Sophie Monk

Sophie Monk

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1979-12-14 (41 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Frauen · Geburtsort: England, UK

14 Filme · 13 Serien

Biographie

Dezember 1979) ist eine australische Sängerin, Schauspielerin, Model und Medienpersönlichkeit. Monk war Mitglied der Girlgroup Bardot, Gewinnerin der ersten Staffel von Popstars Australia im Jahr 2000 und veröffentlichte später ein Soloalbum namens Calendar Girl (2003). Sie trat in Filmen wie Date Movie (2006), Click (2006), Sex and Death 101 (2007), The Hills Run Red (2009) und Spring Breakdown (2009) auf. Monk war die Gewinnerin der vierten Staffel von The Celebrity Apprentice Australia 2015, und 2016 war sie Richterin an Australiens Got Talent. 2017 spielte sie die dritte Staffel von The Bachelorette Australia, und im folgenden Jahr wurde sie Gastgeberin von Love Island Australia.

Persönliches Leben

Im Februar 2010 wurde Monk nach einem Autounfall in Los Angeles im Rollstuhl fotografiert.Im Januar 2011 gab Monk ihr Engagement für Jimmy Esebag bekannt.Ein paar Monate später gab Monk auf Chelsea bekannt, dass sie sich von Esebag getrennt hatte.2013 enthüllte Monk, dass sie einen Stalker hatte, der sie töten wollte. "Er dachte, er könnte mich in der Ecke seines Krankenhauszimmers schreien hören und dachte, ich wolle sterben.Also schrieb ich ihm und sagte ihm, dass es mir gut geht", sagte sie.Im Oktober 2017, nach Abschluss der Bachelorette Australia, begann Monk eine feste Beziehung mit dem Gewinner Stu Laundy.Im Januar 2018 brach sie die Beziehung ab, indem sie sie sie auf Instagram ankündigte.

Frühes Leben

Sophie Monk wurde in London, England, als Sohn eines englischen Vaters und einer australischen Mutter geboren. 1982 zogen ihre Eltern nach Australiens Gold Coast in Queensland, als sie zwei Jahre alt war. Sie besuchte die Helensvale Primary School, St Hildas, Somerset College, A. B. Paterson College und MacGregor State High School, wo sie 1997 ihre Schulkapitänin machte. Sie wurde in der klassischen Oper aufgewachsen. Nach dem Abschluss arbeitete Monk als Marilyn Monroe Impersonatorin bei Warner Bros. Movie World an der Gold Coast.

Filme und Serien

2021.

1 Serie
TV
The Hundred with Andy Lee

The Hundred with Andy Lee

2021
Gastgeber Andy Lee wird im Studio von einem Panel von Australiens lustigsten Komikern und 100 regelmäßigen Aussies via Zoom begleitet, um den Spaß hinter den Fakten zu erkunden, die Australien ticken ...

2020.

1 Serie
TV
Accidental Heroes

Accidental Heroes

2020
Ausfällige Helden werden 2020 auf dem Neun-Netzwerk gezeigt werden. Gewöhnliche Menschen enden als Internet-Virale Empfindungen, wenn sie auf der Kamera gefangen werden..

2018.

2 Serien
TV
Talking Married

Talking Married

2018
Schließen Sie sich Shelly Horton, wie sie die Ereignisse der Woche auf Nine's Married at First Sight recaps. Begleitet von A Current Affair's Erin Willing, die beiden werden beurteilen und kommentiere...
TV
Love Island Australia

Love Island Australia

6.75
2018
Die Love Island ist die britische Version der australischen Reality-Show. 10 australische Singles spielen ein Liebesspiel auf Mallorca, Spanien. Als neue Singles in die Villa eintreten, müssen sie zus...

2016.

1 Film
Blood Feast - Blutiges Festmahl

Blood Feast - Blutiges Festmahl

2016
Fuad Ramses und seine Familie sind aus den Vereinigten Staaten nach Frankreich gezogen, wo sie ein amerikanisches Diner führen. Da Geschäft nicht zu gut läuft, arbeitet Fuad auch Nachtschichten in ein...

2015.

