Samara Weaving

Samara Weaving

Célèbre pour: Acting · Date de naissance: 1992-02-23 (29 ans) · Sexe: Femmes · Lieu de naissance: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

21 Films · 6 Séries

Alias: 사마라 위빙 · Самара Уївінґ · Самара Уивинг

Biographie

Samara Weaving (née le 23 février 1992) est une actrice et mannequine australienne. Weaving a débuté sa carrière dans son pays d'origine, décrochant son premier rôle dans la série Out of the Blue (2008). Elle est devenue proéminente avec son portrait d'Indi Walker sur le soap opera Home and Away (2009-2013), pour lequel elle a reçu une nomination de l'Académie australienne du cinéma et des arts de télévision (AACTA) pour la meilleure performance féminine en 2011. Après son départ de Home and Away, Weaving a poursuivi des rôles aux États-Unis. Elle a joué la série Ash vs Evil Dead (2015-2016) avant de devenir une série régulière sur SMILF en 2017, qu'elle a quitté avant la deuxième saison diffusée en 2019. En 2019, Weaving a reçu une reconnaissance supplémentaire pour avoir joué un rôle de chef de file dans un film américain de théâtre.Weaving a alterné entre le cinéma et la télévision au cours de sa carrière, en apparaissant dans le casting principal de la minisérie Picnic at Hanging Rock (2018) et Hollywood (2020). Ses rôles de film comprennent également Guns Akimbo (2019), Last Moment of Clarity (2020) et Bill & Ted Face the Music (2020).

Vie personnelle

Weaving a annoncé son engagement au producteur créatif Jimmy Warden le 10 mars 2019.

Jeunesse

Weaving est née à Adelaide le 23 février 1992, fille d'un père anglais et d'une mère maltaise. Elle a grandi à Singapour, aux Fidji et en Indonésie. Son père, Simon Weaving, est cinéaste et conférencier à l'Université de Newcastle à Newcastle, Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, ainsi que directeur artistique du Festival international du film de Canberra. Sa mère, Helena Bezzina, est thérapeute d'art qui enseigne des études muséales à l'Université de Newcastle. Sa jeune sœur, Morgan, est aussi actrice; leur oncle est l'acteur Hugo Weaving. Elle devint capitaine de théâtre et apparut dans diverses productions scolaires et théâtrales.

Films & Séries

2022.

1 Film
Babylon

Babylon

2022
Pendant la transition des films muets totalkies, le film a été tourné à Hollywood et axé sur un mélange de personnages historiques et fictifs. Il y a une intrigue qui n'est pas connue..

2021.

1 Film · 1 Séries
TV
Nine Perfect Strangers

Nine Perfect Strangers

2021
Neuf citadins stressés tentent d'entreprendre un chemin vers une meilleure façon de vivre dans une boutique station balnéaire de santé et de bien-être..
Snake Eyes : G.I. Joe Origins

Snake Eyes : G.I. Joe Origins

7.8
2021
Il y a une personne avec un G.I. Le personnage de Snake Eyes était le centre de la spin-off Joe..

2020.

5 Films · 1 Séries
Guns Akimbo

Guns Akimbo

6.8
2020
Un type ordinaire se retrouve soudainement forcé de combattre un gladiateur-comme la bataille pour un site sombre qui transmet la violence pour les téléspectateurs. Miles doit combattre Nix lourdement...
100% loup

100% loup

6
2020
Freddy Lupin, héritier d'une fière lignée familiale de loups-garous, est en état de choc quand, à son 14e anniversaire, son premier « warfing » va mal, le transformant en un caniche féroce. Les aînés ...
Bill et Ted Sauvent l'univers

Bill et Ted Sauvent l'univers

5.4
2020
Quand un visiteur de l'avenir avertit Bill et Ted que seule leur chanson peut sauver des vies, ils s'engagent dans une nouvelle aventure pour accomplir leur destin de rock and roll. En chemin, ils son...
TV
Hollywood

