020
Ein reclusive Mann führt eine Reihe von Interviews mit menschlichen Seelen für eine Chance, geboren zu werden..
Tigertail

Tigertail

2020
Ein taiwanesischer Fabrikarbeiter verlässt seine Heimat, um in den USA sein Glück zu suchen, wo er jedoch nur schwer Anschluss findet, während er seine Familie mit den neuen Verantwortlichkeiten verei...

2019.

2 Filme
Just Mercy

Just Mercy

6
2019
Der junge, afroamerikanische Anwalt Bryan Stevenson kämpft für Gerechtigkeit. Nach seinem Abschluss in Harvard hatte er die Wahl zwischen zahlreichen lukrativen Jobs, doch stattdessen geht er nach Ala...
Harriet - Der Weg in die Freiheit

Harriet - Der Weg in die Freiheit

6.6
2019
Die wahre Geschichte der Sklavin Harriet Tubman (Cynthia Erivo), die im 19. Jahrhundert nicht nur selbst der Sklaverei entfloh, sondern weiteren Hunderten Sklaven zur Freiheit verhalf. Ihr einzigartig...

2018.

1 Film
Sorry to Bother You

Sorry to Bother You

3.5
2018
In einer alternativen Version von Oakland entdeckt der schwarze Telemarketer Cassius Green einen magischen Schlüssel zum beruflichen Erfolg – der ihn in ein makaberes Universum treibt.

2017.

2 Filme
Roman J. Israel, Esq.

Roman J. Israel, Esq.

3.33
2017
Roman J ist ein hartnasiger liberaler Anwalt. Israel kämpft seit langem für den guten Kampf. Israel übernimmt plötzlich diese Rolle, wenn sein Partner einen Herzinfarkt hat. Die Wahrheiten der Firma, ...
Mudbound

Mudbound

4.5
2017
Zwei Familien kämpfen gleichzeitig im In- und Ausland.

Unknown Year.

3 Filme
Untitled Shaka King Movie

Untitled Shaka King Movie

Der Film dreht sich um einen amerikanischen politischen Aufstand.
They Cloned Tyrone

They Cloned Tyrone

Ein unwahrscheinliches Trio untersucht eine Reihe von unheimlichen Ereignissen, die sie zu einer finsteren Verschwörung unter ihrer Haube führen.
The Empire of Ebony

The Empire of Ebony

Ein Dokumentarfilm nach dem Aufstieg von Ebenholz und Jet und ihr Wachstum zu einer Marke mit einer Leserschaft Basis in den Millionen, die einen Einfluss auf die amerikanische Kultur hatte.
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Charles_D._King", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Charles D. King

Charles D. King

Known For: Production · Gender: Male

13 Movies

Biography

Charles D. King (b. 20th century) is an American film producer.King graduated from a law school in 1996. He was the first African-American to work for nearly twenty years in the film sector of William Morris Endeavor, also known as William Morris Agency.In 2015, King founded the production company Macro, which primarily strives to promote writing talents in the film business of underrepresented origin.The company is financed by private investors. Since then, King has been involved in about two dozen film and television productions as a producer or executive producer.For Mudbound (2017), King and other colleagues have been nominated for the Awards Circuit Community Awards, the Black Reel Awards and the OFTA Film Award. Sorry to Bother You presented him with the Independent Spirit Award in 2019, as well as a nomination for the Gotham Award.In 2021, he was nominated for the Best Film Oscar for Judas and the Black Messiah, together with Ryan Coogler and Shaka King.In addition, he was nominated for the Black Reel Award and the Producers Guild of America Award.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

3 Movies
Judas and the Black Messiah

Judas and the Black Messiah

2
2021
The story of Fred Hampton, deputy chairman of the national Black Panther Party, who was assassinated in 1969 by a Cook County tactical unit on the orders of the FBI and Chicago Police Department, is t...
Blue Bayou

Blue Bayou

2021
The plot tells the story of Antonio, a Korean adoptee raised in the US who is forced to confront his distant past, and what it means for his own future as well as his family's, as he suddenly - and un...
Blast Beat

Blast Beat

10
2021
After their family emigrates from Colombia in the summer of 1999, a metalhead science genius and his deviant younger brother try to adapt to new lives in America.

2020.

3 Movies
Really Love

Really Love

2020
Set in a gentrifying Washington DC, a rising Black painter tries to break into a competitive art world, while balancing a romance that he never expected.
Nine Days

Nine Days

2020
A man is interviewing people for a chance to be born.
Tigertail

Tigertail

2020
A man reflects on the lost love of his youth and his long-ago journey from Taiwan to America as he begins to reconnect with his estranged daughter.

2019.

2 Movies
Just Mercy

Just Mercy

6
2019
The true story of Bryan Stevenson, a Harvard-educated lawyer, who goes to Alabama to defend the wrongly condemned, including Walter McMillian, a man who was sentenced to death despite evidence proving...
Harriet

Harriet

6.6
2019
The story of Tubman's escape from slavery and his transformation into one of America's greatest heroes is extraordinary. Hundreds of slaves were freed and the course of history changed because of her ...

2018.

1 Movie
Sorry to Bother You

Sorry to Bother You

3.5
2018
In an alternate present-day version of Oakland, a black telemarketer named Cassius Green discovers a magical key to professional success.

2017.

2 Movies
Roman J. Israel, Esq.

Roman J. Israel, Esq.

3.33
2017
Roman J is a liberal lawyer. Israel has been fighting for a long time. When his partner has a heart attack, Israel suddenly takes on that role. His values of helping the poor and dispossessed are at o...
Mudbound

Mudbound

4.5
2017
Two families are fighting a battle at the same time.

Unknown Year.

2 Movies
They Cloned Tyrone

They Cloned Tyrone

An unlikely trio investigates a series of eerie events, which lead them to a sinister conspiracy beneath their hood.
The Empire of Ebony

The Empire of Ebony

A documentary film following the rise of Ebony and Jet and their growth into a brand with a readership base in the millions which has had an effect on American culture.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Charles_D._King", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application