Melissa Roxburgh

Melissa Roxburgh

Célèbre pour: Acting · Date de naissance: 1992-10-12 (28 ans) · Sexe: Femmes · Lieu de naissance: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

12 Films · 7 Séries

Biographie

Melissa Roxburgh (née le 10 décembre 1992) est une actrice canadienne. Elle est connue pour ses rôles dans le Journal d'un enfant Wimpy: Rodrick Rules (2011) et dans le Journal d'un enfant Wimpy: Dog Days (2012), comme enseigne Syl dans le film de 2016, Star Trek Beyond, et comme Olivia Tanis dans The Marine 4: Moving Target. Elle joue actuellement Michaela Stone dans la série télévisée de NBC, Manifeste, qui a commencé en 2018.

Vie personnelle

Roxburgh a une passion pour les voyages. Grandissante, sa famille a visité l'Afrique, l'Albanie et le Guatemala, qui a commencé l'intérêt de Roxburgh pour les questions de justice sociale. Elle est actuellement leader de la GenR pour le Comité international de sauvetage (IRC), qui aide les personnes dans les crises humanitaires extrêmes.

Jeunesse

Roxburgh est la deuxième plus âgée de quatre enfants; elle a deux sœurs (Kristie et Ashley) et un jeune frère (Matt). Son père est pasteur canadien, et sa mère Shelley est une joueuse de tennis à la retraite britannique. Ses parents, après avoir déménagé au Canada des États-Unis, ont fondé une église à Vancouver. Le père de Roxburgh est originaire de Chicago, faisant d'elle une double citoyenne du Canada et des États-Unis.

Films & Séries

2020.

1 Film
J’y crois encore

J’y crois encore

5.04
2020
L'histoire de la vraie vie de la star de la musique chrétienne Jeremy Camp et son voyage d'amour et de perte qui cherche à prouver qu'il y a toujours de l'espoir.

2018.

1 Film · 1 Séries
TV
Manifest

Manifest

6.21
2018
Cinq ans se sont écoulés depuis que l'équipage et les passagers ont débarqué d'un vol. À mesure que leurs nouvelles réalités deviennent claires, un mystère plus profond se développe et certains des pa...
In God I Trust

In God I Trust

2018
Redemption, violence, and faith define a young black man, a reckless white nationalist, and a pair of traveling vacationers during a random encounter within northern Idaho.

2017.

1 Séries
TV
Valor

Valor

6
2017
La discipline militaire et le désir humain sont mis à l'épreuve aux États-Unis. Une unité d'élite de pilotes d'hélicoptères est formée pour effectuer des missions internationales et nationales secrète...

2016.

3 Films · 2 Séries
TV
DC's Legends of Tomorrow

DC's Legends of Tomorrow

6.17
2016
Quand les héros seuls ne sont pas assez.. le monde a besoin de légendes. Ayant vu l'avenir, un il va désespérément essayer d'empêcher de se produire, voyageur du temps voyagiste Rip Hunter est chargé ...
TV
Les voyageurs du temps

Les voyageurs du temps

5.83
2016
Dans des centaines d'années, les derniers humains survivants découvrent les moyens d'envoyer la conscience dans le temps, directement dans les gens du 21ème siècle. Ces « voyageurs » assument la vie d...
2BR02B: To Be or Naught to Be

2BR02B: To Be or Naught to Be

2016
In the year 2204, the Earth has become a dystopian wasteland. In order to maintain strict population levels, any newborn is only permitted to live if another person's life is traded in and a receipt i...
Star Trek  : Sans limites

Star Trek : Sans limites

5.98
2016
L'équipage de l'USS Enterprise explore les extrémités les plus éloignées de l'espace inconnu, où ils rencontrent un nouvel ennemi mystérieux qui les met à l'épreuve et tout ce que la Fédération représ...
Lost Solace

Lost Solace

2016
Après avoir pris une nouvelle forme d'extase, un psychopathe traverse un voyage de flexion mentale lui faisant sentir et questionner sa moralité pour la première fois.

2015.

