Ming-Na Wen

Ming-Na Wen

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1963-11-20 (57 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Frauen · Geburtsort: Coloane Island, Macau

34 Filme · 33 Serien

Auch bekannt als: Ming-Na · Ming Wen · 温明娜 · Wen Ming-na · Wen Mingna · Μινγκ-Να Γουέν

Biographie

November 1963) ist eine chinesisch-amerikanische Schauspielerin. Wen ist bekannt für ihre Hauptrolle als Fa Mulan in den animierten musikalischen Actionfilmen Mulan (1998) und Mulan II (2004) und als Melinda May in der ABC-Superheldenserie Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (2013–2020). Sie hat die Rolle von Mulan in dem Videospiel Kingdom Hearts II (2005), die animierte Kinderserie Sofia the First (2014) und den animierten Komödienfilm Ralph Breaks the Internet (2018) wieder aufgegriffen. Darüber hinaus trat Wen in der Live-Action-Remake von Mulan (2020) auf. Jing-Mei "Deb" Chen in der medizinischen Dramaserie ER (1995–2004). Sie spielte als Rachel Lu in der medizinischen Dramaserie Inconceivable (2005), einer der wenigen amerikanischen Fernsehserien mit einer Asien-Amerikanischen Serie. Sie spielte auch als Detective Ellen Yin in der animierten Serie The Batman (2004–2005), als Camile Wray in der Science-Fiction-Serie Stargate Universe (2009–2011) und als Fennec Shand in der westlichen Star Wars-Serie The Mandalorian (2019–2020), The Bad Batch und The Book of Boba Fett. Wen ist auch für die Hauptrolle in The Joy Luck Club (1993), Street Fighter (1994), Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within (2001), Prom Night (2008) und Push (2009) bekannt.

Persönliches Leben

1990 heiratete Wen den amerikanischen Filmautor Kirk Aanes. Sie ließen sich 1993 scheiden. Am 16. Juni 1995 heiratete Wen ihren zweiten Ehemann, Eric Michael Zee. Zusammen haben sie zwei Kinder, eine Tochter, Michaela Kitlin, geboren am 21. November 2000, und einen Sohn, Cooper Dominic Zee, geboren am 12. Oktober 2005. Ihre erste Schwangerschaft wurde in die E.R. geschrieben. Drehbuch, mit ihrem Charakter geben das Kind zur Adoption. Michaela hat die Schritte ihrer Mutter in Voice-Acting, und Stimmen Prinzessin Jun in der Disney Channel animierte Serie Sofia the First.Wen ist dreisprachig und fließend in Englisch, Kantonesisch und Mandarin.

Frühes Leben

Wen wurde am 20. November 1963 in Coloane, einer der beiden Hauptinseln von Macau, geboren. Ihre Eltern zogen Mitte der 1960er Jahre nach Macau, vom Festland China. Sie hat einen älteren Bruder namens Jonathan. Wens Eltern ließen sich scheiden, als sie ein Kind war, und sie zog mit ihrem Bruder und Mutter, Lin Chan Wen, nach Hongkong. Ihre Mutter heiratete, nach Soo Lim Yee, und die Familie zog nach New York City, als Wen vier Jahre alt war. Nach fünf Jahren zogen Wen's Mutter und Stiefvater wieder in die Gegend von Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, wo sie das noch in Betrieb befindliche Restaurant The Chinatown Inn eröffneten. Sie wuchs im Vorort von Mt. Libanon, Pennsylvania auf und besuchte die Mount Lebanon High School und schloss 1986 an der Carnegie Mellon University ab.

Filme und Serien

2021.

1 Film · 2 Serien
DC Showcase: The Losers

DC Showcase: The Losers

2021
Das Thema eines Kurzfilms war Andy Diggles 'Die Verlierer'.
TV
Star Wars: The Bad Batch

Star Wars: The Bad Batch

2021
Die Klonen können nach den Klonkriegen verfolgt werden, wenn sie ihren Weg in einem sich schnell verändernden Universum finden.
TV
Yasuke

Yasuke

2021
Er kämpfte gegen jemanden und wurde Samurai genannt.

2020.

1 Film · 2 Serien
TV
50 States of Fright

50 States of Fright

2020
Eine Horror-Anthologie-Serie, die auf urbanen Legenden basiert, die die Zuschauer tiefer in die Schrecken hineinführt, die direkt unter der Oberfläche Amerikas lauern.
TV
Disney Galerie - Star Wars: The Mandalorian

Disney Galerie - Star Wars: The Mandalorian

2020
Die Besetzung und die Crew von The Mandalorian sind eingeladen, einen beispiellosen Blick auf die Herstellung der Serie von Executive Producer Jon Favreau zu teilen. Jedes Kapitel untersucht eine ande...
Mulan

Mulan

6.56
2020
Wenn der Kaiser von China ein Dekret erlässt, dass ein Mann pro Familie in der Kaiserlichen Chinesischen Armee dienen muss, um das Land vor Hunnen zu verteidigen, tritt die älteste Tochter eines geehr...