1 Serie
TV
The Bachelorette

The Bachelorette

2015
In der australischen Version der Reality-Serie, muss eine berechtigte Junggesellin wahre Liebe unter einer Gruppe von Jungs zu finden, eine stieg zu einer Zeit..

2013.

1 Film
Dorfman in Love

Dorfman in Love

10
2013
Unwissentlich gefangen in ihrer Rolle als Hausmeisterin ihrer unschätzbaren Familie, eine junge alleinstehende Frau dringend braucht, um ihr eigenes Leben. Wenn sie Freiwillige zu Katze sitzen an ihre...

2011.

1 Film · 1 Serie
301 - Scheiss auf ein Empire

301 - Scheiss auf ein Empire

2011
Ein griechischer Krieger ist unschlagbar auf dem Schlachtfeld.
TV
The Celebrity Apprentice Australia

The Celebrity Apprentice Australia

2011
Die Celebrity Apprentice Australia ist eine Prominente Version der Serie The Apprentice Australia. Sie begann am 24. Oktober 2011 mit dem Gründer und Vorsitzenden von Wizard Home Loans, Mark Bouris, a...

2010.

1 Film
Hard Breakers

Hard Breakers

2010
Bemüht von der Dating-Szene, nehmen Lindsay und Alexis die Dinge in ihre eigenen Hände, clubbing potenzielle Partner und ziehen sie zurück zu ihrem Haus..

2009.

3 Filme · 2 Serien
TV
Beauty and the Geek Australia

Beauty and the Geek Australia

2009
Beauty and the Geek Australia ist eine australische Reality-Fernsehserie im Seven Network. Sie wurde ursprünglich von Bernard Curry in den ersten vier Serien gehostet und wurde durch James Tobin als n...
Sunset Vampires - Biss in alle Ewigkeit

Sunset Vampires - Biss in alle Ewigkeit

2009
Vor 40 Jahren besiegte eine übernatürliche Kraft Brooke und Rhea, ein sexy Lippenstift lesbisches Paar, nachdem sie einen unvorstellbaren Mord begangen hatten. Jetzt, an Silvester, werden sie von den ...
The Hills Run Red

The Hills Run Red

2009
Eine Gruppe junger Horror-Fans sucht nach einem Film, der vor Jahren mysteriös verschwunden ist, aber stattdessen findet, dass der Mörder aus dem Film real ist, und er ist begeistert, Fans zu treffen,...
Spring Breakdown - Radauhennen im zweiten Frühling

Spring Breakdown - Radauhennen im zweiten Frühling

2009
Drei Frauen in ihren dreißiger Jahren Kopf zu einem beliebten Spring Break Ziel und versuchen, den Spring Break, den sie nie hatten, wieder zu erleben.
TV
Talkin' 'Bout Your Generation

Talkin' 'Bout Your Generation

2009
Talkin' 'Bout Your Generation' ist eine australische Spielshow, die im Mai 2009 auf Network Ten ausgestrahlt wurde. Die erste Serie lief für 18 Episoden und der ursprüngliche Produktionsauftrag wurde ...

2008.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
Bis aufs Blut

Bis aufs Blut

2008
Eine Fernsehserie, die in dreizehn verschiedene 60-minütige Filme von Premieren-Horror-Autoren und Regisseuren aufgeteilt wurde.

2007.

1 Film
Der Aufreißer

Der Aufreißer

2007
Das Leben eines Mannes wird durch eine E-Mail umgedreht, die die Namen von allen enthält, mit denen er Sex hatte und mit denen er jemals Sex haben wird. Seine Situation wird schlimmer, wenn er auf ein...

2006.

2 Filme
Date Movie

Date Movie

5.57
2006
Beeindruckend romantischer Komödien, die sich auf einen Mann, seine Verwandtschaft, seine Eltern und ihren Vater konzentrieren..
Klick

Klick

7.14
2006
Michael Newman, ein verheirateter Workaholiker, hat keine Zeit für seine Frau und seine Kinder, nicht, wenn er seinen undankbaren Chef beeindrucken und eine wohlverdiente Beförderung verdienen soll. W...

2005.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
20 to 1

20 to 1

2005
20 bis 1 ist eine australische Fernsehserie, die derzeit von Bert Newton gehostet wird und eine undefinierte "Top 20" von Elementen oder Ereignissen der Populärkultur zählt, wie Filme, Lieder, Sportsk...
London - Liebe des Lebens?

