Laila Ali

Laila Ali

Célèbre pour: Acting · Date de naissance: 1977-12-30 (43 ans) · Sexe: Femmes · Lieu de naissance: Miami Beach, Florida

2 Films · 17 Séries

Biographie

Laila Amaria Ali (née le 30 décembre 1977) est une boxeuse américaine, née le à la télévision et à la retraite. Elle est la fille de Muhammad Ali et est la huitième des neuf enfants de son père. Au cours de sa carrière, d'où elle prend sa retraite invaincue, elle détient les titres WBC, WIBA, IWBF et IBA féminin super poids moyen, et le titre IWBF léger poids lourd.

Vie personnelle

En 2002, Ali écrit (avec le coauteur David Ritz) le livre Reach! Finding Strength, Spirit, and Personal Power, destiné à motiver et à inspirer les jeunes. Dans ce livre, elle confie qu'elle se sent parfois isolée à cause de la renommée de ses parents. Ali a également passé un certain temps en prison, et décrit ses arrestations et les sévices physiques qu'elle a subis en prison. Les critiques disent que le livre d'Ali a une bonne base, mais elle ne donne pas de conseils aux lecteurs; elle parle plutôt de ses propres expériences.Ali a épousé Johnny "Yahya" McClain le 27 août 2000. Elle a rencontré McClain par l'intermédiaire de sa sœur Hana à la fête du 57e anniversaire de son père. Le 23 juillet 2007, Ali a épousé l'ancien joueur de la NFL Curtis Conway à Los Angeles.Ils ont deux enfants : un fils né en août 2008 et une fille née en avril 2011. Ali est la belle-mère des trois enfants de Conway : les jumeaux Cameron et Kelton (né en 1995) et la fille Leilani (né en 1999).La légende de la lutte professionnelle Hulk Hogan attribue à Ali la possibilité de sauver sa vie en l'appelant lorsqu'il était déprimé et suicidaire.Ali est la belle-sœur de l'artiste martial mixte professionnel Kevin Casey, marié à sa sœur Hana.En 2007, Ali se retire de la boxe professionnelle.

Jeunesse

Laila Amaria Ali est née le 30 décembre 1977 à Miami Beach, en Floride, fille du boxeur Muhammad Ali et de sa troisième femme, Veronica Porché Ali. Ali était manicuriste à l'âge de 16 ans. Elle est diplômée du Collège Santa Monica de Californie avec un diplôme en affaires.

Films & Séries

2019.

3 Séries
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall est une ancienne animatrice de nouvelles et journaliste et elle interroge les gens dans des conversations significatives et divertissantes.
TV
Scooby-Doo et compagnie

Scooby-Doo et compagnie

2019
La compagnie mystérieuse s'appelle The Mystery Inc. Les grands mystères sont résolus par le gang..
TV
The Masked Singer

The Masked Singer

6
2019
Chaque chanteur est enveloppé de la tête aux pieds dans un costume élaboré, complet de masque complet, afin de cacher son identité lors d'un concours de chant. Un chanteur sera éliminé chaque semaine ...

2017.

2 Séries
TV
S.W.A.T.

S.W.A.T.

6
2017
Le lieutenant qui est déchiré entre la loyauté envers les rues et le devoir envers ses collègues officiers lorsqu'il est chargé de diriger une unité hautement formée qui est le dernier arrêt pour réso...
TV
Drop the Mic

Drop the Mic

2017
La comédie et la musique se mélangent lorsque les célébrités rivalisent dans les batailles de rap..

2016.

1 Séries
TV
Chelsea

Chelsea

2016
Ce n'est pas son premier talk show, mais c'est le premier du genre. Elle est fascinée par les idées, les gens et les lieux dans son style unique..

2014.

1 Film · 1 Séries
TV
black-ish

black-ish

6.04
2014
Un homme de famille lutte pour acquérir un sentiment d'identité culturelle tout en élevant ses enfants dans un quartier majoritairement blanc, de classe moyenne supérieure..
Falcon Rising

Falcon Rising

4
2014
Chapman est un ex-marin dans les taudis du Brésil, combattant la tenue yakuza qui a attaqué sa sœur et l'a laissée pour mort..

2013.

1 Séries
TV
Whose Line Is It Anyway?

Whose Line Is It Anyway?

