Ted Healy

Ted Healy

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1896-10-01 · Todtag: 1937-12-21 (41 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich

42 Filme

Biographie

Ted Healy (* 1896; † 1937 in New York City; eigentlich "Ernest Lea Nash") war ein US-amerikanischer Schauspieler, Komiker und Schauspieler. Obwohl er vor allem als Schöpfer von The Three Stooges und dem Stil der Slapstick-Komödie, den sie später berühmt machten, in Erinnerung bleibt, hatte er eine eigene erfolgreiche Bühnen- und Filmkarriere und wurde von mehreren späteren Comedy-Stars als prägender Einfluss erwähnt.

Persönliches Leben

Healys erste Frau war Tänzerin und Sängerin Betty Brown (geborene Elizabeth Braun), die er 1922 heiratete, eine Woche nach ihrer Begegnung. Das Paar arbeitete in Vaudeville zusammen, dann ließ es sich 1932 scheiden, nachdem Brown die Erbin Mary Brown Warburton wegen "Entfremdung der Zuneigung ihres Mannes" verklagt hatte. Healys zweite Ehe war mit UCLA Coed Betty Hickman. Nachdem er sich vorgestellt hatte, schlug Healy sofort vor, und das Paar wurde am folgenden Tag verlobt. Sie wurden am 15. Mai 1936 in Yuma, Arizona, nach einer Mitternachts-Elopement mit dem Flugzeug verheiratet. Hickman wurde am 7. Oktober 1936 eine Scheidung gewährt, die nach einer Versöhnung aufgehoben wurde. Ihr Sohn, John Jacob, wurde am 17. Dezember 1937 geboren, vier Tage vor Healys Tod.

Frühes Leben

Er wurde am 1. Oktober 1896 als Ernest (oder Earnest) Lea Nash in Kaufman, Texas geboren. Er besuchte die Holy Innocents School in Houston, bevor die Familie, einschließlich seiner Schwester Marcia, 1908 nach New York zog. Während seiner Zeit in New York besuchte er die High School am De La Salle Institute. Nash wollte zunächst Geschäftsmann werden, entschied sich aber schließlich für die Bühne.

Filme und Serien

1990.

1 Film
The Lost Stooges

The Lost Stooges

1990
Ein Dokumentarfilm von Leonard Maltin mit seltenen Clips der Three Stooges.

1984.

1 Film
Stooge Snapshots

Stooge Snapshots

1984
Eine Dokumentation über das persönliche und berufliche Leben der drei Stooges, darunter seltene Aufnahmen und Interviews mit Familienmitgliedern.

1964.

1 Film
The Big Parade of Comedy

The Big Parade of Comedy

1964
Filmclips markieren die lustigsten Szenen und hellsten Comicstars in der Geschichte von MGM.

1938.

1 Film
Love Is a Headache

Love Is a Headache

1938
Ein Presseagent für eine Broadway-Schauspielerin, deren Karriere bergab geht, versucht, ihr etwas Publizität zu verschaffen, indem sie zwei Waisen ohne ihr Wissen adoptiert.

1937.

4 Filme
Man Of The People

Man Of The People

1937
Ein italienischer Einwanderer, der das Gesetz studiert, wird mit Gaunern verwechselt.
Varsity Show

Varsity Show

1937
Die Winfield College-Studenten rebellieren gegen einen stodgy Professor, der nicht zulassen wird, dass "swing" Musik in ihrer Varsity-Show gespielt wird. Sie appellieren an einen großen Broadway-Alumn...
Hollywood Hotel

Hollywood Hotel

1937
Ronny Bowers, ein Saxophonist in Benny Goodmans Band, hat einen Talentwettbewerb gewonnen und bekam einen zehnwöchigen Vertrag mit einem Filmstudio. An seinem ersten Abend soll er mit dem Star Mona Ma...

1936.

