Laura Benanti

Laura Benanti

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1979-07-15 (42 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Frauen · Geburtsort: New York City, New York, USA

15 Filme · 14 Serien

Biographie

Laura Ilene Benanti (geb. Vidnovic; 15. Juli 1979) ist eine US-amerikanische Schauspielerin und Sängerin.Im Laufe ihrer Broadway-Karriere erhielt sie fünf Tony-Preis-Nominierungen. Sie spielte Louise im Broadway-Revival von Gypsy 2008 und gewann den Tony-Preis 2008 für die beste Hauptdarstellerin in einem Musical. Benanti trat dann im Broadway-Musical Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown 2010 auf, gewann den Drama Desk Award und den Outer Critics Circle Award für die beste Hauptdarstellerin in einem Musical. Sie spielte Elsa Schräder in der NBC-Fernsehproduktion von The Sound of Music Live! 2013 und begann 2015, in der Fernsehserie Supergirl Zwillingsschwestern Alura und Astra zu spielen. Benanti trat als Edie Randall in der TBS-Komödie The Detour von 2017 bis zur Absage der Show im Jahr 2019 auf. Seit 2016 hat sie eine wiederkehrende Rolle als First Lady Melania Trump in der Late Show mit Stephen Colbert.

Persönliches Leben

Benanti traf Chris Barron, Leadsänger der Spin Doctors, in den frühen 2000er Jahren. Sie heirateten am 25. Juli 2005, aber bis zum Ende des Jahres gingen durch, was Benanti eine "schreckliche Scheidung" genannt hat. Sie wurden im Jahr 2006 geschieden.Bei dem 2005 World AIDS Day "Traum cast" Konzert von The Secret Garden, traf sie Schauspieler Steven Pasquale. Im September 2007 heirateten sie. Am 8. Juli 2013 gaben sie die Erklärung ab: "Nach fast sechs Jahren Ehe, Steven Pasquale und Laura Benanti sind freundschaftliche Scheidung. Sie bleiben liebevolle und engagierte Freunde."Am 12. Juni 2015 wurde sie mit Patrick Brown verlobt. Die beiden heirateten am 15. November 2015. Benanti gebar am 14. Februar 2017 die Tochter Ella Rose.

Frühes Leben

Benanti wurde in New York City geboren, um Linda Wonneberger, eine Vokaltrainerin und ehemalige Schauspielerin, und Martin Vidnovic, eine Broadway-Schauspielerin und Sängerin. Sie ist von serbischer, deutscher und irischer Herkunft. Ihre Eltern ließen sich scheiden, als sie jung war, und sie zog nach Kinnelon, New Jersey, mit ihrer Mutter und Stiefvaterin Salvatore Benanti, eine Psychotherapeutin, deren Name sie nahm und die sie als ihr Vater bezeichnete.Benanti erinnert sich als Kind an "sehr ernst" und "ein bisschen hässliches Entlein", sie interessierte sich intensiv für das Musiktheater und sagte, sie sei "als 40-Jähriger aus dem Mutterleib gekommen". Sie interessierte sich besonders früh für die Musik Stephen Sondheims und distanzierte sich von anderen Kindern. 2008 erzählte Benanti der New York Times, dass sie diese Einsamkeit in ihrer Darstellung der vernachlässigten Louise in Gypsy pflegte. Obwohl sich ihre Eltern weigerten, Laura für professionelles Theater vorsprechen zu lassen, trat Laura in mehreren High School- und Community-Produktionen auf, darunter Evita (als Peróns Geliebte), Follies (als Young Heidi) und Into the Woods (als Cinderella). Benanti spielte mit 16 Jahren die Titelrolle in ihrer High School-Produktion von Hello, Dolly! und gewann einen Paper Mill Playhouse Rising Star Award für herausragende Schauspielerin in einer High School-Produktion. 1997 schloss sie die Kinnelon High School ab.

Filme und Serien

2021.

