MJ Rodriguez

MJ Rodriguez

Célèbre pour: Acting · Date de naissance: 1991-01-07 (30 ans) · Sexe: Femmes · Lieu de naissance: Newark, New Jersey, USA

6 Films · 6 Séries

Biographie

Michaela Antonia Jaé Rodriguez (née le 7 janvier 1991) est une actrice et chanteuse américaine.Rodriguez est connue pour son rôle de Blanca Rodriguez-evangelista dans le drame télévisé Pose, où elle est l'un des plus grands castings d'actrices transgenres à jouer comme régulières de séries dans un spectacle scénarisé.Elle est également connue pour sa performance comme Angel dans le 2011 Off-Broadway revival of Rent, pour lequel elle a remporté le Clive Barnes Award 2011.

Jeunesse

Mj Rodriguez est née le 7 janvier 1991 à Newark, au New Jersey, d'une mère afro-américaine et d'un père afro-américain et portoricain. Rodriguez a fréquenté l'école catholique Queen of Angels. Bien qu'elle ait voulu devenir actrice depuis l'âge de sept ans, elle n'a commencé à exercer sa profession qu'à l'âge de 11 ans après que sa mère l'ait inscrite au New Jersey Performing Arts Center - où elle est devenue une vétérane de huit ans du programme et a participé à son programme de théâtre de la jeunesse du New Jersey. Bien qu'elle avait "prié de devenir une femme" à partir de l'âge de sept ans, Rodriguez affirme qu'elle était en déni pendant de nombreuses années et qu'elle était initialement sortie chez ses parents comme "bisexuelle/gay" à l'âge de 14 ans. Elle a finalement pris le nom de scène "MJ" Rodriguez après le personnage de Marvel Comics Mary Jane "MJ" Watson, étant un geek de BD auto-décrit et de mettre ensemble les lettres de certaines parties de son nom de naissance.

Films & Séries

2021.

1 Film
tick, tick...BOOM!

tick, tick...BOOM!

2021
Susan est fatiguée d'être mise en attente pour les ambitions de carrière de Jon. Michael, son meilleur ami et coloc, a abandonné ses ambitions pour un travail publicitaire hautement payant sur Madison...

2020.

2 Films · 1 Séries
TV
Visible : Out on Television

Visible : Out on Television

7.6
2020
Explorez l'histoire du mouvement LGBTQ à travers la lentille de la télévision dans cette docuserie en cinq parties. En combinant des images d'archives avec de nouvelles interviews, il examine l'homoph...
Between the World and Me

Between the World and Me

2020
Basé sur le premier best-seller du New York Times de Ta-Nehisi Coates et à l'origine adapté et mis en scène par l'Apollo Theater, ce spécial combine des éléments de cette production - y compris des le...
Identités trans : Au-delà de l'image

Identités trans : Au-delà de l'image

2020
Une enquête sur la façon dont les histoires fabuleuses d'Hollywood ont profondément influencé la façon dont les Américains se sentent à l'égard des personnes transgenres, et comment les gens transgenr...

2019.

1 Séries
TV
A Little Late with Lilly Singh

A Little Late with Lilly Singh

6.67
2019
Lilly Singh est une comédie, actrice, sensation de médias sociaux, productrice et auteure de « How to be a Bawse: A Guide to Conquisting Life ». Elle anime des interviews de célébrités, parle d'événem...

2018.

2 Films · 1 Séries
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
Une comédie musicale de danse qui explore la juxtaposition de plusieurs segments de la vie et de la société des années 1980 à New York : le monde de la culture du ballon, l'ascension de l'univers luxu...
The Big Take

The Big Take

4.4
2018
Une star de cinéma récluse embauche un détective privé après son chantage anonyme. Les choses deviennent violentes quand un aspirant écrivain est doigté pour le crime dans un cas dangereux d'identité ...
Gema

Gema

2018
When Gema gets roped into meeting her fiancé's parents for the first time, she grapples with wanting their approval and facing the secret he's been keeping from them.

2017.

1 Film
Saturday Church

Saturday Church

2017
Un garçon de 14 ans, qui lutte avec l'identité de genre et la religion, commence à utiliser le fantasme pour échapper à sa vie dans le centre-ville et trouver sa passion dans le processus..

2016.

1 Séries
TV
Marvel's Luke Cage

Marvel's Luke Cage

6.75
2016
Un homme accusé à tort échappe à la prison pour devenir un super-héros à l'embauche après une expérience sabotée lui a donné une super force et résilience..

2015.

