Arthur Marvin

Arthur Marvin

Bekannt für: Camera · Geburtstag: 1859-05-26 · Todtag: 1911-01-18 (51 Jahre alt)

83 Filme

Biographie

Arthur Weed Marvin (* 26. Mai 1859; † 18. Januar 1911) war ein US-amerikanischer Kameramann, der für die American Mutoskop and Biograph Company arbeitete, in der sein Bruder Harry Marvin einer der vier Gründer war (die anderen waren Herman Casler, William Kennedy Laurie Dickson und Elias Koopman).Er drehte zwischen 1897 und 1911 418 Filme, darunter The Adventures of Dollie (1908), das Regiedebüt von D. W. Griffith sowie andere frühe Griffith-Shorts wie Pippa Passes im Jahr 1909.Er inszenierte den Kurzfilm Sherlock Holmes Baffled, der der früheste bekannte Film mit Arthur Conan Doyles Detektivcharakter Sherlock Holmes.Sein Neffe Daniel Warner Marvin II, Henrys Sohn, starb 1912 im Untergang der RMS Titanic.Er wurde in Warners, New York, USA, von Daniel Warner Marvin und Ellen Jane Weed geboren. Er starb in Los Angeles, Kalifornien.

Filme und Serien

1910.

19 Filme
Never Again

Never Again

1910
Clarence McKnight und Felix De Grosse sind Rivalen für das Herz der hübschen kleinen Letitia Mooney, aber es ist offensichtlich, dass Clarence ist die begünstigte. Jedoch wird Letty eifersüchtig auf i...
The Masher

The Masher

1910
Der arme Hiram hatte die für ihn vorgesehenen Probleme nicht erwartet, als er und seine Frau einen Spaziergang im Park machten.
Love Among the Roses

Love Among the Roses

1910
Im Königreich Nie-Nie-Land lebt ein großer Herr und eine große Frau, die jeweils über ihre eigene Domäne thront. Dieser große Herr geht durch seinen Besitz und kommt an die Grenze seines eigenen Lande...
In the Season of Buds

In the Season of Buds

1910
Es ist Frühling, wenn der kleine Mabel auf der Farm ihres Onkels Zeke ankommt. Henry und Steve, zwei Bauern, sind Kumpels, die die Jahre ihrer Jugend zusammen auf Onkel Zekes Farm verbracht haben. Sie...
The Gold Seekers

The Gold Seekers

1910
Eine Frau, die vorgibt zu ohnmächtig zu werden, ist der Komplize, der die Frau in eine Hütte führt. Die Schurken sperren die Frau ein, aber sie fesselt ihren Sohn an ein Seil und senkt ihn aus dem Fen...
The Rocky Road

The Rocky Road

1910
Die Übel des Trinkens veranlassen einen Mann, sich von seiner Familie zu trennen. Mit der Zeit wird er nüchtern und wohlhabend. Dann trifft er sich und verliebt sich in eine junge Frau, und sie verlob...
Faithful

Faithful

1910
Der Adonese kehrt nach Hause zurück, weil er die Frau sieht, die er umgibt, und er fährt um eine Ecke, wenn sein Auto versehentlich gegen den Tramp 'treu' bürstet und ihn umhaut. Mitleid mit ihm, Adon...
A Child's Impulse

A Child's Impulse

1910
Frau Thurston, eine sozial ambitionierte Witwe, hält eine ihrer berühmten böhmischen Parteien. Zu diesen Funktionen sind die führenden Lichter der verschiedenen Berufe eingeladen, Schauspieler, Künstl...
A Child of the Ghetto

A Child of the Ghetto

1910
Nach dem Tod ihrer Mutter kämpft Ruth darum, sich als Näherin zu unterstützen. Während Ruth dem Fabrikbesitzer Hemden ausliefert, stiehlt der Sohn des Besitzers etwas Geld und Ruth wird des Verbrechen...
The Smoker

The Smoker

1910
Eine junge Braut wundert sich über die häufigen Abwesenheiten ihres Mannes. Verdacht bergt. Was kann der junge Mann mehr verführerisch als sie selbst finden?.
A Gold Necklace

