Laila Ali

Laila Ali

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1977-12-30 (43 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Frauen · Geburtsort: Miami Beach, Florida

2 Filme · 17 Serien

Biographie

Dezember 1977) ist eine US-amerikanische Profiboxerin, die von 1999 bis 2007 antrat. Sie ist die Tochter von Muhammad Ali und die achte der neun Kinder ihres Vaters. Während ihrer Karriere, von der sie sich ungeschlagen zurückzog, hielt sie die WBC, WIBA, IWBF und IBA weibliche Super-Mittelgewichtstitel und den IWBF Leichtgewichtstitel.

Persönliches Leben

2002 schrieb Ali (mit dem Co-Autor David Ritz) das Buch Reach! Finding Strength, Spirit, and Personal Power, um junge Menschen zu motivieren und zu inspirieren. In diesem Buch vertraut sie darauf, dass sie sich manchmal isoliert fühlt, weil ihre Eltern berühmt sind. Ali hat auch einige Zeit im Gefängnis verbracht und beschreibt ihre Verhaftungen und den körperlichen Missbrauch, den sie im Gefängnis erlebt hat. Kritiker sagen, dass Alis Buch eine gute Grundlage hat, aber sie gibt den Lesern keinen Rat; sondern sie spricht nur über ihre eigenen Erfahrungen.Ali heiratete Johnny "Yahya" McClain am 27. August 2000. Sie traf McClain durch ihre Schwester Hana auf der 57. Geburtstagsparty ihres Vaters. Am 23. Juli 2007 heiratete Ali den ehemaligen NFL-Spieler Curtis Conway in Los Angeles. Sie haben zwei Kinder zusammen: einen Sohn, der im August 2008 geboren wurde, und eine Tochter, die im April 2011 geboren wurde. Ali ist die Stiefmutter der drei Kinder von Conway: die Zwillingssöhne Cameron und Kelton (geb. 1995) und die Tochter Leilani (geb. 1999).Professionelle Wrestlinglegende Hulk Hogan dankt Ali dafür, dass er sein Leben gerettet hat, indem er ihn als depressiv und suizidal anruft.Ali ist die Schwägerin des professionellen gemischten Kampfkünstlers Kevin Casey, der mit ihrer Schwester Hana verheiratet ist.2007 zog sich Ali aus dem professionellen Boxsport zurück.

Frühes Leben

Laila Amaria Ali wurde am 30. Dezember 1977 in Miami Beach, Florida, geboren, die Tochter des Boxers Muhammad Ali und seine dritte Frau, Veronica Porché Ali. Ali war eine Maniküre im Alter von 16 Jahren. Sie absolvierte das California's Santa Monica College mit einem Business-Abschluss. Sie besaß ihren eigenen Nagelsalon, bevor sie begann zu boxen.

Filme und Serien

2019.

3 Serien
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Die Tamron Hall ist eine ehemalige Nachrichtenmoderatorin und Journalistin und interviewt Menschen in sinnvollen und unterhaltsamen Gesprächen.
TV
Scooby Doo und wer bist Du

Scooby Doo und wer bist Du

2019
Die Mystery-Firma heißt The Mystery Inc. Große Geheimnisse werden von der Bande gelöst.
TV
The Masked Singer

The Masked Singer

6
2019
Jeder Sänger ist von Kopf bis Fuß in einem aufwendigen Kostüm, komplett mit voller Gesichtsmaske eingehüllt, um seine Identität während eines Gesangswettbewerbs zu verbergen. Jede Woche wird eine Säng...

2017.

2 Serien
TV
S.W.A.T.

S.W.A.T.

6
2017
Der lokale geborene und gezüchtete S.W.A.T. folgt. Der Leutnant, der zwischen Loyalität auf der Straße und Pflicht gegenüber seinen Kollegen zerrissen ist, wenn er beauftragt ist, eine hoch ausgebilde...
TV
Drop the Mic

Drop the Mic

2017
· Comedy und Musik-Mix, wenn Prominente in Rap-Schlachten konkurrieren.

2016.

1 Serie
TV
Chelsea

Chelsea

2016
Es ist nicht ihre erste Talkshow, aber es ist die erste ihrer Art. Sie ist fasziniert von Ideen, Menschen und Orten in ihrem einzigartigen Stil.

2014.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
black-ish

black-ish

6.04
2014
Ein Familienmensch kämpft, um ein Gefühl der kulturellen Identität zu gewinnen, während er seine Kinder in einer überwiegend weißen, oberen Mittelklasse Nachbarschaft großzieht.
Falcon Rising

Falcon Rising

4
2014
Chapman ist ein Ex-Marine in Brasilien Slums, kämpft gegen die Yakuza-Outfit, die seine Schwester angegriffen und ließ sie für tot.