2019.

3 Filme · 1 Serie
TV
The Mandalorian

The Mandalorian

6.15
2019
Die Gesetzlosigkeit hat sich nach dem Sturz des Galaktischen Reiches im ganzen Universum ausgebreitet. Ein Waffenkämpfer versucht, als Kopfgeldjäger seinen Lebensunterhalt zu verdienen.
Daughter of Shanghai

Daughter of Shanghai

2019
A documentary about the life of Tsai Chin, one of the first Chinese actresses to break into the West.
Celebrating Marvel's Stan Lee

Celebrating Marvel's Stan Lee

2019
A special aired on ABC to look back on the historic career of the one and only Stan Lee.
Marvel Rising: Heart of Iron

Marvel Rising: Heart of Iron

2019
When the college's engineering lab is destroyed by an alien and her best friend is kidnapped, Ironheart, also known as Riri Williams, is having difficulty adjusting to college life as the youngest stu...

2018.

2 Filme
Chaos im Netz

Chaos im Netz

6.4
2018
Videospiel Bösewicht und Mitmissfit Vanellope von Schweetz müssen alles riskieren, indem sie in das World Wide Web reisen, um einen Ersatzteil für ihr Videospiel zu finden, Sugar Rush. Die Bürger des ...
Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors

Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors

6.8
2018
Wenn eine Bedrohung niemand hätte erwarten können, Bären unten auf dem Marvel Universe, dieser Ragtag, ungeschulte Band von Teenagern haben keine andere Wahl, als zusammen zu steigen und der Welt zu b...

2016.

2 Filme · 2 Serien
The Darkness

The Darkness

6
2016
Eine Familie kehrt aus einem Grand Canyon Urlaub mit einer übernatürlichen Präsenz.
TV
Schlimmer geht’s immer mit Milo Murphy

Schlimmer geht’s immer mit Milo Murphy

6
2016
Das Murphy's Law zeigt Milo Murphy. Milo, der unter dem Zustand des extremen Erbes Murphy's Law leidet, sucht immer das Beste aus den Karten zu machen, die ihm gegeben wurden, und sein endloser Optimi...
Marvel's Captain America: 75 Heroic Years

Marvel's Captain America: 75 Heroic Years

2016
Eine umfassende Dokumentation, die der Geschichte von Captain America von 1941 folgt, um zu präsentieren und zu erforschen, wie "Cap" war ein Spiegelbild der sich verändernden Zeiten und der Welt, die...
TV
Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot

7
2016
Elena "Yo-Yo" Rodriguez ist ein Inhuman mit der Fähigkeit, sich schnell zu bewegen. Die persönliche Mission, die sie verzweifelt zu erfüllen, eine, die ihre Fähigkeiten zu testen und beinhalten angesp...

2015.

3 Serien
TV
We Bare Bears

We Bare Bears

7
2015
Drei Brüder tragen versuchen, ihren Platz in der zivilisierten Gesellschaft zu finden, ob sie nach Nahrung suchen, versuchen, menschliche Freunde zu machen, oder schmieden, um im Internet berühmt zu w...
TV
Celebrity Family Feud

Celebrity Family Feud

8
2015
Die Celebrity Family Feud stellt Prominente und ihre Familien in einem Wettbewerb gegeneinander aus, um die beliebtesten Antworten auf Umfrage-Fragen zu nennen, die 100 Personen gestellt werden..
TV
Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

6
2015
Peter Quill ist Star-Lord, der brasche Abenteurer, der, um das Universum vor seinen größten Bedrohungen zu retten, sich mit einem Quartett unterschiedlicher Missgeschicke zusammenschließt – dem fan-Fa...

2014.

2 Filme
April Rain

April Rain

2014
Wenn eine eklektische Gruppe von Terroristen plant, die Vereinigten Staaten von innen anzugreifen, liegt es an einer quasi-militärischen Spezialeinheit, die Bedrohung zu identifizieren, zu infiltriere...
Marvel Studios: Assembling a Universe

Marvel Studios: Assembling a Universe

2014
Interviews und Hintergrundaufnahmen aus allen Marvel-Filmen, den One-Shots und "Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D." sind in einem Blick auf die Geschichte hinter dem Universum enthalten.

2013.

2 Serien
TV
Sofia die Erste - Auf einmal Prinzessin

Sofia die Erste - Auf einmal Prinzessin

6.2
2013
Das ist die Geschichte von Prinzessin Sofia, einem abenteuerlustigen kleinen Mädchen, das lernt, sich dem königlichen Leben anzupassen, nachdem ihre Mutter den König heiratet und sie über Nacht zur Pr...
TV
Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

6.33
2013
Phil Coulson ist ein Agent für die S.H.I.E.L.D. Um das Gewöhnliche vor dem Außergewöhnlichen zu schützen, wird ein Team von Agenten zusammengestellt, um das Neue, Seltsame und Unbekannte rund um den G...

