Ming-Na Wen

Ming-Na Wen

Célèbre pour: Acting · Date de naissance: 1963-11-20 (57 ans) · Sexe: Femmes · Lieu de naissance: Coloane Island, Macau

34 Films · 33 Séries

Alias: Ming-Na · Ming Wen · 温明娜 · Wen Ming-na · Wen Mingna · Μινγκ-Να Γουέν

Biographie

Ming-Na Wen (né le 20 novembre 1963) est une actrice chinoise. Wen est surtout connue pour son rôle de protagoniste comme Fa Mulan dans les films d'action musicale d'animation Mulan (1998) et Mulan II (2004), et comme Melinda May dans la série de superhéros d'ABC Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (2013-2020). Elle a repris le rôle de Mulan dans le jeu vidéo Kingdom Hearts II (2005), la série d'animation pour enfants Sofia the First (2014), et le film de comédie d'animation Ralph Breaks the Internet (2018). De plus, Wen a fait une apparition dans le remake live-action de Mulan (2020).Wen est également connue pour son rôle de Dr. Jing-Mei "Deb" Chen dans la série théâtrale médicale ER (1995-2004). Elle a joué le rôle de Rachel Lu dans la série théâtrale médicale Inconceivable (2005), l'une des rares séries télévisées américaines avec une tête de série asiatique américaine. Elle a également joué le rôle d'inspecteur Ellen Yin dans la série animée The Batman (2004-2005), de Camile Wray dans la série de science-fiction Stargate Universe (2009-2011), et de Fennec Shand dans la série spatiale The Mandalorian Space Wars (2019-2020), The Bad Batch and The Book of Boba Fett. Wen est également remarquable pour avoir joué dans The Joy Luck Club (1993), Street Fighter (1994), Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within (2001), Prom Night (2008) et Push (2009).

Vie personnelle

En 1990, Wen a épousé l'écrivain américain Kirk Aanes. Ils ont divorcé en 1993. Le 16 juin 1995, Wen a épousé son deuxième mari, Eric Michael Zee. Ensemble, ils ont deux enfants, une fille, Michaela Kitlin, née le 21 novembre 2000, et un fils, Cooper Dominic Zee, né le 12 octobre 2005. Michaela a suivi les traces de sa mère dans l'action vocale, et voix Princesse Jun dans la série animée Disney Channel Sofia the First.Wen est trilingue et couramment en anglais, cantonais et mandarin.

Jeunesse

Wen est née le 20 novembre 1963 à Coloane, l'une des deux îles principales de Macao. Ses parents ont déménagé à Macao au milieu des années 1960, de Chine continentale. Elle a un frère aîné nommé Jonathan. Les parents de Wen ont divorcé quand elle était enfant et elle a déménagé avec son frère et sa mère, Lin Chan Wen, à Hong Kong. Sa mère s'est remariée, à Soo Lim Yee, et la famille a déménagé à New York quand Wen avait quatre ans. Après cinq ans, la mère et beau-père de Wen s'installe à nouveau dans la région de Pittsburgh, en Pennsylvanie, où ils ouvrent le restaurant The Chinatown Inn, qui est encore en activité.

Films & Séries

2021.

1 Film · 2 Séries
DC Showcase: The Losers

DC Showcase: The Losers

2021
Le sujet d'un court métrage était "Les Perdus" d'Andy Diggle..
TV
Star Wars : The Bad Batch

Star Wars : The Bad Batch

2021
Les clones peuvent être suivis au lendemain des guerres clones alors qu'ils trouvent leur chemin dans un univers en rapide évolution.
TV
Yasuke

Yasuke

2021
Il combattait quelqu'un, on l'appelait samouraï.

2020.

1 Film · 2 Séries
TV
50 States of Fright

50 States of Fright

2020
Une série d'anthologie de l'horreur basée sur des légendes urbaines qui plonge les spectateurs dans les horreurs qui se cachent juste sous la surface de l'Amérique.
TV
Disney Les Making-Of : The Mandalorian

Disney Les Making-Of : The Mandalorian

2020
Le casting et l'équipe de The Mandalorian sont invités à partager un regard sans précédent sur la réalisation de la série par le producteur exécutif Jon Favreau. Chaque chapitre explore une autre face...
Mulan

Mulan

6.56
2020
Quand l'empereur de Chine émet un décret qu'un homme par famille doit servir dans l'armée chinoise impériale pour défendre le pays de Huns, Hua Mulan, la fille aînée d'un guerrier honoré, marche à la ...

2019.

