Marc Turtletaub

Marc Turtletaub

Bekannt für: Production · Geburtstag: 1946-01-30 (75 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich · Geburtsort: USA

20 Filme · 2 Serien

Biographie

Januar 1946 in New York City) ist ein US-amerikanischer Filmproduzent und ehemaliger Präsident des Money Store.

Persönliches Leben

Turtletaub hat zwei Söhne und ist verheiratet mit Maureen Curran-Turtletaub, ein Bewegung Erzieher seit über 30 Jahren und Gründer und Direktor der Bewegung als Weg für Transformation. Beschrieben als "prominente Sacramento Philanthropen", sie gründete Meristem im Jahr 2015 auf 13 "bukolic" Hektar in der Nähe des American River. In Verbindung mit einer Lehrerausbildung Hochschule und inspiriert von und mit John Ruskin's "Handwerk und Land" Philosophie der Bildung, Meristem erzieht junge Erwachsene mit ASD und andere Entwicklungsunterschiede, Übergang sie, so dass sie besser gelingen als Erwachsene in einer sich entwickelnden post-industriellen Gesellschaft. Er blieb politisch aktiv, seit er The Money Store. Er trug $25.000 zu einer 2020 Sacramento "starken Bürgermeister" Wahlinitiative und unterstützt demokratische Kandidaten auf vielen Ebenen des Amtes, von Stadt zu Bundes. Neben Sacramento, seit 2000 Turtletaub hat Residenzen in Los Angeles, das West Village, Orcas Island, und Makena, Hawaii.

Frühes Leben

Geboren in Lakewood, New Jersey, wuchs er in Perth Amboy, New Jersey und dem angrenzenden Township Woodbridge auf. Er besuchte die Rutgers Preparatory School und graduierte in der Klasse von 1963. Der Kapitän und ein Zentrum auf dem Basketball-Team, machte er All-State in seinem Senior-Jahr und wurde in die Rutgers Prep Athletic Hall of Fame im Jahr 1993 aufgenommen. Zur Zeit seiner Induktion wurde er als "Klasse Einzelperson" von der ehemaligen Basketball-Trainer. Er war ein politischer Wissenschaft Major an der Wharton School der University of Pennsylvania, Abschluss 1967. Er war Reporter und dann Chefredakteur der Campus-Zeitung, The Daily Pennsylvanian. Er erhielt einen "Men's Senior Honor Award" für "herausragenden Service für die Universität Gemeinschaft" und wurde ausgewählt, um ein Mitglied der renommierten Sphinx Senior Society zu sein. Er besuchte die New York University School of Law, Abschluss im Jahr 1970. Er wurde in die California Bar zugelassen und wurde inaktiv im Jahr 2013. Er war Journalist für sechs Jahre nach Abschluss der Schule, aber immer fühlte er sich ein Geschichtenerzähler.

Filme und Serien

2021.

2 Filme
Land

Land

2021
Ein Anwalt bewegt sich in das unbevölkerte Gebiet Amerikas, um sich wegen der Trauer vollständig aus dem Leben zu entfernen..
17 Blocks

17 Blocks

2021
Using two decades of intimate home video, the story of the Sanford family, whose struggles with addiction and gun violence eventually lead to a journey of love, loss, and acceptance.

2019.

2 Filme
Der wunderbare Mr. Rogers

Der wunderbare Mr. Rogers

7.67
2019
Es sollte eigentlich ein Recherche-Job wie fast jeder andere werden, und doch erwuchs überraschend aus dem professionellen Treffen eine tiefe Freundschaft: Lloyd Vogel besucht im Auftrag seiner Zeitun...
The Farewell

The Farewell

6
2019
Als die in New York aufgewachsene Billi von ihren Eltern erfährt, dass ihre geliebte Großmutter Nai Nai in China nur noch kurz zu leben hat, steht ihr Leben Kopf. Die Familie beschließt, Nai Nai im Un...

2018.

