Steven Hartley

Steven Hartley

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1960-01-01 (61 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich · Geburtsort: Shipley, West Yorkshire, England, UK

10 Filme · 14 Serien

Auch bekannt als: Steven Heartley

Biographie

Steven Hartley (geboren am 12. August 1960 in Shipley) ist ein englischer Schauspieler, der international für seine Fernseh-, Film- und Theaterrollen bekannt ist. Er spielte seit 1985 in über 50 Haupt- und Hauptrollen im Fernsehen und Film, darunter EastEnders, The Bill, The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles, Rumble, Strictly Confidential, Badboys, Trial & Retribution, Sharman, Holby City, Casualty, Doctors, Pie in the Sky, The Cut, Agatha Christie's Marple, Merlin, Married. mit Kindern, The Borgias, Vera neben Brenda Blethyn, Ripper Street und der BAFTA nominierte BBC-Serie Happy Valley. Zuletzt trat er in Silent Witness, Brassic für Sky TV und Shadow und Bone für Netflix auf. Er arbeitete gegenüber bedeutenden Schauspielern in Filmen wie Marlon Brando, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Benicio del Toro, Kristin Scott Thomas, Woody Harrelson und Jon Voight. Hartleys umfangreiche Theaterarbeit umfasst die Wiederaufarbeitung seiner Rolle als Bill Sikes im West End Musical Oliver! 2009-2010 für den Produzenten Cameron Mackintosh, das dritte Mal seit seiner Besetzung durch Regisseur Sam Mendes im Jahr 1996, und spielte vor kurzem eine führende Rolle in Fit and Proper People für die Royal Shakespeare Company.Hartley hat auch in und zur Verfügung gestellt Stimme Arbeit für mehrere Videospiele, zuletzt in Sony Studios 'Blut und Wahrheit auf PSVR als Tony Sharp. Weitere bemerkenswerte Werke sind seine Rolle als Luis Belosa in Squadron 42 neben einem All-Star-cast, darunter Gary Oldman, Gillian Anderson, Mark Strong und Mark Hamill, Stimmen für The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (Eredin König der wilden Jagd), und Zynbel in der BAFTA preisgekrönte Spiel Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice. Er hat auch Rollen in Sword Coast Legends und Dark Souls III. Er hat in Performance-Capture und Motion-Capture für einige dieser Spiele gearbeitet.Hartley ist auch ein bekannter Sprecher der TV-Sender für 20 Jahre. Er wurde auch für einen Broadway World West End Award für die beste Übernahme für Bill Sikes in Oliver! im Jahr 2011 nominiert.Im Jahr 2019 teilte Hartley seine Erinnerungen an The Bill und seine Karriere im Allgemeinen in einem Interview für The Bill Podcast.

Persönliches Leben

Er ist auch ein engagierter Marathon- und Halbmarathonläufer mit dem TV Times Leukämie Forschungsteam. Er hat einen Bruder Peter und eine jüngere Schwester Michele. Steven lebt derzeit in London mit seiner Frau Schauspielerin Abby Francis und Tochter Tess.

Frühes Leben

Hartley war in den späten 1970er und frühen 1980er Jahren ein erfolgreicher Amateurboxer für York und Yorkshire in einem Team, das von 1981 bis 1984 an der London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art (LAMDA) ausgebildet wurde. Nach einer Reihe von Theateraufführungen und vielen Werbespots wurde er 1985 für die Rolle von James Bond interviewt, wurde aber wegen seines jungen Alters abgelehnt. 1990 wandte er sich einer Arbeit auf einer Baustelle zu, als Schauspielerjobs spärlich waren, doch bald folgten Fernseh- und Filmrollen.

Filme und Serien

2021.

2 Serien
TV
Elliott, der Junge von der Erde

Elliott, der Junge von der Erde

2021
Eine animierte Sci-Fi-Komödie über einen Jungen und seine Mutter, die plötzlich durch das Universum transportiert werden, umgeben von einer erstaunlichen Reihe von Aliens. Während sie versuchen heraus...
TV
Shadow and Bone - Legenden der Grisha

Shadow and Bone - Legenden der Grisha

9
2021
Ein junger Soldat entdeckt eine Macht, die ihr Land in einer Welt vereinen könnte, die in zwei Finsternissen zerklüftet ist. Sie täuscht. Gangs, Diebe, Attentäter und Heilige sind im Krieg und es wird...

2017.

1 Film
Son of Perdition

Son of Perdition

2017
Norman Clifford (Steven Hartley) is a terminally ill man who makes a deal for eternal life. In order to seal the fiendish pact he must in turn take the life of another, but things don't go exactly as ...

2014.