2 Filme · 2 Serien
TV
Ziwe

Ziwe

2021
Diese Vielfalt-Serie von Schriftsteller, Komiker und Internet-Sensation, Ziwe ist eine no-holds-barred Mischung aus musikalischen Zahlen, Interviews und Skizzen, die Amerika herausfordern Beschwerden ...
TV
Gossip Girl

Gossip Girl

10
2021
Acht Jahre nachdem die ursprüngliche Website dunkel wurde, wird eine neue Generation von New Yorker Privatschülern in die soziale Überwachung von Gossip Girl eingeführt..
Worth

Worth

2021
Kenneth Feinberg, ein mächtiger D.C. Anwalt zum Special Master of the 9/11 Fund ernannt, bekämpft den Zynismus, die Bürokratie und die Politik, die mit der Verwaltung von Regierungsgeldern verbunden s...
Here Today

Here Today

2021
Der langsam aber sicher verlierende Veteranenkomödieautor Charlie Berns freundet sich mit einer talentierten New Yorker Straßensängerin Emma Payge an. Gemeinsam bilden sie eine unwahrscheinliche, aber...

2020.

3 Filme
Homeschool Musical: Class of 2020

Homeschool Musical: Class of 2020

2020
Inspired by the viral success of Tony-winner Laura Benanti's #sunshinesongs, this feel-good docu-special spotlights a talented group of high school seniors as they give show-stopping performances from...
Laura Benanti: Live From the West Side

Laura Benanti: Live From the West Side

2020
Streamed live from New York’s Shubert Virtual Studios, the show will feature a mix of Broadway show tunes, pop songs, and personal stories from Laura’s life.
Take Me to the World: A Sondheim 90th Birthday Celebration

Take Me to the World: A Sondheim 90th Birthday Celebration

2020
Eine starry Line-up von Broadway-Favoriten sind Toasting Stephen Sondheim mit einem einmal im Leben Konzert Veranstaltung live auf Broadway.com. Ein Vorteil für ASTEP..

2019.

1 Serie
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Der ehemalige Nachrichten-Host und Journalist Tamron Hall diskutiert alle Dinge aktuell und engagiert diejenigen, die sie interviewt in gründlichen sinnvollen und unterhaltsamen Gesprächen..

2017.

1 Film
Rapunzel - Für immer verföhnt

Rapunzel - Für immer verföhnt

5.93
2017
Die Verantwortung, eine Prinzessin zu sein, und ihr Vater waren mit Ringen. Sie stimmt nicht mit Eugenes Wunsch, in den Burgmauern zu leben. Um das Leben nach ihren eigenen Bedingungen zu leben, begeb...

2016.

2 Filme · 1 Serie
She Loves Me

She Loves Me

2016
Sie denkt, er sei gemein und arrogant. Wenn der Arbeitstag fertig ist, schreibt jeder verwegen an einen einsamen Herzen Stift Kumpel, und es dauert nicht lange, bis das Publikum sieht, dass sie verlie...
TV
The Detour

The Detour

6
2016
Die Komödie basiert auf den Erfahrungen eines Komödien-Superpaars und ist inspiriert von ihren eigenen Erfahrungen mit Familienurlauben. Robin und ihr Mann sind unterwegs. Ihre Reise ist voller Desast...
Stephen Colbert's Live Election Night Democracy's Series Finale

Stephen Colbert's Live Election Night Democracy's Series Finale

2016
. Stephen Colbert veranstaltet eine Live 2016 Wahlnacht Special. Echtzeit-Reaktionen, wie die Ergebnisse kommen in, plus eine eklektische Gruppe von Gästen, um alles zu brechen.

2015.

3 Serien
TV
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

1
2015
Improv Schauspieler und Comic Stephen Colbert lässt seinen "The Colbert Report"-Charakter zurück, als er seine lang erwartete Rückkehr ins Fernsehen macht. Als Gastgeber der Late Show Franchise-Redux ...
TV
Younger

Younger

6.1
2015
Liza Miller, eine plötzliche Single-Aufenthaltsmutter, versucht, wieder in die Arbeitswelt zu gelangen, nur um zu finden, dass es fast unmöglich ist, am unteren Ende der 40-jährigen zu beginnen. Wenn ...
TV
Supergirl

Supergirl

6.32
2015
Die 24-jährige Kara Zor-El, die im Alter von 13 Jahren von der Danvers-Familie aufgenommen wurde, nachdem sie von Krypton weggeschickt wurde, muss lernen, ihre Kräfte zu umarmen, nachdem sie sie zuvor...

2013.

1 Film
The Sound of Music Live!

The Sound of Music Live!

2013
Das von Craig Zadan und Neil Meron produzierte Special war eine Adaption von Rodgers und Hammersteins Broadway-Musical The Sound of Music mit der Country-Sängerin Carrie Underwood als Maria von Trapp,...

