Indya Moore

Indya Moore

Célèbre pour: Acting · Date de naissance: 1995-01-01 (26 ans) · Sexe: Non-binary · Lieu de naissance: The Bronx, New York, USA

6 Films · 4 Séries

Biographie

India Adrianna Moore (née le 17 janvier 1995) est une actrice et mannequine américaine. Elle est connue pour jouer le rôle d'Angel Evangelista dans la série de télévision FX Pose. Le magazine Time a nommé l'acteur l'une des 100 personnes les plus influentes au monde en 2019. Moore est transgenre et non binaire, et utilise eux/les pronoms.

Vie personnelle

Moore est transgenre et non binaire et passe par eux/eux pronoms. Moore a parlé ouvertement de leurs luttes de toute leur vie contre l'intimidation et la transphobie qui les ont amenés à quitter la maison à 14 ans et à abandonner l'école en 10e année.Dans une interview avec Pose co-star, Mj Rodriguez, Moore a discuté comment, malgré l'identification comme non binaire, être vu comme une femme signifie qu'ils sont toujours soumis à la même "surveillance et examen" que les femmes, et à un désir d'utiliser la mode pour reprendre ce pouvoir: MOORE: Je me sens comme cela à propos de la mode. Je me sens comme cela de nous avoir l'autonomie de nous exprimer. Je ne suis pas binaire mais je ne parle pas vraiment à ce sujet. Et parce que je suis vu comme une femme, une femme cis ou une présentation binaire, les gens vont me tenir à la hauteur des mêmes normes que les femmes sont retenues.RODRÍGUEZ : Ce que vous dites que vous ne devriez pas être, n'est-ce pas?MOORE : Ce que je dis que les femmes ne devraient pas être.En décembre 2018, Moore est sorti comme polyamoureux.

Jeunesse

Originaire du Bronx, India Moore est d'ascendance haïtienne, portoricaine et dominicaine. À l'âge de 14 ans, ils ont quitté la maison de leurs parents en raison de la transphobie de leurs parents, et sont entrés en famille d'accueil. Ils se sont déplacés fréquemment pendant cette période, en fin de compte dans les cinq arrondissements de New York. Après avoir été fréquemment intimidés, Moore a abandonné l'école secondaire pendant leur deuxième année. Ils ont commencé à travailler comme modèle à l'âge de 15 ans, et finalement obtenu leur diplôme d'équivalence générale (GED).

Films & Séries

2021.

2 Films
French Water

French Water

2021
A lone waiter observes a group of party guests as they search for one another throughout a strange, cavernous venue.
Escape Game 2 : Le monde est un piège

Escape Game 2 : Le monde est un piège

9.5
2021
Le film sur les étrangers dans un labyrinthe est une suite..

2020.

1 Film
Petit guide de la chasseuse de monstres

Petit guide de la chasseuse de monstres

2020
Recruté par une société secrète de baby-sitters, un lycéen combat le Boogeyman et ses monstres quand ils prennent le garçon qu'elle regarde à Halloween.

2019.

1 Film · 2 Séries
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall est une ancienne animatrice de nouvelles et journaliste et elle interroge les gens dans des conversations significatives et divertissantes.
Queen & Slim

Queen & Slim

7.5
2019
Lors d’un ordinaire rendez-vous amoureux en Ohio, un homme noir et une femme noire, sont arrêtés pour une infraction mineure de circulation. La situation dégénère, entraînant des conséquences soudaine...
TV
Steven Universe Future

Steven Universe Future

6.03
2019
Après avoir sauvé l'univers, Steven est toujours là, en train de lier toutes les extrémités. Alors qu'il manque les problèmes des autres à résoudre, il devra enfin faire face aux siens..

2018.

1 Film · 1 Séries
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
Une comédie musicale de danse qui explore la juxtaposition de plusieurs segments de la vie et de la société des années 1980 à New York : le monde de la culture du ballon, l'ascension de l'univers luxu...
Magic Hour

Magic Hour

2018
On the 200th year anniversary of the publication of Mary Shelly's Frankenstein, Magic Hour is a genderbending retelling of the classic story with a modern twist; in this psychedelic-macabre portrait o...