3 Films · 1 Séries
TV
The Mandalorian

The Mandalorian

6.15
2019
L'anarchie s'est propagée dans l'univers après la chute de l'Empire Galactique. Un fusillier essaie de gagner sa vie en tant que chasseur de primes.
Daughter of Shanghai

Daughter of Shanghai

2019
A documentary about the life of Tsai Chin, one of the first Chinese actresses to break into the West.
Celebrating Marvel's Stan Lee

Celebrating Marvel's Stan Lee

2019
A special aired on ABC to look back on the historic career of the one and only Stan Lee.
Marvel Rising: Heart of Iron

Marvel Rising: Heart of Iron

2019
Ironheart, AKI Riri Williams, a de la difficulté à s'adapter à la vie universitaire comme le plus jeune étudiant là-bas quand le laboratoire d'ingénierie du collège est démoli par un extraterrestre et...

2018.

2 Films
Ralph 2.0

Ralph 2.0

6.4
2018
Jeu vidéo méchant et compagnon mal adapté Vanellope von Schweetz doit tout risquer en voyageant sur le World Wide Web afin de trouver une pièce de remplacement pour leur jeu vidéo, Sugar Rush. Les cit...
Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors

Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors

6.8
2018
Quand une menace que personne n'aurait pu s'attendre à supporter sur l'Univers Marvel, cette bande d'adolescents ragtags et sans formation n'a pas d'autre choix que de se lever ensemble et de prouver ...

2016.

2 Films · 2 Séries
The Darkness

The Darkness

6
2016
Une famille revient d'un Grand Canyon vacances avec une présence surnaturelle..
TV
La Loi de Milo Murphy

La Loi de Milo Murphy

6
2016
Milo Murphy est la personnification de la loi Murphy, où tout ce qui peut mal tourner va mal. Souffrant de l'Héréditaire Extrême Murphy Law condition (EHML), Milo cherche toujours à tirer le meilleur ...
Marvel's Captain America: 75 Heroic Years

Marvel's Captain America: 75 Heroic Years

2016
Un documentaire complet qui suit l'histoire de Captain America de 1941 pour présenter et explorer comment "Cap" a été un reflet de l'évolution des temps et du monde qu'il a existé au cours des années....
TV
Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot

7
2016
Elena "Yo-Yo" Rodriguez est une Inhumaine avec la capacité de se déplacer rapidement. La mission personnelle qu'elle est désespérée à accomplir, celle qui testera ses capacités et comprendra des renco...

2015.

3 Séries
TV
Ours pour un et un pour t'ours

Ours pour un et un pour t'ours

7
2015
Trois frères ours tentent de trouver leur place dans la société civilisée, qu'ils soient à la recherche de nourriture, d'essayer de faire des amis humains, ou de comploter pour devenir célèbres sur In...
TV
Celebrity Family Feud

Celebrity Family Feud

8
2015
Celebrity Family Feud met les célébrités et leurs familles les unes contre les autres dans un concours pour nommer les réponses les plus populaires aux questions de type sondage posées à 100 personnes...
TV
Les Gardiens de la Galaxie

Les Gardiens de la Galaxie

6
2015
Peter Quill est Star-Lord, l'aventurier brash qui, pour sauver l'univers de ses plus grandes menaces, joint ses forces avec un quatuor de désaccords disparates — fan-favorite Rocket Raccoon, un humano...

2014.

2 Films
April Rain

April Rain

2014
Quand un groupe éclectique de terroristes complote pour attaquer les États-Unis de l'intérieur, c'est à une unité d'enquête quasi-militaire spéciale pour identifier, infiltrer et neutraliser la menace...
Marvel : La naissance d'un univers

Marvel : La naissance d'un univers

2014
Les interviews et les images en coulisses de tous les films Marvel, les One-Shots et "Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D." sont incluses dans un regard sur l'histoire derrière l'univers.

2013.

2 Séries
TV
Princesse Sofia

Princesse Sofia

6.2
2013
Située dans le monde des histoires d'Enchancia, c'est l'histoire de la princesse Sofia, une petite fille aventureuse qui apprend à s'adapter à la vie royale après que sa mère épouse le roi et qu'elle ...
TV
Marvel : Les Agents du S.H.I.E.L.D.

Marvel : Les Agents du S.H.I.E.L.D.

6.36
2013
Phil Coulson est un agent du S.H.I.E.L.D. Pour protéger l'ordinaire de l'extraordinaire, une équipe d'agents est réunie pour enquêter sur le nouveau, étrange et inconnu autour du globe.

2012.

