Mia Hansen-Løve

Mia Hansen-Løve

Célèbre pour: Directing · Date de naissance: 1981-02-05 (40 ans) · Sexe: Femmes · Lieu de naissance: Paris, France

14 Films

Alias: Mia Hansen-Love · 미아 한센-러브 · Mia Hansena-Lēve

Biographie

Mia Hansen-Love (née le 5 février 1981) est une réalisatrice, scénariste et ancienne actrice française. Elle a remporté plusieurs éloges pour son travail. Son premier long métrage, All Is Redownn, a remporté le prix Louis Delluc pour le meilleur premier film en 2007 avec Céline Sciamma's Water Lilies. Le film de Hansen-Løve a remporté le prix spécial du jury dans la section Un Certain Regard au Festival de Cannes 2009. En 2014, Hansen-Løve a obtenu le statut de Chevalier à l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. En 2016, elle remporte l'Ours d'Argent pour le meilleur réalisateur pour son film Things to Come au 66e Festival international du film de Berlin, et devient membre de l'Académie des arts et des sciences du cinéma.

Vie personnelle

Hansen-Løve était dans une relation avec le réalisateur Olivier Assayas, qui l'a réalisée dans les films Fin août, début septembre et Sentimental Destinies, de 2002 à 2017. Bien qu'on ait largement supposé qu'ils étaient mariés, Hansen-Løve a révélé qu'ils ne l'avaient jamais été.Ils ont une fille, Vicky, née en 2009.Hansen-Løve est la jeune sœur de Sven Hansen-Løve, un DJ réussi dans les années 90 et l'inspiration pour et co-écrivain d'Eden. Son cousin, Igor Hansen-Løve, est journaliste de l'Express.

Jeunesse

Hansen-Løve est née le 5 février 1981 à Paris.Ses parents, Laurence et Ole Hansen-Løve, sont tous deux des professeurs de philosophie qui se sont séparés lorsque Hansen-Løve était âgée de 20 ans.A l'université, Hansen-Løve a étudié l'allemand et est mineure en philosophie.En tant qu'adolescente, Hansen-Løve a apprécié l'action et est apparue à la fin août, début septembre et Sentimental Destinies, tous deux dirigés par Olivier Assayas.En 2001, elle a commencé à étudier au Conservatoire des Arts Dramatiques de Paris, mais est partie en 2003 et a commencé à écrire des critiques pour le magazine français Cahiers du cinéma jusqu'en 2005, un travail qui a alimenté son désir de faire des films. Hansen-Løve dit qu'elle n'est pas nostalgique à propos de son séjour à Cahiers du cinéma, quelle qu'en soit l'utilité, et qu'elle y a vécu la misogynie. Pendant ce temps, elle a réalisé plusieurs courts métrages, dont Contre-coup (2005), avec Louis Garrel et Lolita Chammah. En 2016, Hansen-Løve a dit : « Quand j'avais 20 ans, j'étais complètement perdu dans la vie. Réaliser que je voulais faire des films m'a donné de la force. Parce que le cinéma est une question perpétuelle de l'existence : Qu'est-ce que la beauté? Pourquoi je vis? Et j'en ai besoin, je pense, peut-être à cause d'être la fille de deux professeurs de philosophie.

Films & Séries

2021.

1 Film
Bergman Island

Bergman Island

2021
Un couple cinématographique américain qui se retire sur l'île pour l'été pour écrire des scénarios pour leurs prochains films dans un acte de pèlerinage à l'endroit qui a inspiré Bergman sont les prin...

2018.

2 Films
Maya

Maya

2018
Le film suit un homme de 30 ans nommé Gabriel, un journaliste de guerre français qui a été emmené en otage en Syrie puis se dirige vers l'Inde après des mois de captivité.
À la recherche d'Ingmar Bergman

À la recherche d'Ingmar Bergman

2018
Un récit de la vie personnelle et professionnelle du grand cinéaste suédois Ingmar Bergman explore son héritage cinématographique avec des interviews avec ses collaborateurs les plus proches et une no...

2016.