2013
Chaque épisode du spectacle a un invité spécial et un groupe de comédiens qui doivent mettre à l'épreuve leurs compétences en jouant une série de jeux..

2009.

1 Séries
TV
Celebrity Ghost Stories

Celebrity Ghost Stories

2009
The Biographie Channel a un spectacle appelé Celebrity Ghost Stories. Le premier épisode de la série a été diffusé le 3 octobre 2009. La série présente des célébrités revenant aux lieux de leurs expér...

2008.

1 Séries
TV
American Gladiators

American Gladiators

7.33
2008
American Gladiators était une émission télévisée diffusée au Canada. La série originale du même nom s'est déroulée de 1989 à 1996 et a des éléments de la version britannique. Al Kaplon est un ancien a...

2006.

1 Film
Au-delà des limites

Au-delà des limites

7
2006
L'amour de trois amis pour le volleyball est testé à la limite lorsque leur école brûle au sol et ils sont forcés de rejoindre une école rivale afin de gagner le championnat national.

2002.

1 Séries
TV
Une famille du tonnerre

Une famille du tonnerre

4.5
2002
George Lopez est un comédien. Du 27 mars au 8 mai 2007, le spectacle a été sur ABC..

2001.

1 Séries
TV
One on One

One on One

2001
Un sportif devient un père à temps plein quand son ex-femme décide d'accepter un emploi hors du pays et sa fille adolescente emménage avec lui..

2000.

2 Séries
TV
Girlfriends

Girlfriends

2000
Elle est une comédie américaine qui a été mise en scène le 11 septembre 2000 sur UPN et diffusée sur le réseau successeur de l'UPN, The CW, avant d'être annulée en 2008. L'épisode final a été diffusé ...
TV
Sheena

Sheena

2000
Elevée dans la jungle depuis la mort de ses parents, Sheena a développé d'étranges pouvoirs lui permettant de se transformer à volonté, comme les Barbapapas, en n'importe quel animal. Ainsi elle peut ...

1999.

1 Séries
TV
The Parkers

The Parkers

1999
TheParkers est une sitcom américaine diffusée sur l'UPN du 30 août 1999 au 10 mai 2004. TheParkers est un spin-off de l'UPN Moesha, et comprend l'équipe mère-fille de Nikki et Kim. La signature "Heeyy...

1997.

1 Séries
TV
The View

The View

6
1997
Les événements les plus passionnants de la journée sont discutés sur ABC jour jour de chat festival. Les sujets chauds dans les nouvelles, les meilleurs experts dans leur domaine, les interviews de cé...

1996.

1 Séries
TV
Arliss

Arliss

1996
Un regard dans les coulisses sur le monde glitzy, big-money des sports professionnels suivant l'éternel optimiste et infiniment ingénieux agent sportif de L.A. Arliss Michaels dont le talon d'Achille ...
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Laila_Ali", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Laila Ali

Laila Ali

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1977-12-30 (43 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Miami Beach, Florida

2 Movies · 17 TV shows

Biography

Laila Amaria Ali (born December 30, 1977) is an American television personality and retired professional boxer who competed from 1999 to 2007. She is the daughter of Muhammad Ali and is the eighth of her father's nine children. During her career, from which she retired undefeated, she held the WBC, WIBA, IWBF and IBA female super middleweight titles, and the IWBF light heavyweight title.

Personal Life

In 2002, Ali wrote (with co-author David Ritz) the book Reach! Finding Strength, Spirit, and Personal Power, meant to motivate and inspire young people. In this book, she confides that she felt isolated at times because of her parents' fame. Ali has also spent some time in jail, and describes her arrests and the physical abuse she experienced in jail. Critics say that Ali's book has a good foundation but she does not give the readers advice; rather, she just talks about her own experiences.Ali married Johnny "Yahya" McClain on August 27, 2000. She met McClain through her sister Hana at her father's 57th birthday party. McClain became Ali's manager and helped guide her career. In late 2005, Ali and McClain divorced and McClain quit managing Ali.On July 23, 2007, Ali married former NFL player Curtis Conway in Los Angeles. They have two children together: a son born in August 2008, and a daughter born in April 2011. Ali is the stepmother of Conway's three children: twin sons Cameron and Kelton (born 1995) and daughter Leilani (born 1999).Professional wrestling legend Hulk Hogan credits Ali with saving his life by telephoning him when he was depressed and suicidal.Ali is the sister-in-law of professional mixed martial artist Kevin Casey, who is married to her sister Hana.In 2007, Ali retired from professional boxing.