2012.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
Nashville

Nashville

7.5
2012
Rayna Jaymes und Juliette Barnes stellen sich persönlichen und beruflichen Herausforderungen, während sie ihre Wege als Künstler und Einzelpersonen navigieren. Ihre Familie, Freunde, Liebhaber und die...
Super Cyclone

Super Cyclone

2012
Wenn ein Superzyklon die gesamte amerikanische Ostküste bedroht, müssen ein einsamer Meteorologe und ein Petroleumingenieur die Elemente bekämpfen, um die Bedrohung zu stoppen.

2010.

2 Filme
BoyBand

BoyBand

2010
Es ist 1982 und Brad Roberts ist der beste High-School-Quarterback des Landes. Er geht mit dem sexysten Mädchen der Stadt aus und ist sehr beliebt, aber Brad ist nicht zufrieden. Er will beweisen, das...
Beware the Gonzo

Beware the Gonzo

2010
Eddie "Gonzo" Gilman beginnt etwas. Eddie frontiert eine Underground-Bewegung, um all den Misfits, Ausgestoßenen und Nerds eine Stimme zu geben, als er von seiner Vorschulzeitung verdrängt wurde. Die ...

2009.

1 Film · 2 Serien
TV
Celebrity Ghost Stories

Celebrity Ghost Stories

2009
Der Biografiekanal hat eine Show namens Celebrity Ghost Stories. Die erste Folge der Serie wurde am 3. Oktober 2009 ausgestrahlt. Die Serie zeigt Prominente, die zurück zu den Orten ihrer Spukerlebnis...
TV
Stargate Universe

Stargate Universe

5.81
2009
Es gibt ein multinationales Explorationsteam, das auf einem antiken Raumschiff reist, das viele Milliarden Lichtjahre von der Milchstraße entfernt ist. Sie versuchen, einen Weg zur Erde zu finden, wäh...
Push

Push

7.31
2009
Die Division, eine verdeckte Regierungsbehörde, die psychische Kriegsführung und experimentelle Drogen benutzt, war das Ziel der Rache von Nick Gant, nachdem sein Vater ermordet wurde. Nick versteckt ...

2008.

1 Film
Prom Night - Eine gute Nacht zum Sterben

Prom Night - Eine gute Nacht zum Sterben

5.44
2008
Donnas Abschlussball soll die beste Nacht ihres Lebens sein, aber ein Mörder aus ihrer Vergangenheit hat andere Pläne für sie und ihre Freunde.

2007.

1 Serie
TV
Private Practice

Private Practice

6.46
2007
Nachdem sie das Seattle Grace Hospital verlassen hatte, zog der renommierte Chirurg Addison Forbes Montgomery nach Los Angeles, um näher an seiner Familie zu sein. Sie schloss sich ihren Freunden von ...

2006.

2 Serien
TV
EUReKA - Die geheime Stadt

EUReKA - Die geheime Stadt

6.32
2006
Es gibt ein Geheimnis in der verschlafenen pazifischen Nordweststadt Eureka versteckt. Seit Jahren hat die Regierung die Genies der Welt und ihre Familien in diese rustikale Stadt verlegt, wo Innovati...
TV
Vanished

Vanished

2006
Die Serie wurde am 21. August 2006 auf Fox uraufgeführt und ihre letzte Episode wurde am 10. November 2006 ausgestrahlt. In Atlanta, Georgia, beginnt die Serie mit dem plötzlichen Verschwinden der Fra...

2005.

1 Serie
TV
Inconceivable

Inconceivable

2005
Inconceivable ist ein amerikanisches Primetime-Fernsehdrama, das auf NBC ausgestrahlt wurde. Das Programm uraufgeführt am 23. September 2005. Die Show drehte sich um das berufliche und persönliche Leb...

2004.

2 Filme · 2 Serien
TV
The Batman

The Batman

9
2004
Bruce Wayne, The Batman, bei Gelegenheit von Robin und Batgirl.
TV
Boston Legal

Boston Legal

5.81
2004
In einer gehobenen Anwaltskanzlei in Boston führen Alan Shore und Denny Crane eine Brigade von hochpreisigen Zivilprozessoren in einer Serie, die sich auf das berufliche und persönliche Leben brillant...
Mulan II

Mulan II

6.24
2004
Wenn Fa Mulan jung ist, will Captain Li Shang sie heiraten. Bevor die beiden ihre glückliche Zeit danach haben können, weist der Kaiser ihnen eine geheime Mission zu, drei Prinzessinnen zu eskortieren...
When Star Wars Ruled the World

When Star Wars Ruled the World

2004
Was machte Star Wars groß wurde von der Besetzung diskutiert.

2003.