A Gold Necklace

1910
Nellie schläft in einer Hängematte, als Sam, ihr Schatz, in seinem Auto ankommt. Er weckt Nellie mit einem Kuss. Als sie anfängt, fällt sie die Kette ins Gras und ihre Bemühungen, sie als nutzlos zu f...
The Cloister’s Touch

The Cloister’s Touch

1910
Eine bäuerliche Familie, bestehend aus Vater, Mutter und Kindchen, ist glücklich in ihrer eigenen Sphäre, bis eines Tages mehrere Höflinge einer Jagdgruppe im bescheidenen Haus für Erfrischungen angeh...
An Affair of Hearts

An Affair of Hearts

1910
Zwei exzentrische Franzosen argumentieren für die Hand eines geeigneten amerikanischen Mädchens, das schließlich entmutigte beide von ihnen durch die Einführung ihrer Verlobten..

1909.

33 Filme
Trying to Get Arrested

Trying to Get Arrested

1909
Ein Flittchen versucht, sich selbst zu verhaften, damit er im netten, warmen Gefängnis schlafen kann, aber die Polizei ignoriert ihn ständig oder verhaftet die falsche Person..
The Salvation Army Lass

The Salvation Army Lass

1909
Ein Mädchen aus den New Yorker Slums fällt mit Gaunern hinein. Nachdem ihre Liebe nach einem tödlich gewordenen Barkampf verhaftet wurde, scheint ihr Leben richtungslos zu sein, das heißt, bis sie von...
The Renunciation

The Renunciation

1909
Zwei Bergleute kämpfen um eine Frau, und einer ist dabei, den anderen im Schlaf zu ermorden. Im kritischen Moment stellt die Frau ihren Verlobten aus der Stadt vor.
Pippa Passes

Pippa Passes

1909
Pippa awakes and faces the world outside with a song. Unknown to her, the music has a healing effect on all who hear her as she passes by.
One Touch of Nature

One Touch of Nature

1909
Mack Sennett erscheint als Polizist in diesem von der Biograph Company produzierten Film..
A Midnight Adventure

A Midnight Adventure

1909
Mercedes befiehlt ihrem Liebsten, seine Liebe zu beweisen, indem er etwas gefährlich Heldenhaftes tut. Er stimmt zu und bricht in das Haus einer anderen jungen Frau ein, um ein Foto zu stehlen. Die ju...
The Lure of the Gown

The Lure of the Gown

1909
"Feine Federn machen feine Vögel." und schöne Kleider machen schöne Frauen, und eine schöne Frau ist die faszinierendste Sache erhalten. Daher ist es, wenn Isabelle auf der Szene in einem Kleid, das e...
Leather Stocking

Leather Stocking

1909
Eine kurze Version von James Fenimore Coopers berühmter Geschichte über Natty Bumppo oder "Hawkeye" und seine Heldentaten während des französischen und indischen Krieges..
The Heart of an Outlaw

The Heart of an Outlaw

1909
Ein Mann rächt sich an seiner betrogenen Frau, indem er sie und ihren Geliebten tötet. Er denkt, er hat auch seine Tochter getötet, aber sie überlebt und wird vom Sheriff adoptiert. Ein paar Jahre spä...
The Girls and Daddy

The Girls and Daddy

1909
Die Schwestern bewachen ihr Haus vor einem Einbrecher, der das Geld ihres Vaters gestohlen hat.
Drive for a Life

Drive for a Life

1909
Harry's eifersüchtige ehemalige Geliebte bringt Gift in einige Süßigkeiten für seine neue Verlobte. Harry entdeckt, was sie getan hat, und Rennen, um seine Verlobte zu retten, bevor sie die Süßigkeite...
A Burglar’s Mistake

A Burglar’s Mistake

1909
Henry wird erpresst. Als der Erpresser in sein Haus einbricht, nimmt Henry ihn mit Waffengewalt fest und nimmt die Gelegenheit wahr, sich von der Drohung des Erpressers zu befreien.
The Way of Man