1 Film · 1 Séries
TV
Nashville

Nashville

7.5
2012
Rayna Jaymes et Juliette Barnes sont confrontées à des défis personnels et professionnels lorsqu'elles parcourent leurs chemins en tant qu'artistes et en tant qu'individus. Leur famille, leurs amis, l...
Force 12 : le dernier cyclone

Force 12 : le dernier cyclone

2012
Quand un super cyclone menace toute la côte est américaine, un météorologue solitaire et un ingénieur pétrolier doivent combattre les éléments pour arrêter la menace.

2010.

2 Films
BoyBand

BoyBand

2010
C'est en 1982 et Brad Roberts est le meilleur quarterback des lycées du pays. Il sort avec la fille la plus sexy de la ville et est extrêmement populaire, mais Brad n'est pas satisfait. Il veut prouve...
Beware the Gonzo

Beware the Gonzo

2010
Eddie "Gonzo" Gilman commence quelque chose. Eddie fait face à un mouvement clandestin pour donner une voix à tous les mal adaptés, les pariades, et les nerds quand il a été évincé de son journal de l...

2009.

1 Film · 2 Séries
TV
Celebrity Ghost Stories

Celebrity Ghost Stories

2009
The Biographie Channel a un spectacle appelé Celebrity Ghost Stories. Le premier épisode de la série a été diffusé le 3 octobre 2009. La série présente des célébrités revenant aux lieux de leurs expér...
TV
Stargate Universe

Stargate Universe

5.81
2009
Il y a une équipe multinationale d'exploration voyageant sur un vaisseau antique qui est à plusieurs milliards d'années-lumière de la Voie lactée. Ils essaient de trouver un moyen de retourner sur Ter...
Push

Push

7.31
2009
Division, une agence gouvernementale secrète qui utilise la guerre psychique et les drogues expérimentales, a été la cible de vengeance par Nick Gant après son père a été assassiné. Nick se cache à Ho...

2008.

1 Film
Le Bal de l'Horreur

Le Bal de l'Horreur

5.44
2008
Le bal de Donna est censé être la meilleure soirée de sa vie, mais un tueur de son passé a des plans différents pour elle et ses amis..

2007.

1 Séries
TV
Private Practice

Private Practice

6.46
2007
Après avoir quitté l'hôpital Seattle Grace, la chirurgienne de renom Addison Forbes Montgomery s'est installée à Los Angeles pour être plus proche de sa famille. Elle a rejoint ses amis de l'école de ...

2006.

2 Séries
TV
Eureka

Eureka

6.32
2006
Pendant des années, le gouvernement a délocalisé les génies du monde et leurs familles dans cette ville rustique où l'innovation et le chaos ont vécu main dans la main. Les États-Unis sont situés aux ...
TV
Vanished

Vanished

2006
Vanished est une série télévisée américaine produite par 20th Century Fox. La série a été lancée le 21 août 2006 sur Fox et son dernier épisode diffusé le 10 novembre 2006. Basée à Atlanta, en Géorgie...

2005.

1 Séries
TV
Inconceivable

Inconceivable

2005
L'émission a été lancée le 23 septembre 2005. L'émission a porté sur la vie professionnelle et personnelle de ceux qui travaillent à la Family Options Fertilité Clinic. La clinique est gérée par ses c...

2004.

2 Films · 2 Séries
TV
Batman

Batman

9
2004
Bruce Wayne, The Batman, rejoint à l'occasion par Robin et Batgirl..
TV
Boston Justice

Boston Justice

5.81
2004
Alan Shore et Denny Crane dirigent une brigade de plaideurs civils à prix élevé dans un cabinet d'avocats haut de gamme de Boston dans une série axée sur la vie professionnelle et personnelle d'avocat...
Mulan 2 (la mission de l'Empereur)

Mulan 2 (la mission de l'Empereur)

6.24
2004
Quand Fa Mulan est jeune, Capitaine Li Shang veut l'épouser. Avant que les deux puissent avoir leur bonheur pour toujours, l'Empereur leur assigne une mission secrète d'escorter trois princesses. Si M...
When Star Wars Ruled the World

When Star Wars Ruled the World

2004
Ce qui a rendu grande Star Wars a été discuté par le plâtre..

2003.

1 Film · 2 Séries
TV
World Poker Tour

World Poker Tour

2003
Le World Poker Tour est une série de tournois internationaux de poker et séries de télévision associées. WPT Enterprises, la société qui contrôlait le World Poker Tour jusqu'en novembre 2009, a été la...
TV
Mon oncle Charlie

Mon oncle Charlie

6.24
2003
La vie libre d'un écrivain hédoniste s'arrête brusquement quand son frère et son neveu de 10 ans déménagent dans sa maison en front de mer.
Declaration of Independence

Declaration of Independence

2003
La déclaration d'indépendance des Etats-Unis a été lue par des acteurs et des actrices célèbres..

2002.