1 Film · 2 Serien
TV
World Poker Tour

World Poker Tour

2003
Die World Poker Tour ist eine Reihe von internationalen Pokerturnieren und verbundenen Fernsehserien. WPT Enterprises, die Firma, die die World Poker Tour bis November 2009 kontrollierte, wurde in den...
TV
Two and a Half Men

Two and a Half Men

6.24
2003
Ein jingle Schriftsteller hedonistisches Leben kommt zu einem abrupten Stillstand, wenn sein Bruder und Neffe in sein Haus am Strand ziehen.
Declaration of Independence

Declaration of Independence

2003
Die Unabhängigkeitserklärung der USA wurde von berühmten Schauspielern und Schauspielerinnen gelesen.

2002.

1 Film · 2 Serien
Teddy Bears' Picnic

Teddy Bears' Picnic

2002
In Harry Shearers zungenmäßiger Komödie nutzt ein Kellner im Sanbesu Glen (einem Chi-Chi-Resort in Nordkalifornien) seine Filmkamera, um den jährlichen Gemeinschaftsurlaub einer Gruppe reicher, weißer...
TV
George Lopez

George Lopez

4.5
2002
George Lopez ist ein Komiker. Vom 27. März bis 8. Mai 2007 war die Show auf ABC.
TV
The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius

The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius

5.91
2002
Jimmy Neutron ist die intelligenteste Person in der Stadt. Die meisten Dinge können mit der Erfindung eines neuen Geräts gelöst werden, nach Jimmy. Jimmy nimmt den einfachen Weg heraus und seine Backf...

2001.

2 Filme · 1 Serie
Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within - Aki's Dream Reconstruction

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within - Aki's Dream Reconstruction

2001
A reconstructed edit of Aki's visions in Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within, presented in sequence.
TV
Disney's House of Mouse

Disney's House of Mouse

2001
A very-recognizable audience of Disney animated characters gather into the House of Mouse nightclub to enjoy musical guests, cartoon shorts and the Master of Ceremonies Mickey Mouse's comical introduc...
Final Fantasy - Die Mächte in dir

Final Fantasy - Die Mächte in dir

5.45
2001
Aki Ross will eine Kraft schaffen, die den Planeten schützen kann. Ihr Mentor war bei ihr. Sid und Aki werden benötigt, um die Erde zu retten.

1999.

2 Serien
TV
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

6.08
1999
Das Strafjustizsystem betrachtet sexuell begründete abscheuliche Vergehen. In New York City sind die Detektive, die diese bösartigen Verbrechen untersuchen, Mitglieder einer Eliteeinheit, die als Spec...
TV
The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn

The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn

1999
Craig Kilborn hosted this zany talk show, which followed David Letterman's show, from 1999 until 2004. Kilborn left The Daily Show in 1999 to be this show's host after Tom Synder retired. The segment ...

1998.

4 Filme
Killer App

Killer App

1998
TV movie about battles in the computer world of Seattle.
Reflections on Ice: Michelle Kwan Skates to the Music of Disney's 'Mulan'

Reflections on Ice: Michelle Kwan Skates to the Music of Disney's 'Mulan'

1998
A retelling of the Disney film, 'Mulan (1998)', using animated clips and songs from the film, but this version was staged on ice.
Mulan

Mulan

6.67
1998
Um für die Kaiserliche Chinesische Armee gegen die Hunnen zu kämpfen, verkleidet sich ein Mädchen als junger Mann. Wenn Mulan Hilfe von einem weisen Drachen bekommen kann, könnte sie in der Lage sein,...
Tempting Fate

Tempting Fate

1998
A man who is still mourning the death of the woman he loves, meets a man who says he created a machine that can bring anyone to a parallel world. He goes and sees the woman he loves is still alive in ...

1997.

1 Film
One Night Stand

One Night Stand

1997
In Los Angeles, Max Carlyle macht ein gutes Leben Regie Werbung und hat ein glückliches Zuhause Leben mit seiner Frau, Mimi, und zwei Kinder. Als Carlyle reist nach New York City, um seinen Freund Cha...

1995.

1 Serie
TV
Ein Single kommt immer allein

Ein Single kommt immer allein

1995
Der Single Guy ist eine Sitcom.

1994.

