Tomm Moore

Tomm Moore

Bekannt für: Directing · Geburtstag: 1977-01-07 (44 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich · Geburtsort: Newry, Northern Ireland

10 Filme · 1 Serie

Biographie

Januar 1977 in Dublin) ist ein irischer Filmemacher, Animator, Illustrator und Comic-Künstler. Er gründete Cartoon Saloon mit Nora Twomey und Paul Young, einer Animationsstudio- und Produktionsfirma mit Sitz in Kilkenny, Irland. Seine ersten beiden Spielfilme, The Secret of Kells (2009), unter der Regie von Nora Twomey und Song of the Sea (2014), wurden für den Academy Award for Best Animated Feature nominiert.

Persönliches Leben

Moore ist ein Neffe des bekannten Sängers/Songwriters Kieran Goss. Er ist seit Mitte der 1990er Jahre in einer Beziehung mit seiner Frau Liselott Olofsson, einem Keramiker, und sie haben einen erwachsenen Sohn, Ben (Namensvetter der Hauptfigur des Meeresliedes). Er ist seit seiner Kindheit Vegetarier und ist jetzt vegan.

Frühes Leben

Moore, das älteste von vier Kindern, wurde in Newry, County Down, Nordirland, geboren. Schon früh zog seine Familie nach Kilkenny in der Republik Irland, wo sein Vater als Ingenieur arbeitete. Während seiner frühen bis Mitte der zwanziger Jahre trat er den Young Irish Film Makers in Kilkenny bei, wo er sein Wissen und seine Leidenschaft für Film und Animation wuchs. Nach dem Verlassen des St Kierans College Gymnasiums studierte er klassische Animation am Ballyfermot College of Further Education in Dublin.

Filme und Serien

2020.

2 Filme
Wolfwalkers

Wolfwalkers

7.71
2020
In einer Zeit des Aberglaubens und der Magie, in der Wölfe als dämonische und Natur als Böses betrachtet werden, kommt ein junger Lehrlingsjäger mit ihrem Vater nach Irland, um das letzte Rudel auszul...
Greenpeace: There's a Monster in My Kitchen

Greenpeace: There's a Monster in My Kitchen

2020
Ein Jaguar-Waldhaus wird verbrannt, um Tierfutter für die Fleischindustrie anzubauen. Wenn wir nicht handeln, werden wertvollere Lebensräume zerstört, indigene Völker könnten ihre Häuser verlieren, un...

2017.

1 Film
Der Brotverdiener

Der Brotverdiener

7.67
2017
Um für ihre Familie zu sorgen, verkleidet sich ein eigensinniges junges Mädchen in Afghanistan als Junge.

2015.

1 Serie
TV
Oonas und Babas Insel

Oonas und Babas Insel

2015
Die Puffling Oona, ihr Babybruder Baba und ihre Freunde lernen auf dem wunderschönen Puffin Rock Natur, Freundschaft und Familie kennen. Während die Pufflings die wilde Insel erkunden, können Sie ihre...

2014.

2 Filme
Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet

Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet

2.5
2014
Die Behörden befürchten, dass die Wahrheit in Mustafas Worten zu Rebellion führen wird.
Die Melodie des Meeres

Die Melodie des Meeres

6.2
2014
Das Siegelkind ist auf dem Heimweg. Oma schickte Ben und Saoirse, um mit ihr zu leben, nachdem ihre Mutter verschwunden war. Wenn sie sich entscheiden, am Meer in ihre Heimat zurückzukehren, wird ihre...

2009.

1 Film
Brendan und das Geheimnis von Kells

Brendan und das Geheimnis von Kells

7
2009
Um einen Kristall zu finden und das legendäre Buch der Kells zu vollenden, wird Brendan Wikinger und einen Schlangengott bekämpfen müssen. Brendan muss seine Ängste überwinden, um Bruder Aidens Buch z...

2004.

1 Film
Backwards Boy

Backwards Boy

2004
Cúilín Dualach lives in a small town in the west of Ireland. He is the apple of his mother’s eye, yet his father shows him little affection. Everywhere he goes, people stare at him. Cúilín strives to ...

Unknown Year.