1 Film · 2 Séries
Teddy Bears' Picnic

Teddy Bears' Picnic

2002
Dans la comédie de Harry Shearer, un serveur de Zanbesu Glen (une station balnéaire chi-chi du nord de la Californie) utilise sa caméra pour espionner les vacances communautaires annuelles d'un groupe...
TV
Une famille du tonnerre

Une famille du tonnerre

4.5
2002
George Lopez est un comédien. Du 27 mars au 8 mai 2007, le spectacle a été sur ABC..
TV
Jimmy Neutron

Jimmy Neutron

5.91
2002
Jimmy Neutron est la personne la plus intelligente de la ville. La plupart des choses peuvent être résolues avec l'invention d'un nouvel appareil, selon Jimmy. Jimmy prend le moyen facile de sortir et...

2001.

2 Films · 1 Séries
Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within - Aki's Dream Reconstruction

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within - Aki's Dream Reconstruction

2001
Une édition reconstituée des visions d'Aki dans Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within, présentée en séquence.
TV
Disney's tous en boîte

Disney's tous en boîte

2001
Un public très reconnu de personnages animés Disney se réunissent dans la boîte de nuit House of Mouse pour savourer des invités musicaux, des shorts de dessin animé et les introductions comiques de M...
Final Fantasy : Les Créatures de l'Esprit

Final Fantasy : Les Créatures de l'Esprit

5.45
2001
Aki Ross veut créer une force capable de protéger la planète. Son mentor était avec elle. Sid et Aki sont nécessaires pour sauver la Terre..

1999.

2 Séries
TV
New York, unité spéciale

New York, unité spéciale

6.08
1999
À New York, les détectives qui enquêtent sur ces crimes violents sont membres d'une brigade d'élite connue sous le nom d'Unité Spéciale des Victimes. Les histoires de leurs amis sont ici.
TV
The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn

The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn

1999
Craig Kilborn hosted this zany talk show, which followed David Letterman's show, from 1999 until 2004. Kilborn left The Daily Show in 1999 to be this show's host after Tom Synder retired. The segment ...

1998.

4 Films
Killer App

Killer App

1998
TV movie about battles in the computer world of Seattle.
Reflections on Ice: Michelle Kwan Skates to the Music of Disney's 'Mulan'

Reflections on Ice: Michelle Kwan Skates to the Music of Disney's 'Mulan'

1998
A retelling of the Disney film, 'Mulan (1998)', using animated clips and songs from the film, but this version was staged on ice.
Mulan

Mulan

6.67
1998
Pour se battre pour l'armée chinoise impériale contre les Huns, une fille se déguise en jeune homme. Si Mulan peut obtenir l'aide d'un dragon sage, elle pourrait être capable de sauver son pays.
Un monde trop parfait

Un monde trop parfait

1998
Deux hommes sont transportés dans un monde parallèle par un ami scientifique qui en a trouvé "l'entrée". Partis explorer cet univers où tout semble si parfait, les deux amis décident d'y rester. Chacu...

1997.

1 Film
Pour une nuit

Pour une nuit

1997
À Los Angeles, Max Carlyle fait une bonne vie en réalisant des publicités et a une vie à la maison heureuse avec sa femme, Mimi, et deux enfants. Quand Carlyle voyage à New York pour rendre visite à s...

1995.

1 Séries
TV
The Single Guy

The Single Guy

1995
Le célibataire est une sitcom..

1994.

4 Films · 2 Séries
TV
All-American Girl

All-American Girl

1994
All-American Girl est une comédie de situation ABC de 1994 mettant en vedette Margaret Cho et mettant en vedette Jodi Long, Clyde Kusatsu, Amy Hill, B.D. Wong, et J.B. Quon comme sa famille coréenne-a...
Hong Kong 97

Hong Kong 97

1994
Le transfert du pouvoir de la Grande-Bretagne à la Chine a lieu à Hong Kong. L'envoyé chinois prendra en charge Hong Kong le lendemain après avoir été abattu par un assassin affilié à une société ayan...
TV
Urgences

Urgences

5.68
1994
Les problèmes critiques auxquels sont confrontés les médecins dévoués et le personnel de la salle d'urgence surchargée ont été examinés dans le fonctionnement intérieur d'un hôpital d'enseignement urb...
Street Fighter : L'Ultime combat