1 Film
Things to Come

Things to Come

6
2016
Une école secondaire à Paris a une enseignante qui enseigne la philosophie. Elle aime transmettre le plaisir de penser aux autres et elle est passionnée par son travail. Elle divise son temps entre sa...

2014.

1 Film
Eden

Eden

2014
Paul, un adolescent dans la scène underground du début des années 90 à Paris, forme un collectif de DJ avec ses amis et ensemble ils plongent dans la vie nocturne du sexe, de la drogue et de la musiqu...

2013.

1 Film
Cinéast(e)s

Cinéast(e)s

2013
Est-ce qu'il y a une telle chose que le cinéma strictement féminin? Est-il plus difficile pour une femme que pour un homme de diriger un film? Est-ce que la parité des sexes est nécessaire dans l'indu...

2011.

1 Film
Un amour de jeunesse

Un amour de jeunesse

2011
Camille a 15 ans, Sullivan 19. Ils s’aiment d’un amour passionnel, mais à la fin de l’été, Sullivan s'en va. Quelques mois plus tard, il cesse d'écrire à Camille. Au printemps, elle fait une tentative...

2009.

1 Film
Father of My Children

Father of My Children

2009
Grégoire Canvel a tout ce qu'un homme pourrait vouloir. Une femme qu'il aime, trois enfants délicieux et un travail stimulant. C'est un producteur de films. Découvrir des cinéastes talentueux et dével...

2007.

1 Film
Tout est pardonné

Tout est pardonné

2007
Victor habite Vienne avec Annette et leur petite fille Pamela. C'est le printemps, Victor qui fuit le travail passe ses journées et parfois ses nuits dehors. Très éprise, Annette lui fait confiance po...

2004.

2 Films
Après mûre réflexion

Après mûre réflexion

2004
Mia Hansen-Løve's debut begins her career-long chronicle of a family. In this short film, a father breaks the news to his children that he and their mother are separating - the repercussions of which ...
A Pure Spirit

A Pure Spirit

2004
Short film in black and white, running time 3 minutes, shot in an afternoon of january 2004.

2000.

1 Film
Sentimental Destinies

Sentimental Destinies

2000
À la fin du XIXe siècle Charante, le ministre protestant Jean Barnery cause l'inquiétude locale lorsqu'il organise une séparation de sa femme obsessionnelle. Lui et son amant maintiennent leur amour f...

1999.

1 Film
Late August, Early September

Late August, Early September

1999
Une histoire sur la transition de la jeunesse tardive à la maturité précoce, le film suit plusieurs amis et amants lorsqu'ils viennent prendre des décisions sur la façon de vivre leur vie - obtenir un...

Unknown Year.

1 Film
One Fine Morning

One Fine Morning

Centres sur Sandra qui visitent souvent son père, Georg, qui souffre d'une maladie neurodégénérative. Comme elle et sa famille partent sur un véritable parcours d'obstacles à travers les hôpitaux et l...
Dernière mise à jour: 
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Mia Hansen-Løve

Mia Hansen-Løve

Known For: Directing · Birthday: 1981-02-05 (40 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Paris, France

14 Movies

Also Known As: Mia Hansen-Love · 미아 한센-러브

Biography

Mia Hansen-Love (born 5 February 1981) is a French film director, screenwriter, and former actress. She has won several accolades for her work. Her first feature film, All Is Forgiven, won the Louis Delluc Prize for Best First Film in 2007 along with Céline Sciamma's Water Lilies. Hansen-Løve's film Father of My Children won the Special Jury Prize in the Un Certain Regard section at the 2009 Cannes Film Festival. In 2014, Hansen-Løve was awarded the status of Chevalier in the Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. In 2016, she won the Silver Bear for Best Director for her film Things to Come at the 66th Berlin International Film Festival, as well as becoming a member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Personal Life

Hansen-Løve was in a relationship with director Olivier Assayas, who directed her in the films Late August, Early September and Sentimental Destinies, from 2002 to 2017. Though it was widely assumed they were married, Hansen-Løve revealed after they split that they never had been. They have a daughter, Vicky, born in 2009.Hansen-Løve is the younger sister of Sven Hansen-Løve, a successful DJ in the 90s and the inspiration for and co-writer of Eden.Her cousin, Igor Hansen-Løve, is a L’Express journalist. He had a small role in her 2009 film Father of My Children.