The Way of Man

1909
Eine Frau ist bei einem Unfall vernarbt und weigert sich, der Ehe ihres Geliebten mit einem anderen im Wege zu stehen.
The Voice of the Violin

The Voice of the Violin

1909
Eine Musiklehrerin ist in Helen verliebt, eine seiner Schüler, aber sie lehnt ihn ab. In seinem Zorn schließt er sich einer kommunistischen Gruppe an, die plant, das Haus eines reichen Kapitalisten zu...
The Test

The Test

1909
Harry, bereit, auf einer Geschäftsreise zu verlassen, erzählt Bessie, dass ihr Foto immer bei ihm sein wird. Um seine Aufrichtigkeit zu testen, entfernt sie das Foto aus seinem Rechnung Fall, und wenn...
Resurrection

Resurrection

1909
Nekhludoff, ein russischer Adliger, der vor einer Jury saß, entdeckte, dass das junge Mädchen vor Gericht jemand war, mit dem er einmal eine Affäre hatte und dass er selbst die Verantwortung trägt, si...
The Politician's Love Story

The Politician's Love Story

1909
Ein korrupter Politiker, beim Anblick einer satirischen Karikatur in einer Zeitung, eilt zu den Büroräumen der Zeitung, um den Karikaturist zu schießen. Beim Entdecken der Karikaturist ist eine hübsch...
The Necklace

The Necklace

1909
Frau Kendrick leiht sich eine Schmuckkette von einem Freund für ein wichtiges gesellschaftliches Ereignis. Danach wird sie gestohlen, und Mrs. Kendrick geht in Schulden, um sie zu duplizieren. Der Die...
The Little Teacher

The Little Teacher

1909
Eine junge Lehrerin wird einer widerspenstigen Klasse zugeordnet. Nach einer Studentenrevolte hilft ihr ein vorbeigehender Vermesser bei der Wiederherstellung der Ordnung, und die Lehrerin wird an ihm...
The Faded Lilies

The Faded Lilies

1909
Ein entstellter Geiger irrt ein Zeichen der Wertschätzung für einen Liebesstrauß. Wenn er seinen Fehler erkennt, verliert er den Verstand.
The Eavesdropper

The Eavesdropper

1909
Hidalgo bietet seiner Tochter die Hand in der Ehe, wenn er kein Darlehen an Manuella zurückzahlen kann. Aber als Manuella hört, wie die Tochter Abschied von ihrem Geliebten gibt, ist er von ihrer Hing...
The Cricket on the Hearth

The Cricket on the Hearth

1909
Nach drei Jahren auf See kehrt Edward nach Hause zurück, um seinen Liebling zu finden, der gezwungen ist, sich mit einem viel älteren Mann zu verloben.
Tragic Love

Tragic Love

1909
Bob Spaulding, ein männlicher Kerl, trifft Dr. Rankin und seine Frau auf der Straße, während sie in einem gewalttätigen Tiff engagiert sind. Der Arzt ist dabei, seine Frau zu schlagen, wenn Bob eingre...
The Peachbasket Hat

The Peachbasket Hat

1909
Mrs. Jones lässt ihr Baby mit dem Dienstmädchen und geht einkaufen für einen neuen Hut. Inzwischen lädt das Dienstmädchen eine Bande Zigeuner in das Haus für eine Palmenlesung. Nach der Zigeuner verla...
Lucky Jim

Lucky Jim

1909
Jack ist sehr eifersüchtig, weil Gertrude wählt Jim über ihn. Jim starb, und Jack heiratete jemand anderes. Er ist wieder sehr eifersüchtig auf den späten Lucky Jim.
1776, or The Hessian Renegades

1776, or The Hessian Renegades

1909
Während der Amerikanischen Revolution wird ein junger Soldat, der eine entscheidende Botschaft an General Washington trägt, von einer Gruppe feindlicher Soldaten entdeckt und verfolgt. Er flüchtet bei...
At the Altar

