Ruth Wilson

Ruth Wilson

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1982-01-13 (39 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Frauen · Geburtsort: Ashford, Surrey, England

20 Filme · 14 Serien

Auch bekannt als: 露丝·威尔森 · 露絲·威爾遜

Biographie

Januar 1982 in London) ist eine englische Schauspielerin. Bekannt ist sie für ihre Auftritte in Suburban Shootout (2005), Jane Eyre (2006), als Alice Morgan im BBC-Psychical Crime Drama Luther (2010–2013, 2019), als Alison Lockhart im Showtime Drama The Affair (2014–2018), als Titelfigur in Mrs. Wilson (2018), als Marisa Coulter in der BBC/HBO Fantasy-Serie His Dark Materials (2019–gegenwärtig). Zu ihren Film-Credits zählen The Lone Ranger (2013), Saving Mr. Banks (2013), I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House (2016) und Dark River (2017).Wilson ist eine dreifache Olivier Award-Nominierte und zweifache Gewinnerin, die für die Titelrolle in Anna Christie die beste Schauspielerin der britischen Akademie und die beste unterstützende Schauspielerin für ihre Darstellung von Stella Kowalski in A Streetcar Named Desire erhielt.

Frühes Leben

Wilson wurde in Ashford, Surrey, der Tochter von Mary, einem Bewährungshelfer, und Nigel Wilson, einer Investmentbanker geboren. Sie hat drei ältere Brüder: Toby, Sam (ein BBC-Journalist) und Matthew. Sie ist die Enkelin des Schriftstellers und MI6-Offizier Alexander Wilson und seine dritte, großmütig verheiratete, Ehefrau Alison (geborene McKelvie). Ihre Urgroßmutter war Irin. Wilson wuchs in Shepperton, Surrey, und wuchs als Katholik auf.Wilson besuchte Notre Dame School, eine unabhängige katholische Schule für Mädchen in Cobham, bevor sie sechste Form am Esher College besuchte. Als Teenager arbeitete sie als Model. Sie studierte Geschichte an der University of Nottingham, und während es auch in Studentendrama am Nottingham New Theatre beteiligt war. Sie absolvierte Nottingham im Jahr 2003 und an der London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art (LAMDA) im Juli 2005. Danach gründete sie Hush Productions. Während ihrer Zeit in Nottingham, nahm sie an der TV-Krieg Strategie-Spiel Time Commanders, helfen ihre Teamkollegen kämpfen in der Schlacht von Pharsalus.

Filme und Serien

2021.

2 Filme
True Things

True Things

2021
Eine junge Frau, die am Rande der Gesellschaft lebt, wird von einem Fremden berauscht, der ihr ruhiges Leben überwältigt.
Oslo

Oslo

2021
Die Verhandlungen zwischen Israel und der Palästinensischen Befreiungsorganisation über das wahre Leben, die bisher geheim waren, sind Gegenstand einer Dramatisierung.

2019.

1 Serie
TV
His Dark Materials

His Dark Materials

6.07
2019
Es gibt ein Paralleluniversum, in dem Wissenschaft, Theologie und Magie verwoben sind. Die Suche nach einer entführten Freundin verwandelt sich in eine Suche nach einem mysteriösen Phänomen namens Sta...

2018.

2 Filme · 1 Serie
The Little Stranger

The Little Stranger

2018
Es ist der lange, heiße Sommer 1948: Dr. Faraday ein angesehener Landarzt, wird auf das Anwesen Hundreds Hall eingeladen, das er sehr gut kennt. Als Kind einer dort arbeitenden Haushälterin hatte er e...
TV
Mrs Wilson

Mrs Wilson

5.3
2018
Als Geheimnisse aus der Vergangenheit ihres Mannes klopfen, untersucht Alison, wann der plötzliche Tod des ehemaligen Geheimdienst-Mannes Alexander eintrat.
Dark River

Dark River

6
2018
Nach dem Tod ihres Vaters kehrt eine junge Frau zum ersten Mal seit 15 Jahren in ihr Dorf Yorkshire zurück, um die Familienfarm zu beanspruchen, die sie für ihres hält.

