Indya Moore

Indya Moore

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1995-01-01 (26 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Non-binary · Geburtsort: The Bronx, New York, USA

6 Filme · 4 Serien

Biographie

Januar 1995 in New York City) ist eine US-amerikanische Schauspielerin und Model. Sie sind bekannt dafür, die Rolle des Angel Evangelista in der FX-Fernsehserie Pose zu spielen. Das Time Magazine hat den Schauspieler 2019 zu einem der 100 einflussreichsten Menschen der Welt ernannt. Moore ist transgender und nicht-binär und verwendet sie/sie pronomen.

Persönliches Leben

Moore ist transgender und nicht-binär und geht an ihnen/ihren Pronomen vorbei. Moore hat offen über ihre lebenslangen Kämpfe mit der Mobbing und Transphobie gesprochen, die dazu geführt haben, dass sie um 14 Uhr aus der Schule gingen und in der 10. Klasse aus der Schule gingen.In einem Interview mit Pose Co-Star, Mj Rodriguez, diskutierte Moore, wie sie trotz der Identifizierung als nicht-binär, als Frau gesehen werden, immer noch der gleichen "Überwachung und Kontrolle" unterworfen sind wie Frauen, und dem Wunsch, Mode zu benutzen, um diese Macht zurückzunehmen:MOORE: Ich fühle mich so über Mode. Ich mag das, dass wir die Autonomie haben, uns auszudrücken. Ich bin nicht-binär, aber ich spreche nicht wirklich so viel darüber. Ich fühle mich nicht wirklich dort, um es zu verstehen, was mir egal ist, aber ich erkenne auch die Art, wie Menschen mich als Frau sehen. Und weil ich als Frau gesehen werde, eine Cis-Frau oder binäre Präsentation, werden die Leute mich an die gleichen Standards halten, wie Frauen gehalten werden.RODRIGUEZ: Was du sagst, du solltest es nicht sein, richtig?MOORE: Was ich sage, Frauen sollten es nicht sein.Im Dezember 2018 kam Moore als polyamorous heraus.

Frühes Leben

Indya Moore ist eine gebürtige Bronx aus Haiti, Puerto Rica und Dominikanischen Vorfahren. Im Alter von 14 Jahren verließen sie wegen der Transphobie ihrer Eltern das Haus ihrer Eltern und traten in Pflegeheime ein. Sie zogen in dieser Zeit häufig herum und lebten schließlich in allen fünf Bezirken von New York City. Nach häufigem Mobbing verließ Moore die High School während ihres zweiten Schuljahres. Sie begannen mit 15 Jahren als Model zu arbeiten und erwarben schließlich ihr General-Equivalency-Diplom (GED).

Filme und Serien

2021.

2 Filme
French Water

French Water

2021
A lone waiter observes a group of party guests as they search for one another throughout a strange, cavernous venue.
Escape Room: Tournament of Champions

Escape Room: Tournament of Champions

9.5
2021
Der Film über Fremde in einem Labyrinth ist eine Fortsetzung.

2020.

1 Film
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting

A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting

2020
Von einer geheimen Gesellschaft von Babysittern rekrutiert, kämpft ein Highschooler den Boogeyman und seine Monster, wenn sie den Jungen nabbeln, den sie an Halloween beobachtet.

2019.

1 Film · 2 Serien
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Die Tamron Hall ist eine ehemalige Nachrichtenmoderatorin und Journalistin und interviewt Menschen in sinnvollen und unterhaltsamen Gesprächen.
Queen & Slim

Queen & Slim

7.5
2019
Aus einem Tinder-Date entsteht eine übergreifende Bewegung: Das harmlose erste Treffen von Queen und Slim in einem Diner nimmt eine dramatische Wendung, als sie von einem Polizisten aus dem Verkehr ge...
TV
Steven Universe Future

Steven Universe Future

6.03
2019
Nach der Rettung des Universums ist Steven immer noch dabei und bindet jedes lose Ende an. Während ihm die Probleme anderer Leute ausgehen, um zu lösen, wird er endlich sein eigenes Gesicht haben müss...