2013.

1 Serie
TV
Whose Line Is It Anyway?

Whose Line Is It Anyway?

2013
Jede Folge der Show hat einen besonderen Gast und eine Gruppe von Comedians, die ihre Fähigkeiten auf die Probe stellen müssen, indem sie eine Reihe von Spielen.

2009.

1 Serie
TV
Celebrity Ghost Stories

Celebrity Ghost Stories

2009
Der Biografiekanal hat eine Show namens Celebrity Ghost Stories. Die erste Folge der Serie wurde am 3. Oktober 2009 ausgestrahlt. Die Serie zeigt Prominente, die zurück zu den Orten ihrer Spukerlebnis...

2008.

1 Serie
TV
American Gladiators

American Gladiators

7.33
2008
Die Show spielt mit Amateursportlern gegeneinander und den eigenen "Gladiatoren" der Serie in Wettbewerben von Stärke, Agilität und Ausdauer. Die Originalserie desselben Namens lief von 1989 bis 1996 ...

2006.

1 Film
California Volleygirls

California Volleygirls

7
2006
Die Liebe von drei Freunden zum Volleyball wird bis ans Limit getestet, wenn ihre Schule auf den Boden brennt und sie gezwungen sind, sich einer rivalisierenden Schule anzuschließen, um die nationale ...

2002.

1 Serie
TV
George Lopez

George Lopez

4.5
2002
George Lopez ist ein Komiker. Vom 27. März bis 8. Mai 2007 war die Show auf ABC.

2001.

1 Serie
TV
One on One

One on One

2001
Ein Sportcaster wird ein Vollzeit-Vater, wenn seine Ex-Frau beschließt, einen Job außerhalb des Landes zu akzeptieren und seine Teenager-Tochter zieht bei ihm ein.

2000.

2 Serien
TV
Girlfriends

Girlfriends

2000
Die Girlfriends sind eine US-amerikanische Comedy-Drama-Sitcom, die am 11. September 2000 auf UPN uraufgeführt und im Nachfolgenetzwerk The CW ausgestrahlt wurde, bevor sie 2008 abgesagt wurde. Die fi...
TV
Sheena

Sheena

2000
Im Dschungelgebiet LaMistas soll das Darak’Na leben, ein sagenumwobenes Wesen, das noch niemand zu Gesicht bekommen hat. Matt Cutter betreibt in LaMistas ein kleines Flugunternehmen und wird von einer...

1999.

1 Serie

1997.

1 Serie
TV
The View

The View

6
1997
Die spannendsten Ereignisse des Tages werden auf ABC Tages-Chat-Fest diskutiert. Heiße Themen in den Nachrichten, die besten Experten auf ihrem Gebiet, Promi-Interviews und allgemeine Unterhaltung sin...

1996.

1 Serie
TV
Arliss

Arliss

1996
Ein Blick hinter die Kulissen in die glitzernde, riesengroße Welt des Profisports nach dem ewig optimistischen und endlos einfallsreichen L.A.-Sportagenten Arliss Michaels, dessen Achilles-Absatz sein...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Laila_Ali", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Laila Ali

Laila Ali

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1977-12-30 (43 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Miami Beach, Florida

2 Movies · 17 TV shows

Biography

Laila Amaria Ali (born December 30, 1977) is an American television personality and retired professional boxer who competed from 1999 to 2007. She is the daughter of Muhammad Ali and is the eighth of her father's nine children. During her career, from which she retired undefeated, she held the WBC, WIBA, IWBF and IBA female super middleweight titles, and the IWBF light heavyweight title.

Personal Life

In 2002, Ali wrote (with co-author David Ritz) the book Reach! Finding Strength, Spirit, and Personal Power, meant to motivate and inspire young people. In this book, she confides that she felt isolated at times because of her parents' fame. Ali has also spent some time in jail, and describes her arrests and the physical abuse she experienced in jail. Critics say that Ali's book has a good foundation but she does not give the readers advice; rather, she just talks about her own experiences.Ali married Johnny "Yahya" McClain on August 27, 2000. She met McClain through her sister Hana at her father's 57th birthday party. McClain became Ali's manager and helped guide her career. In late 2005, Ali and McClain divorced and McClain quit managing Ali.On July 23, 2007, Ali married former NFL player Curtis Conway in Los Angeles. They have two children together: a son born in August 2008, and a daughter born in April 2011. Ali is the stepmother of Conway's three children: twin sons Cameron and Kelton (born 1995) and daughter Leilani (born 1999).Professional wrestling legend Hulk Hogan credits Ali with saving his life by telephoning him when he was depressed and suicidal.Ali is the sister-in-law of professional mixed martial artist Kevin Casey, who is married to her sister Hana.In 2007, Ali retired from professional boxing.

