Steven E. Gordon

Steven E. Gordon

Bekannt für: Writing · Geburtstag: 1960-03-23 (61 Jahre alt)

14 Filme · 5 Serien

Biographie

Steven Eric Gordon (* 1960) ist ein US-amerikanischer Filmregisseur, Charakterdesigner und Animator, der vielleicht am bekanntesten ist für seine Arbeit mit Animationsfilmregisseur Ralph Bakshi und X-Men: Evolution.Gordon war einer der Regisseure der ersten Marvel/Lionsgate-Direkt-zu-Video Ultimate Avengers sowie der Charakterdesigner für dieses DTV sowie die Fortsetzung. Er war einer der Regisseure für die TV-Serie Wolverine und die X-Men. Er inszenierte den Direkt-zu-DVD-Film Stan Lee präsentiert: Der Condor mit Wilmer Valderrama. Er war ein unkreditierter Storyboard-Künstler auf dem Spielfilm Terminator Salvation und ist Regisseur auf der zweiten (noch nicht ausgestrahlten) animierten TV-Show The Avengers für Marvel und Starz. 2009 leitete er die Direkt-zu-Video-Abfolge zu Happilly Never After bei Vanguard Animation neben Boyd Kirkland. Es hieß Happilly N'ever After 2: Snow White Another Bite @ The Apple und es erwies sich als ein sehr lukrativer Verkäufer auf DVD. Mehr als eine Million Kopien des Films wurden weltweit auf DVD verkauft. Derzeit ist er Supervising Director bei Voltron Force, der NickToons für Kickstart und WEP Productions ausgestrahlt hat. Er war auch einer der Regisseure für Pigs Next Door, eine ungetrübte animierte Serie, produziert von Saban Productions mit den Stimmen von John Goodman und Jaime Lee Curtis.Er begann in Animationen an Ralph Bakshis animiertem Feature Lord of the Rings als "Roto-Foto"-Künstler während der High School. Er zog schnell auf die Arbeit als Assistent Animator und animierte (roto-scoped) mehrere Szenen und erhielt Animator Kredit auf den fertigen Film. Er arbeitete jahrelang für Ralph Bakshi an vielen Bakshi-Filmen, darunter American Pop and Fire and Ice (als Animationsregisseur und Charakterdesigner) zusammen mit Frank Frazetta und Cool World (als Key Animator auf Holli und Lonette).Er war der Animationsregisseur, Key Animator und Charakterdesigner auf The Swan Princess. Außerdem arbeitete er mit der Firma Don Bluth an "Anastasia" und "Titan A.E.".Zur Zeit illustriert er ein Webcomic auf der Grundlage von The Eternal Savage, das auf der Website von Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc. verfügbar ist.Im Februar 2013 hat Sequential Pulp Comics, ein von Dark Horse Comics vertriebener Graphic Imprint angekündigt, dass Gordon einer der Illustratoren von Jungle Tales of Tarzan war, geschrieben von Martin Powell.

Filme und Serien

2010.

1 Film
Planet Hulk

Planet Hulk

5.78
2010
Wenn der Hulk zu gefährlich für die Erde wird, tricksen die Illuminaten Hulk in ein Shuttle und starten ihn in den Weltraum zu einem Planeten, wo der Hulk in Frieden leben kann. Leider, der Kampf des ...

2009.

3 Filme · 2 Serien
TV
Wolverine and the X-Men

Wolverine and the X-Men

6
2009
Die amerikanische Cartoon-Serie hieß Wolverine und die X-Men. Es ist die vierte animierte Adaption der X-Men-Figuren, die anderen drei sind Pryde der X-Men, X-Men: The Animated Series, und X-Men: Evol...
Terminator: Die Erlösung

Terminator: Die Erlösung

5.9
2009
John muss den Widerstand führen. Marcus Wrights Existenz verwirrt die Mission, da Connor versucht zu bestimmen, ob er ein Freund oder Feind ist.
The Prodigy

The Prodigy

2009
Das Prävalent ist Prevalents aktuellster wunderbar kreativer Animationsfilm. Ein junges Mädchen ist ein Champion. "Kung-Fu Girl" ist ihr Name und sie hat ein großes Herz. Wenn sie an sich glaubt, gibt...
TV
Archer

Archer

6.4
2009
Der beängstigendste Spion der Welt ist Sterling Archer. Seine Mutter betreibt eine Spionageagentur. Zwischen dem Umgang mit seinem Chef und seinen Mitarbeitern und auch mit seiner Ex-Freundin gelingt ...
Es war k'einmal im Märchenland - Schneewittchen

Es war k'einmal im Märchenland - Schneewittchen

2009
Die Waagen von Gut und Böse sind wieder gekippt.

2007.

1 Film
Stan Lee Presents: The Condor

Stan Lee Presents: The Condor

2007
Nachdem seine Eltern ermordet wurden, nutzt Tony seine Technologie, um ein Skateboard-Superheld zu werden.

2006.