4 Filme · 2 Serien
TV
All-American Girl

All-American Girl

1994
Das All-American Girl ist eine US-amerikanische Filmkomödie aus dem Jahr 1994 mit Margaret Cho und Jodi Long, Clyde Kusatsu, Amy Hill, B.D. Wong und J.B. Quon als ihrer koreanisch-amerikanischen Famil...
Hong Kong 97

Hong Kong 97

1994
Die Machtübertragung von Großbritannien nach China findet in Hongkong statt. Der chinesische Gesandte wird am nächsten Tag die Verantwortung für Hongkong übernehmen, nachdem er von einem Attentäter, d...
TV
Emergency Room - Die Notaufnahme

Emergency Room - Die Notaufnahme

5.68
1994
Kritische Fragen, mit denen sich die engagierten Ärzte und Mitarbeiter der überlasteten Notaufnahme konfrontiert sahen, wurden in den inneren Arbeiten eines städtischen Lehrkrankenhauses untersucht.
Street Fighter – Die entscheidende Schlacht

Street Fighter – Die entscheidende Schlacht

4.5
1994
Col. Ist es ein Offizier des Staates? Guile ist einer der Kampfkunst Helden kämpfen gegen Tyrannei. Es gibt eine Gruppe von Tieren.
Vanishing Son II

Vanishing Son II

1994
Die Chang-Brüder setzen ihre Geschichte fort. Jian-Wa hat L.A. verlassen. Sein Bruder Wago war an einem Gangfight beteiligt. Es gibt eine Gruppe rassistischer Weißer, die mit harmlosen vietnamesischen...
Mission Voyager – Todesflug zum Planeten Trion

Mission Voyager – Todesflug zum Planeten Trion

1994
Es ist 2035 n. Chr. und der letzte Countdown hat für eine Reise begonnen, die über die Weite des Weltraums reichen wird - um den nächsten erdähnlichen Planeten zu erkunden. Eine internationale Crew wu...

1993.

3 Filme
Blind Spot

Blind Spot

1993
Als der Schwiegersohn des Kongressabgeordneten bei einem Autounfall stirbt und ihre schwangere Tochter in eine Abwärtsspirale geworfen wird, trifft die Kongressabgeordnete und ihre Familie eine Tragöd...
Rain Without Thunder

Rain Without Thunder

1993
In einer Zukunft, in der die Regierung die sexuelle Aktivität jeder Frau überwacht, ist diese faux-Dokumentation evokativ. Allison Golding dient einer lebenslangen Strafe für eine Abtreibung. Als Poli...
Töchter des Himmels

Töchter des Himmels

1993
Vier chinesische Frauen, die in Amerika geboren wurden, und ihre Mütter, die im feudalen China geboren wurden, betrachten ihre Vergangenheit durch eine Reihe von Rückblenden.

Unknown Year.

2 Serien
TV
Gremlins: Secrets of the Mogwai

Gremlins: Secrets of the Mogwai

Eine animierte Gremlins Prequel findet in den 1920er Jahren Shanghai statt und zeigt, wie der 10-jährige Sam Wing den jungen Mogwai namens Gizmo traf..
TV
The Book of Boba Fett

The Book of Boba Fett

Es gibt eine Person namens Boba Fett. Seine Geschichte ist erst am Anfang.
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Ming-Na_Wen", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Ming-Na Wen

Ming-Na Wen

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1963-11-20 · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Coloane Island, Macau

33 Movies · 32 TV shows

Also Known As: Ming-Na · Ming Wen · 温明娜 · Wen Ming-na · Wen Mingna · Μινγκ-Να Γουέν

Biography

Ming-Na Wen (Chinese: 溫明娜; born November 20, 1963) is an Chinese-American actress. Wen is best known for her starring role as Fa Mulan in the animated musical action films Mulan (1998) and Mulan II (2004), and as Melinda May in the ABC superhero drama series Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (2013–2020). She reprised the role of Mulan in the video game Kingdom Hearts II (2005), the animated children's series Sofia the First (2014), and the animated comedy film Ralph Breaks the Internet (2018). Additionally, Wen made a cameo appearance in the live-action remake of Mulan (2020).Wen is also known for her role as Dr. Jing-Mei "Deb" Chen in the medical drama series ER (1995–2004). She starred as Rachel Lu in the medical drama series Inconceivable (2005), one of the few American television series with an Asian American series lead. She also had starring roles as Detective Ellen Yin in the animated series The Batman (2004–2005), as Camile Wray in the science fiction series Stargate Universe (2009–2011), and as Fennec Shand in the Star Wars space western series The Mandalorian (2019–2020), The Bad Batch and The Book of Boba Fett. Wen is also notable for starring in The Joy Luck Club (1993), Street Fighter (1994), Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within (2001), Prom Night (2008), and Push (2009).