2012.

2 Serien
TV
Go On

Go On

3.5
2012
Ryan King ist bereit, wieder an die Arbeit. Stephen will Ryan Trauer Beratung besuchen, bevor er zurück in die Luft kommt. Ein widerwilliger Ryan findet sich in einer Unterstützungsgruppe für "Lebensw...
TV
Elementary

Elementary

6.05
2012
Ein modernes Drama über ein kriminallösendes Duo, das die unmöglichsten Fälle des NYPD sprengt. Nach seinem Sturz aus der Anmut in London und einem Aufenthalt in der Reha flüchtet der exzentrische She...

2011.

1 Serie
TV
The Playboy Club

The Playboy Club

3.5
2011
Sie können in den frühen 60er Jahren zum Playboy Club in Chicago gehen. Der Schlüssel ist das begehrteste Statussymbol.

2010.

2 Filme
Sondheim! The Birthday Concert

Sondheim! The Birthday Concert

2010
Begleiten Sie uns zu einer mitreißenden Feier des Lebens und der Werke einer der größten Legenden des Broadways – dem ein und einzigen Stephen Sondheim. Für den 80. Geburtstag des Meisterkomponisten u...
Meskada

Meskada

2010
Der kleine Detektiv Noah Cordin ist aufgerufen, einen jugendlichen Mord zu lösen, der während eines Raubüberfalls in seiner wohlhabenden Stadt Hilliard passiert ist. Die Mutter des toten Jungen ist Mi...

2008.

2 Serien
TV
Life on Mars

Life on Mars

7.17
2008
Sam Tyler, ein Polizeidetektiv, wurde auf mysteriöse Weise zurück nach 1973 transportiert, als er noch als Detektiv arbeitete.
TV
Eli Stone

Eli Stone

5.29
2008
Viele Anwälte betrachten sich als Propheten, aber Eli Stone kann der echte Deal sein. Eli hat eine erfolgreiche Karriere bei einer Top-Kanzlei in San Francisco aufgebaut, die nur die größten und reich...

2006.

2 Filme
Falling for Grace

Falling for Grace

2006
Grace ist eine chinesische Amerikanerin, die in New Yorks High Society sein will. Sie wurde für eine Hong Kong-Erbin verwechselt und traf ihren Prinzen. Es scheint ein absorbierendes Drama zu sein. We...
Dance! Jeder Traum beginnt mit dem ersten Schritt

Dance! Jeder Traum beginnt mit dem ersten Schritt

2006
Eine ehemalige professionelle Tänzerin, die im öffentlichen Schulsystem von New York Tanz unterrichtet, und während sein Hintergrund zuerst mit dem Geschmack seiner Schüler kollidiert, kreieren sie ge...

2005.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
Starved

Starved

2005
Starved ist eine FX Network Fernsehsituation Komödie, die für eine Staffel von sieben Episoden im Jahr 2005 ausgestrahlt. Die Serie war etwa vier Freunde, die jeweils unter Essstörungen leiden, die be...
Broadway's Lost Treasures III: The Best of The Tony Awards

Broadway's Lost Treasures III: The Best of The Tony Awards

2005
Die Broadway Royalty und die Tony-Gewinner Tommy Tune, Carol Channing, Robert Goulet und Harvey Fierstein sind Ihre Gastgeber für diese dritte Zusammenstellung großer musikalischer Aufführungen aus de...

1999.

1 Serie
TV
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

6.09
1999
Im Strafjustizsystem gelten sexuell begründete Straftaten als besonders abscheulich. In New York City sind die dedizierten Detektive, die diese bösartigen Verbrechen untersuchen, Mitglieder einer Elit...

Unknown Year.