2 Filme · 1 Serie
Die Abenteuer von Wolfsblut

Die Abenteuer von Wolfsblut

2018
In der Wildnis des Yukon kommt der Welpe Wolfsblut zur Welt. Er ist eine Mischung aus Wolf und Schlittenhündin und erkundet, liebevoll umsorgt von seiner Mutter, die unberührte Wildnis. Wolfsblut lern...
TV
Sorry For Your Loss

Sorry For Your Loss

2018
The sudden death of her husband upends and transforms every relationship in Leigh Shaw’s life. It also forces her to realize there was a lot about her husband that she didn’t know.
Puzzle

Puzzle

2018
Nach Jahren, in denen sie sich ausschließlich um die Bedürfnisse ihres Mannes und ihrer Kinder kümmerte, hat Agnes, eine engagierte Hausfrau, die in einer Kleinstadt in der Nähe von New York lebt, etw...

2016.

3 Filme
Unser Saatgut - Wir ernten, was wir säen

Unser Saatgut - Wir ernten, was wir säen

2016
Ein Film über die Bedeutung von Erbstücksamen für die Landwirtschaft der Welt, der sich auf Saatguthüter und Aktivisten aus der ganzen Welt konzentriert.
Alle Farben des Lebens

Alle Farben des Lebens

8
2016
Die Familie eines Teenagers, der von weiblich zu männlich übergeht, muss mit dieser Tatsache zurechtkommen.
Loving

Loving

4.33
2016
Die Geschichte von Richard und Mildred Loving, ein interracial Paar, dessen Herausforderung ihrer Anti-Miszegenation Verhaftung für ihre Ehe in Virginia führte zu einer rechtlichen Schlacht, die am US...

2013.

1 Film
Gods Behaving Badly

Gods Behaving Badly

2013
Griechische Götter, die im modernen New York leben, greifen in das Leben eines jungen Paares ein.

2012.

1 Film
Journey of Love - Das wahre Abenteuer ist die Liebe

Journey of Love - Das wahre Abenteuer ist die Liebe

6
2012
Drei Mitarbeiter des Magazins gehen auf eine Aufgabe, einen Kerl zu interviewen, der eine Kleinanzeige auf der Suche nach einem Begleiter für Zeitreisen platziert hat.

2011.

1 Film
Our Idiot Brother

Our Idiot Brother

2011
Ned ist die Person, die Schwestern Liz, Miranda und Natalie gerne als ihren Bruder bezeichnen. Neds Familie kommt zu der Erkenntnis, dass Ned nicht so ein Idiot ist, denn ihr Leben beginnt auseinander...

2010.

1 Film
Jack in Love

Jack in Love

2010
Das blinde Date eines Limousinenfahrers entfacht eine Geschichte von Liebe, Verrat, Freundschaft und Anmut, die sich um zwei New Yorker Arbeiterpaare dreht.

2009.

1 Film
Away We Go - Auf nach Irgendwo

Away We Go - Auf nach Irgendwo

6
2009
Mit Veronica erwartet ihr erstes Kind, ihre Eltern entscheiden sich, nach Belgien zu ziehen, so dass sie ohne eine Unterstützung Struktur in Kraft. Sie begeben sich auf eine Tour von unterschiedlichen...

2008.

2 Filme
Chop Shop

Chop Shop

2008
Alejandro, ein harter und ehrgeiziger Latino-Straßenwaise am Rande der Jugend, lebt und arbeitet in einer Auto-Körper-Reparaturwerkstatt in einem weitläufigen Schrottplatz am Stadtrand von Queens, New...
Sunshine Cleaning

Sunshine Cleaning

9
2008
Eine alleinerziehende Mutter und ihre schlappere Schwester finden einen unerwarteten Weg, um ihr Leben in einer Off-Beat dramatischen Komödie umzudrehen. Um den Unterricht für ihren Sohn zu erhöhen, u...

2006.

2 Filme
Little Miss Sunshine

Little Miss Sunshine

6.67
2006
Eine Familie voller skurriler, bunter Charaktere stapelt sich in einen alten Van und Road Trips nach Kalifornien für kleine Olive, um in einem Schönheitswettbewerb zu konkurrieren.
Sherrybaby

Sherrybaby

2006
Nach dem Gefängnisdienst ist Sherry Swanson in der Lage, von Familienmitgliedern, die das Kind großgezogen haben, zu ihrer kleinen Tochter nach Hause zurückzukehren. Sherry's Familie bezweifelt ihre F...