2017.

1 Film
Saturday Church

Saturday Church

2017
Un garçon de 14 ans, qui lutte avec l'identité de genre et la religion, commence à utiliser le fantasme pour échapper à sa vie dans le centre-ville et trouver sa passion dans le processus..

1996.

1 Séries
TV
The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

5.67
1996
Les plus grandes histoires de l'actualité, de la politique et de la culture pop sont discutées par The World's Fakest News Team.
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Indya_Moore", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Indya Moore

Indya Moore

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1995-01-01 (26 years old) · Gender: Non-binary · Place of Birth: The Bronx, New York, USA

6 Movies · 4 TV shows

Biography

Indya Adrianna Moore (born January 17, 1995) is an American actor and model. They are known for playing the role of Angel Evangelista in the FX television series Pose. Time magazine named the actor one of the 100 most influential people in the world in 2019. Moore is transgender and non-binary, and uses they/them pronouns.

Personal Life

Moore is transgender and non-binary and goes by they/them pronouns. Moore has spoken openly about their lifelong struggles with the bullying and transphobia that caused them to leave home at 14 and drop out of school in the 10th grade.In an interview with Pose co-star, Mj Rodriguez, Moore discussed how, despite identifying as non-binary, being seen as a woman means they are still subjected to the same "surveillance and scrutiny" as women, and to a desire to use fashion to take back that power:MOORE: I feel like that about fashion. I feel like that about us having the autonomy to express ourselves. I'm non-binary but I don't really talk about it that much. I don't feel like people really are there yet for understanding it, which I don't mind, but I also acknowledge the way people see me as a woman. And because I'm seen as a woman, a cis woman or binary presenting, people are going to hold me up to those same standards that women are held up to.RODRIGUEZ: Which you're saying you shouldn't be, right?MOORE: Which I'm saying women should not be.In December 2018, Moore came out as polyamorous.

Early Life

A Bronx native, Indya Moore is of Haitian, Puerto Rican, and Dominican ancestry. At the age of 14, they left their parents' home due to their parents' transphobia, and entered into foster care. They moved around frequently during this time, eventually living in all five boroughs of New York City. After being frequently bullied, Moore dropped out of high school during their sophomore year. They began working as a model at the age of 15, and eventually earned their General Equivalency Diploma (GED).

Movies & TV shows

2021.

2 Movies
French Water

French Water

2021
A lone waiter observes a group of party guests as they search for one another throughout a strange, cavernous venue.
Escape Room: Tournament of Champions

Escape Room: Tournament of Champions

10
2021
A sequel to the film about strangers in a maze.

2020.

1 Movie
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting

A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting

2020
A high schooler is recruited by a secret society of babysitters to fight the Boogeyman and his monsters in order to catch the boy she's watching on Halloween.

2019.

1 Movie · 2 TV shows
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall is a former news host and journalist and she interviews people in thorough meaningful and entertaining conversations.
Queen & Slim

Queen & Slim

7.5
2019
While on a forgettable first date together in Ohio, a black man and a black woman are pulled over for a minor traffic infraction. The situation escalates, with sudden and tragic results.
TV
Steven Universe Future

Steven Universe Future

5.97
2019
Steven is still at it after saving the universe. He will have to face his own problems as he runs out of other people's.

2018.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
A dance musical that explores the juxtaposition of several segments of 1980s life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, and the downtown social an...
Magic Hour

Magic Hour

2018
On the 200th year anniversary of the publication of Mary Shelly's Frankenstein, Magic Hour is a genderbending retelling of the classic story with a modern twist; in this psychedelic-macabre portrait o...

2017.

1 Movie
Saturday Church

Saturday Church

2017
A 14 year old boy, struggling with gender identity and religion, begins to use fantasy to escape his life in the inner city and find his passion in the process.

1996.

1 TV show
TV
The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

5.67
1996
The biggest stories in news, politics and pop culture are discussed by The World's Fakest News Team.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Indya_Moore", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application