Early Life

Laila Amaria Ali was born December 30, 1977, in Miami Beach, Florida, the daughter of boxer Muhammad Ali and his third wife, Veronica Porché Ali. Ali was a manicurist at age 16. She graduated from California's Santa Monica College with a business degree. She owned her own nail salon before she began boxing.

Movies & TV shows

2019.

3 TV shows
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall is a former news host and journalist and she interviews people in thorough meaningful and entertaining conversations.
TV
Scooby-Doo and Guess Who?

Scooby-Doo and Guess Who?

2019
The mystery company is called The Mystery Inc. The gang solved the big mysteries.
TV
The Masked Singer

The Masked Singer

6
2019
Each singer is shrouded from head to toe in an elaborate costume, complete with full face mask, in order to hide his or her identity during a singing competition. One singer will be eliminated each we...

2017.

2 TV shows
TV
S.W.A.T.

S.W.A.T.

6.12
2017
The local born and bred S.W.A.T is following. The lieutenant who is torn between loyalty to the streets and duty to his fellow officers when he's tasked to run a highly-trained unit that is the last s...
TV
Drop the Mic

Drop the Mic

2017
Celebrity rap battles mix comedy and music.

2016.

1 TV show
TV
Chelsea

Chelsea

2016
It is not her first talk show, but it is the first of its kind. She is interested in ideas, people and places.

2014.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
black-ish

black-ish

6.04
2014
A family man struggles to gain a sense of cultural identity while raising his kids in a predominantly white, upper-middle-class neighborhood.
Falcon Rising

Falcon Rising

4
2014
Chapman is an ex-marine in Brazil's slums, battling the yakuza outfit who attacked his sister and left her for dead.

2013.

1 TV show
TV
Whose Line Is It Anyway?

Whose Line Is It Anyway?

2013
Each episode of the show has a special guest and a group of comedians who have to put their skills to the test by playing a series of games.

2009.

1 TV show
TV
Celebrity Ghost Stories

Celebrity Ghost Stories

2009
Celebrity Ghost Stories is a show on the Biography Channel. On October 3, 2009, the first episode of the series was aired. Celebrity go back to the places of their haunted experiences to find out the ...

2008.

1 TV show
TV
American Gladiators

American Gladiators

7.33
2008
American Gladiators was a TV show that aired in Canada. The show matches amateur athletes against each other and the show's own "gladiators" in contests of strength, agility, and endurance. The origin...

2006.

1 Movie
All You've Got

All You've Got

7
2006
Three friends' love for volleyball is tested to the limit when their school burns to the ground and they are forced to join a rival school in order to win the national championship.

2002.

1 TV show
TV
George Lopez

George Lopez

4.5
2002
George Lopez is a comedian. The show was on ABC from March 27 to May 8.

2001.

1 TV show
TV
One on One

One on One

2001
A sportscaster becomes a full-time dad when his ex-wife decides to accept a job out of the country and his teenage daughter moves in with him.

2000.

2 TV shows
TV
Girlfriends

Girlfriends

2000
Girlfriends is an American comedy-drama sitcom that premiered on September 11, 2000, on UPN and aired on UPN's successor network, The CW, before being cancelled in 2008. The final episode aired on Feb...
TV
Sheena

Sheena

2000
Sheena is an American action-adventure/fantasy television series Sheena's parents were archaeologists who died in the jungle when she was about six years old, leaving their daughter Shirley Hamilton....

1999.

1 TV show
TV
The Parkers

The Parkers

1999
TheParkers was an American sitcom that aired on UPN from August 30, 1999, to May 10, 2004. TheParkers is a spin-off of UPN's Moesha, and features the mother-daughter team ofNikki and Kim. The signatur...

1997.

1 TV show
TV
The View

The View

6
1997
On ABC daytime's morning chat fest, the most exciting events of the day are being discussed. Hot topics in the news, the best experts in their field, celebrity interviews and general entertainment are...

1996.

1 TV show
TV
Arliss

Arliss

1996
A behind-the-scenes look at the glitzy, big-money world of professional sports following the eternally optimistic and endlessly resourceful L.A. sports agent Arliss Michaels whose Achilles' heel is hi...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Laila_Ali", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application