5 Filme
San Franzisko

San Franzisko

1936
In den Tagen vor dem großen Erdbeben versuchen ein schöner Sänger und ein kämpfender Priester, einen Barbary Coast Saloon Besitzer zu reformieren.
Sing, Baby, Sing

Sing, Baby, Sing

1936
Die "Caliban-Ariel"-Romanze von fünfzig etwas John Barrymore und Teenager Elaine Barrie ist in diesem entzückenden 20th Century Fox Musical versunken. Adolphe Menjou spielt das Barrymore Pendant, eine...
The Longest Night

The Longest Night

1936
Die Liebe mit einem Angestellten und einem Raub von Gangstern beschäftigt einen Kaufhaus neuen Besitzer.
Speed

Speed

1936
Frank ist Ingenieur und Terry ist der Chief Auto Tester. Jane wurde angeheuert, um in der Öffentlichkeit zu arbeiten. Sowohl Frank als auch Terry wollen, dass Jane ihre Tochter sein. Terrys Erfindung ...

1935.

8 Filme
It's in the Air

It's in the Air

1935
Con Männer Calvin Churchill und Clip McGurk wissen, wie man ein Pferd-Rennen oder Boxen Spiel zu beheben. Calvin will gerade gehen und gewinnen zurück seine entfremdete Frau, aber zuerst müssen die Mä...
The Winning Ticket

The Winning Ticket

1935
Ein Friseur versucht, die gewinnende Lotterie-Ticket er vor seiner moralistischen Frau versteckt zu finden.
The Casino Murder Case

The Casino Murder Case

4.33
1935
Während der Bezirksstaatsanwalt die Gefahr von Schaden für Lynn im Casino ignoriert, nimmt der Mann, der es erhalten hat, es ernst. Lynn wird im Casino von Onkel Kinkaid vergiftet. Lynns Frau Virginia...
Murder in the Fleet

Murder in the Fleet

1935
Ein Verräter lauert irgendwo an Bord der USS Carolina, und Lt. Tom Randolph ist entschlossen, den Täter zu finden. Zuerst wird ein revolutionäres neues Stück Technologie - ein elektrisches Feuergerät ...
Here Comes the Band

Here Comes the Band

1935
In diesem Musical geht ein Songwriter vor Gericht, um die Rechte an seinem Lied zu beanspruchen, das von einem skrupellosen Musikverlag gestohlen wurde. Er bringt seine Freundin mit. Auch gehen vor Ge...
Die öffentliche Meinung

Die öffentliche Meinung

1935
Ein theatralischer Star, geboren auf der falschen Seite der Spuren, heiratet einen betrunkenen blauen Blutmillionär.
Das Fest von Santa Barbara

Das Fest von Santa Barbara

1935
Die Hollywood-Stars sind in Santa Barbara. Andy Devine, der "Weltgrößte Matador", kämpft mit einem zweifelhaften Rind, das von Seor Keaton geliefert wird, und Musiknummern werden von Joe Morrison und ...
Mad Love

Mad Love

5
1935
Die Besessenheit eines wahnsinnigen Chirurgen mit einer Schauspielerin führt ihn dazu, die Hände ihres verletzten Pianisten durch die Hände eines Messermörders zu ersetzen - Hände, die noch immer den ...

1934.

9 Filme
Paris Interlude

Paris Interlude

1934
Ausländer und Auslandskorrespondenten mischen sich in einem Pariser Bistro.
Hollywood on Parade No. B-9

Hollywood on Parade No. B-9

1934
Jimmy Durante bittet beliebte Songwriting-Teams Mack Gordon und Harry Revel, einige ihrer Songs zu demonstrieren. Es gibt ein Zusammenspiel mit Impersonator Florence Desmond, Ben Turpin, Rudy Vallee u...
Laurel & Hardy - Hollywood Party

Laurel & Hardy - Hollywood Party

1934
Schnarzan der Eroberer ist ein Dschungelstar, aber das Publikum ermüdet seine falschen Löwen. Wenn Baron Munchausen mit echten menschenfressenden Löwen in die Stadt kommt, wirft Durante eine große Par...
Lazy River

Lazy River

1934
Ex-Sträflinge versuchen, einen chinesischen Schmuggelring zu stoppen.
The Bands Plays On

The Bands Plays On

1934
Ein Richter übergibt vier eigensinnige Jungen zu einem College-Football-Trainer, der sie in Backfield-Stars verwandelt.
Death on the Diamond

Death on the Diamond

1934
Das Team wird sein Baseball-Team verlieren, wenn sie nicht den Wimpel gewinnen, um seine Schulden abzuzahlen. Larry Kelly ist der Ass-Spieler, den er angeheuert hat. Neben rivalisierenden Teams versuc...
Operator 13