2017.

2 Filme
How to Talk to Girls at Parties

How to Talk to Girls at Parties

2017
Ein Trio von Punk Teenagern geht zu einer Party, um Mädchen zu treffen, aber sie finden, dass Mädchen dort sehr anders sind als erwartet..
National Theatre Live: Hedda Gabler

National Theatre Live: Hedda Gabler

2017
Ich habe kein Talent für den Rest meines Lebens. Langeweilt schon. Hedda möchte frei sein. Nachdem Hedda und Tesman aus ihren Flitterwochen zurückgekehrt sind, ist die Beziehung in Schwierigkeiten. He...

2016.

1 Film
I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House

I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House

3
2016
Eine ältere Autorin lebt in einem heimgesuchten Haus und eine junge Krankenschwester kümmert sich um sie.

2015.

3 Filme · 2 Serien
TV
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

1
2015
Stephen Colbert verlässt "The Colbert Report" und kehrt ins Fernsehen zurück. Als Gastgeber von The Late Show Franchise-Redux -- aufgenommen im historischen Ed Sullivan Theatre in New York -- spricht ...
TV
Close Up with The Hollywood Reporter

Close Up with The Hollywood Reporter

2015
Einige der diesjährigen meist gesprochen über Talent öffnen sich über die Herausforderungen und Triumphe der Schaffung von kritisch gefeierten Serien und Performances..
Suite française – Melodie der Liebe

Suite française – Melodie der Liebe

5.33
2015
Frankreich wurde 1940 gegründet. In den ersten Tagen der Okkupation ist die schöne Lucile Angellier mit ihrer herrschenden Schwiegermutter in einer erstickten Existenz gefangen, als sie auf die Nachri...
Eleanor

Eleanor

2015
Golden-globe winner Ruth Wilson plays three different women whose lives become fatefully intertwined over one night. A truly innovative and haunting examination of the human psyche - Eleanor will repl...
Secrets of the Solar System

Secrets of the Solar System

2015
Neue Planeten werden nun regelmäßig außerhalb unseres Sonnensystems entdeckt, und diese seltsamen neuen Welten zwingen Wissenschaftler, die Geschichte unseres eigenen Sonnensystems neu zu schreiben. W...

2014.

1 Film · 2 Serien
TV
The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

6.26
2014
Jimmy war Jay Leno's Nachfolger. Nach 42 Jahren in Los Angeles wurde das Programm nach New York zurückgebracht.
TV
The Affair

The Affair

5.6
2014
Die Affäre untersucht die emotionalen Auswirkungen einer außerehelichen Beziehung zwischen Noah Solloway und Alison Lockhart, nachdem sie sich in einer Ferienstadt auf Long Island getroffen haben. Ein...
No Turning Back

No Turning Back

4.83
2014
Heute Abend, dass das Leben auseinander fallen wird um ihn. Am Vorabend der größten Herausforderung seiner Karriere, Ivan erhält einen Anruf, der in Bewegung setzt eine Reihe von Ereignissen, die sein...

2013.

2 Filme
Lone Ranger

Lone Ranger

6.54
2013
Die Texas Rangers jagen eine Gruppe von Gesetzlosen, aber die Bande ambushes sie, scheinbar töten sie alle. Ein Überlebender wird von einem amerikanischen Indianer namens Tonto gefunden, der ihn wiede...
Saving Mr. Banks

Saving Mr. Banks

7.5
2013
Der Autor war P.L. Während widerwillig Treffen mit Walt Disney, der versucht, ihre Mary Poppins Bücher für die große Leinwand anpassen, Travers blickte zurück auf ihre Kindheit und dachte über ihre Zu...

2012.

1 Film
Anna Karenina

Anna Karenina

6.71
2012
Anna Karenina war in einer lieblosen Ehe gefangen und hatte eine Affäre mit dem Grafen Wronski.

2011.

1 Serie

2010.

1 Serie
TV
Luther

Luther

6.83
2010
Ein dunkles psychologisches Verbrechen Drama mit Idris Elba als Luther, ein Mann, der mit seinen eigenen schrecklichen Dämonen kämpft, der so gefährlich sein könnte wie die verderbten Mörder, die er j...