Early Life

Hansen-Løve was born on 5 February 1981 in Paris. Her parents, Laurence and Ole Hansen-Løve, are both philosophy professors who separated when Hansen-Løve was in her 20s. In university, Hansen-Løve studied German and minored in philosophy.As a teenager, Hansen-Løve enjoyed acting and appeared in Late August, Early September and Sentimental Destinies, both directed by Olivier Assayas. In 2001, she began studying at the Conservatory of Dramatic Arts in Paris, but left in 2003 and began writing reviews for French film magazine Cahiers du cinéma until 2005, a job that fueled her desire to make films. "What I wanted [as a Cahiers critic] was to build little-by-little a cinematic train of thought," she has said. Hansen-Løve says she is not nostalgic about her time at Cahiers du cinéma, however useful it was, and that she experienced misogyny there. Meanwhile, she directed several shorts, including Contre-coup (2005), starring Louis Garrel and Lolita Chammah. In 2016, Hansen-Løve said, "When I was in my 20s, I was completely lost in life. Realizing I wanted to make films gave me strength. Because filmmaking is a perpetual questioning of existence: What is beauty? Why am I living? And I need that, I think, perhaps because of being the daughter of two philosophy teachers.”

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 Movie
Bergman Island

Bergman Island

2021
An American filmmaking couple who retreat to the island for the summer to each write screenplays for their upcoming films in an act of pilgrimage to the place that inspired Bergman are the main charac...

2018.

2 Movies
Searching for Ingmar Bergman

Searching for Ingmar Bergman

2018
An account of the personal and professional life of the great Swedish filmmaker Ingmar Bergman explores his film legacy with interviews with his closest collaborators and a new generation of filmmaker...
Maya

Maya

2018
The film follows a 30-year-old man named Gabriel, a French war reporter who was taken to hostage in Syria and then headed to India after months in captivity.

2016.

1 Movie
Things to Come

Things to Come

6
2016
A high school in Paris has a philosophy teacher. She is passionate about her job and enjoys passing on the pleasure of thinking to others. She divides her time between her family, her former students ...

2014.

1 Movie
Eden

Eden

2014
Paul, a teenager in the underground scene of early-nineties Paris, forms a DJ collective with his friends and together they plunge into the nightlife of sex, drugs, and endless music.

2013.

1 Movie
Cinéast(e)s

Cinéast(e)s

2013
Is there such a thing as strictly feminine cinema? Is it more difficult for a woman than for a man to direct a film? Is gender parity necessary in the industry? Actress and producer Julie GAYET and ac...

2011.

1 Movie
Goodbye First Love

Goodbye First Love

2011
A 15-year-old discovers the joys and heartaches of first love with an older teen, but in the ensuing years, cannot seem to move past their breakup.

2009.

1 Movie
Father of My Children

Father of My Children

2009
A film producer struggles with suicidal despair.

2007.

1 Movie
All Is Forgiven

All Is Forgiven

2007
A father and daughter are reunited some 11 years after the father's drug addiction tore the family apart.

2004.

2 Movies
Après mûre réflexion

Après mûre réflexion

2004
Mia Hansen-Løve's debut begins her career-long chronicle of a family. In this short film, a father breaks the news to his children that he and their mother are separating - the repercussions of which ...
A Pure Spirit

A Pure Spirit

2004
Short film in black and white, running time 3 minutes, shot in an afternoon of january 2004.

2000.

1 Movie
Sentimental Destinies

Sentimental Destinies

2000
The minister separated from his wife in the late 19th century.

1998.

1 Movie
Late August, Early September

Late August, Early September

1998
A story about the transition from late youth to early maturity, the film follows several friends and lovers as they come to make decisions on how to live their lives--getting a job more in harmony wit...

Unknown Year.

1 Movie
One Fine Morning

One Fine Morning

Her father is suffering from a neurodegenerative disease. As she and her family set off on a real obstacle course through hospitals and retirement homes to try and find a safe place for Georg, she une...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Mia_Hansen-L%C3%B8ve", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application