Hollywood

8
2020
Un groupe d'acteurs et de cinéastes aspirants à Hollywood après la Seconde Guerre mondiale essaie de le faire grand - peu importe le coût.
The Babysitter : Killer Queen

The Babysitter : Killer Queen

10
2020
Deux ans après avoir vaincu un culte satanique dirigé par sa baby-sitter Bee, Cole essaie d'oublier son passé et de se concentrer sur la survie au lycée. Mais quand de vieux ennemis reviendront inatte...
Au-delà des apparences

Au-delà des apparences

2020
La vie d'un New-Yorkais normal est abandonnée quand sa petite amie est assassinée par la mafia bulgare. Il fuit à Paris pour se cacher de ses tueurs. Mais trois ans plus tard, il voit une femme sembla...

2019.

1 Film
Wedding Nightmare

Wedding Nightmare

6.31
2019
La nuit de noces d'une mariée prend un tournant sinistre quand ses nouvelles belles-parents excentriques l'obligent à participer à un jeu terrifiant.

2018.

1 Séries
TV
Picnic at Hanging Rock

Picnic at Hanging Rock

2018
Saint Valentin, 1900. Trois écolières et leur gouvernante disparaissent mystérieusement à Hanging Rock, en Australie, sans laisser de trace..

2017.

3 Films · 1 Séries
3 Billboards : Les Panneaux de la Vengeance

3 Billboards : Les Panneaux de la Vengeance

6.07
2017
Après sept mois sans un coupable dans l'affaire de meurtre de sa fille, la mère d'une victime de meurtre a fait un geste audacieux, en peignant trois signes avec un message controversé adressé au véné...
TV
SMILF

SMILF

5.46
2017
Un célibataire de 20 ans de Southie dont les désirs de relations, de sexe et d'une carrière se heurtent aux réalités de la maternité jeune et célibataire est le sujet d'une comédie crue et honnête.
Mayhem : Légitime vengeance

Mayhem : Légitime vengeance

6.5
2017
Les travailleurs du col blanc sont affectés par une maladie..
The Babysitter

The Babysitter

6.07
2017
Cole découvre que sa baby-sitter chaude fait partie d'un culte satanique qui ne s'arrêtera à rien pour le garder silencieux quand il restera debout après son coucher..

2016.

2 Films
Monster Cars

Monster Cars

6.55
2016
Tripp, un lycéen senior, construit un Monster Truck à partir de morceaux et morceaux de voitures déchirées afin de s'éloigner de la vie et de la ville où il est né. Après un accident dans un site de f...
Bad Girl

Bad Girl

2016
Mauvaise fille Amy, 17 ans, se voit donner une dernière chance par ses parents adoptifs, qui pensent que l'amitié d'Amy avec la fille locale Chloe est un pas dans la bonne direction. Mais quand Amy dé...

2015.

2 Films · 1 Séries
TV
Ash vs Evil Dead

Ash vs Evil Dead

6.5
2015
Bruce Campbell reprend son rôle d'Ash Williams, un vieux lothario et chasseur de monstres à la tronçonneuse, qui a passé les trois dernières décennies à éviter la maturité, et les terreurs des morts d...
He Who Has It All

He Who Has It All

2015
James est un jeune homme qui sur la surface a la vie parfaite: l'apparence, l'argent, une carrière en plein essor et une belle petite amie. Mais à huis clos, il lutte pour faire face à sa détérioratio...
Growing Young

Growing Young

2015
Minks, 16 ans, vit avec sa Nan qui a la démence. Inconscient de ce qu'est vraiment la démence, Minks essaie de comprendre la gravité de son oubli de Nan. Les deux femmes partagent un lien unique, malg...

2013.

1 Film
Mystery Road

Mystery Road

6
2013
Un détective enquête sur un meurtre..

2009.

1 Film
Sprung

Sprung

2009
L'imagination d'une jeune fille prend le dessus après avoir trébuché sur un mystérieux sac noir..

2008.