2 Filme
Ab durch die Hecke

Ab durch die Hecke

5.76
2006
Ein schäbiger Waschbär täuschte eine Familie von Waldgeschöpfen dazu aus, ihm zu helfen, eine Lebensmittelschuld zu begleichen, indem er die neue Vorstadtausbreitung eindrang, die während des Wintersc...
Ultimate Avengers - The Movie

Ultimate Avengers - The Movie

6.18
2006
1945 wurde eine Atomrakete nach Washington abgefeuert, und Captain America konnte sie in die Luft jagen. Er war sechzig Jahre lang in den Tiefen des Nordatlantiks. Da die Welt dem gleichen Übel gegenü...

2004.

1 Film
Shrek 2 - Der tollkühne Held kehrt zurück

Shrek 2 - Der tollkühne Held kehrt zurück

6.33
2004
In Far, Far Away, die Mutter und Vater von Esel treffen die drei von ihnen. Nicht jeder ist glücklich. Die Spannung in der Ehe macht es schwer, mit dem König. Die Fee Patin fand heraus, dass die Hochz...

2002.

1 Film
8 verrückte Nächte

8 verrückte Nächte

8
2002
Davey Stone, ein 33-jähriges Parteitier, befindet sich in Schwierigkeiten mit dem Gesetz, nachdem seine wilden Wege zu weit gehen.

2000.

1 Film · 2 Serien
TV
Lobo

Lobo

2000
Der Hauptmann Lobo ist ein Kopfgeldjäger.
Captain Buzz Lightyear - Star Command

Captain Buzz Lightyear - Star Command

2000
Buzz Lightyear braucht die Hilfe von drei Menschen, die seine Partner sein wollen, um Kaiser Zurg zu besiegen.
TV
X-Men: Evolution

X-Men: Evolution

6.1
2000
X-men: Evolution ist eine amerikanische animierte Fernsehserie. Viele der Charaktere sind Teenager. Die Serie lief auf Kids' WB für insgesamt vier Staffeln von 2000 bis 2003 und machte es die dritte a...

1997.

1 Film
Anastasia

Anastasia

5.9
1997
Die Geschichte der verlorenen Tochter des letzten Zaren Russlands wird in einem animierten Abenteuer erzählt. Pech hat die Romanow Familie getrennt. Maria sucht eine Belohnung für die Rückkehr ihrer E...

1994.

1 Film
Die Schwanenprinzessin

Die Schwanenprinzessin

5.69
1994
Odette verwandelt sich in einen Vogel. Sie freundet sich mit dem Frosch Jean-Bob an, Speed die Schildkröte und Puffin den Vogel, nachdem er gefangen gehalten wurde. Gutmütige Kreaturen können den Zaub...

1992.

1 Film
Cool World

Cool World

6
1992
Jack Deebs wird veröffentlicht werden. Eine Welt voller Zeichentrickfiguren und Menschen wird in einem Comicbuch beschrieben. Eine von einem Wissenschaftler geschaffene Maschine verbindet Cool World m...

1987.

1 Film
Pinocchio und der Herrscher der Nacht

Pinocchio und der Herrscher der Nacht

1987
Eine Marionette und ein Glühwurm suchen nach einer magischen Spieluhr. Der Kaiser der Nacht und der böse Scalawag sind ebenfalls enthalten.

1985.

1 Serie
TV
Die Gummibärenbande

Die Gummibärenbande

6.67
1985
In einem mystischen Land der Riesen und Zauberer, Oger und Drachen, und wunderbare Kreaturen sowohl gut als auch böse, verbinden sich die weltweit süßesten Helden für ein hohes Abenteuer. Während sie ...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Steven_E._Gordon", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Steven E. Gordon

Steven E. Gordon

Known For: Writing · Birthday: 1960-03-23

14 Movies · 5 TV shows

Biography

Steven Eric Gordon (born 1960) is an American film director, character designer and animator, who is perhaps most well known for his work with animation film director Ralph Bakshi and on X-Men: Evolution.Gordon was one of the directors on the first Marvel/Lionsgate direct-to-video Ultimate Avengers as well as the character designer for that DTV as well as the sequel. He was one of the directors for the TV series Wolverine and the X-Men. He directed the direct-to-DVD film Stan Lee presents: The Condor featuring Wilmer Valderrama. He was an uncredited storyboard artist on the feature film Terminator Salvation and is a director on the second (yet un-aired) animated TV show The Avengers for Marvel and Starz. In 2009, he co-directed the direct-to-video sequel to Happily N'ever After at Vanguard Animation alongside Boyd Kirkland. It was called Happily N'ever After 2: Snow White Another Bite @ The Apple and it turned out to be a very lucrative seller on DVD. Over one million copies of the film were sold on DVD worldwide. Currently he is Supervising Director on Voltron Force airing on NickToons for Kickstart and WEP Productions. He was also one of the directors for Pigs Next Door, an un-aired animated series produced by Saban Productions featuring the voices of John Goodman and Jaime Lee Curtis.He started in animation working on Ralph Bakshi's animated feature Lord of the Rings as a "roto-photo" artist while still in High School. He quickly moved up to work as an assistant animator and eventually animated (roto-scoped) several scenes and was given animator credit on the finished film. He worked for Ralph Bakshi on and off for years on many Bakshi films including American Pop and Fire and Ice (as animation director and character designer) working alongside Frank Frazetta and Cool World (as Key Animator on Holli and Lonette).He was the animation director, key animator and character designer on The Swan Princess. In addition, he worked with the company of Don Bluth on "Anastasia" and "Titan A.E." .Currently illustrates a webcomic based on The Eternal Savage, available on the website of Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc. In February 2013, Sequential Pulp Comics, a graphic novel imprint distributed by Dark Horse Comics has announced that Gordon was one of the illustrators of Jungle Tales of Tarzan, written by Martin Powell.