Personal Life

In 1990, Wen married American film writer Kirk Aanes. They divorced in 1993. On June 16, 1995, Wen married her second husband, Eric Michael Zee. Together they have two children, a daughter, Michaela Kitlin, born on November 21, 2000, and a son, Cooper Dominic Zee, born on October 12, 2005. Her first pregnancy was written into the E.R. script, with her character giving up the child for adoption. Michaela has followed her mother's footsteps in voice-acting, and voices Princess Jun in the Disney Channel animated series Sofia the First.Wen is trilingual and fluent in English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Early Life

Wen was born on November 20, 1963 in Coloane, one of the two main islands of Macau. Her parents moved to Macau in the mid-1960s, from mainland China. She has an older brother named Jonathan. Wen's parents divorced when she was an infant and she moved with her brother and mother, Lin Chan Wen, to Hong Kong. Her mother remarried, to Soo Lim Yee, and the family moved to New York City when Wen was four years old. After five years, Wen's mother and stepfather relocated again, to the Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, area, where they opened The Chinatown Inn restaurant, which is still operating. Raised in the suburb of Mt. Lebanon, Pennsylvania, she attended Mount Lebanon High School and graduated from Carnegie Mellon University in 1986.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

2 TV shows
TV
The Bad Batch

The Bad Batch

2021
The Clones can be followed in the aftermath of the Clone Wars as they find their way in a rapidly changing universe.
TV
Yasuke

Yasuke

2021
He was fighting someone. He was called a samurai.

2020.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Disney Gallery / Star Wars: The Mandalorian

Disney Gallery / Star Wars: The Mandalorian

2020
Jon Favreau, the executive producer of The Mandalorian, invited the cast and crew to see the making of the series. Through interviews, never-before-seen footage, and roundtable conversations hosted by...
Mulan

Mulan

6.56
2020
When the Emperor of China issues a decree that one man per family must serve in the Imperial Chinese Army to defend the country from Huns, the eldest daughter of an honored warrior steps in to take th...

2019.

3 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
The Mandalorian

The Mandalorian

6.12
2019
Lawlessness has spread throughout the universe after the fall of the Galactic Empire. A gunfighter is trying to make a living as a bounty hunter.
Daughter of Shanghai

Daughter of Shanghai

2019
A documentary about the life of Tsai Chin, one of the first Chinese actresses to break into the West.
Celebrating Marvel's Stan Lee

Celebrating Marvel's Stan Lee

2019
A special aired on ABC to look back on the historic career of the one and only Stan Lee.
Marvel Rising: Heart of Iron

Marvel Rising: Heart of Iron

2019
When the college's engineering lab is destroyed by an alien and her best friend is kidnapped, Ironheart, also known as Riri Williams, is having difficulty adjusting to college life as the youngest stu...

2018.

2 Movies
Ralph Breaks the Internet

Ralph Breaks the Internet

6.4
2018
Video game bad guy and fellow misfit Vanellope von Schweetz must risk it all by traveling to the World Wide Web in order to find a replacement part for their video game, Sugar Rush. The citizens of th...
Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors

Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors

6.8
2018
This ragtag, untrained band of teens have no choice but to rise together and prove to the world that sometimes the difference between a 'hero' and'misfit' is just in the name.

2016.

2 Movies · 2 TV shows
The Darkness

The Darkness

6
2016
A family has a supernatural presence after returning from a Grand Canyon vacation.
TV
Milo Murphy's Law

Milo Murphy's Law

6
2016
Milo Murphy is an example of Murphy's Law. Milo, who is suffering from Extreme Hereditary Murphy's Law condition, always looks to make the best of the cards he has been dealt and his endless optimism ...
Marvel's Captain America: 75 Heroic Years

Marvel's Captain America: 75 Heroic Years

2016
A full-length documentary that follows the history of Captain America from 1941 to present and explores how "Cap" has been a reflection of the changing times and the world he has existed in throughout...
TV
Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot

7
2016
Elena "Yo-Yo" Rodriguez has the ability to move quickly. The personal mission she's desperate to fulfill, one that will test her abilities and include tense encounters with S.H.I.E.L.D, is in conflict...

2015.

3 TV shows
TV
We Bare Bears

We Bare Bears

7
2015
Three brother bears attempt to find their place in civilized society, whether they're looking for food, trying to make human friends, or scheming to become famous on the internet. The siblings will ha...
TV
Celebrity Family Feud

Celebrity Family Feud

2015
Celebrity Family Feud pits celebrities and their families against each other in a contest to name the most popular responses to questions posed to 100 people.
TV
Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

6
2015
Peter Quill is Star-Lord, the brash adventurer who, to save the universe from its greatest threats, joins forces with a quartet of disparate misfits — fan-favorite Rocket Raccoon, a tree-like humanoid...

2014.

2 Movies
April Rain

April Rain

2014
When an eclectic group of terrorists plot to attack the United States from within, it's up to a quasi-military special investigative unit to identify, infiltrate and neutralize the threat.
Marvel Studios: Assembling a Universe

Marvel Studios: Assembling a Universe

2014
Interviews and behind-the-scenes footage from all of the Marvel films, the One-Shots and "Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D." are included in a look at the story behind the universe.

