Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo

Bekannt für: Writing · Geburtstag: 1975-04-06 (46 Jahre alt)

1 Serie

Biographie

Leigh Bardugo ist eine junge amerikanische erwachsene und Fantasy-Autorin, die am besten für ihre Grishaverse-Romane bekannt ist, insbesondere die Sechs der Krähenduologie und die Grisha-Trillogie, beginnend mit Shadow and Bone, die über drei Millionen Exemplare verkauft haben, sowie Ninth House.

Persönliches Leben

In der Anerkennungssektion von Six of Crows zeigt die Autorin, dass sie an Osteonekrose leidet und manchmal einen Stock benutzen muss, wo sie sich für einen der sechs Protagonisten, Meisterdieb und Gangboss Kaz Brekker inspirieren ließ. Sie ist auch Sängerin in der Band Captain Automatic.

Frühes Leben

Bardugo wurde in Jerusalem, Israel, geboren und wuchs in Los Angeles auf, wo sie von ihren Großeltern erzogen wurde. Sie ist eine nicht praktizierende spanische und marokkanische Jude auf der einen Seite und Litauerin und Russin auf der anderen Seite. Sie besuchte die Yale University und schloss ihr Englischstudium im Frühjahr 1997 ab. Bevor sie ihren ersten Roman veröffentlichte, arbeitete sie im Copywriting und Journalismus sowie Make-up und Special Effects.

Filme und Serien

2021.

1 Serie
TV
Shadow and Bone - Legenden der Grisha

Shadow and Bone - Legenden der Grisha

9
2021
Ein junger Soldat entdeckt eine Macht, die ihr Land in einer Welt vereinen könnte, die in zwei Finsternissen zerklüftet ist. Sie täuscht. Gangs, Diebe, Attentäter und Heilige sind im Krieg und es wird...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Leigh_Bardugo", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo

Known For: Writing · Birthday: 1975-04-06 (46 years old)

1 TV show

Biography

Leigh Bardugo is an American young adult and fantasy author, best known for her Grishaverse novels, particularly the Six of Crows duology and the Grisha trillogy, beginning with Shadow and Bone, which have sold over three million copies, as well as Ninth House.

Personal Life

In the acknowledgements section of Six of Crows, the author reveals she suffers from osteonecrosis and sometimes needs to use a cane, which is where she gained inspiration for one of the six protagonists, master thief and gang boss Kaz Brekker. She is also a singer in the band Captain Automatic.

Early Life

Bardugo was born in Jerusalem, Israel, and grew up in Los Angeles, where she was raised by her grandparents. She is a non-practicing Spanish and Moroccan Jew on one side and Lithuanian and Russian on the other. She attended Yale University, graduating with a degree in English in the spring of 1997. Before publishing her first novel, she worked in copywriting and journalism, as well as makeup and special effects.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 TV show
TV
Shadow and Bone

Shadow and Bone

9
2021
In a world cleaved in two by darkness, a young soldier discovers a power that could unify her country. She is scheming. The gangs, thieves, assassins, and saints are at war and it will take more than ...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Leigh_Bardugo", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application