1 Film
Die Alliierten - Hinter feindlichen Linien

Die Alliierten - Hinter feindlichen Linien

2014
Zweiter Weltkrieg, August 1944. Eine Spezialeinheit britischer Soldaten, angeführt von einem amerikanischen Captain, gelangt per Fallschirmsprung hinter die feindlichen Linien. Ihre Mission ist geheim...

2013.

2 Filme
Robocroc

Robocroc

6.43
2013
Wenn ein topgeheimes unbemanntes Raumschiff beim Wiedereintritt zerfällt, finden seine mysteriösen militärischen Nutzlast-Crashlande im Krokodil-Habitat eines Ortes namens Adventure Land, ein kombinie...
Jet Stream - Tödlicher Sog

Jet Stream - Tödlicher Sog

2013
Eine gesamte Stadt wird von den Winden, die rasend schnell an Stärke zunehmen, dem Erdboden gleichgemacht. Nicht einmal das modernste Wetterüberwachungsflugzeug, die Weather One, kann mit seinen stark...

2008.

1 Serie
TV
Merlin - Die Neuen Abenteuer

Merlin - Die Neuen Abenteuer

6.57
2008
Prinz Arthur, Erbe der Krone von Camelot, und ein junger Mann mit außergewöhnlichen magischen Kräften sind unwahrscheinlich, eine Freundschaft zu haben.

2007.

1 Film
The Walker

The Walker

2007
Eine Eskorte, die sich um Washington D.C. Gesellschaft Damen wird in einem Mordfall beteiligt.

2004.

1 Serie
TV
Agatha Christie’s Marple

Agatha Christie’s Marple

6.11
2004
Miss Jane Marple ist eine ältere Spinnerin, die im ruhigen kleinen Dorf St. Mary Mead lebt. Während ihrer vielen Besuche bei Freunden und Verwandten in anderen Dörfern stolpert Miss Marple oft über my...

2001.

1 Film
Fighting Back: The Michael Watson Story

Fighting Back: The Michael Watson Story

2001
Wenig wusste Michael Watson, dass, als er am 21. September 1991 in den Ring trat, um Chris Eubank für den World Boxing Organisation Super Middleweight Titel zu kämpfen, es ein Kampf war, der ihn fast ...

1999.

2 Filme
A Dog of Flanders

A Dog of Flanders

10
1999
Der arme, aber glückliche, junge Nello und sein Großvater leben allein und liefern Milch als Lebensunterhalt, am Rande von Antwerpen, einer Stadt in Flandern (der flämische oder niederländischsprachig...
Die Abenteuer des Young Indiana Jones - Von Istanbul nach Transsilvanien

Die Abenteuer des Young Indiana Jones - Von Istanbul nach Transsilvanien

4
1999
Indy wurde während des Ersten Weltkriegs nach Istanbul gebracht. Auf der Suche nach den dunklen und gefährlichen Straßen der Stadt wird er in ein Netz von Verrat und Mord gestoßen, wenn er einen graus...

1997.

1 Serie
TV
Der Preis des Verbrechens

Der Preis des Verbrechens

1997
Trial & Retribution ist eine polizeiliche Prozedural-TV-Show, die 1997 begann. Es war ein Nachfolger von Prime Suspect und wurde von La Plante geschrieben. Die Trial & Retribution-Serie wird über zwei...

1995.

3 Serien
TV
Sharman

Sharman

1995
Sharman ist eine US-amerikanische Fernsehserie mit Clive Owen, die auf den "Nick Sharman"-Büchern des Londoner Schriftstellers Mark Timlin basiert.
TV
Rumble

Rumble

1995
TV
The Governor

The Governor

1995
Helen Hewitt is first woman put in charge of Barfield, a maximum security prison that had been nearly destroyed by a disastrous riot. Despite being greeted with open hostility by inmates and little en...

1993.

1 Serie
TV
Walker, Texas Ranger

Walker, Texas Ranger

3.75
1993
Der heutige Texas Ranger, Cordell Walkers unabhängige Methoden zur Verbrechensbehebung haben ihre Wurzeln in den zerklüfteten Traditionen des Alten Westens. Der ehemalige Ranger ist Walkers engster Fr...

1992.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
Die Abenteuer des jungen Indiana Jones

Die Abenteuer des jungen Indiana Jones

5.44
1992
Die Young Indiana Jones Chronicles ist eine amerikanische Fernsehserie, die vom 4. März 1992 bis 24. Juli 1993 auf ABC ausgestrahlt wurde. Dreharbeiten fanden an verschiedenen Orten rund um Wilmington...
Split Second

Split Second

1992
In einer überfluteten Zukunft in London jagt Detective Harley Stone einen Serienmörder, der seinen Partner ermordet hat und ihn seitdem verfolgt. Er entdeckt, dass das, was er jagt, vielleicht nicht m...