At the Altar

1909
In der italienischen Pension wurden die männlichen Border alle mit den Reizen von Minnie, der Vermieterin der hübschen Tochter geschlagen, aber sie war von einer poetischen Wendung des Geistes und ihr...
The Lonely Villa

The Lonely Villa

1909
Eine Bande von Dieben lockte einen Mann aus seinem Haus heraus, so dass sie es ausrauben und dann seine Frau und Kinder bedrohen können. Die Familie verbarrikadierte sich in einem Innenraum, um es den...
The Cord of Life

The Cord of Life

1909
Antonine, ein wertloser, nichtsnutziger Schurke, verlangt Geld von seinem Cousin Galora, einem energischen, providenten Ehemann und Vater. Seine Forderungen werden mit einer positiven Abscheu erfüllt,...
The Golden Louis

The Golden Louis

1909
Ein anonymer Spender wirft eine Goldmünze in den Schuh eines obdachlosen Mädchens, während sie schläft. Ein Spieler mit einem "sicheren Ding" borgt sich die Münze und gewinnt ein Vermögen, aber er kan...
To Save Her Soul

To Save Her Soul

1909
Agnes, eine Sängerin in einer Landkirche, praktiziert eines Tages, wenn ein Manager von Vaudeville sie hört und bietet ihr einen Job an. Über die Einwände des Kurators, der sie liebt, nimmt sie das An...

1908.

24 Filme
Deceived Slumming Party

Deceived Slumming Party

1908
Mack Sennett erscheint als Polizist und Kellner in diesem von der Biograph Company produzierten Film..
The Tavern Keeper’s Daughter

The Tavern Keeper’s Daughter

1908
In der einsamen Wildnis Südkaliforniens steht eine ländliche Taverne, gehalten von einem alten Trapper, der vor Jahren verwitwet worden war; seine Frau hinterließ ihm ein kostbares Vermächtnis im Wese...
The Red Girl

The Red Girl

1908
Mack Sennett erscheint als Mann in der Bar in diesem Film produziert von der Biograph Company..
The Kentuckian

The Kentuckian

1908
Mack Sennett erscheint in diesem Film produziert von der Biograph Company..
For a Wife's Honor

For a Wife's Honor

1908
Irving Robertson, ein erfolgreicher Dramatiker, hat gerade eine Nachricht von außerhalb der Stadt erhalten, um die erste Aufführung eines seiner Stücke zu erleben. Während er gleich gehen wird, ruft H...
For Love of Gold

For Love of Gold

1908
Es wird oft gesagt, es gibt Ehre unter Dieben, aber nicht so, wie wir in dieser Geschichte sehen werden. Zwei Denizens der Unterwelt sind in ihrem squalid möblierten Raum Planung eines Raubes zu sehen...
The Feud and the Turkey

The Feud and the Turkey

1908
Mack Sennett erscheint als Mitglied des Wilkenson Clans in diesem Film produziert von der Biograph Company..
The Black Viper

The Black Viper

1908
Ein Mann rettet ein Mädchen, wie ein Schläger sie accosts. Der Schläger schwört Rache und, mit Hilfe von zwei Freunden, greift das Mädchen und ihr Retter wieder, wie sie gehen für einen Spaziergang. S...
Betrayed by a Handprint

Betrayed by a Handprint

1908
Frau Wharton, eine schneidige Witwe, gibt eine Party in ihrer schönen Villa zu Ehren der Präsentation an sie von einem schönen Diamant Halskette von ihrem Verlobten. Während des Abends Brücke beteilig...
At the Crossroads of Life

At the Crossroads of Life

1908
An der Kreuzung des Lebens ist ein typisch viktorianischer Stil Melodram, in dem ein Mädchen will eine Schauspielerin werden von ihrem strengen Vater verurteilt, ein Mann des Tuches, der keine Zeit fü...
The Adventures of Dollie

The Adventures of Dollie

1908
An einem warmen und sonnigen Sommertag nehmen Mutter und Vater ihre kleine Tochter Dollie auf einen Flussausflug mit.
The Fatal Hour