Street Fighter : L'Ultime combat

4.5
1994
Col. Est-ce un officier de l'État? Guile est l'un des héros des arts martiaux qui luttent contre la tyrannie. Il y a un groupe d'animaux..
Vanishing Son II

Vanishing Son II

1994
Les frères Chang poursuivent leur histoire. Jian-Wa a quitté L.A. Son frère Wago a été impliqué dans une bagarre. Il y a un groupe de blancs racistes se disputant avec des pêcheurs vietnamiens inoffen...
Voyage sans retour

Voyage sans retour

1994
Il est 2035 A.D. et le compte à rebours final a commencé pour un voyage qui va traverser l'immensité de l'espace - pour explorer la planète Terre-Comme la plus proche. Un équipage international a été ...

1993.

3 Films
Blind Spot

Blind Spot

1993
Lorsque le gendre du député meurt dans un accident de voiture et que sa fille enceinte est jetée dans une spirale descendante, la tragédie arrive à la députée et à sa famille. Les choses empirent quan...
Rain Without Thunder

Rain Without Thunder

1993
Dans un avenir où le gouvernement surveille l'activité sexuelle de chaque femme, ce faux documentaire est évocateur. Allison Golding purge une peine à perpétuité pour avoir eu un avortement. Comme les...
Le Club de la chance

Le Club de la chance

1993
Quatre Chinoises nées en Amérique et leurs mères nées en Chine féodale regardent leur passé à travers une série de flashbacks.

Unknown Year.

2 Séries
TV
Gremlins : Secrets of the Mogwai

Gremlins : Secrets of the Mogwai

Une préquelle animée de Gremlins a lieu dans les années 1920 Shanghai et montre comment Sam Wing de 10 ans a rencontré le jeune Mogwai nommé Gizmo.
TV
Le Livre de Boba Fett

Le Livre de Boba Fett

Il y a une personne nommée Boba Fett. Son histoire ne fait que commencer..
Dernière mise à jour: 
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Ming-Na Wen

Ming-Na Wen

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1963-11-20 · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Coloane Island, Macau

33 Movies · 32 TV shows

Also Known As: Ming-Na · Ming Wen · 温明娜 · Wen Ming-na · Wen Mingna · Μινγκ-Να Γουέν

Biography

Ming-Na Wen (Chinese: 溫明娜; born November 20, 1963) is an Chinese-American actress. Wen is best known for her starring role as Fa Mulan in the animated musical action films Mulan (1998) and Mulan II (2004), and as Melinda May in the ABC superhero drama series Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (2013–2020). She reprised the role of Mulan in the video game Kingdom Hearts II (2005), the animated children's series Sofia the First (2014), and the animated comedy film Ralph Breaks the Internet (2018). Additionally, Wen made a cameo appearance in the live-action remake of Mulan (2020).Wen is also known for her role as Dr. Jing-Mei "Deb" Chen in the medical drama series ER (1995–2004). She starred as Rachel Lu in the medical drama series Inconceivable (2005), one of the few American television series with an Asian American series lead. She also had starring roles as Detective Ellen Yin in the animated series The Batman (2004–2005), as Camile Wray in the science fiction series Stargate Universe (2009–2011), and as Fennec Shand in the Star Wars space western series The Mandalorian (2019–2020), The Bad Batch and The Book of Boba Fett. Wen is also notable for starring in The Joy Luck Club (1993), Street Fighter (1994), Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within (2001), Prom Night (2008), and Push (2009).

Personal Life

In 1990, Wen married American film writer Kirk Aanes. They divorced in 1993. On June 16, 1995, Wen married her second husband, Eric Michael Zee. Together they have two children, a daughter, Michaela Kitlin, born on November 21, 2000, and a son, Cooper Dominic Zee, born on October 12, 2005. Her first pregnancy was written into the E.R. script, with her character giving up the child for adoption. Michaela has followed her mother's footsteps in voice-acting, and voices Princess Jun in the Disney Channel animated series Sofia the First.Wen is trilingual and fluent in English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Early Life

Wen was born on November 20, 1963 in Coloane, one of the two main islands of Macau. Her parents moved to Macau in the mid-1960s, from mainland China. She has an older brother named Jonathan. Wen's parents divorced when she was an infant and she moved with her brother and mother, Lin Chan Wen, to Hong Kong. Her mother remarried, to Soo Lim Yee, and the family moved to New York City when Wen was four years old. After five years, Wen's mother and stepfather relocated again, to the Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, area, where they opened The Chinatown Inn restaurant, which is still operating. Raised in the suburb of Mt. Lebanon, Pennsylvania, she attended Mount Lebanon High School and graduated from Carnegie Mellon University in 1986.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