1991.

1 Film
Chernobyl: The Final Warning

Chernobyl: The Final Warning

1991
Der Reaktorunfall in Tschernobyl war eine wahre Geschichte.

1989.

1 Serie
TV
Press Gang

Press Gang

6
1989
Die Press Gang war eine britische Kinderkomödie, die sich um das Personal der Junior Gazette drehte. Kindermissbrauch, Schusswaffenkontrolle und Lösungsmittelmissbrauch wurden in der Show abgedeckt.

1986.

1 Serie
TV
Casualty

Casualty

1986
Das Personal und die Patienten des Holby City Hospitals werden in einer Dramaserie über ihr persönliches und berufliches Leben beschrieben.

1985.

1 Serie
TV
EastEnders

EastEnders

1985
Albert Square ist ein traditioneller viktorianischer Platz von Terrassenhäusern im East End von London, der die Heimat von Arbeitern ist.

1984.

1 Serie
TV
The Bill

The Bill

1984
Das tägliche Leben der Männer und Frauen in der Sun Hill Polizeistation, wie sie Verbrechen auf den Straßen von London zu bekämpfen. Von Bombendrohungen zu bewaffneten Raubüberfällen und Drogenangriff...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Steven_Hartley", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Steven Hartley

Steven Hartley

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1960-01-01 · Gender: Male · Place of Birth: Shipley, West Yorkshire, England, UK

9 Movies · 12 TV shows

Also Known As: Steven Heartley

Biography

Steven Hartley (born 12 August 1960, in Shipley) is an English actor known internationally for his television, film and theatre roles. He has appeared in over 50 principal and leading roles on television and film since 1985, including EastEnders, The Bill, The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles, Rumble, Strictly Confidential, Badboys, Trial & Retribution, Sharman, Holby City, Casualty, Doctors, Pie in the Sky, The Cut, Agatha Christie's Marple, Merlin, Married... with Children, The Borgias, Vera alongside Brenda Blethyn, Ripper Street, and the BAFTA nominated BBC series Happy Valley. Most recently he has appeared in Silent Witness , Brassic for Sky TV and Shadow and Bone for Netflix.He has worked opposite notable actors on film Including Marlon Brando, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Benicio del Toro, Lauren Bacall, Kristin Scott Thomas, Woody Harrelson and Jon Voight. His films include Allies (2014) Ruby Strangelove (2015), Robocroc (2013), Jetstream (2012), The Walker (2007), A Dog of Flanders (1999), Christopher Columbus: The Discovery (1992), Split Second (1992), Young Toscanini (1988). Hartley's extensive theatre work includes reprising his role as Bill Sikes in the West End Musical Oliver! in 2009-2010 for producer Cameron Mackintosh, the third time Hartley has played the role since being cast by director Sam Mendes in 1996 and recently played a leading role in Fit and Proper People for the Royal Shakespeare company.Hartley has also appeared in and provided voice work for several video games, most recently appearing in Sony Studios' Blood and Truth on PSVR as Tony Sharp. Other notable works include his role as Luis Belosa in Squadron 42 alongside an all-star cast, including Gary Oldman, Gillian Anderson, Mark Strong and Mark Hamill, voices for The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (Eredin king of the wild hunt), and Zynbel in the BAFTA award-winning game Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice. He also has roles in Sword Coast Legends and Dark Souls III. He has worked in performance capture and motion capture for some of these games.Hartley is also a well known voice-over artist, having voiced TV documentaries and commercials and has been the station voice of Talksport for 20 years. In 2005, he was nominated for Sexiest Male at the British Soap awards . He was also nominated for a Broadway World West End Award for best takeover for Bill Sikes in Oliver! in 2011.In 2019, Hartley shared his memories of The Bill and his career in general in an interview for The Bill Podcast.

Personal Life

He is also a committed marathon and half-marathon runner with the TV Times Leukaemia research team. He has a brother Peter and a younger sister Michele. Steven currently lives in London with his wife actress Abby Francis and daughter Tess.

Early Life

Hartley was a successful amateur boxer for York and Yorkshire in the late 1970s and early 1980s in a team which included future British and European champion and world title contender Henry Wharton (Boxer) He trained at the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art (LAMDA) from 1981–84. After a number of theatre performances and many commercials, he was interviewed for the role of James Bond in 1985, but was turned down because of his young age. For a 6-month period in 1990, he turned to labouring on a building site when acting jobs were sparse, but a surge of TV and film roles would soon follow.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

2 TV shows
TV
Elliott from Earth

Elliott from Earth

2021
An animated sci-fi comedy about a boy and his mum who are suddenly transported across the universe surrounded by an amazing array of aliens. While trying to figure out who brought them there and why, ...
TV
Shadow and Bone

Shadow and Bone

9
2021
In a world cleaved in two by darkness, a young soldier discovers a power that could unify her country. She is scheming. The gangs, thieves, assassins, and saints are at war and it will take more than ...