The Fatal Hour

1908
Dieser One-Reeler gilt als Griffith-Thriller. Er beschäftigt sich mit dem chinesischen weißen Sklavenverkehr aus der Perspektive einer weiblichen Detektivin, Marion Leonard, deren Aufgabe es ist, den ...
Balked at the Altar

Balked at the Altar

1908
Eine Frau, die mit romantischen Ideen gefüllt ist, macht kein Geheimnis aus ihrem Eifer, einen Ehemann zu finden. Ihr Vater beschließt, ihr zu helfen, indem er Druck ausübt und einen geeigneten Jungge...
After Many Years

After Many Years

1908
Ein Castaway kehrt nach Hause zurück, nachdem Jahre auf See verloren, zu der Frau und dem Kind, das er zurückgelassen hat. Hat sie treu gewartet oder ist sie weitergezogen?.
The Stage Rustler

The Stage Rustler

1908
Mack Sennett erscheint als Mann in einer Bar in diesem Film produziert von der Biograph Company..
The Man in the Box

The Man in the Box

1908
Ein schlecht entschädigter Bankangestellter ist, wie wir sagen können, zu jener schwierigen Position von "Tantalus" in Sicht von Tonnen Geld, aber nicht einen Dollar von seinem eigenen. Dies wurde meh...
Classmates

Classmates

1908
Zwei Studenten an der Hochschule waren Freunde, bis ein Mädchen erschien und durch das Funktionieren des Schicksals von beiden geliebt wurde. Das Mädchen hat sein Herz einem der Klassenkameraden gegeb...
Behind the Scenes: Where All Is Not Gold That Glitters

Behind the Scenes: Where All Is Not Gold That Glitters

1908
Eine Mutter arbeitet als Tänzerin, um ihre kranke Tochter zu unterstützen. Eines Abends während der Aufführung hat die Mutter eine Vision, dass ihr Kind stirbt. Sie eilt nach Hause, aber es ist zu spä...
The Taming of the Shrew

The Taming of the Shrew

1908
Basierend auf Shakespeares Stück: Petruchio hofiert die ärgerliche Katharina und versucht, ihr aggressives Verhalten zu ändern.

1900.

5 Filme
Execution of a Spy

Execution of a Spy

1900
A spy is executed by firing squad.
A Gesture Fight in Hester Street

A Gesture Fight in Hester Street

1900
A comical fight between two Hebrews; one a pushcart man, and the other a suspender peddler.
Sherlock Holmes Baffled

Sherlock Holmes Baffled

1900
Der Bösewicht war überrascht, als der Salon eingebrochen wurde.
The Chimney Sweep and the Miller

The Chimney Sweep and the Miller

6
1900
A chimney sweep and a miller become involved in a street fight. The sweep has a bag of soot on his back, and the miller a bag of flour.

Unknown Year.

2 Filme
The Fight for Freedom

The Fight for Freedom

In einem Saloon in einer mexikanischen Grenzstadt, eine Gruppe von Cowboys, darunter ein mexikanischer namens Pedro, Poker spielen. Ein Mann entdeckt Betrug, und wird von Pedro erschossen, der verwund...
The Man and the Woman

The Man and the Woman

Johannes und Tom Wilkins sind Brüder und die unterschiedlichsten in der Natur. John ist ein Geistlicher und ein edler, aufrechter Kerl, während Tom ist ein Sündenbock, wild, rücksichtslos und skrupell...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Arthur Marvin

Arthur Marvin

Known For: Camera · Birthday: 1859-05-26 · Deathday: 1911-01-18 (51 years old)

83 Movies

Biography

Arthur Weed Marvin (May 26, 1859 – January 18, 1911), was an American cinematographer who worked for the American Mutoscope and Biograph Company in which his brother Harry Marvin was one of the four founders (the others being Herman Casler, William Kennedy Laurie Dickson, and Elias Koopman). He shot 418 films between 1897 and 1911, including The Adventures of Dollie (1908), the directorial debut of D. W. Griffith, as well as other early Griffith shorts such as Pippa Passes in 1909.He directed the short film Sherlock Holmes Baffled, which was the earliest known film to feature Arthur Conan Doyle's detective character Sherlock Holmes.His nephew Daniel Warner Marvin II, Henry's son, perished in the sinking of the RMS Titanic in 1912.He was born in Warners, New York, US to Daniel Warner Marvin and Ellen Jane Weed. He was married to Sarah E. Babcock. He died in Los Angeles, California.

