Dyllon Burnside

Dyllon Burnside

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1989-01-27 (32 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich

3 Filme · 3 Serien

Auch bekannt als: Dyllón Burnside

Biographie

Dyllón Burnside ist ein amerikanischer Schauspieler und Sänger. Er ist bekannt für seine Rolle als Ricky Evangelista, Tänzer, in der FX-Fernsehserie Pose.

Persönliches Leben

Burnside wuchs auf einer Ranch in Pensacola, Florida auf. Seine Familie zog Farmtiere auf, darunter Hühner, Kühe, Pferde und Schweine.Burnside hat über giftige Männlichkeit gesprochen: "All die Arbeit, die ich zu tun versuche und die Arbeit, die ich tun möchte, ist es, die Grenzen zu schieben oder die Linien zu verwischen, was es bedeutet, ein Mann zu sein.Ich denke, Männlichkeit als Konstrukt ist sehr gefährlich und hat viel Schmerz und Zerstörung in unserer Welt verursacht" und erkennt die Bedeutung von Pose für die Vertretung von LGBTQ-Menschen der Farbe.Für National Coming Out Day 2019, schrieb er über die Bedeutung der Akzeptanz und Repräsentation, "was ist, warum ich so fest in meiner Wahrheit und sprechen offen über meine Erfahrung".Er hat Einflüsse einschließlich Glockenhaken, James Baldwin, Eckhart Tolle und Marianne Williamson beschrieben, sowie Gospelmusik ein Teil des Gehens in die Kirche, die zu ihm sprach.In einem Interview für Men's Health Magazin im September 2020, Burnside hat seine Identität als "queer, nicht homosexuell" beschrieben, dass er "re Beziehungen hatte – für mich, dass es ist, dass homosexuell und queer Männer gibt, die sexueller ist, wie auch, die Männer, die ich nicht.

Filme und Serien

2021.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
American Horror Stories

American Horror Stories

2021
Horror-Mythen, Legenden und Legenden ist eine Anthologie-Serie von Stand-alone-Episoden.
All Boys Aren't Blue

All Boys Aren't Blue

2021
Die Schauspieler Bernard David Jones, Dyllon Burnside, Thomas Hobson und Jenifer Lewis bringen die Worte des nicht-binären schwarzen Autors George Matthew Johnson zum Leben, unterstützt von Regisseur ...

2019.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
The X Change Rate

The X Change Rate

2019
Dieser Sommer, preisgekrönte Drag Queen, Entertainer und TV-Persönlichkeit Monét X Change, heiß von ihrem historischen "RuPaul's Drag Race: All Stars" gewinnen, bringt ihre Signatur Witz, Herz und Sti...
Yinz

Yinz

2019
The lives of three upper class teenagers are turned upside down by an unexpected murder.

2018.

1 Serie
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
Ein Tanz-Musical, das die Gegenüberstellung mehrerer Segmente des Lebens und der Gesellschaft der 1980er Jahre in New York untersucht: die Ballkulturwelt, der Aufstieg des Luxusuniversums der Trump-Är...

2014.

1 Film
Peter Pan Live!

Peter Pan Live!

2014
Auf den Spuren von The Sound of Music LIVE!, kommt dieses musikalische Meisterwerk, das die geliebte Geschichte von Peter Pan erzählt, dem schelmischen kleinen Jungen, der nach Neverland weggelaufen i...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Dyll%C3%B3n_Burnside", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Dyllon Burnside

Dyllon Burnside

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1989-01-27 (32 years old) · Gender: Male

3 Movies · 3 TV shows

Also Known As: Dyllón Burnside

Biography

Dyllón Burnside is an American actor and singer. He is known for his role as Ricky Evangelista, a dancer, in the FX television series Pose.

Personal Life

Burnside grew up on a ranch in Pensacola, Florida. His family raised farm animals including: chickens, cows, horses and pigs.Burnside has spoken about toxic masculinity: "All of the work that I seek to do and the work I want to do is about pushing the boundaries or blurring the lines of what it means to be a man. I think manhood as a construct is very dangerous and has caused a lot of pain and destruction in our world" and recognises the importance of Pose for representing LGBTQ people of color. For National Coming Out Day 2019, he wrote about the importance of acceptance and representation, "which is why I stand so firmly in my truth and speak openly about my experience". He has described influences including bell hooks, James Baldwin, Eckhart Tolle and Marianne Williamson, as well as gospel music being a part of going to church that spoke to him.In an interview for Men's Health magazine in September 2020, Burnside described his identity as "queer, not gay", describing that he has had "relationships — romantic and sexual — with women as well as men", adding that "for me, queerness is about understanding that I exist outside of the sexual binary of just gay or straight".

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
American Horror Stories

American Horror Stories

2021
The anthology series is called horror myths, legends and lore.
All Boys Aren't Blue

All Boys Aren't Blue

2021
The words of George Matthew Johnson are brought to life by actors Bernard David Jones, Dyllon Burnside, Thomas Hobson, and Jenifer Lewis. Tackling issues of Black masculinity and Black queerness in re...

2019.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
The X Change Rate

The X Change Rate

2019
This summer, award-winning drag queen, entertainer and TV personality Monét X Change, hot off her historic "RuPaul's Drag Race: All Stars" win, brings her signature wit, heart and style to this weekly...
Yinz

Yinz

2019
The lives of three upper class teenagers are turned upside down by an unexpected murder.

2018.

1 TV show
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
A dance musical that explores the juxtaposition of several segments of 1980s life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, and the downtown social an...

2014.

1 Movie
Peter Pan Live!

Peter Pan Live!

2014
Following in the footsteps of The Sound of Music LIVE!, comes this musical masterpiece that tells the beloved story of Peter Pan, the mischievous little boy who ran away to Neverland. Prepare for show...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Dyll%C3%B3n_Burnside", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application