2 TV shows
TV
The Bad Batch

The Bad Batch

2021
The Clones can be followed in the aftermath of the Clone Wars as they find their way in a rapidly changing universe.
TV
Yasuke

Yasuke

2021
He was fighting someone. He was called a samurai.

2020.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Disney Gallery / Star Wars: The Mandalorian

Disney Gallery / Star Wars: The Mandalorian

2020
Jon Favreau, the executive producer of The Mandalorian, invited the cast and crew to see the making of the series. Through interviews, never-before-seen footage, and roundtable conversations hosted by...
Mulan

Mulan

6.56
2020
When the Emperor of China issues a decree that one man per family must serve in the Imperial Chinese Army to defend the country from Huns, the eldest daughter of an honored warrior steps in to take th...

2019.

3 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
The Mandalorian

The Mandalorian

6.12
2019
Lawlessness has spread throughout the universe after the fall of the Galactic Empire. A gunfighter is trying to make a living as a bounty hunter.
Daughter of Shanghai

Daughter of Shanghai

2019
A documentary about the life of Tsai Chin, one of the first Chinese actresses to break into the West.
Celebrating Marvel's Stan Lee

Celebrating Marvel's Stan Lee

2019
A special aired on ABC to look back on the historic career of the one and only Stan Lee.
Marvel Rising: Heart of Iron

Marvel Rising: Heart of Iron

2019
When the college's engineering lab is destroyed by an alien and her best friend is kidnapped, Ironheart, also known as Riri Williams, is having difficulty adjusting to college life as the youngest stu...

2018.

2 Movies
Ralph Breaks the Internet

Ralph Breaks the Internet

6.4
2018
Video game bad guy and fellow misfit Vanellope von Schweetz must risk it all by traveling to the World Wide Web in order to find a replacement part for their video game, Sugar Rush. The citizens of th...
Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors

Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors

6.8
2018
This ragtag, untrained band of teens have no choice but to rise together and prove to the world that sometimes the difference between a 'hero' and'misfit' is just in the name.

2016.

2 Movies · 2 TV shows
The Darkness

The Darkness

6
2016
A family has a supernatural presence after returning from a Grand Canyon vacation.
TV
Milo Murphy's Law

Milo Murphy's Law

6
2016
Milo Murphy is an example of Murphy's Law. Milo, who is suffering from Extreme Hereditary Murphy's Law condition, always looks to make the best of the cards he has been dealt and his endless optimism ...
Marvel's Captain America: 75 Heroic Years

Marvel's Captain America: 75 Heroic Years

2016
A full-length documentary that follows the history of Captain America from 1941 to present and explores how "Cap" has been a reflection of the changing times and the world he has existed in throughout...
TV
Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot

7
2016
Elena "Yo-Yo" Rodriguez has the ability to move quickly. The personal mission she's desperate to fulfill, one that will test her abilities and include tense encounters with S.H.I.E.L.D, is in conflict...

2015.

3 TV shows
TV
We Bare Bears

We Bare Bears

7
2015
Three brother bears attempt to find their place in civilized society, whether they're looking for food, trying to make human friends, or scheming to become famous on the internet. The siblings will ha...
TV
Celebrity Family Feud

Celebrity Family Feud

2015
Celebrity Family Feud pits celebrities and their families against each other in a contest to name the most popular responses to questions posed to 100 people.
TV
Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

6
2015
Peter Quill is Star-Lord, the brash adventurer who, to save the universe from its greatest threats, joins forces with a quartet of disparate misfits — fan-favorite Rocket Raccoon, a tree-like humanoid...

2014.

2 Movies
April Rain

April Rain

2014
When an eclectic group of terrorists plot to attack the United States from within, it's up to a quasi-military special investigative unit to identify, infiltrate and neutralize the threat.
Marvel Studios: Assembling a Universe

Marvel Studios: Assembling a Universe

2014
Interviews and behind-the-scenes footage from all of the Marvel films, the One-Shots and "Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D." are included in a look at the story behind the universe.

2013.

2 TV shows
TV
Sofia the First

Sofia the First

6.2
2013
Set in the storybook world of Enchancia, this is the story of Princess Sofia, an adventurous little girl who is learning how to adjust royal to life after her mom marry the king and she becomes a prin...
TV
Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

6.33
2013
The S.H.I.E.L.D has an agent named Phil Coulson. To protect the ordinary from the extraordinary, a team of agents is put together to investigate the new, strange and unknown around the globe.