2013.

2 TV shows
TV
Sofia the First

Sofia the First

6.2
2013
Set in the storybook world of Enchancia, this is the story of Princess Sofia, an adventurous little girl who is learning how to adjust royal to life after her mom marry the king and she becomes a prin...
TV
Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

6.33
2013
The S.H.I.E.L.D has an agent named Phil Coulson. To protect the ordinary from the extraordinary, a team of agents is put together to investigate the new, strange and unknown around the globe.

2012.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Nashville

Nashville

7.5
2012
Rayna Jaymes and Juliette Barnes face personal and professional challenges as they navigate their paths as artists and individuals. Their family, friends, lovers, and the up-and-coming performers tryi...
Super Cyclone

Super Cyclone

2012
When a super cyclone threatens the entire American eastern seaboard, a lone meteorologist and a petroleum engineer must battle the elements to stop the threat.

2010.

2 Movies
BoyBand

BoyBand

2010
It's 1982 and Brad Roberts is the best high school quarterback in the country. He dates the sexiest girl in town and is extremely popular, but Brad is not satisfied. He wants to prove that he's more t...
Beware the Gonzo

Beware the Gonzo

2010
Eddie "Gonzo" Gilman is starting something. Eddie fronts an underground movement to give a voice to all the misfits, outcasts, and nerds when he was ousted from his prep school newspaper. The power of...

2009.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
Celebrity Ghost Stories

Celebrity Ghost Stories

2009
Celebrity Ghost Stories is a show on the Biography Channel. On October 3, 2009, the first episode of the series was aired. Celebrity go back to the places of their haunted experiences to find out the ...
TV
Stargate Universe

Stargate Universe

5.81
2009
There is a multinational exploration team traveling on an Ancient spaceship that is many billions of light years away from the Milky Way. They are trying to figure out a way to return to Earth, while ...
Push

Push

7.31
2009
Division, a covert government agency that uses psychic warfare and experimental drugs, was the target of revenge by Nick Gant after his father was murdered. Nick hides in Hong Kong and assembles a gro...

2008.

1 Movie
Prom Night

Prom Night

5.44
2008
Donna's senior prom is supposed to be the best night of her life, but a killer from her past has different plans for her and her friends.

2007.

1 TV show
TV
Private Practice

Private Practice

6.46
2007
After leaving behind Seattle Grace Hospital, renowned surgeon Addison Forbes Montgomery moved to Los Angeles to be closer to his family. She joined her friends from medical school at their co-op, Ocea...

2006.

2 TV shows
TV
Eureka

Eureka

6.32
2006
There is a secret hidden in the sleepy Pacific Northwest town of Eureka. For years, the government has relocated the world's geniuses and their families to this rustic town where innovation and chaos ...
TV
Vanished

Vanished

2006
Vanished is an American serial drama television series produced by 20th Century Fox. The series premiered on August 21, 2006 on Fox and its last episode aired on November 10, 2006. Based in Atlanta, G...

2005.

1 TV show
TV
Inconceivable

Inconceivable

2005
Inconceivable is an American primetime television medical drama, which was broadcast on NBC. The program premiered on September 23, 2005. The show revolved around the professional and personal lives o...

2004.

2 Movies · 2 TV shows
TV
The Batman

The Batman

9
2004
Bruce Wayne, The Batman, was joined on occasion by Robin and Batgirl.
TV
Boston Legal

Boston Legal

5.81
2004
In an upscale Boston law firm, Alan Shore and Denny Crane lead a brigade of high-priced civil litigators in a series focusing on the professional and personal lives of brilliant but often emotionally ...
Mulan II

Mulan II

6.24
2004
When Fa Mulan is young, Captain Li Shang wants to marry her. Before the two can have their happily ever after, the Emperor assigns them a secret mission to escort three princesses. If Mulan gets marri...
When Star Wars Ruled the World

When Star Wars Ruled the World

2004
The cast discussed what made Star Wars great.

2003.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
World Poker Tour

World Poker Tour

2003
The World Poker Tour is a series of international poker tournaments. The firm that controlled the World Poker Tour up to November 2009, WPT Enterprises, was started in the United States by an attorney...
TV
Two and a Half Men

Two and a Half Men

6.24
2003
A jingle writer's hedonistic life comes to an abrupt halt when his brother and nephew move into his beach-front house.
Declaration of Independence

Declaration of Independence

2003
The declaration of independence of the USA was read by famous actors and actresses.

2002.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
Teddy Bears' Picnic

Teddy Bears' Picnic

2002
In Harry Shearer's tongue-in-cheek comedy, a waiter at Zanbesu Glen (a chi-chi Northern California resort) uses his movie camera to spy on the annual communal vacation of a group of rich, white U.S. g...
TV
George Lopez

George Lopez

4.5
2002
George Lopez is a comedian. The show was on ABC from March 27 to May 8.
TV
The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius

The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius

5.91
2002
Jimmy Neutron is the smartest person in town. Most things can be solved with the invention of a new device, according to Jimmy. Jimmy takes the easy way out and his backfiring gadgets result in hilari...