Early Life

Laila Amaria Ali was born December 30, 1977, in Miami Beach, Florida, the daughter of boxer Muhammad Ali and his third wife, Veronica Porché Ali. Ali was a manicurist at age 16. She graduated from California's Santa Monica College with a business degree. She owned her own nail salon before she began boxing.

Movies & TV shows

2019.

3 TV shows
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall is a former news host and journalist and she interviews people in thorough meaningful and entertaining conversations.
TV
Scooby-Doo and Guess Who?

Scooby-Doo and Guess Who?

2019
The mystery company is called The Mystery Inc. The gang solved the big mysteries.
TV
The Masked Singer

The Masked Singer

6
2019
Each singer is shrouded from head to toe in an elaborate costume, complete with full face mask, in order to hide his or her identity during a singing competition. One singer will be eliminated each we...

2017.

2 TV shows
TV
S.W.A.T.

S.W.A.T.

6.12
2017
The local born and bred S.W.A.T is following. The lieutenant who is torn between loyalty to the streets and duty to his fellow officers when he's tasked to run a highly-trained unit that is the last s...
TV
Drop the Mic

Drop the Mic

2017
Celebrity rap battles mix comedy and music.

2016.

1 TV show
TV
Chelsea

Chelsea

2016
It is not her first talk show, but it is the first of its kind. She is interested in ideas, people and places.

2014.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
black-ish

black-ish

6.04
2014
A family man struggles to gain a sense of cultural identity while raising his kids in a predominantly white, upper-middle-class neighborhood.
Falcon Rising

Falcon Rising

4
2014
Chapman is an ex-marine in Brazil's slums, battling the yakuza outfit who attacked his sister and left her for dead.

2013.

1 TV show
TV
Whose Line Is It Anyway?

Whose Line Is It Anyway?

2013
Each episode of the show has a special guest and a group of comedians who have to put their skills to the test by playing a series of games.

2009.

1 TV show
TV
Celebrity Ghost Stories

Celebrity Ghost Stories

2009
Celebrity Ghost Stories is a show on the Biography Channel. On October 3, 2009, the first episode of the series was aired. Celebrity go back to the places of their haunted experiences to find out the ...

2008.

1 TV show
TV
American Gladiators

American Gladiators

7.33
2008
American Gladiators was a TV show that aired in Canada. The show matches amateur athletes against each other and the show's own "gladiators" in contests of strength, agility, and endurance. The origin...

2006.

1 Movie
All You've Got

All You've Got

7
2006
Three friends' love for volleyball is tested to the limit when their school burns to the ground and they are forced to join a rival school in order to win the national championship.

2002.

1 TV show
TV
George Lopez

George Lopez

4.5
2002
George Lopez is a comedian. The show was on ABC from March 27 to May 8.

2001.

1 TV show
TV
One on One

One on One

2001
A sportscaster becomes a full-time dad when his ex-wife decides to accept a job out of the country and his teenage daughter moves in with him.

2000.

2 TV shows
TV
Girlfriends

Girlfriends

2000
Girlfriends is an American comedy-drama sitcom that premiered on September 11, 2000, on UPN and aired on UPN's successor network, The CW, before being cancelled in 2008. The final episode aired on Feb...
TV
Sheena

Sheena

2000
Sheena is an American action-adventure/fantasy television series Sheena's parents were archaeologists who died in the jungle when she was about six years old, leaving their daughter Shirley Hamilton....

1999.

1 TV show
TV
The Parkers

The Parkers

1999
TheParkers was an American sitcom that aired on UPN from August 30, 1999, to May 10, 2004. TheParkers is a spin-off of UPN's Moesha, and features the mother-daughter team ofNikki and Kim. The signatur...

1997.

1 TV show
TV
The View

The View

6
1997
On ABC daytime's morning chat fest, the most exciting events of the day are being discussed. Hot topics in the news, the best experts in their field, celebrity interviews and general entertainment are...

1996.

1 TV show
TV
Arliss

Arliss

1996
A behind-the-scenes look at the glitzy, big-money world of professional sports following the eternally optimistic and endlessly resourceful L.A. sports agent Arliss Michaels whose Achilles' heel is hi...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Laila_Ali", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application