1 Film
Russian Broadway Shut Down

Russian Broadway Shut Down

Behaupten homosexuelle Propaganda Gesetz, russische Regierung verbietet Theateraufführungen ; Russische Broadway-Gemeinschaft antwortet..
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Laura Benanti

Laura Benanti

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1979-07-15 (41 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: New York City, New York, USA

15 Movies · 13 TV shows

Biography

Laura Ilene Benanti (née Vidnovic; July 15, 1979) is an American actress and singer.Over the course of her Broadway career, she has received five Tony Award nominations. She played Louise in the 2008 Broadway revival of Gypsy, winning the 2008 Tony Award for Best Featured Actress in a Musical. Benanti then appeared in the Broadway musical Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown in 2010, winning the Drama Desk Award and Outer Critics Circle Award for Best Featured Actress in a Musical. She played Elsa Schräder in the 2013 NBC television production of The Sound of Music Live! and, in 2015, began playing twin sisters Alura and Astra in the TV series Supergirl. Benanti appeared as Edie Randall in the TBS comedy The Detour from 2017 until the show's cancellation in 2019. Since 2016, she has had a recurring role as First Lady Melania Trump on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.

Personal Life

Benanti met Chris Barron, lead singer of the Spin Doctors, in the early 2000s. They married on July 25, 2005, but by the end of the year were going through what Benanti has called a "terrible divorce." They were divorced in 2006.At the 2005 World AIDS Day "dream cast" concert of The Secret Garden, she met actor Steven Pasquale. In September 2007, they married. On July 8, 2013, they made the statement, "After almost six years of marriage, Steven Pasquale and Laura Benanti are amicably filing for divorce. They remain loving and committed friends."On June 12, 2015, she became engaged to Patrick Brown. The two were married on November 15, 2015. Benanti gave birth to daughter Ella Rose on February 14, 2017.

Early Life

Benanti was born in New York City to Linda Wonneberger, a vocal coach and former actress, and Martin Vidnovic, a Broadway actor and singer. She is of Serbian, German, and Irish heritage. Her parents divorced when she was young, and she moved to Kinnelon, New Jersey, with her mother and stepfather Salvatore Benanti, a psychotherapist, whose name she took and whom she has referred to as her father.Benanti remembers being "very serious" and "a bit of an ugly duckling" as a child; she was intensely interested in musical theatre, saying she "came out of the womb as a 40-year-old". She was particularly interested in the music of Stephen Sondheim at an early age and distanced herself from other children. In 2008, Benanti told The New York Times that she drew on this loneliness in her portrayal of the neglected Louise in Gypsy. Though her parents refused to let Laura audition for professional theatre, Laura appeared in several high school and community productions, including Evita (as Perón's mistress), Follies (as Young Heidi), and Into the Woods (as Cinderella). At 16, Benanti played the title role in her high school production of Hello, Dolly! and won a Paper Mill Playhouse Rising Star Award for Outstanding Actress in a high school production. She graduated from Kinnelon High School in 1997.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Gossip Girl

Gossip Girl

2021
A new generation of New York private school teens are introduced to Gossip Girl eight years after the original website went dark.
Here Today

Here Today

2021
Veteran comedy writer Charlie Berns, who is slowly but surely losing his grip on reality, befriends a talented young New York street singer Emma Payge. They form an unlikely yet hilarious and touching...

2020.

4 Movies
Worth

Worth

2020
The D.C. has a powerful man named Kenneth Feinberg. The lawyer appointed Special Master of the 9/11 Fund fights off cynicism, bureaucracy, and politics associated with administering government funds a...
Homeschool Musical: Class of 2020

Homeschool Musical: Class of 2020

2020
Inspired by the viral success of Tony-winner Laura Benanti's #sunshinesongs, this feel-good docu-special spotlights a talented group of high school seniors as they give show-stopping performances from...
Laura Benanti: Live From the West Side

Laura Benanti: Live From the West Side

2020
Streamed live from New York’s Shubert Virtual Studios, the show will feature a mix of Broadway show tunes, pop songs, and personal stories from Laura’s life.
Take Me to the World: A Sondheim 90th Birthday Celebration

Take Me to the World: A Sondheim 90th Birthday Celebration

2020
A line-up of Broadway favorites are celebrating Stephen Sondheim with a concert event live on Broadway.com. There is a benefit for ASTEP.

2019.

1 TV show
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall is a former news host and journalist and she interviews people in thorough meaningful and entertaining conversations.

2017.

1 Movie
Tangled: Before Ever After

Tangled: Before Ever After

5.93
2017
The responsibilities of being a princess and her father were wrestled with. She doesn't agree with Eugene's desire to live in the castle walls. In order to live life on her own terms, she and her toug...

