Nicole Beharie

Nicole Beharie

Célèbre pour: Acting · Date de naissance: 1985-01-03 (36 ans) · Sexe: Femmes · Lieu de naissance: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

15 Films · 6 Séries

Alias: Nikki Beharie

Biographie

Nicole Beharie (née le 3 janvier 1985) est une actrice et chanteuse américaine. Elle est surtout connue pour ses rôles dans des films tels que le drame American Violet (2008), le drame psychologique Shame (2011), le drame sportif biographique 42 (2013), le drame criminel Monsters and Men (2018), et le drame indépendant Miss Juneteenth (2020). De 2013 à 2016, elle a joué dans la série surnaturelle Fox Sleepy Hollow.

Jeunesse

Beharie est née à West Palm Beach, en Floride. Quand Beharie était petite, son père était au service extérieur, donc elle a grandi au Royaume-Uni, Jamaïque, Nigéria et Panama. Elle a fréquenté Orangeburg Wilkinson High School à Orangeburg, Caroline du Sud, et est diplômée en 2003 de la South Carolina Governor's School for the Arts & Humanities, une école secondaire résidentielle publique à Greenville. Beharie a ensuite été acceptée dans Juilliard School, l'un des plus prestigieux conservatoires des arts de la scène aux États-Unis (Drama Division Group 36: 2003-2007).

Films & Séries

2020.

1 Film · 2 Séries
TV
Monsterland

Monsterland

2020
Dans cette série d'anthologie fantastique, les rencontres avec des anges déchus et d'autres bêtes étranges poussent les gens brisés à des actes désespérés dans une tentative de réparer leur vie, montr...
TV
Little Fires Everywhere

Little Fires Everywhere

5.5
2020
Les destins entrelacés de la famille Richardson et d'une mère et d'une fille énigmatiques qui mettent fin à leur vie. Explorez le poids des secrets, la nature de l'art et de l'identité, l'attraction f...
Miss Juneteenth

Miss Juneteenth

2
2020
Turquoise, ancienne reine de la beauté, devient une mère célibataire laborieuse, prépare sa fille adolescente rebelle au concours « Miss Juneteenth », espérant l'empêcher de répéter les mêmes erreurs ...

2019.

1 Film
Jacob's Ladder

Jacob's Ladder

2019
De retour chez lui après la guerre du Vietnam, le vétéran Jacob Singer lutte pour maintenir sa santé mentale. En proie à des hallucinations et des flashbacks, Singer finit par craquer, à mesure que le...

2018.

1 Film
Monsters and Men

Monsters and Men

2018
Après avoir capturé un acte illégal de violence policière sur son portable, un arnaqueur de rue de Brooklyn déclenche une série d'événements qui modifient la vie d'un policier local et d'un athlète du...

2013.

1 Film · 1 Séries
42

42

6
2013
L'histoire puissante de Jackie Robinson, le légendaire joueur de baseball qui a brisé la barrière de couleur de la Ligue Majore de baseball quand il a rejoint la liste des Brooklyn Dodgers. Le film su...
TV
Sleepy Hollow

Sleepy Hollow

5.83
2013
Ichabod Grue est ressuscité et tiré deux siècles et demi dans le temps pour dévoiler un mystère qui date tout le chemin de retour aux pères fondateurs..

2012.

4 Films
Apartment 4E

Apartment 4E

2012
Three months ago, Piper met Mollie online. And Mollie changed everything. Now a knock at the door. John Sharp. Mollie's brother. He was sent to talk Piper out of the thing's she's threatening. But nei...
The Last Fall

The Last Fall

2012
Une fois sa carrière professionnelle terminée, un voyageur de la NFL lutte pour faire face aux complexités de la vie..
The Mirror Between Us

The Mirror Between Us

2012
Two young women embark on a dream-like adventure through the islands of the Maldives after an event turned both their worlds upside down.
Woman Thou Art Loosed: On the 7th Day

Woman Thou Art Loosed: On the 7th Day

2012
Les Ames semblent avoir construit la vie parfaite jusqu'à ce que leur fille de six ans soit kidnappée ; au cours de sept jours, ils commencent à découvrir des secrets sur leur passé qui pourraient déc...