1 Séries
TV
Out of the Blue

Out of the Blue

2008
Set in Sydney beach suburb of Manly, New South Wales, Out of the Blue is a drama about a group of thirty-year-old friends returning home for a high school reunion, which is brought to an end when some...

Unknown Year.

4 Films
Chevalier de Saint-Georges

Chevalier de Saint-Georges

Né en 1745 dans les Caraïbes françaises, De Saint-Georges est le fils illégitime d'un esclave africain et propriétaire d'une plantation française. Il s'élève à des sommets improbables dans la société ...
The Valet

The Valet

Un remake en anglais d'un film en français..
Liz

Liz

L'une des mères fondatrices de l'Amérique est le sujet d'un film..
G.I. Joe: Ever Vigilant

G.I. Joe: Ever Vigilant

La force GI Joe est ramenée pour une confrontation quand les terroristes Cobra acquièrent une nouvelle arme mortelle.
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Samara_Weaving", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Discover Movies and TV shows that fit You with our Mobile Application
Download for iOS & Android
iOS ApplicationAndroid Application
Samara Weaving

Samara Weaving

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1992-02-23 (29 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

18 Movies · 6 TV shows

Also Known As: 사마라 위빙 · Самара Уївінґ

Biography

Samara Weaving (born 23 February 1992) is an Australian actress and model. Weaving began her career in her home country, landing her first role on the series Out of the Blue (2008). She came to prominence with her portrayal of Indi Walker on the soap opera Home and Away (2009–2013), for which she received an Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) nomination for Best Female Performance in 2011.Following her departure from Home and Away, Weaving pursued roles in the United States. She guest starred on the series Ash vs Evil Dead (2015–2016) before becoming a series regular on SMILF in 2017, which she left before the second season aired in 2019. The same year she joined SMILF, Weaving starred in the films Mayhem and The Babysitter and had a supporting role in Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri that earned her a Screen Actors Guild Award. In 2019, Weaving received further recognition for headlining the critically and commercially successful Ready or Not, her first lead role in a theatrical American film.Weaving has alternated between film and television during her career, appearing in the main cast of the miniseries Picnic at Hanging Rock (2018) and Hollywood (2020). Her film roles also include Guns Akimbo (2019), Last Moment of Clarity (2020), and Bill & Ted Face the Music (2020).

Personal Life

Weaving announced her engagement to creative producer Jimmy Warden on 10 March 2019.

Early Life

Weaving was born in Adelaide on 23 February 1992, the daughter of an English father and Maltese mother. She grew up in Singapore, Fiji, and Indonesia. Her father, Simon Weaving, is a filmmaker and lecturer at the University of Newcastle in Newcastle, New South Wales, as well as the artistic director of the Canberra International Film Festival. Her mother, Helena Bezzina, is an art therapist who teaches museum studies at the University of Newcastle. Her younger sister, Morgan, is also an actress; their uncle is actor Hugo Weaving.Weaving and her family moved to Canberra in 2005, and she attended Canberra Girls Grammar School. She became drama captain and appeared in various school and theatre productions.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 Movie
Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins

Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins

2021
A person with a G.I. The character of Snake Eyes was the focus of the Joe spin-off.

2020.

4 Movies · 1 TV show
Bill & Ted Face the Music

Bill & Ted Face the Music

5.4
2020
When a visitor from the future warns Bill and Ted that only their song can save lives, they set out on a new adventure to fulfill their rock and roll destiny. Along the way, they are helped by their d...
100% Wolf

100% Wolf

6
2020
Freddy Lupin, heir to a proud family line of werewolves, is going to be in for a shock when on his 14th birthday his first 'warfing' goes awry, turning him into a ferocious poodle. The pack elders giv...
TV
Hollywood

Hollywood

8
2020
A group of aspiring actors and filmmakers in post-World War II Hollywood try to make it big — no matter the cost.
The Babysitter: Killer Queen

The Babysitter: Killer Queen

10
2020
Two years after defeating a satanic cult led by his babysitter Bee, Cole's trying to forget his past and focus on surviving high school. But when old enemies unexpectedly return, Cole will once again ...
Last Moment of Clarity

Last Moment of Clarity

2020
A normal New Yorker's life is thrown into turmoil when his girlfriend is murdered by a mob. He fled to Paris so that he could hide from her killers. Three years later, he sees a similar looking woman ...