2018.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
Ein Tanz-Musical, das die Gegenüberstellung mehrerer Segmente des Lebens und der Gesellschaft der 1980er Jahre in New York untersucht: die Ballkulturwelt, der Aufstieg des Luxusuniversums der Trump-Är...
Magic Hour

Magic Hour

2018
On the 200th year anniversary of the publication of Mary Shelly's Frankenstein, Magic Hour is a genderbending retelling of the classic story with a modern twist; in this psychedelic-macabre portrait o...

2017.

1 Film
Saturday Church

Saturday Church

2017
Ein 14-jähriger Junge, kämpfen mit Gender-Identität und Religion, beginnt mit Fantasie, um sein Leben in der Innenstadt zu entkommen und seine Leidenschaft in den Prozess zu finden.

1996.

1 Serie
TV
The Daily Show

The Daily Show

5.67
1996
Die größten Geschichten in Nachrichten, Politik und Popkultur werden von The World's Fakest News Team diskutiert.
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Indya_Moore", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Indya Moore

Indya Moore

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1995-01-01 (26 years old) · Gender: Non-binary · Place of Birth: The Bronx, New York, USA

6 Movies · 4 TV shows

Biography

Indya Adrianna Moore (born January 17, 1995) is an American actor and model. They are known for playing the role of Angel Evangelista in the FX television series Pose. Time magazine named the actor one of the 100 most influential people in the world in 2019. Moore is transgender and non-binary, and uses they/them pronouns.

Personal Life

Moore is transgender and non-binary and goes by they/them pronouns. Moore has spoken openly about their lifelong struggles with the bullying and transphobia that caused them to leave home at 14 and drop out of school in the 10th grade.In an interview with Pose co-star, Mj Rodriguez, Moore discussed how, despite identifying as non-binary, being seen as a woman means they are still subjected to the same "surveillance and scrutiny" as women, and to a desire to use fashion to take back that power:MOORE: I feel like that about fashion. I feel like that about us having the autonomy to express ourselves. I'm non-binary but I don't really talk about it that much. I don't feel like people really are there yet for understanding it, which I don't mind, but I also acknowledge the way people see me as a woman. And because I'm seen as a woman, a cis woman or binary presenting, people are going to hold me up to those same standards that women are held up to.RODRIGUEZ: Which you're saying you shouldn't be, right?MOORE: Which I'm saying women should not be.In December 2018, Moore came out as polyamorous.

Early Life

A Bronx native, Indya Moore is of Haitian, Puerto Rican, and Dominican ancestry. At the age of 14, they left their parents' home due to their parents' transphobia, and entered into foster care. They moved around frequently during this time, eventually living in all five boroughs of New York City. After being frequently bullied, Moore dropped out of high school during their sophomore year. They began working as a model at the age of 15, and eventually earned their General Equivalency Diploma (GED).

Movies & TV shows

2021.

2 Movies
French Water

French Water

2021
A lone waiter observes a group of party guests as they search for one another throughout a strange, cavernous venue.
Escape Room: Tournament of Champions

Escape Room: Tournament of Champions

10
2021
A sequel to the film about strangers in a maze.

2020.

1 Movie
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting

A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting

2020
A high schooler is recruited by a secret society of babysitters to fight the Boogeyman and his monsters in order to catch the boy she's watching on Halloween.

2019.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall is a former news host and journalist and she interviews people in thorough meaningful and entertaining conversations.
Queen & Slim

Queen & Slim

7.5
2019
While on a forgettable first date together in Ohio, a black man and a black woman are pulled over for a minor traffic infraction. The situation escalates, with sudden and tragic results.
TV
Steven Universe Future

Steven Universe Future

5.97
2019
Steven is still at it after saving the universe. He will have to face his own problems as he runs out of other people's.

2018.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
A dance musical that explores the juxtaposition of several segments of 1980s life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, and the downtown social an...
Magic Hour

Magic Hour

2018
On the 200th year anniversary of the publication of Mary Shelly's Frankenstein, Magic Hour is a genderbending retelling of the classic story with a modern twist; in this psychedelic-macabre portrait o...

2017.

1 Movie
Saturday Church

Saturday Church

2017
A 14 year old boy, struggling with gender identity and religion, begins to use fantasy to escape his life in the inner city and find his passion in the process.

1996.

1 TV show
TV
The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

5.67
1996
The biggest stories in news, politics and pop culture are discussed by The World's Fakest News Team.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Indya_Moore", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application