1 Séries
TV
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

1
2015
Stephen Colbert quitte « The Colbert Report » pour revenir à la télévision. En tant qu'animateur de The Late Show franchise redux -- enregistré au historique Ed Sullivan Theatre à New York -- Colbert ...

1997.

1 Séries
TV
The View

The View

6
1997
Les événements les plus passionnants de la journée sont discutés sur ABC jour jour de chat festival. Les sujets chauds dans les nouvelles, les meilleurs experts dans leur domaine, les interviews de cé...
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Mj_Rodriguez", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

MJ Rodriguez

MJ Rodriguez

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1991-01-07 (30 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Newark, New Jersey, USA

6 Movies · 5 TV shows

Biography

Michaela Antonia Jaé Rodriguez (born January 7, 1991), known professionally as Mj Rodriguez (sometimes capitalized as MJ Rodriguez) is an American actress and singer.Rodriguez is known for her role as Blanca Rodriguez-Evangelista in the television drama Pose, where she is among the largest cast of transgender actresses to be starring as series regulars in a scripted show. She is also known for her performance as Angel in the 2011 Off-Broadway revival of Rent, for which she won the 2011 Clive Barnes Award.

Early Life

Mj Rodriguez was born on January 7, 1991, in Newark, New Jersey to an African-American mother and an African-American and Puerto Rican father. Rodriguez attended the Queen of Angels Catholic School. Although she wanted to become an actress since the age of seven, she only began pursuing the profession at the age of 11 after her mother enrolled her in the New Jersey Performing Arts Center—where she became an eight-year veteran of the program and participated in its New Jersey Youth Theater program.While she had "prayed to become female" beginning at age 7, Rodriguez states that she was in denial for many years and initially came out to her parents as "bisexual/gay" at the age of 14. At 14, Rodriguez became involved in the ballroom scene where she found support from her house father who taught her to vogue. She is a graduate of Newark Arts High School, and later attended Berklee College of Music, where she was a 2009 Star-Ledger scholarship recipient and a 2009 Young Arts first level scholarship recipient. She eventually took the stage name "MJ" Rodriguez after the Marvel Comics character Mary Jane "MJ" Watson, being a self-described comic book geek and from putting the letters together from parts of her birth name.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 Movie
tick, tick...BOOM!

tick, tick...BOOM!

2021
Jon's career ambitions are putting Susan on hold. Michael, his best friend and roommate, has given up on his ambitions for a high paying advertising job on Madison Avenue and is about to move out. Jon...

2020.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
Visible: Out On Television

Visible: Out On Television

7.6
2020
This five-part docuseries explores the history of the LGBTQ movement. It looks at homophobia, invisibility, the evolution of LGBTQ characters, and coming out in the TV industry.
Between the World and Me

Between the World and Me

2020
This special combines elements of the original Apollo Theater production, including powerful readings from the book, with documentary footage from the actors' home life, archival footage, and animatio...
Disclosure

Disclosure

2020
Hollywood's fabled stories have had a profound influence on how Americans feel about trans people and how they are taught to feel about themselves.

2019.

1 TV show
TV
A Little Late with Lilly Singh

A Little Late with Lilly Singh

6.67
2019
Lilly Singh is a comedian, actress, social media sensation, producer and author of "How to be a Bawse: A Guide to Conquering Life." She hosts celebrity interviews, talks current events, performs music...

2018.

2 Movies · 1 TV show
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
A dance musical that explores the juxtaposition of several segments of 1980s life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, and the downtown social an...
The Big Take

The Big Take

4.4
2018
A reclusive movie star hires a private detective after he's anonymously blackmailed. Things turn violent when an aspiring writer is fingered for the crime in a dangerous case of mistaken identity.
Gema

Gema

2018
When Gema gets roped into meeting her fiancé's parents for the first time, she grapples with wanting their approval and facing the secret he's been keeping from them.

2017.

1 Movie
Saturday Church

Saturday Church

2017
A 14 year old boy, struggling with gender identity and religion, begins to use fantasy to escape his life in the inner city and find his passion in the process.

2016.

1 TV show
TV
Marvel's Luke Cage

Marvel's Luke Cage

6.75
2016
A wrongly accused man escapes prison to become a superhero for hire after a sabotaged experiment gave him super strength and resilience.

2015.

1 TV show
TV
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

1
2015
Stephen Colbert is leaving "The Colbert Report" to return to television. As the host of The Late Show franchise redux -- taped at the historic Ed Sullivan Theatre at New York -- Colbert talks to actor...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Mj_Rodriguez", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application