2019.

2 Movies
Guns Akimbo

Guns Akimbo

6.8
2019
An ordinary guy finds himself forced to fight a gladiator-like battle for a dark website that streams the violence for viewers. Miles has to save his kidnapped ex-girlfriend and fight heavily armed Ni...
Ready or Not

Ready or Not

6.27
2019
A bride's wedding night takes a sinister turn when her eccentric new in-laws force her to participate in a frightening game.

2018.

1 TV show
TV
Picnic at Hanging Rock

Picnic at Hanging Rock

2018
Valentine's Day, 1900. Three schoolgirls and their governess mysteriously disappear in Hanging Rock, Australia, without a trace.

2017.

3 Movies · 1 TV show
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

6.07
2017
After seven months without a culprit in her daughter's murder case, the mother of a murder victim made a bold move, painting three signs with a controversial message directed at the town's revered chi...
TV
SMILF

SMILF

5.46
2017
A raw and honest comedic look at a single, 20-something from Southie whose desires for relationships, sex, and a career collide with the realities of young, single motherhood.
Mayhem

Mayhem

6
2017
White collar workers are affected by a virus in an office complex.
The Babysitter

The Babysitter

6.07
2017
Cole discovers that his hot babysitter is part of a satanic cult that will stop at nothing to keep him quiet when he stays up past his bed time.

2016.

2 Movies
Monster Trucks

Monster Trucks

6.55
2016
Tripp, a high school senior, builds a Monster Truck from bits and pieces of scrapped cars in order to get away from the life and town he was born into. Tripp may have found the key to getting out of t...
Bad Girl

Bad Girl

2016
Bad girl Amy, 17, is given one last chance by her adoptive parents, who think Amy's friendship with local girl Chloe is a step in the right direction. But when Amy discovers Chloe's secret she finds h...

2015.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
Ash vs Evil Dead

Ash vs Evil Dead

6.5
2015
Bruce Campbell reprises his role as Ash Williams, an aging lothario and chainsaw-handed monster hunter, who has spent the last three decades avoiding maturity, and the terrors of the Evil Dead. When a...
He Who Has It All

He Who Has It All

2015
James is a young man that on the surface has the perfect life: good looks, money, a budding career and a beautiful girlfriend. But behind closed doors, he struggles to deal with his deteriorating stat...
Growing Young

Growing Young

2015
Minks, 16, is living with her Nan who has dementia. Unaware of what Dementia really is, Minks is trying to understand the severity of her Nan’s forgetfulness. The two women share a unique bond, despit...

2013.

1 Movie
Mystery Road

Mystery Road

6
2013
The murder of a young girl is being investigated by an indigenous detective.

2009.

1 Movie
Sprung

Sprung

2009
A young girl's imagination takes over after stumbling across a mysterious black bag.

2008.

1 TV show
TV
Out of the Blue

Out of the Blue

2008
Set in Sydney beach suburb of Manly, New South Wales, Out of the Blue is a drama about a group of thirty-year-old friends returning home for a high school reunion, which is brought to an end when some...

Unknown Year.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
Liz

Liz

One of America's founding mothers is the subject of a film.
TV
Nine Perfect Strangers

Nine Perfect Strangers

Nine stressed city dwellers try to get on a path to a better way of living at a boutique health-and-wellness resort.
G.I. Joe: Ever Vigilant

G.I. Joe: Ever Vigilant

When the Cobra terrorists acquire a deadly new weapon, the GI Joe force is brought back for a confrontation.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Samara_Weaving", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application