Operator 13

1934
Der amerikanische Bürgerkrieg fand Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts statt. Major Allen, Chef des Geheimdienstes der Union, bat Gail Loveless, nach der Zweiten Schlacht von Bull Run einer seiner Betreiber zu ...
Fugitive Lovers

Fugitive Lovers

1934
In einem hoffnungsvollen Bemühen, Gangster zu entkommen Legs Caffey, Chormädchen Letty Morris hüpft einen Bus in New York nach Los Angeles gebunden - mit Beinen nahe auf den Fersen. Entlang der Art un...
The Big Idea

The Big Idea

1934
Ted Healy ist der Inhaber der "Big Idea Scenario Company" (Ideen, während Sie warten). Leider unterbrechen verschiedene Besucher seines Ein-Zimmer-Büros ständig seinen Gedankengang. Dazu gehören ein M...

1933.

9 Filme
Meet the Baron

Meet the Baron

1933
Ein Mann ist eingeladen, Gastredner in einer Mädchenschule zu sein.
Ich tanze nur für Dich

Ich tanze nur für Dich

1933
Tod Newton, der reiche Playboy, entdeckt sie dort und hilft ihr, einen Job in einem echten Broadway-Musical zu bekommen, das von Patch geleitet wird. Tod denkt, dass er von Janie bekommen kann, was er...
Sexbombe

Sexbombe

1933
Ein glamouröser Filmstar rebelliert gegen das Studio, ihre aufdringliche Presseagentin und eine Familie von Kleiderbügeln-on.
Hello Pop

Hello Pop

1933
Ein Bühnenregisseur versucht, eine musikalische/komödiantische Revue anzuziehen, muss sich aber mit temperamentvollen Musikern, einer ungeschickten Bühnencrew und seinen drei idiotischen Söhnen ausein...
Beer and Pretzels

Beer and Pretzels

1933
Ted Healy und die 3 Stooges werden gefeuert und aus einem Theater vertrieben, weil Ted nervige Frauen ist, die dort arbeiten. Sie bekommen dann Jobs als Kellner in einem Nachtclub. Chaos folgt.
Nertsery Rhymes

Nertsery Rhymes

1933
Drei Jungen spielen werden einige "Bett-Zeit Geschichten" von ihren Eltern erzählt.
Stage Mother

Stage Mother

1933
Kitty Lorraine hat einen Sinn im Leben: ihre Tochter Shirley in einen Star zu verwandeln. Kitty kontrolliert jeden Aspekt der aufkommenden Karriere des Mädchens -- sogar einen Bühnenmanager zu erpress...

1932.

1 Film
Hollywood on Parade

Hollywood on Parade

1932
Ein kurzes mit vielen Sternen.

1930.

1 Film
Die Drei von der Feuerwache

Die Drei von der Feuerwache

1930
Herr Schmidts Kostümladen ist bankrott, weil er seine Zeit auf Rube Goldberg-Stil Erfindungen verbringt; die Gläubiger schicken einen jungen Manager, der in Schmidts Nichte Louise fällt, aber sie wird...

1926.

1 Film
Wise Guys Prefer Brunettes

Wise Guys Prefer Brunettes

1926
Der crotchety Dekan der Pinkham University beschuldigt das "schlechte Verhalten der Schülerinnen der Schule auf einer Kleiderhandlung im Besitz von Helene, und informiert sie, dass er ihr Geschäft sti...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Ted Healy

Ted Healy

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1896-10-01 · Deathday: 1937-12-21 (41 years old) · Gender: Male

42 Movies

Biography

Ted Healy (born Ernest Lea Nash; October 1, 1896 – December 21, 1937) was an American vaudeville performer, comedian, and actor. Though he is chiefly remembered as the creator of The Three Stooges and the style of slapstick comedy that they later made famous, he had a successful stage and film career of his own and was cited as a formative influence by several later comedy stars. His sister Marcia Healy appeared in The Sitter Downers with the Three Stooges.