2 Films
The Marine 4: Moving Target

The Marine 4: Moving Target

4.35
2015
Mike "The Miz" Mizanin reprend son rôle de Jake Carter, qui est chargé de protéger un siffleur qui veut dénoncer un entrepreneur de défense militaire corrompu. L'armée a engagé des mercenaires pour la...
Une Rentrée qui tourne mal

Une Rentrée qui tourne mal

2015
Orpheline de père, Jennifer grandit près de sa mère, qui ne parvient pas à se remettre de la perte de son mari et noie son chagrin dans l'alcool. Arrivée à l'âge de poursuivre des études supérieures, ...

2014.

1 Film
Leprechaun: Origins

Leprechaun: Origins

5.5
2014
Deux jeunes couples à dos en Irlande découvrent que l'une des légendes les plus célèbres de l'Irlande est une réalité terrifiante..

2013.

1 Film · 1 Séries
Rita

Rita

2013
Suit Rita, une enseignante acerbe et franche d'école privée qui lutte pour élever ses trois enfants adolescents tout en traitant avec la bureaucratie inane et les parents surprotecteurs de son école.....
TV
The Tomorrow People

The Tomorrow People

5.84
2013
L'histoire de plusieurs jeunes du monde entier qui possèdent des pouvoirs spéciaux, y compris la capacité de communiquer les uns avec les autres par la télépathie, et représentent la prochaine étape d...

2012.

2 Films · 1 Séries
TV
Arrow

Arrow

6.11
2012
Oliver Queen est présumé mort après que son yacht est perdu en mer. Un homme changé revient cinq ans plus tard, déterminé à nettoyer la ville comme un vengeur à capuchon armé d'un arc..
Journal d'un dégonflé 3 : Ça fait suer !

Journal d'un dégonflé 3 : Ça fait suer !

6.32
2012
Greg est impatient de passer du temps avec ses amis. Le père de Greg a décidé de passer un peu de temps avec son fils. Désespéré pour empêcher son père de ruiner ses vacances, Greg prétend qu'il a un ...
Big Time Movie

Big Time Movie

5.8
2012
Dans Big Time Movie, les gars doivent frapper leur espion intérieur comme leur aventure les trouve conduire des voitures exotiques et sauter d'hélicoptères tout en essayant de faire à temps leur premi...

2011.

1 Film
Journal d'un dégonflé : Rodrick fait sa loi

Journal d'un dégonflé : Rodrick fait sa loi

6.53
2011
Heffley pense qu'il a tout. Il s'est débarrassé du Cheese Touch au collège. Rodrick veut que Greg soit plus petit. Il a la chance quand leur mère essaie de les lier. Rodrick peut être le principal tou...

2005.

1 Séries
TV
Supernatural

Supernatural

6.41
2005
Quand ils étaient enfants, Sam et Dean ont perdu leur mère. Ils ont été élevés pour être des soldats. Il leur a enseigné le mal en Amérique sur les coins sombres et les routes arrière. Il leur a appri...
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Melissa_Roxburgh", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Melissa Roxburgh

Melissa Roxburgh

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1992-10-12 (28 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

11 Movies · 7 TV shows

Biography

Melissa Roxburgh (born December 10, 1992) is a Canadian actress. She is known for her roles in Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules (2011) and Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days (2012), as Ensign Syl in the film of 2016, Star Trek Beyond, and as Olivia Tanis in The Marine 4: Moving Target. She currently plays Michaela Stone in the television series of NBC, Manifest, which began in 2018.

Personal Life

Roxburgh has a passion for travel. Growing up, her family visited Africa, Albania and Guatemala, which began Roxburgh's interest in social justice issues. She currently serves as a GenR Leader for the International Rescue Committee (IRC), which assists people in extreme humanitarian crises. Previous to her work on Manifest, Roxburgh studied Communications at Simon Fraser University in hopes of becoming a journalist.

Early Life

Roxburgh is the second oldest of four children; she has two sisters (Kristie and Ashley) and one younger brother (Matt). Her father is a Canadian pastor, and her mother Shelley is a British retired tennis player. Her parents, after moving to Canada from the United States, founded a church in Vancouver. Roxburgh's father is originally from Chicago, making her a dual citizen of Canada and the United States.