Movies & TV shows

1910.

19 Movies
May and December

May and December

1910
The quartet comprising this story are of ages as the months are to each other. June, a young college boy, finds his resources in depletion, and to improve his financial condition, proposes to October,...
The Masher

The Masher

1910
When Hiram and his wife went for a stroll in the park, there was trouble that Hiram didn't anticipate.
Love Among the Roses

Love Among the Roses

1910
There are two great Lord and Lady in the Kingdom of Never-Never Land. The Lord goes for a stroll through his estate and comes to the border of his own land, so like his own, that the inclination to in...
In the Season of Buds

In the Season of Buds

1910
When little Mabel arrives at her uncle's farm, it is springtime. The two farmhands, Henry and Steve, have been friends for many years. They have never been in love but brotherly love, until the day th...
The Gold Seekers

The Gold Seekers

1910
A prospector strikes pay dirt after a long struggle in the Gold Rush days. He stakes the claim and waits for his wife and son to register it at the claim office. Two people watch the action and go aft...
When We Were in Our 'Teens

When We Were in Our 'Teens

1910
Diplomacy was not Tom's strong suit. So when May showed to him her latest painting he poured scorn on it. He was anxious to discourage her from painting, knowing full well that she would never become ...
The Two Brothers

The Two Brothers

1910
In Camarillo, principality of the Spanish dominion, there lived two brothers, Jose and Manuel. Born in a noble Spanish family and reared by a mother noble in both station and character, they were vast...
Never Again

Never Again

1910
Clarence and Felix are both competitors for the heart of Letitia Mooney, but Clarence is the favorite. Letty becomes jealous of her cousin, who seems to have a feeling down in her heart for Clarence, ...
The Rocky Road

The Rocky Road

1910
A man is separated from his family due to the evils of drink. He becomes prosperous and sober in time. He met a young woman and fell in love with her. He didn't know this young woman was his own daugh...
The Newlyweds

The Newlyweds

1910
A young man and a young woman, each unlucky in love, determine never to marry. But Cupid has other ideas.
A Lucky Toothache

A Lucky Toothache

1910
Bessie, the new school teacher, arrives at the little western village, and on her way to the school she meets a gang of cowboys who bestow boxes of candy and other little offerings. Not long after the...
Faithful

Faithful

1910
Adonese is returning home from seeing the woman he is courting, and he is driving around a corner when his car brushes against the 'Faithful' and knocks him over. Adonese helps him up by buying him a ...
A Child's Impulse

A Child's Impulse

1910
Mrs. One of her famous parties is being held by a socially ambitious widow. The leading lights of several professions are invited to the functions. She was at first entertained by the men and women of...
A Child of the Ghetto

A Child of the Ghetto

1910
After her mother's death, Ruth struggles to support herself as a seamstress. While Ruth delivers shirts to the factory owner, the owner's son steals some money and Ruth is accused of the crime. She fl...
All on Account of the Milk

All on Account of the Milk

1910
The hero, a young contractor, is mistaken by the heroine for a laborer, while he thinks she is the maid although she is the daughter of the manor. The hero continues to represent himself as a laborer ...
The Smoker

The Smoker

1910
A bride wonders about her husband's frequent absences. The mounts are suspicious. What makes the young man more attractive than she is?
A Gold Necklace

A Gold Necklace

1910
Mazie gave her necklace to her guest. Sam arrives in his auto while Nellie is asleep in a hammock. He woke up with a kiss. They tried to find the necklace after she dropped it in the grass. Sam will r...
The Cloister’s Touch

The Cloister’s Touch

1910
A peasant family consisting of the father, mother and little boy child are happy in their own sphere until one day several courtiers of a hunting party stopped at the humble home for refreshments. As ...
An Affair of Hearts

An Affair of Hearts

1910
Two eccentric Frenchmen argue for the hand of an American girl who finally discouraged them by proposing.

1909.