2001.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within - Aki's Dream Reconstruction

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within - Aki's Dream Reconstruction

2001
A reconstructed edit of Aki's visions in Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within, presented in sequence.
TV
Disney's House of Mouse

Disney's House of Mouse

2001
A very-recognizable audience of Disney animated characters gather into the House of Mouse nightclub to enjoy musical guests, cartoon shorts and the Master of Ceremonies Mickey Mouse's comical introduc...
Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within

5.45
2001
Aki Ross wants to protect the planet. Her mentor was with her. Sid and Aki are needed to save the planet.

1999.

2 TV shows
TV
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

6.06
1999
Sexually-based heinous offenses are considered by the criminal justice system. In New York City, the detectives who investigate these vicious felonies are members of an elite squad known as the Specia...
TV
The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn

The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn

1999
Craig Kilborn hosted this zany talk show, which followed David Letterman's show, from 1999 until 2004. Kilborn left The Daily Show in 1999 to be this show's host after Tom Synder retired. The segment ...

1998.

4 Movies
Killer App

Killer App

1998
TV movie about battles in the computer world of Seattle.
Reflections on Ice: Michelle Kwan Skates to the Music of Disney's 'Mulan'

Reflections on Ice: Michelle Kwan Skates to the Music of Disney's 'Mulan'

1998
A retelling of the Disney film, 'Mulan (1998)', using animated clips and songs from the film, but this version was staged on ice.
Mulan

Mulan

6.67
1998
A girl disguises herself as a young man in order to fight for the Imperial Chinese Army. Mulan might be able to save her country if she gets help from a dragon.
Tempting Fate

Tempting Fate

1998
A man who is still mourning the death of the woman he loves, meets a man who says he created a machine that can bring anyone to a parallel world. He goes and sees the woman he loves is still alive in ...

1997.

1 Movie
One Night Stand

One Night Stand

1997
In Los Angeles, Max Carlyle makes a good living directing commercials and has a happy home life with his wife and two children. When Carlyle travels to New York City to visit his friend Charlie, who h...

1995.

1 TV show
TV
The Single Guy

The Single Guy

1995
The Single Guy is a show.

1994.

4 Movies · 2 TV shows
TV
All-American Girl

All-American Girl

1994
All-American Girl is a 1994 ABC situation comedy starring Margaret Cho and featuring Jodi Long, Clyde Kusatsu, Amy Hill, B.D. Wong, and J.B. Quon as her Korean-American family. It is the second Ameri...
Hong Kong 97

Hong Kong 97

1994
The transfer of power from Britain to China takes place in Hong Kong. The Chinese envoy will take charge of Hong Kong the next day after being shot down by an assassin affiliated with a corporation wi...
TV
ER

ER

5.68
1994
Critical issues faced by the dedicated physicians and staff of the overburdened emergency room were explored in the inner workings of an urban teaching hospital.
Street Fighter

Street Fighter

4.5
1994
Col. Guile is a martial arts hero fighting against tyranny. There are animals.
Vanishing Son II

Vanishing Son II

1994
The Chang brothers are continuing their story. Jian-Wa has left L.A. His brother Wago was involved in a gangfight. There is a group of racist whites feuding with harmless Vietnamese fishermen in the s...
Terminal Voyage

Terminal Voyage

1994
It is 2035 A.D. and the final countdown has begun for a voyage that will reach across the vastness of outer space - to explore the nearest Earth-Like planet. An international crew has been placed in c...

1993.

3 Movies
Blind Spot

Blind Spot

1993
When the congressman's son-in-law dies in a car accident and her pregnant daughter is thrown into a downward spiral, tragedy befalls the congresswoman and her family. Things get worse when she learns ...
Rain Without Thunder

Rain Without Thunder

1993
In a future where the government watches every woman's sexual activity, this faux documentary is evocative. Allison Golding was sentenced to life in prison for having an abortion. As politicians, jour...
The Joy Luck Club

The Joy Luck Club

1993
Four Chinese women who were born in America and their mothers who were born in feudal China look at their pasts through a series of flashbacks.

Unknown Year.

2 TV shows
TV
Gremlins: Secrets of the Mogwai

Gremlins: Secrets of the Mogwai

An animated Gremlins prequel takes place in 1920s Shanghai and shows how 10-year-old Sam Wing met the young Gizmo.
TV
The Book of Boba Fett

The Book of Boba Fett

There is a person named Boba Fett. His story is just beginning.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Ming-Na_Wen", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application