2005.

1 Film
Alles ist erleuchtet

Alles ist erleuchtet

8
2005
Ein junger jüdischer Amerikaner versucht, die Frau zu finden, die seinen Großvater während des Zweiten Weltkriegs in einem ukrainischen Dorf rettete, das schließlich von den Nazis zerstört wurde.

2004.

1 Film
Laws of Attraction

Laws of Attraction

2004
Zwei New York City Scheidung Anwälte sind verliebt.

Unknown Year.

1 Serie
TV
Gorilla and the Bird

Gorilla and the Bird

Ein plötzlicher psychotischer Bruch veranlasst einen öffentlichen Verteidiger mit der Legal Aid Society of New York, verhaftet zu werden und sich für eine geistige Gesundheitseinrichtung zu engagieren...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Marc_Turtletaub", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Marc Turtletaub

Marc Turtletaub

Known For: Production · Birthday: 1946-01-30 (75 years old) · Gender: Male · Place of Birth: USA

25 Movies · 2 TV shows

Biography

Marc Jay Turtletaub (born January 30, 1946) is an American film producer and former president and CEO of The Money Store.

Personal Life

Turtletaub has two sons and is married to Maureen Curran-Turtletaub, a movement educator for over 30 years and founder and director of Movement as a Path for Transformation. Described as "prominent Sacramento philanthropists," they established Meristem in 2015 on 13 "bucolic" acres near the American River. Associated with a teacher training college and inspired by and using John Ruskin's "craft and land" philosophy of education, Meristem educates young adults with ASD and other developmental differences, transitioning them so they will better succeed as adults in an evolving post-industrial society. He has remained politically active since leaving The Money Store. He contributed $25,000 to a 2020 Sacramento "strong mayor" ballot initiative and has supported Democratic candidates at many levels of office, from city to federal. In addition to Sacramento, since 2000 Turtletaub has had residences in Los Angeles, the West Village, Orcas Island, and Makena, Hawaii.

Early Life

Born in Lakewood, New Jersey, he grew up in Perth Amboy, New Jersey and the adjoining township of Woodbridge. He attended Rutgers Preparatory School, graduating in the class of 1963. The captain and a center on the basketball team, he made All-State in his senior year and was inducted into the Rutgers Prep Athletic Hall of Fame in 1993. At the time of his induction he was called a "class individual" by the former basketball coach. He was a political science major at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, graduating in 1967. He was a reporter and then managing editor of the campus newspaper, The Daily Pennsylvanian. He received a "Men's Senior Honor Award" for "outstanding service to the University community" and was selected to be a member of the prestigious Sphinx Senior Society. He attended New York University School of Law, graduating in 1970. He was admitted to the California Bar, becoming inactive in 2013. He was journalist for six years after finishing school, but always felt he was a storyteller.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

2 Movies
Land

Land

2021
In the aftermath of an unimaginable event, Edee finds herself unable to stay connected to the world she once knew and retreats to the magnificent, but unforgiving, wilds of the Rockies. She must find ...
17 Blocks

17 Blocks

2021
The story of the Sanford family, whose struggles with addiction and gun violence eventually lead to a journey of love, loss, and acceptance, is told using two decades of intimate home video.

2019.

2 Movies
A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

7.67
2019
An award-winning cynical journalist, Lloyd Vogel, begrudgingly accepts an assignment to write a profile piece on the beloved television icon Fred Rogers. His perspective on life has changed after he m...
The Farewell

The Farewell

6
2019
A headstrong Chinese-American woman returns to China when her beloved grandmother is given a terminal diagnosis. Billi struggles with her family's decision to keep grandma in the dark about her own il...