2009.

2 Serien
TV
The Prisoner – Der Gefangene

The Prisoner – Der Gefangene

6.67
2009
Der Gefangene ist eine Fernseh-Miniserie, die auf der 60er Jahre TV-Serie The Prisoner basiert und handelt von einem Mann, der in einem Dorf ohne Flucht und Wunder erwacht, wer es gemacht hat. Es wurd...
TV
Small Island

Small Island

2009
Die Geschichten von Jamaikanern und Londonern in den Zweiten Weltkrieg beteiligt sind kompliziert verbunden. Gilbert will eine Anwältin werden und Queenie will ihre Wurzeln in Lincolnshire entkommen. ...

2008.

1 Film
The Doctor Who Hears Voices

The Doctor Who Hears Voices

2008
Dieses Drama/Dokumentarfilm basiert auf einer wahren Geschichte. Ein Juniorarzt, der Stimmen hört, wird vom unkonventionellen Psychologen Rufus May. behandelt.

2007.

3 Filme · 1 Serie
TV
The Graham Norton Show

The Graham Norton Show

9.5
2007
GrahamNorton spricht über das, was passiert. Die Gäste reden. Graham spielt ein Instrument.
Get Off My Land

Get Off My Land

2007
Written and directed by Douglas Ray, starring Ruth Wilson and Rafe Spall, Get Off My Land tells the story of a couple on a walk in the countryside who meet a farmer…
Capturing Mary

Capturing Mary

2007
Eine ältere Frau wird in eine Zeit zurückgebracht, in der sie einen Fremden traf, der ihr Leben für immer veränderte.
A Real Summer

A Real Summer

2007
Es ist 1958, und die letzte Debütante 'Saison'. Mary, eine brillante junge Schriftstellerin und Kritiker wird von Geraldine befreundet, ein scheinbar freundliche junge Debütante eines ähnlichen Alters...

2006.

2 Serien
TV
Suburban Shootout

Suburban Shootout

2006
Suburban Shootout ist eine britische Satireserie, die für Channel 5 und Paramount Comedy von Feelgood Fiction produziert wurde. Die erste Serie war auf Channel 5 in Großbritannien. Sie wurde in den Ve...
TV
Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre

7.27
2006
Das Waisenmädchen, das in einem düsteren Herrenhaus in Yorkshire zur Gouvernante heranwächst, verliebt sich in den mysteriösen Edward Rochester.

2004.

1 Serie
TV
Agatha Christie’s Marple

Agatha Christie’s Marple

6.11
2004
Die Abenteuer von Miss Jane Marple, einer älteren Spinnerin, die im ruhigen kleinen Dorf St. Mary Mead lebt. Während ihrer vielen Besuche bei Freunden und Verwandten in anderen Dörfern stolpert Miss M...

Unknown Year.

2 Filme
See How They Run

See How They Run

Ein verzweifelter Hollywood-Filmproduzent versucht, ein Stück in einen Film zu verwandeln. Wenn Mitglieder der Produktion ermordet werden, finden sich weltmüde Inspector Stoppard und übereifrige Debüt...
The Book Of Ruth

The Book Of Ruth

Ruth Coker Burks widmet sich ihrer Arbeit und hat eine Tochter, die sechs Jahre alt ist. Als sich eine hübsche neue Nachbarin als schwuler New-Yorker entpuppt, der aus der Stadt geflohen ist und nach ...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Ruth Wilson

Ruth Wilson

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1982-01-13 (39 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Ashford, Surrey, England

19 Movies · 14 TV shows

Also Known As: 露丝·威尔森 · 露絲·威爾遜

Biography

Ruth Wilson (born 13 January 1982) is an English actress. She is known for her performances in Suburban Shootout (2005), Jane Eyre (2006), as Alice Morgan in the BBC psychological crime drama Luther (2010–2013, 2019), as Alison Lockhart in the Showtime drama The Affair (2014–2018), as the titular character in Mrs Wilson (2018), and as Marisa Coulter in the BBC/HBO fantasy series His Dark Materials (2019–present). Her film credits include The Lone Ranger (2013), Saving Mr. Banks (2013), I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House (2016), and Dark River (2017).Wilson is a three-time Olivier Award nominee and two-time winner, earning the Best Actress for the titular role in Anna Christie, and the Best Supporting Actress for her portrayal of Stella Kowalski in A Streetcar Named Desire. She has won a Golden Globe for her role in The Affair and received nominations for a British Academy Television Award for Best Actress and a Golden Globe Award for Best Actress – Television Series Drama for the title role in Jane Eyre.