London - Liebe des Lebens?

2005
London ist ein drogengeladen Abenteuer, das auf einer Party in einem New York Loft, wo ein junger Mann versucht, seine Ex-Freundin zurück zu gewinnen.

2004.

1 Film · 1 Serie
The Mystery of Natalie Wood

The Mystery of Natalie Wood

2004
Er erzählt die Geschichte von Natalie Wood und wie sie in jungen Jahren begann, im Rampenlicht agierte, den Übergang von einer Kinderschauspielerin zur ernsthaften Schauspielerin machte, die Top-Namen...

2000.

1 Serie
TV
Popstars

1999.

1 Serie
TV
Rove

Rove

1999
Rove, ehemals Rove Live, war eine australische Fernsehserie, die am 22. September 1999 im Nine Network uraufgeführt wurde, bevor sie zu Network Ten übersiedelte, die das Programm von 2000 bis November...

Unknown Year.

1 Film
It's Not Real Until You Shoot It: Making HILLS RUN RED

It's Not Real Until You Shoot It: Making HILLS RUN RED

Es gibt eine Dokumentation über die Herstellung von The Hills Run Red..
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Sophie Monk

Sophie Monk

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1979-12-14 (41 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: England, UK

14 Movies · 13 TV shows

Biography

Sophie Charlene Akland Monk (born 14 December 1979) is an Australian singer, actress, model, and media personality. Monk was a member of the girl group Bardot, winners of the first season of Popstars Australia in 2000, and later released a solo album called Calendar Girl (2003). She has appeared in films, such as Date Movie (2006), Click (2006), Sex and Death 101 (2007), The Hills Run Red (2009), and Spring Breakdown (2009). Monk was the winner of the fourth season of The Celebrity Apprentice Australia in 2015, and in 2016, she was a judge on Australia's Got Talent. In 2017, she starred on the third season of The Bachelorette Australia, and the following year, she became the host of Love Island Australia.

Personal Life

Monk was engaged to American guitarist Benji Madden, but the couple split up in February 2008.In February 2010, Monk was photographed in a wheelchair following a car crash in Los Angeles.In January 2011, Monk announced her engagement to Jimmy Esebag. A few months later Monk announced on Chelsea Lately that she had separated from Esebag.In 2013, Monk revealed she has had a stalker who wanted to kill her. "He thought he could hear me screaming in the corner of his hospital room and thought I wanted to die. So I wrote to him and told him I was fine," she said.In October 2017, after completion of The Bachelorette Australia, Monk began a steady relationship with the winner, Stu Laundy. In January 2018, she broke off the relationship by announcing it on Instagram.

Early Life

Sophie Monk was born in London, England to an English father and an Australian mother. In 1982 her parents moved to Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland when she was two years old. She attended Helensvale Primary School, St Hilda’s, Somerset College, A. B. Paterson College and MacGregor State High School, where she graduated as school captain in 1997. She was trained in classical opera growing up. Following graduation, Monk worked as a Marilyn Monroe impersonator at Warner Bros. Movie World on the Gold Coast.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 TV show
TV
The Hundred with Andy Lee

The Hundred with Andy Lee

2021
Andy Lee is joined in the studio by a panel of Australia's funniest comedians and 100 regular Aussies to explore the fun behind the facts that make Australia tick.

2020.

1 TV show
TV
Accidental Heroes

Accidental Heroes

2020
The Nine Network will show Accidental Heroes in 2020. Ordinary people become internet sensations when they are caught on camera.

2018.

2 TV shows
TV
Talking Married

Talking Married

2018
As she recaps the week's events on Married at First Sight, join her. The two will judge and comment on every single person that walks down the aisle to marry a complete stranger. Along the way, there ...
TV
Love Island Australia

Love Island Australia

6.75
2018
Love Island is a reality show in the UK. Australian singles will play a game of love in Mallorca. As new singles enter the villa, they must stay together.

2016.

1 Movie
Blood Feast

Blood Feast

2016
Fuad Ramses and his family moved from the United States to France, where they run a diner. Fuad works night shifts in a museum of Egyptian culture because his business is not doing well. He is drawn t...