2018.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
White Fang

White Fang

2018
A loyal wolfdog is on the adventure of a lifetime while serving a series of different masters.
TV
Sorry For Your Loss

Sorry For Your Loss

10
2018
Every relationship in Leigh Shaw's life was affected by the sudden death of her husband. She realized there was a lot about her husband that she didn't know.
Puzzle

Puzzle

2018
A devoted housewife living in a small town near New York has found a new hobby after caring for her husband and children all her life.

2016.

4 Movies
Me Him Her

Me Him Her

2016
Three people in their twenties are trying to figure out who they are in Los Angeles.
SEED: The Untold Story

SEED: The Untold Story

2016
A film about the importance of heirloom seeds to the agriculture of the world, focusing on seed keepers and activists from around the world.
3 Generations

3 Generations

8
2016
The family of a teenager who transitions from female to male must come to terms with that fact.
Loving

Loving

4.33
2016
The story of Richard and Mildred Loving, an interracial couple, whose challenge of their anti-miscegenation arrest for their marriage in Virginia led to a legal battle that would end at the US Supreme...

2013.

1 Movie
Gods Behaving Badly

Gods Behaving Badly

2013
Greek gods in New York help a young couple.

2012.

1 Movie
Safety Not Guaranteed

Safety Not Guaranteed

6
2012
Three magazine employees head out on an assignment to interview a guy who placed a classified ad looking for a companion for time travel

2011.

1 Movie
Our Idiot Brother

Our Idiot Brother

2011
Everybody has a sibling who is behind the curve when it comes to getting his life together. Liz, Miranda and Natalie like to refer to Ned as their brother. The lives of Ned's family begin to fall apar...

2010.

2 Movies
Jack Goes Boating

Jack Goes Boating

2010
A limo driver's blind date sparks a tale of love, betrayal, friendship and grace, centered around two working-class New York City couples.
Lucky

Lucky

2010
A documentary about the American lottery and some of the industry's biggest winners (and losers). Qang is a Vietnamese refugee, whose American dream materializes in the form of $22 million while worki...

2009.

2 Movies
Is Anybody There?

Is Anybody There?

2009
A young boy in an old folks' home befriends a magician.
Away We Go

Away We Go

6
2009
With Veronica expecting their first child, Burt's parents decide to move to Belgium, leaving them in a place they hate and without a support structure in place. They embark on a tour of disparate loca...

2008.

2 Movies
Chop Shop

Chop Shop

2008
Alejandro, a tough and ambitious Latino street orphan on the verge of adolescence, lives and works in an auto-body repair shop in a junkyard on the outskirts of Queens. Alejandro is trying to make a b...
Sunshine Cleaning

Sunshine Cleaning

9
2008
A single mother and her slacker sister find an unexpected way to turn their lives around in an off-beat dramatic comedy. In order to raise the tuition for her son to attend a private school, the mom s...

2006.

2 Movies
Sherrybaby

Sherrybaby

2006
Sherry Swanson is able to return home to her daughter after serving time in prison because her family has been raising the child. Sherry's family doubts her ability to be a good mother, and she finds ...
Little Miss Sunshine

Little Miss Sunshine

6.67
2006
A family loaded with quirky, colorful characters pile into an old van and road trips to California for little Olive to compete in a beauty competition.

2005.

2 Movies
Duane Hopwood

Duane Hopwood

2005
It's too late for a down-on-his-luck divorced father to get his life and family back together.
Everything is Illuminated

Everything is Illuminated

8
2005
A young Jewish American man is trying to find the woman who saved his grandfather during World War II in a Ukrainian village which was destroyed by the Nazis.

2004.

1 Movie
Laws of Attraction

Laws of Attraction

2004
Two divorce lawyers are in love.

Unknown Year.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
Don't Make Me Go

Don't Make Me Go

When a single father to a teenage daughter learns that he has a fatal brain tumor, he takes her on a road trip to find the mother who abandoned her years before and to try to teach her everything she ...
TV
Gorilla and the Bird

Gorilla and the Bird

A sudden psychotic break causes a public defender with the Legal Aid Society of New York to be arrested and committed to a mental health facility. The only person who didn't give up on him was his mot...
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application