2016.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
Stephen Colbert's Live Election Night Democracy's Series Finale

Stephen Colbert's Live Election Night Democracy's Series Finale

2016
Stephen Colbert is hosting a live election night special. Real-time reactions as the results come in, plus an eclectic group of guests to break it all down.
She Loves Me

She Loves Me

2016
They disliked each other from the beginning. She thinks he's mean and arrogant. When the workday is done, each rapturously writes to a lonely hearts pen pal, and it doesn't take long for the audience ...
TV
The Detour

The Detour

6
2016
The comedy is based on the experiences of a comedy super-couple, and is inspired by their own experiences with family vacations. Robin and her husband are outside. Their trip is fraught with disaster,...

2015.

3 TV shows
TV
Younger

Younger

6.1
2015
Liza Miller, a suddenly single stay-at- home mother, tries to get back into the working world, only to find that it is nearly impossible to start at the bottom at 40 years old. Liza was looking for a ...
TV
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

1
2015
Stephen Colbert is leaving "The Colbert Report" to return to television. As the host of The Late Show franchise redux -- taped at the historic Ed Sullivan Theatre at New York -- Colbert talks to actor...
TV
Supergirl

Supergirl

6.33
2015
After hiding her powers, Kara Zor-El must learn to embrace them. She was told to be careful with her powers.

2013.

1 Movie
The Sound of Music Live!

The Sound of Music Live!

2013
The Sound of Music Live! is a television special that was originally broadcast by NBC on December 5, 2013. Produced by Craig Zadan and Neil Meron, the special was an adaptation of Rodgers and Hammerst...

2012.

2 TV shows
TV
Elementary

Elementary

6.05
2012
A crime-solving duo that cracks the NYPD's most impossible cases is the subject of a modern-day drama. Following his fall from grace in London and a stint in rehab, eccentric Sherlock escapes to Manha...
TV
Go On

Go On

3.5
2012
Ryan King is ready to get back to work. Stephen wants Ryan to attend grief counseling before he comes back to the air. A reluctant Ryan finds himself in a support group for "life change," where he mee...

2011.

1 TV show
TV
The Playboy Club

The Playboy Club

3.5
2011
You can go to the Playboy Club in Chicago in the early '60s. The key is the most sought-after status symbol.

2010.

2 Movies
Sondheim! The Birthday Concert

Sondheim! The Birthday Concert

2010
Join us for a rousing celebration of the life and works of one of Broadway's greatest legends — the one and only Stephen Sondheim. For the master composer and lyricist's 80th birthday, many of musica...
Meskada

Meskada

2010
Small-town detective Noah Cordin is called to solve a juvenile homicide that occurred during a home robbery in his affluent town of Hilliard. The dead boy's mother is a member of the Meskada County Bo...

2008.

2 TV shows
TV
Life on Mars

Life on Mars

7.17
2008
Sam Tyler, a police detective, was mysteriously transported back to 1973, when he was still working as a detective.
TV
Eli Stone

Eli Stone

5.29
2008
Many lawyers consider themselves prophets, but Eli Stone may be the real deal. Eli has built a successful career at a top law firm in San Francisco, representing only the biggest and richest corporati...

2006.

2 Movies
Falling for Grace

Falling for Grace

2006
Grace is a Chinese American who wants to be in New York's high society. She was mistaken for a Hong Kong heiress and met her prince. It seems to be absorbing drama. When the clock strikes midnight, wh...
Take the Lead

Take the Lead

2006
A former professional dancer volunteers to teach dance in the New York public school system and, while his background first conflicts with his students' tastes, together they create a completely new s...

2005.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Starved

Starved

2005
Starved is an FX Network television situation comedy that aired for one season of seven episodes in 2005. The series was about four friends who each suffer from eating disorders, who met at a "shame-b...
Broadway's Lost Treasures III: The Best of The Tony Awards

Broadway's Lost Treasures III: The Best of The Tony Awards

2005
Broadway royalty and Tony-winners Tommy Tune, Carol Channing, Robert Goulet, and Harvey Fierstein are your hosts for this third compilation of great musical performances from the archives of the Tony ...

1999.

1 TV show
TV
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

6.06
1999
Sexually-based heinous offenses are considered by the criminal justice system. In New York City, the detectives who investigate these vicious felonies are members of an elite squad known as the Specia...

Unknown Year.

1 Movie
Russian Broadway Shut Down

Russian Broadway Shut Down

Russian government outlaws theatrical performances because of homosexual propaganda law.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Laura_Benanti", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application