Early Life

Wilson was born in Ashford, Surrey, the daughter of Mary, a probation officer, and Nigel Wilson, an investment banker. She has three older brothers: Toby, Sam (a BBC journalist) and Matthew. She is the granddaughter of novelist and MI6 officer Alexander Wilson and his third, bigamously-married, wife, Alison (née McKelvie). Her great-grandmother was Irish. Wilson grew up in Shepperton, Surrey, and was raised as a Catholic.Wilson attended Notre Dame School, an independent Catholic school for girls located in Cobham, before attending sixth form at Esher College. As a teenager, she worked as a model. She studied history at the University of Nottingham, and while there was also involved in student drama at the Nottingham New Theatre. She graduated from Nottingham in 2003 and from the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art (LAMDA) in July 2005. Afterwards, she co-founded Hush Productions. During her time at Nottingham, she participated in the TV war strategy game Time Commanders, helping her teammates fight in the Battle of Pharsalus.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

2 Movies
True Things About Me

True Things About Me

2021
A young woman living on the fringes of society gets drunk by a stranger.
Oslo

Oslo

2021
The true-life, previously secret, back-channel negotiations between Israel and the Palestinian Liberation Organization are the subject of a dramatization.

2019.

1 TV show
TV
His Dark Materials

His Dark Materials

6.07
2019
Science, theology and magic are interwoven in a parallel universe. The search for a kidnapped friend turns into a quest to understand a mysterious phenomenon called Dust after uncovering a sinister pl...

2018.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
The Little Stranger

The Little Stranger

2018
In a dusty post-war summer in rural Warwickshire, a doctor is called to a patient at lonely Hundreds Hall. Home to the Ayres family for over two centuries, the Georgian house is now in decline. But ar...
TV
Mrs Wilson

Mrs Wilson

5.3
2018
When mysteries from her husband's past come knocking, Alison investigates when the sudden death of ex-Secret Intelligence Service man Alexander occurred.
Dark River

Dark River

6
2018
After her father dies, a young woman returns to her Yorkshire village for the first time in 15 years to claim the family farm she believes is hers.

2017.

2 Movies
How to Talk to Girls at Parties

How to Talk to Girls at Parties

2017
Three punk teenagers go to a party to meet girls, but they are not what they expected.
National Theatre Live: Hedda Gabler

National Theatre Live: Hedda Gabler

2017
I have no talent for life. Bored already. Hedda wants to be free. The relationship is already in trouble after Hedda and Tesman returned from their honeymoon. Hedda is trapped but determined and tries...

2016.

1 Movie
I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House

I Am the Pretty Thing That Lives in the House

3
2016
An elderly author lives in a haunted house and a young nurse takes care of her.

2015.

3 Movies · 2 TV shows
TV
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

1
2015
Stephen Colbert is leaving "The Colbert Report" to return to television. As the host of The Late Show franchise redux -- taped at the historic Ed Sullivan Theatre at New York -- Colbert talks to actor...
TV
Close Up with The Hollywood Reporter

Close Up with The Hollywood Reporter

2015
Some of this year's most talked about talent open up about the challenges and triumphs of creating critically acclaimed series and performances.
Suite Française

Suite Française

5.33
2015
France was founded in 1940. In the first days of occupation, beautiful Lucile Angellier is trapped in a stifled existence with her controlling mother-in-law as they wait for news of her husband: a pri...
Eleanor

Eleanor

2015
Golden-globe winner Ruth Wilson plays three different women whose lives become fatefully intertwined over one night. A truly innovative and haunting examination of the human psyche - Eleanor will repl...
Secrets of the Solar System

Secrets of the Solar System

2015
New planets are now being discovered outside our solar system on a regular basis, and these strange new worlds are forcing scientists to rewrite the history of our own solar system. Far from a simple ...