Personal Life

Healy's first wife was dancer and singer Betty Brown (born Elizabeth Braun), whom he married in 1922, one week after they met. The couple worked together in vaudeville, then divorced in 1932 after Brown sued heiress Mary Brown Warburton for "alienation of her husband's affections".Healy's second marriage was to UCLA coed Betty Hickman. After introducing himself, Healy proposed immediately, and the couple became engaged the following day. They were married in Yuma, Arizona, on May 15, 1936, after a midnight elopement by plane. Hickman was granted a divorce on October 7, 1936, which was nullified after a reconciliation. Their son, John Jacob, was born on December 17, 1937, four days before Healy's death.

Early Life

Sources conflict on Healy's precise birth name and birthplace, but according to baptism records, he was born Ernest (or Earnest) Lea Nash on October 1, 1896, in Kaufman, Texas. He attended Holy Innocents School in Houston before the family, including his sister, Marcia, moved to New York in 1908. While in New York, he attended high school at De La Salle Institute. Nash initially intended to become a businessman but eventually decided on the stage.

Movies & TV shows

1990.

1 Movie
The Lost Stooges

The Lost Stooges

1990
rare clips of the Three Stooges are featured in a documentary hosted by Leonard Maltin.

1984.

1 Movie
Stooge Snapshots

Stooge Snapshots

1984
rare footage and interviews with family members are included in a documentary about the personal and professional lives of the Three Stooges.

1964.

1 Movie
The Big Parade of Comedy

The Big Parade of Comedy

1964
Comedy stars in MGM's history are highlighted in film clips.

1938.

1 Movie
Love Is a Headache

Love Is a Headache

1938
A press agent for a Broadway actress whose career is going downhill is trying to get some publicity by having her adopt two orphans.

1937.

4 Movies
Man Of The People

Man Of The People

1937
An Italian immigrant is studying the law.
The Good Old Soak

The Good Old Soak

1937
A small town drunk beats a teetotal banker guilty of a shady transaction.
Varsity Show

Varsity Show

1937
A professor at the college won't allow "swing" music to be played in the show. They want a big Broadway alumni to direct their show. They don't know that this star's last three shows were flop.
Hollywood Hotel

Hollywood Hotel

1937
A ten week contract with a film studio has been given to Ronny Bowers, a saxophonist in the band. He is supposed to go with the studio's star to a movie premiere on his first night. The bosses decided...

1936.

5 Movies
San Francisco

San Francisco

1936
In the days before the big earthquake, a beautiful singer and a battling priest try to reform a Barbary Coast saloon owner.
Mad Holiday

Mad Holiday

1936
The overlong but absorbing MGM "B" melodrama Mad Holiday stars Edmund Lowe as vacationing movie idol Philip Trent. Tired of starring in murder mysteries, Trent discovers he can't escape typecasting ev...
Sing, Baby, Sing

Sing, Baby, Sing

1936
The "Caliban-Ariel" romance of fiftysomething John Barrymore and teenager Elaine Barrie is spoofed in this delightful 20th Century Fox musical. Adolphe Menjou plays the Barrymore counterpart, a loose-...
The Longest Night

The Longest Night

1936
Love with a clerk and a robbery by mobsters.
Speed

Speed

1936
Terry is the chief car tester and Frank is an engineer. She was hired to work in publicity. Frank and Terry want Jane to be their child. Terry's invention should bring him fame and money, but he can't...

1935.

8 Movies
Mad Love

Mad Love

5
1935
An insane surgeon's obsession with an actress leads him to replace her wounded pianist husband's hands with the hands of a knife murderer-- hands which still have the urge to throw knives.
It's in the Air

It's in the Air

1935
Calvin and Clip McGurk know how to fix fights. Calvin wants to go straight and win back his estranged wife, but first the men must dodge an IRS agent and bilk a bunch of aviation investors out of the ...
The Winning Ticket

The Winning Ticket

1935
A barber is trying to find a winning lottery ticket.
The Casino Murder Case

The Casino Murder Case

4.33
1935
While the district attorney ignores the threat of harm to Lynn at the casino, the man who received it takes it very seriously. Lynn was poisoned at the casino owned by Uncle Kinkaid. Virginia is at th...
Murder in the Fleet

Murder in the Fleet

1935
A traitor is on the ship. Tom is determined to find the person. An electric firing device is sabotaged. The cruiser's crew is murdered. The captain wants to catch the killer. Tom's girlfriend, Betty, ...
Here Comes the Band

Here Comes the Band

1935
A song writer goes to court to claim the rights to his song that was stolen by a music publisher. He brings his girlfriend with him. Jubilee singers, hillbillies, and some cowboys and Indians are goin...
Reckless

Reckless

1935
A drunken blue-blood millionaire married a theatrical star who was born on the wrong side of the tracks.
La Fiesta de Santa Barbara

La Fiesta de Santa Barbara

1935
The stars are in Santa Barbara. Andy Devine, the "World's Greatest Matador", engages in a bullfight with a dubious bovine supplied by Seor Morrison, and musical numbers are provided by Joe and the Gar...

