Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo

Célèbre pour: Writing · Date de naissance: 1975-04-06 (46 ans)

1 Séries

Biographie

Leigh Bardugo est une jeune adulte et auteure de fantaisie américaine, plus connue pour ses romans Grishaverse, en particulier la duologie Six of Crows et la trillogie Grisha, en commençant par Shadow and Bone, qui ont vendu plus de trois millions d'exemplaires, ainsi que la Neuvième Maison.

Vie personnelle

Dans la section de reconnaissances de Six of Crows, l'auteure révèle qu'elle souffre d'ostéonécrose et qu'elle a parfois besoin d'utiliser une canne, c'est là qu'elle a gagné l'inspiration pour l'un des six protagonistes, maître voleur et chef de gang Kaz Brekker. Elle est également chanteuse dans le groupe Captain Automatic.

Jeunesse

Bardugo est née à Jérusalem, en Israël, et a grandi à Los Angeles, où elle a été élevée par ses grands-parents. Elle est une juive espagnole et marocaine non pratiquante d'un côté et lituanienne et russe de l'autre. Elle a fréquenté l'Université de Yale, diplômée d'un diplôme en anglais au printemps de 1997. Avant de publier son premier roman, elle a travaillé en copywriting et journalisme, ainsi que maquillage et effets spéciaux.

Films & Séries

2021.

1 Séries
TV
Shadow and Bone : La saga Grisha

Shadow and Bone : La saga Grisha

9
2021
Un jeune soldat découvre un pouvoir qui pourrait unifier son pays dans un monde clivé dans deux par l'obscurité. Elle complote. Les gangs, les voleurs, les assassins et les saints sont en guerre et il...
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Leigh_Bardugo", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo

Known For: Writing · Birthday: 1975-04-06 (46 years old)

1 TV show

Biography

Leigh Bardugo is an American young adult and fantasy author, best known for her Grishaverse novels, particularly the Six of Crows duology and the Grisha trillogy, beginning with Shadow and Bone, which have sold over three million copies, as well as Ninth House.

Personal Life

In the acknowledgements section of Six of Crows, the author reveals she suffers from osteonecrosis and sometimes needs to use a cane, which is where she gained inspiration for one of the six protagonists, master thief and gang boss Kaz Brekker. She is also a singer in the band Captain Automatic.

Early Life

Bardugo was born in Jerusalem, Israel, and grew up in Los Angeles, where she was raised by her grandparents. She is a non-practicing Spanish and Moroccan Jew on one side and Lithuanian and Russian on the other. She attended Yale University, graduating with a degree in English in the spring of 1997. Before publishing her first novel, she worked in copywriting and journalism, as well as makeup and special effects.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 TV show
TV
Shadow and Bone

Shadow and Bone

9
2021
In a world cleaved in two by darkness, a young soldier discovers a power that could unify her country. She is scheming. The gangs, thieves, assassins, and saints are at war and it will take more than ...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Leigh_Bardugo", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application