2014.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

6.26
2014
Jimmy was Jay Leno's replacement. After 42 years in Los Angeles, the program was brought back to New York.
TV
The Affair

The Affair

5.6
2014
The emotional effects of an extramarital relationship between Noah Solloway and Alison Lockhart are explored in The Affair. A person who Visits a Place is a novel written by Noah, but he is struggling...
Locke

Locke

4.83
2014
Ivan Locke is trying to create a good life for himself. Life will fall apart around him tonight. On the eve of the biggest challenge of his career, Ivan receives a phone call that sets in motion a ser...

2013.

2 Movies
The Lone Ranger

The Lone Ranger

6.54
2013
The Texas Rangers chase down a group of outlaws, but they are killed by the gang. An American Indian named Tonto nurses a survivor back to health. The Ranger, wearing a mask and riding a white stallio...
Saving Mr. Banks

Saving Mr. Banks

7.5
2013
P.L was the author. While reluctantly meeting with Walt Disney, who seeks to adapt her Mary Poppins books for the big screen, Travers looked back at her childhood and contemplated her future.

2012.

1 Movie
Anna Karenina

Anna Karenina

6.62
2012
Anna Karenina was trapped in a loveless marriage and had an affair with the Count Vronsky.

2011.

1 TV show

2010.

1 TV show
TV
Luther

Luther

6.83
2010
A dark psychological crime drama starring Luther, a man struggling with his own terrible demons, who might be as dangerous as the depraved murderers he hunts.

2009.

2 TV shows
TV
The Prisoner

The Prisoner

6.67
2009
The Prisoner is a television mini-series that is based on the 1960s TV series The Prisoner and is about a man who awakens in a village with no escape and wonders who made it. AMC and ITV produced it.
TV
Small Island

Small Island

2009
The stories of Jamaicans and Londoners involved in World War Two are intricately connected. Gilbert wants to become a lawyer and Queenie wants to escape her roots in Lincolnshire. We trace the tangled...

2008.

1 Movie
The Doctor Who Hears Voices

The Doctor Who Hears Voices

2008
This drama/documentary is based on a true story. A junior doctor who hears voices is treated by unconventional psychologist Rufus May.

2007.

3 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
The Graham Norton Show

The Graham Norton Show

9.5
2007
GrahamNorton talks about what's happening. The guests are talking. Graham is playing an instrument.
Get Off My Land

Get Off My Land

2007
Written and directed by Douglas Ray, starring Ruth Wilson and Rafe Spall, Get Off My Land tells the story of a couple on a walk in the countryside who meet a farmer…
Capturing Mary

Capturing Mary

2007
An older woman is taken back to a time when she met a stranger who changed her life forever.
A Real Summer

A Real Summer

2007
It is 1958, and the final debutante 'season'. Mary, a brilliant young writer and critic is befriended by Geraldine, a seemingly friendly young debutante of a similar age but a very different backgroun...

2006.

2 TV shows
TV
Suburban Shootout

Suburban Shootout

2006
Suburban Shootout is a British satirical black comedy television series produced for Channel 5 and Paramount Comedy by Feelgood Fiction. The first series was on Channel 5 in the UK. It aired in the Un...
TV
Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre

7.27
2006
The orphan girl who grows up to become a governess in a gloomy manor in Yorkshire falls in love with the mysterious Edward Rochester.

2004.

1 TV show
TV
Agatha Christie's Marple

Agatha Christie's Marple

6.11
2004
Miss Jane Marple is a spinster living in a small village. During her many visits to friends and relatives in other villages, Miss Marple often stumbles upon murders she helps solve. Even though they a...

Unknown Year.

1 Movie
The Book Of Ruth

The Book Of Ruth

Her daughter is six years old and she is devoted to her work. When a handsome new neighbor turns out to be a gay New-Yorker who has fled the City and returned home after the death of his partner to AI...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Ruth_Wilson", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application