1934.

9 Movies
Paris Interlude

Paris Interlude

1934
Foreign correspondents and expatriates are in a Paris bistro.
Hollywood on Parade No. B-9

Hollywood on Parade No. B-9

1934
Mack Gordon and Harry Revel are a popular song writing team. There is interplay with many people.
Hollywood Party

Hollywood Party

1934
The public is tired of Schnarzan the Conqueror's fake lions. When Baron Munchausen comes to town with real man-eating lions, Durante throws a big party so that he can use the lions in his next movie. ...
Lazy River

Lazy River

1934
The ex-convicts tried to stop the ring.
The Bands Plays On

The Bands Plays On

1934
A judge gives four boys to a college football coach.
Death on the Diamond

Death on the Diamond

1934
Pop Clark is going to lose his baseball team if he can't pay off his debts. The ace player that he has hired is Larry Kelly. As well as rival teams, mobsters are trying to prevent the wins, and as the...
Operator 13

Operator 13

1934
The American Civil War took place in the late 19th century. Major Allen, chief of the Secret Service of the Union, asked Gail Loveless to become one of his operators after the Second Battle of Bull Ru...
Fugitive Lovers

Fugitive Lovers

1934
Letty Morris tried to evade Legs Caffey by hopping a bus in New York bound for Los Angeles. Along the way the bus picks up escaped convict Paul Porter. With the police in pursuit and Legs watching his...
The Big Idea

The Big Idea

1934
Ted is the proprietor of the Big Idea Scenario Company. His train of thought is constantly interrupted by visitors to his one-room office. There is a man with a machine gun, a woman who empties waste ...

1933.

9 Movies
Meet the Baron

Meet the Baron

1933
A man is invited to speak at a girls' school.
Myrt And Marge

Myrt And Marge

1933
Myrt has a show chock full of talented performers that deserves to be on Broadway, but can't raise the necessary money. Jackson, a lecherous "producer", provides the money in order to get his hands on...
Plane Nuts

Plane Nuts

1933
Ted Healy and His Stooges alternate mildly risque vaudeville routines with semi-elaborate Berkeleyesque musical numbers with beautiful chorines.
Dancing Lady

Dancing Lady

1933
Janie will dance anywhere, even stripping in a Burlesque house. The rich playboy discovers her and helps her get a job in a Broadway musical being directed by Patch. Janie thinks Patch is the greatest...
Bombshell

Bombshell

1933
A film star revolts against the studio, her press agent and her family.
Hello Pop

Hello Pop

1933
A stage director is trying to put on a musical and comedy show but has to contend with a bunch of people.
Beer and Pretzels

Beer and Pretzels

1933
Ted was kicked out of a theatre because he was annoying women. They get jobs at a nightclub. There is chaos.
Nertsery Rhymes

Nertsery Rhymes

1933
Some "bedtime stories" are told to three boys by their parents.
Stage Mother

Stage Mother

1933
Kitty wants her daughter to become a star. Kitty blackmails a stage manager so that she can take a more prestigious gig so that she can control every aspect of the girl's career. Kitty breaks up her d...

1932.

1 Movie
Hollywood on Parade

Hollywood on Parade

1932
Many stars are featured in a short.

1930.

1 Movie
Soup to Nuts

Soup to Nuts

1930
Mr. The bankrupt costume store is run by a man who spends his time on Rube Goldberg-style inventions, and a young manager who falls for his niece. Ted, Queenie, and some goofy firemen try to help out ...

1926.

1 Movie
Wise Guys Prefer Brunettes

Wise Guys Prefer Brunettes

1926
The dean of Pinkham University blames the bad behavior of the school's female students on a dress shop owned by Helene and informs her he's shutting her shop down. Napoleon invented a plaster that res...
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application