Movies & TV shows

2010.

1 Movie
Planet Hulk

Planet Hulk

5.78
2010
When the Hulk becomes too dangerous for the Earth, the Illuminati will launch him into space so he can live in peace. A malfunction in the shuttle causes the Hulk to land on a planet where he is sold ...

2009.

3 Movies · 2 TV shows
TV
Wolverine and the X-Men

Wolverine and the X-Men

6
2009
The American cartoon series was called X-men. It is the fourth animated adaptation of the X-Men characters, the other three being Pryde of the X-Men, X-Men: The Animated Series, and X-Men: Evolution.
Terminator Salvation

Terminator Salvation

5.9
2009
John needs to lead the resistance. Marcus Wright's existence confuses the mission asConnor tries to determine if he is a friend or foe.
The Prodigy

The Prodigy

2009
Is Prevalent is Prevalent's latest wonderfully creative animated feature film. A young girl is a champion. "Kung-Fu Girl" is her name and she has a big heart. When she believes in herself, there is no...
TV
Archer

Archer

6.4
2009
The world's most difficult spy is an archer. His mother is a spy. Between dealing with his boss and his co-workers, and also with his ex-girlfriend, Archer manages to annoy or seduce everyone that cro...
Happily N'Ever After 2

Happily N'Ever After 2

2009
The scales of good and bad are tipped once again.

2007.

1 Movie
Stan Lee Presents: The Condor

Stan Lee Presents: The Condor

2007
After his parents are murdered, Tony uses his technology to become a skateboarding superhero.

2006.

2 Movies
Over the Hedge

Over the Hedge

5.76
2006
A scheming raccoon tricked a family of forest creatures into helping him repay a debt of food, by invading the new suburban sprawl that popped up while they were hibernating, and learning a lesson abo...
Ultimate Avengers: The Movie

Ultimate Avengers: The Movie

6.18
2006
In 1945, a nuclear missile was fired at Washington, and Captain America was able to blow it up. He was in the depths of the North Atlantic for sixty years. With the world facing the same evil, Captain...

2004.

1 Movie
Shrek 2

Shrek 2

6.33
2004
The mother and father of Donkey will meet the three of them. Not everyone is happy. It's hard to get along with the King because of the tension in the marriage. The fairy godmother discovered that her...

2002.

1 Movie
Eight Crazy Nights

Eight Crazy Nights

8
2002
After his wild ways go too far, the 33 year old party animal finds himself in trouble with the law.

2000.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
Lobo

Lobo

2000
The Main Man Lobo is a bounty hunter.
Buzz Lightyear of Star Command: The Adventure Begins

Buzz Lightyear of Star Command: The Adventure Begins

2000
Buzz Lightyear needs the help of three people to defeat Emperor Zurg.
TV
X-Men: Evolution

X-Men: Evolution

6.1
2000
X-men: Evolution is an American show. Many of the characters are teenagers. The series ran on Kids' WB for a total of four seasons from 2000 to 2003 and made it the third longest-running animated seri...

1997.

1 Movie
Anastasia

Anastasia

5.9
1997
The story of the lost daughter of Russia's last czar is being told in an animated adventure. The Romanov family has been separated by bad luck. Maria is looking for a reward for her granddaughter's re...

1994.

1 Movie
The Swan Princess

The Swan Princess

5.69
1994
Odette is transformed into a bird. After being held captive, she befriends Jean-Bob the frog, Speed the turtle and Puffin the bird. The spell that can only be broken by a vow of eternal love can only ...

1992.

1 Movie
Cool World

Cool World

6
1992
Jack Deebs will be released. A world filled with cartoon characters and humans is described in a comic book. Cool World and our world are connected by a machine created by a scientist. Jack is interes...

1987.

1 Movie
Pinocchio and the Emperor of the Night

Pinocchio and the Emperor of the Night

1987
A marionette and a glow worm are searching for a magic music box. The Emperor of the Night and the evil Scalawag are also included.

1985.

1 TV show
TV
Disney's Adventures of the Gummi Bears

Disney's Adventures of the Gummi Bears

6.67
1985
In a mystical land of giants and wizards, ogres and dragons, and wonderful creatures both good and evil, join the world's sweetest heroes for a high adventure. You will meet the legendary Gummis when ...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Steven_E._Gordon", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application