2011.

2 Films · 1 Séries
TV
Black Mirror

Black Mirror

6.38
2011
La technologie avait changé presque tous les aspects de nos vies avant que nous n'ayons eu le temps de la questionner. Il y a un miroir noir dans chaque maison, bureau et paume..
My Last Day Without You

My Last Day Without You

4
2011
Lors d'un voyage d'affaires d'une journée à New York, une jeune dirigeante d'entreprise allemande tombe amoureuse d'une chanteuse-compositrice qui l'expose à son monde de Brooklyn et aux émotions qu'i...
Shame

Shame

4.57
2011
Brandon, un homme de trente ans qui vit à New York, nourrit ses désirs les plus profonds d'une dépendance compulsive au sexe. La vie de Brandon, comme son esprit fragile, est hors de contrôle quand sa...

2010.

1 Film
Sins of the Mother

Sins of the Mother

2010
Shay est une jeune étudiante universitaire afro-américaine qui est forcée de prendre un an de congé pour retourner dans sa ville natale où elle lutte avec sa colère et son insécurité quand elle est fo...

2008.

2 Films
The Express

The Express

2008
L'Express est basé sur l'histoire vraie du héros du football universitaire Ernie Davis, qui a été le premier afro-américain à remporter le Trophée Heisman..
American Violet

American Violet

2
2008
Une jeune mère de quatre enfants vit au Texas. Dee a été arrêtée lors d'un raid contre la drogue et accusée d'un crime qu'elle n'a pas commis, mais elle rejette le plaidoyer qui la libèrerait de priso...

2005.

1 Séries
TV
Bones

Bones

6.33
2005
Il y a un médecin nommé Dr. Agent spécial Seeley Booth utilise le Laboratoire Medico-Légal du Jeffersonian pour aider dans les enquêtes de meurtre quand les restes sont si gravement brûlés ou détruits...

Unknown Year.

2 Films · 1 Séries
TV
Scenes from a Marriage

Scenes from a Marriage

Une chronique des nombreuses années d'amour et d'agitation qui lient un couple américain contemporain, traçant leur relation à mesure qu'elle progresse à travers un certain nombre d'étapes successives...
892

892

Un vétéran de guerre de Marine lutte avec sa transition vers la vie civile après avoir souffert de cicatrices mentales..
Honk For Jesus. Save Your Soul

Honk For Jesus. Save Your Soul

Au lendemain d'un énorme scandale, Trinity Childs, la première dame d'une église méga baptiste du Sud, tente d'aider son pasteur-mari, Lee-Curtis Childs, à reconstruire leur congrégation.
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Nicole_Beharie", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Nicole Beharie

Nicole Beharie

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1985-01-03 (36 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

15 Movies · 6 TV shows

Also Known As: Nikki Beharie

Biography

Nicole Beharie (born January 3, 1985) is an American actress and singer. She is best known for her starring roles in films such as the drama American Violet (2008), the psychological drama Shame (2011), the biographical sports drama 42 (2013), the crime drama Monsters and Men (2018), and the independent drama Miss Juneteenth (2020). From 2013 to 2016, she starred in the Fox supernatural drama series Sleepy Hollow.

Early Life

Beharie was born in West Palm Beach, Florida. When Beharie was little, her father was in the Foreign Service, so she grew up in the United Kingdom, Jamaica, Nigeria and Panama. She attended Orangeburg Wilkinson High School in Orangeburg, South Carolina, and is a 2003 graduate of the South Carolina Governor's School for the Arts & Humanities, a public residential high school in Greenville. Beharie was then accepted into Juilliard School, one of the most prestigious performing arts conservatories in the United States (Drama division Group 36: 2003–07). She was awarded a Shakespeare scholarship and trained in England.