2015.

1 TV show
TV
The Bachelorette

The Bachelorette

2015
In the Australian version of the reality series, an eligible bachelorette must find true love among a group of guys, one rose at a time.

2013.

1 Movie
Dorfman in Love

Dorfman in Love

10
2013
A young single woman needs to get her own life because she is trapped in her role as a family member. She knows that when she volunteers to cat sit at her love's downtown L.A loft, her world changes f...

2011.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
National Lampoon's The Legend of Awesomest Maximus

National Lampoon's The Legend of Awesomest Maximus

2011
A Greek warrior is unbeatable.
TV
The Celebrity Apprentice Australia

The Celebrity Apprentice Australia

2011
The Celebrity Apprentice Australia is a reality show. Mark Bouris, the founder and chairman of Wizard Home Loans, returned as the chief executive officer of the show. Brad and Deborah acted as adviser...

2010.

1 Movie
Hard Breakers

Hard Breakers

2010
Tired of the dating scene, Lindsay andAlexis took matters into their own hands and dragged potential mates back to their house.

2009.

3 Movies · 2 TV shows
TV
Beauty and the Geek Australia

Beauty and the Geek Australia

2009
Beauty and the Geek Australia is on the Seven Network in Australia. It was hosted by Bernard Curry in the first four series and has been replaced by James Tobin. The premise of the show is that a grou...
Life Blood

Life Blood

2009
Brooke and Rhea, a lesbian couple, were killed by a supernatural force 40 years ago. They will rise from the dead on New Year's Eve. They are still hot and still a couple. It's no longer a question of...
The Hills Run Red

The Hills Run Red

2009
A group of young horror fans go searching for a film that mysteriously vanished years ago but instead find that the killer from the movie is real, and he's thrilled to meet fans who will die gruesomel...
Spring Breakdown

Spring Breakdown

2009
Three women in their thirties head to a popular Spring Break destination and try to relive the Spring Break they never had.
TV
Talkin' 'Bout Your Generation

Talkin' 'Bout Your Generation

2009
In May of 2009, Talkin' 'Bout Your Generation' aired on Network Ten in Australia. The original production order was extended due to the success of the show. The second series began airing on February ...

2008.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Fear Itself

Fear Itself

2008
There are thirteen films from premiere horror writers and directors in the television series.
The Sacrifice

The Sacrifice

2008
Taking refuge in an isolated snow-covered fort, four criminals find secrets, dangers and three alluring sirens.

2007.

1 Movie
Sex and Death 101

Sex and Death 101

2007
A guy's life is turned around by an email, which includes the names of everyone he's had sex with and ever will have sex with. His situation gets worse when he encounters a woman who targets men who h...

2006.

2 Movies
Date Movie

Date Movie

5.57
2006
The romantic comedies focus on a man, his crush, his parents, and his father.
Click

Click

7.14
2006
Michael Newman doesn't have time for his wife and children if he's to impress his boss and get a promotion. He got the answer to his prayers when he met Morty, a sales clerk who was loopy and hysteric...

2005.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
20 to 1

20 to 1

2005
20 to 1 is an Australian television series that counts down the top 20 elements of popular culture, such as films, songs, and sporting scandals. The show used to be hosted by Bud Tingwell and narrated...
London

London

2005
London is a drug laden adventure that centers on a party in a New York loft where a young man is trying to win back his ex-girlfriend.

2004.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
The Mystery of Natalie Wood

The Mystery of Natalie Wood

2004
Uses accounts from family, friends, and acquaintances to tell the story of Natalie Wood and how she started young, acting in the spotlight, making the transition from a childhood actress to serious ac...

2000.

1 TV show
TV
Popstars

1999.

1 TV show
TV
Rove

Rove

1999
The show was on the Nine Network from September 1999 to September 2000 and on the Network Ten from 2000 to November 2009. The ensemble cast of the show presented various segments throughout the course...

Unknown Year.

1 Movie
It's Not Real Until You Shoot It: Making HILLS RUN RED

It's Not Real Until You Shoot It: Making HILLS RUN RED

There is a documentary about the making of The Hills Run Red.
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application