Movies & TV shows

2020.

1 Movie
I Still Believe

I Still Believe

5.04
2020
The true-life story of Christian music star Jeremy Camp and his journey of love and loss that looks to prove there is always hope.

2018.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Manifest

Manifest

6.15
2018
Five years have passed since the crew and passengers disembarked from a flight. As their new realities become clear, a deeper mystery unfolds and some of the returned passengers realize they may be me...
In God I Trust

In God I Trust

2018
Redemption, violence, and faith define a young black man, a reckless white nationalist, and a pair of traveling vacationers during a random encounter within northern Idaho.

2017.

1 TV show
TV
Valor

Valor

6
2017
Military discipline and human desire are tested in the U.S. An elite unit of helicopter pilots are trained to perform covert international and domestic missions. The drama unfolds in the present as we...

2016.

3 Movies · 2 TV shows
TV
DC's Legends of Tomorrow

DC's Legends of Tomorrow

6.17
2016
When heroes are not enough. People who are legends are what the world needs. Having seen the future, time-traveling rogue Rip Hunter is tasked with assembling a disparate group of both heroes and vill...
TV
Travelers

Travelers

5.83
2016
The last surviving humans will be able to send consciousness back in time to people in the 21st century. These "travelers" assume the lives of random people, while secretly working to save humanity.
2BR02B: To Be or Naught to Be

2BR02B: To Be or Naught to Be

2016
In the year 2204, the Earth has become a dystopian wasteland. In order to maintain strict population levels, any newborn is only permitted to live if another person's life is traded in and a receipt i...
Star Trek Beyond

Star Trek Beyond

5.98
2016
In the farthest reaches of unexplored space, the crew of the Enterprise encounter a mysterious new enemy who puts them in danger, and everything the Federation stands for to be tested.
Lost Solace

Lost Solace

2016
After taking a new form of ecstasy, a psychopath goes through a mind bending trip causing him to feel and question his morality for the first time.

2015.

2 Movies
The Marine 4: Moving Target

The Marine 4: Moving Target

4.35
2015
Mike "The Miz" Mizanin reprises his role as Jake Carter, who is assigned to protect a whistle blower who wants to expose a corrupt military defence contractor. The military hired mercenaries to kill h...
Sorority Murder

Sorority Murder

2015
Pretty and likable Jennifer arrives as a freshman at Whittendale University and is greeted by pledge-seeker Carly of the Beta Sigma Eta Sorority. Once warmly embraced by the sorority, Jennifer soon re...

2014.

1 Movie
Leprechaun: Origins

Leprechaun: Origins

5.5
2014
Two young couples backpacking through Ireland discover that one of Ireland's most famous legends is a terrifying reality.

2013.

1 TV show
TV
The Tomorrow People

The Tomorrow People

5.84
2013
The story of several young people from around the world who possess special powers, including the ability to communicate with each other through telepathy, and represent the next stage in human evolut...

2012.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
Arrow

Arrow

6.1
2012
Oliver Queen is presumed dead after his yacht is lost at sea. A changed man returns five years later, determined to clean up the city as a hooded avenger armed with a bow.
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days

6.32
2012
Greg is looking forward to spending time with his friends. Greg's dad decided to spend some time with his son. Desperate to prevent his dad from ruining his vacation, Greg pretends he has a job. Greg'...
Big Time Movie

Big Time Movie

5.8
2012
In Big Time Movie, the guys must tap their inner spy as their adventure finds them driving exotic cars and jumping out of helicopters while trying to make it to their first world tour concert on time....

2011.

1 Movie
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules

6.53
2011
Heffley thinks he has it all. The Cheese Touch was removed from middle school. Rodrick wants Greg to be smaller. When their mother tries to bond them, he gets the chance. Rodrick may be Greg's main to...

2005.

1 TV show
TV
Supernatural

Supernatural

6.43
2005
When they were children, Sam and Dean lost their mother. They were raised to be soldiers. He taught them about the evil in America on the dark corners and back roads. He taught them how to kill it. Th...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Melissa_Roxburgh", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application