2012.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Nashville

Nashville

7.5
2012
Rayna Jaymes and Juliette Barnes face personal and professional challenges as they navigate their paths as artists and individuals. Their family, friends, lovers, and the up-and-coming performers tryi...
Super Cyclone

Super Cyclone

2012
When a super cyclone threatens the entire American eastern seaboard, a lone meteorologist and a petroleum engineer must battle the elements to stop the threat.

2010.

2 Movies
BoyBand

BoyBand

2010
It's 1982 and Brad Roberts is the best high school quarterback in the country. He dates the sexiest girl in town and is extremely popular, but Brad is not satisfied. He wants to prove that he's more t...
Beware the Gonzo

Beware the Gonzo

2010
Eddie "Gonzo" Gilman is starting something. Eddie fronts an underground movement to give a voice to all the misfits, outcasts, and nerds when he was ousted from his prep school newspaper. The power of...

2009.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
Celebrity Ghost Stories

Celebrity Ghost Stories

2009
Celebrity Ghost Stories is a show on the Biography Channel. On October 3, 2009, the first episode of the series was aired. Celebrity go back to the places of their haunted experiences to find out the ...
TV
Stargate Universe

Stargate Universe

5.81
2009
There is a multinational exploration team traveling on an Ancient spaceship that is many billions of light years away from the Milky Way. They are trying to figure out a way to return to Earth, while ...
Push

Push

7.31
2009
Division, a covert government agency that uses psychic warfare and experimental drugs, was the target of revenge by Nick Gant after his father was murdered. Nick hides in Hong Kong and assembles a gro...

2008.

1 Movie
Prom Night

Prom Night

5.44
2008
Donna's senior prom is supposed to be the best night of her life, but a killer from her past has different plans for her and her friends.

2007.

1 TV show
TV
Private Practice

Private Practice

6.46
2007
After leaving behind Seattle Grace Hospital, renowned surgeon Addison Forbes Montgomery moved to Los Angeles to be closer to his family. She joined her friends from medical school at their co-op, Ocea...

2006.

2 TV shows
TV
Eureka

Eureka

6.32
2006
There is a secret hidden in the sleepy Pacific Northwest town of Eureka. For years, the government has relocated the world's geniuses and their families to this rustic town where innovation and chaos ...
TV
Vanished

Vanished

2006
Vanished is an American serial drama television series produced by 20th Century Fox. The series premiered on August 21, 2006 on Fox and its last episode aired on November 10, 2006. Based in Atlanta, G...

2005.

1 TV show
TV
Inconceivable

Inconceivable

2005
Inconceivable is an American primetime television medical drama, which was broadcast on NBC. The program premiered on September 23, 2005. The show revolved around the professional and personal lives o...

2004.

2 Movies · 2 TV shows
TV
The Batman

The Batman

9
2004
Bruce Wayne, The Batman, was joined on occasion by Robin and Batgirl.
TV
Boston Legal

Boston Legal

5.81
2004
In an upscale Boston law firm, Alan Shore and Denny Crane lead a brigade of high-priced civil litigators in a series focusing on the professional and personal lives of brilliant but often emotionally ...
Mulan II

Mulan II

6.24
2004
When Fa Mulan is young, Captain Li Shang wants to marry her. Before the two can have their happily ever after, the Emperor assigns them a secret mission to escort three princesses. If Mulan gets marri...
When Star Wars Ruled the World

When Star Wars Ruled the World

2004
The cast discussed what made Star Wars great.

2003.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
World Poker Tour

World Poker Tour

2003
The World Poker Tour is a series of international poker tournaments. The firm that controlled the World Poker Tour up to November 2009, WPT Enterprises, was started in the United States by an attorney...
TV
Two and a Half Men

Two and a Half Men

6.24
2003
A jingle writer's hedonistic life comes to an abrupt halt when his brother and nephew move into his beach-front house.
Declaration of Independence

Declaration of Independence

2003
The declaration of independence of the USA was read by famous actors and actresses.

2002.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
Teddy Bears' Picnic

Teddy Bears' Picnic

2002
In Harry Shearer's tongue-in-cheek comedy, a waiter at Zanbesu Glen (a chi-chi Northern California resort) uses his movie camera to spy on the annual communal vacation of a group of rich, white U.S. g...
TV
George Lopez

George Lopez

4.5
2002
George Lopez is a comedian. The show was on ABC from March 27 to May 8.
TV
The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius

The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius

5.91
2002
Jimmy Neutron is the smartest person in town. Most things can be solved with the invention of a new device, according to Jimmy. Jimmy takes the easy way out and his backfiring gadgets result in hilari...