2017.

1 Movie
Son of Perdition

Son of Perdition

2017
Norman Clifford (Steven Hartley) is a terminally ill man who makes a deal for eternal life. In order to seal the fiendish pact he must in turn take the life of another, but things don't go exactly as ...

2014.

1 Movie
Allies

Allies

2014
Two months after D-Day, the Allies are moving across France. A group of British and American special forces are dropped behind enemy lines to ambush a German officer and steal maps of the front line.

2013.

2 Movies
RoboCroc

RoboCroc

6.43
2013
When a top-secret unmanned spacecraft disintegrates on re-entry, its mysterious military payload crash-lands in the crocodile habitat of a place called Adventure Land, a combination water park, amusem...
Jet Stream

Jet Stream

2013
A TV weatherman tries to prove his theory that a series of unexplained catastrophes are the result of powerful winds found in the upper atmosphere coming down to ground level. His claims attract the a...

2008.

1 TV show
TV
Merlin

Merlin

6.57
2008
Prince Arthur, heir to the crown of Camelot, and a young man with extraordinary magical powers are unlikely to have a friendship.

2007.

1 Movie
The Walker

The Walker

2007
An escort who caters to Washington D.C.'s society ladies becomes involved in a murder case.

2004.

1 TV show
TV
Agatha Christie's Marple

Agatha Christie's Marple

6.11
2004
Miss Jane Marple is a spinster living in a small village. During her many visits to friends and relatives in other villages, Miss Marple often stumbles upon murders she helps solve. Even though they a...

1999.

2 Movies
A Dog of Flanders

A Dog of Flanders

10
1999
Poor but happy, young Nello and his grandfather live alone, delivering milk as a livelihood, in the outskirts of Antwerp, a city in Flanders (the Flemish or Dutch-speaking part of modern-day Belgium)....
The Adventures of Young Indiana Jones: Masks of Evil

The Adventures of Young Indiana Jones: Masks of Evil

4
1999
During the First World War, Indy was brought to Istanbul. Exploring the city's dark and dangerous streets, he is thrust into a web of betrayal and murder when he discovers a vile Turkish plot to assas...

1997.

1 TV show
TV
Trial & Retribution

Trial & Retribution

1997
Trial & Retribution is a police procedural television show that began in 1997. It was a follow-on to Prime Suspect and was written by La Plante. The Trial & Retribution series is broadcast over two ni...

1995.

1 TV show
TV
The Governor

The Governor

1995
Helen Hewitt is first woman put in charge of Barfield, a maximum security prison that had been nearly destroyed by a disastrous riot. Despite being greeted with open hostility by inmates and little en...

1993.

1 TV show
TV
Walker, Texas Ranger

Walker, Texas Ranger

3.75
1993
Modern-day Texas Ranger, Cordell Walker's independent crime-solving methods have their roots in the rugged traditions of the Old West. Walker's closest friend is the former Ranger. A man who retired a...

1992.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles

The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles

5.44
1992
The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles is an American television series that aired on ABC from March 4, 1992, to July 24, 1993. Filming took place in various locations around Wilmington, North Carolina an...
Split Second

Split Second

1992
In a flooded future London, Detective Harley Stone hunts a serial killer who murdered his partner and has been haunting him ever since. He realized that what he is hunting may not be human.

1991.

1 Movie
Chernobyl: The Final Warning

Chernobyl: The Final Warning

1991
The Chernobyl nuclear power plant accident was a true story.

1989.

1 TV show
TV
Press Gang

Press Gang

6
1989
Press Gang was a British children's comedy-drama revolving around the staff at The Junior Gazette, a children's weekly newspaper. The show tackled issues such as solvent abuse, child abuse and firearm...

1986.

1 TV show
TV
Casualty

Casualty

1986
The staff and patients at Holby City Hospital's emergency department are chronicled in a drama series about their personal and professional lives.

1985.

1 TV show
TV
EastEnders

EastEnders

1985
Albert Square is a traditional Victorian square of terrace houses in the East End of London that is home to working-class residents.

1984.

1 TV show
TV
The Bill

The Bill

1984
The daily lives of the men and women at Sun Hill Police Station as they fight crime on the streets of London. From bomb threats to armed robbery and drug raids to the routine demands of policing, this...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Steven_Hartley", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application