3 Filme
The Inventor

The Inventor

Leonardo da Vinci nahm den großen Sinn des Lebens selbst mit Hilfe der französischen Prinzessin, Marguerite de Nevarre..
Sisters of the Meadow

Sisters of the Meadow

Die Schwestern gehen für den Sommer auf die Farm ihrer Oma zurück. Kyra freut sich darauf, viel Zeit mit ihrer älteren Schwester zu verbringen, dumme Spiele im Wald zu spielen und Kaulquappen zu fange...
My Father's Dragon

My Father's Dragon

Junge Flucht Elmer Elevator sucht nach einem gefangenen Drachen auf Wild Island und findet viel mehr, als er sich hätte vorstellen können.
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Tomm_Moore", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Tomm Moore

Tomm Moore

Known For: Directing · Birthday: 1977-01-07 (44 years old) · Gender: Male · Place of Birth: Newry, Northern Ireland

10 Movies · 1 TV show

Biography

Thomas "Tomm" Moore (born 7 January 1977) is an Irish filmmaker, animator, illustrator and comics artist. He co-founded Cartoon Saloon with Nora Twomey and Paul Young, an animation studio and production company based in Kilkenny, Ireland. His first two feature films, The Secret of Kells (2009), co-directed with Nora Twomey, and Song of the Sea (2014), have received critical acclaim and were both nominated for the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature.

Personal Life

Moore is a nephew of the renowned singer/songwriter Kieran Goss. He has been in a relationship with his wife Liselott Olofsson, a ceramicist, since the mid-1990s, and they have an adult son, Ben (the namesake of the main character of Song of the Sea). He has been a vegetarian since childhood and is now vegan.

Early Life

Moore, the eldest of four children, was born in Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland. At an early age, his family moved to Kilkenny in the Republic of Ireland where his father worked as an engineer. During his early to mid-teens, he joined the Young Irish Film Makers in Kilkenny, where he grew his knowledge and passion for film and animation. After leaving St Kieran's College secondary school, he studied classical animation at Ballyfermot College of Further Education in Dublin.

Movies & TV shows

2020.

2 Movies
Wolfwalkers

Wolfwalkers

7.71
2020
When wolves are seen as demonic and nature an evil to be tamed, a young apprentice hunter comes to Ireland with her father to wipe out the last pack of wolves. When she saves a wild native girl, her f...
Greenpeace: There's a Monster in My Kitchen

Greenpeace: There's a Monster in My Kitchen

2020
A forest home is being burned to grow animal feed. We will lose the fight against climate change if we don't act. The story of how industrial meat is wreaking havoc on forests across South America is ...

2017.

1 Movie
The Breadwinner

The Breadwinner

7.67
2017
In order to provide for her family, a headstrong young girl in Afghanistan disguises herself as a boy.

2015.

1 TV show
TV
Puffin Rock

Puffin Rock

2015
On the beautiful Puffin Rock, Oona, Baba and their friends learn about nature, friendship and family. You can follow the adventures of the pufflings.

2014.

2 Movies
Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet

Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet

2.5
2014
The authorities fear that the truth will lead to rebellion.
Song of the Sea

Song of the Sea

6.2
2014
The Seal child is going home. After their mother went missing, Granny sent Ben and Saoirse to live with her. When they decide to return to their home by the sea, their journey becomes a race against t...

2009.

1 Movie
The Secret of Kells

The Secret of Kells

7
2009
Brendan will have to fight Vikings and a serpent god in order to find a crystal and complete the legendary Book of Kells. Brendan has to overcome his fears in order to finish Brother Aiden's book, whi...

2004.

1 Movie
Backwards Boy

Backwards Boy

2004
Cúilín Dualach lives in a small town in the west of Ireland. He is the apple of his mother’s eye, yet his father shows him little affection. Everywhere he goes, people stare at him. Cúilín strives to ...

Unknown Year.

3 Movies
The Inventor

The Inventor

With the help of the French princess, Leonardo da Vinci took on the grand meaning of life itself.
Sisters of the Meadow

Sisters of the Meadow

The sisters are going back to their grandma's farm. A lot of time will be spent with her older sister, playing silly games in the woods, and catching tadpoles. This year has been different. The mist i...
My Father's Dragon

My Father's Dragon

Young run-away Elmer Elevator searches for a captive Dragon on Wild Island and finds a lot more than he could have imagined.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Tomm_Moore", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application