2001.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within - Aki's Dream Reconstruction

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within - Aki's Dream Reconstruction

2001
A reconstructed edit of Aki's visions in Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within, presented in sequence.
TV
Disney's House of Mouse

Disney's House of Mouse

2001
A very-recognizable audience of Disney animated characters gather into the House of Mouse nightclub to enjoy musical guests, cartoon shorts and the Master of Ceremonies Mickey Mouse's comical introduc...
Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within

Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within

5.45
2001
Aki Ross wants to protect the planet. Her mentor was with her. Sid and Aki are needed to save the planet.

1999.

2 TV shows
TV
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

6.06
1999
Sexually-based heinous offenses are considered by the criminal justice system. In New York City, the detectives who investigate these vicious felonies are members of an elite squad known as the Specia...
TV
The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn

The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn

1999
Craig Kilborn hosted this zany talk show, which followed David Letterman's show, from 1999 until 2004. Kilborn left The Daily Show in 1999 to be this show's host after Tom Synder retired. The segment ...

1998.

4 Movies
Killer App

Killer App

1998
TV movie about battles in the computer world of Seattle.
Reflections on Ice: Michelle Kwan Skates to the Music of Disney's 'Mulan'

Reflections on Ice: Michelle Kwan Skates to the Music of Disney's 'Mulan'

1998
A retelling of the Disney film, 'Mulan (1998)', using animated clips and songs from the film, but this version was staged on ice.
Mulan

Mulan

6.67
1998
A girl disguises herself as a young man in order to fight for the Imperial Chinese Army. Mulan might be able to save her country if she gets help from a dragon.
Tempting Fate

Tempting Fate

1998
A man who is still mourning the death of the woman he loves, meets a man who says he created a machine that can bring anyone to a parallel world. He goes and sees the woman he loves is still alive in ...

1997.

1 Movie
One Night Stand

One Night Stand

1997
In Los Angeles, Max Carlyle makes a good living directing commercials and has a happy home life with his wife and two children. When Carlyle travels to New York City to visit his friend Charlie, who h...

1995.

1 TV show
TV
The Single Guy

The Single Guy

1995
The Single Guy is a show.

1994.

4 Movies · 2 TV shows
TV
All-American Girl

All-American Girl

1994
All-American Girl is a 1994 ABC situation comedy starring Margaret Cho and featuring Jodi Long, Clyde Kusatsu, Amy Hill, B.D. Wong, and J.B. Quon as her Korean-American family. It is the second Ameri...
Hong Kong 97

Hong Kong 97

1994
The transfer of power from Britain to China takes place in Hong Kong. The Chinese envoy will take charge of Hong Kong the next day after being shot down by an assassin affiliated with a corporation wi...
TV
ER

ER

5.68
1994
Critical issues faced by the dedicated physicians and staff of the overburdened emergency room were explored in the inner workings of an urban teaching hospital.
Street Fighter

Street Fighter

4.5
1994
Col. Guile is a martial arts hero fighting against tyranny. There are animals.
Vanishing Son II

Vanishing Son II

1994
The Chang brothers are continuing their story. Jian-Wa has left L.A. His brother Wago was involved in a gangfight. There is a group of racist whites feuding with harmless Vietnamese fishermen in the s...
Terminal Voyage

Terminal Voyage

1994
It is 2035 A.D. and the final countdown has begun for a voyage that will reach across the vastness of outer space - to explore the nearest Earth-Like planet. An international crew has been placed in c...

1993.

3 Movies
Blind Spot

Blind Spot

1993
When the congressman's son-in-law dies in a car accident and her pregnant daughter is thrown into a downward spiral, tragedy befalls the congresswoman and her family. Things get worse when she learns ...
Rain Without Thunder

Rain Without Thunder

1993
In a future where the government watches every woman's sexual activity, this faux documentary is evocative. Allison Golding was sentenced to life in prison for having an abortion. As politicians, jour...
The Joy Luck Club

The Joy Luck Club

1993
Four Chinese women who were born in America and their mothers who were born in feudal China look at their pasts through a series of flashbacks.

Unknown Year.

2 TV shows
TV
Gremlins: Secrets of the Mogwai

Gremlins: Secrets of the Mogwai

An animated Gremlins prequel takes place in 1920s Shanghai and shows how 10-year-old Sam Wing met the young Gizmo.
TV
The Book of Boba Fett

The Book of Boba Fett

There is a person named Boba Fett. His story is just beginning.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Ming-Na_Wen", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application