Movies & TV shows

2020.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
Monsterland

Monsterland

2020
In this fantasy anthology series, encounters with fallen angels and other strange beasts drive broken people to desperate acts in an attempt to repair their lives, showing there is a thin line between...
TV
Little Fires Everywhere

Little Fires Everywhere

5.5
2020
The Richardson family's fates are intertwined with that of the enigmatic mother and daughter. The weight of secrets, the nature of art and identity, the ferocious pull of motherhood, and the danger of...
Miss Juneteenth

Miss Juneteenth

2
2020
Turquoise, a former beauty queen turned hardworking single mother, prepares her rebellious teenage daughter for the “Miss Juneteenth” pageant, hoping to keep her from repeating the same mistakes in li...

2019.

1 Movie
Jacob's Ladder

Jacob's Ladder

2019
After losing his brother in combat, Jacob Singer returns home from Afghanistan -- only to be pulled into a mind-twisting state of paranoia. Singer soon realizes that his sibling is alive but life is n...

2018.

1 Movie
Monsters and Men

Monsters and Men

2018
After capturing an illegal act of police violence on his cellphone, a Brooklyn street hustler sets off a series of events that alter the lives of a local police officer and a star high-school athlete....

2013.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
42

42

6
2013
The story of the legendary baseball player who broke Major League Baseball's color barrier when he joined the Brooklyn Dodgers is powerful. The film focuses on Branch Rickey, the Dodgers general manag...
TV
Sleepy Hollow

Sleepy Hollow

5.83
2013
Ichabod Crane is resurrected and pulled two and a half centuries to uncover a mystery that dates back to the founding fathers.

2012.

4 Movies
Apartment 4E

Apartment 4E

2012
Three months ago, Piper met Mollie online. And Mollie changed everything. Now a knock at the door. John Sharp. Mollie's brother. He was sent to talk Piper out of the thing's she's threatening. But nei...
The Last Fall

The Last Fall

2012
An NFL journeyman has a hard time dealing with life's complexities after his professional career is over.
The Mirror Between Us

The Mirror Between Us

2012
Two young women embark on a dream-like adventure through the islands of the Maldives after an event turned both their worlds upside down.
Woman Thou Art Loosed: On the 7th Day

Woman Thou Art Loosed: On the 7th Day

2012
The Ames' seem to have built the perfect life until their six year old daughter is kidnapped; over the course of seven days they begin to uncover secrets about their past that could rip their marriage...

2011.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
Black Mirror

Black Mirror

6.38
2011
Before we had time to question it, technology had changed so much. Every home, desk, and palm has a black mirror.
My Last Day Without You

My Last Day Without You

4
2011
On a one-day business trip to New York, a young German business executive falls in love with a singer-songwriter who exposes him to her Brooklyn world and emotions he's never experienced before.
Shame

Shame

4.57
2011
Brandon, a thirty-something man living in New York, is addicted to sex. Brandon's life gets out of control when his sister moves into his apartment.

2010.

1 Movie
Sins of the Mother

Sins of the Mother

2010
Shay is a young African-American college student whom is forced to take a year off from school to return to her hometown where she struggles with her anger and insecurity when she's forced to confront...

2008.

2 Movies
The Express

The Express

2008
The story of the first African-American to win the Heisman Trophy is the subject of The Express.
American Violet

American Violet

2
2008
A young mother of four is living in Texas. Dee was arrested during a drug raid and accused of a crime she didn't commit, but she rejects the plea-bargain that would free her from jail, but brand her a...

2005.

1 TV show
TV
Bones

Bones

6.33
2005
There is a doctor. Special Agent Seeley Booth uses the Jeffersonian's Medico-Legal Lab to help with murder investigations when the remains are badly burned or destroyed.

Unknown Year.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
Scenes from a Marriage

Scenes from a Marriage

A chronicle of the many years of love and turmoil that bind a contemporary American couple, tracking their relationship as it progresses through a number of successive stages: matrimony, infidelity, d...
892

892

A Marine war veteran struggles with his transition back to civilian life after suffering from mental scars.
Honk For Jesus. Save Your Soul

Honk For Jesus. Save Your Soul

In the aftermath of a huge scandal, Trinity Childs, the first lady of a prominent Southern Baptist Mega Church, attempts to help her pastor- husband, Lee-Curtis Childs, rebuild their congregation.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Nicole_Beharie", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application