33 Movies
Trying to Get Arrested

Trying to Get Arrested

1909
A person trying to get himself arrested so he can sleep in the nice, warm jail is ignored by the police.
The Salvation Army Lass

The Salvation Army Lass

1909
The girl is from the New York slums. After her love is arrested following a barfight, her life seems directionless, until she's saved from the streets by a band of Salvationists. She enrolls and encou...
The Renunciation

The Renunciation

1909
Two miners are fighting over a woman and one is about to kill the other. The woman introduces her partner from the city.
Pippa Passes

Pippa Passes

1909
Pippa awakes and faces the world outside with a song. Unknown to her, the music has a healing effect on all who hear her as she passes by.
One Touch of Nature

One Touch of Nature

1909
The film was produced by the Biograph Company.
A Midnight Adventure

A Midnight Adventure

1909
Mercedes wants her sweetheart to do something dangerous to prove his love. He broke into a young woman's house to steal a photograph. The young woman caught him and had him arrested, but he was releas...
The Lure of the Gown

The Lure of the Gown

1909
A handsome woman is the most fascinating thing since fine feathers make fine birds. It is when she wears a gown that is a masterpiece of the dressmaker's art that she gets the attention of the male co...
Leather Stocking

Leather Stocking

1909
A short version of James Fenimore Cooper's famous tale about Natty Bumppo and his exploits during the French and Indian war.
The Heart of an Outlaw

The Heart of an Outlaw

1909
A man kills his unfaithful wife and her lover. He thinks he killed his daughter, but she is adopted by the sheriff. A few years later the man is an outlaw and plans to kill the sheriff's daughter.
The Girls and Daddy

The Girls and Daddy

1909
The sisters were protecting their house from the man who stole their daddy's money.
Drive for a Life

Drive for a Life

1909
The poison was put in candy intended for Harry's fiancée. Harry raced to save his fiancée before she ate the candy.
A Burglar’s Mistake

A Burglar’s Mistake

1909
Henry is being blackmailed. Henry took the opportunity to rid himself of the blackmailer's threat when the blackmailer broke into his house.
The Way of Man

The Way of Man

1909
A woman is scarred in an accident and refuses to stand in the way of her lover's marriage to another.
The Voice of the Violin

The Voice of the Violin

1909
Helen is a student of the music teacher and he is in love with her. He joined a group that planned to blow up a rich capitalist's house. He tried to stop the plan when he realized it was Helen's house...
The Test

The Test

1909
Her photograph will always be with Harry as he prepares to leave for a business trip. She removed the photo from his bill case in order to see if he was genuine. Realizing that he has been found out, ...
Resurrection

Resurrection

1909
Nekhludoff, a Russian nobleman serving on a jury, discovered that the young girl on trial was someone he once had an affair with and that he himself bears responsibility for reducing her to crime. He ...
The Politician's Love Story

The Politician's Love Story

1909
A corrupt politician sees a satirical cartoon in a newspaper and rushes to the paper's offices to shoot the cartoonist. He fell in love instantly when he discovered the cartoonist was pretty.
The Necklace

The Necklace

1909
Mrs. He borrowed a necklace from a friend for a social event. Afterwards it is stolen. He goes into debt to duplicate it. The costume jewelry was discovered by the thief. He struggles for years to pay...
The Little Teacher

The Little Teacher

1909
An unruly class has a young female teacher assigned to it. A passing surveyor helps restore order after a student revolt. She learns that he has a wife. Dave offered solace to the teacher and it becam...
His Duty

His Duty

1909
It's Bob Allen's twenty-first birthday. His mother and his brother Jack, a policeman present him with a cap, personalized with his initals in the lining. Jack then goes to work and Bob goes out also. ...
The Faded Lilies

The Faded Lilies

1909
A violinist makes a mistake for a love bouquet. He lost his mind when he realized his mistake.
The Eavesdropper

The Eavesdropper

1909
When he can't repay a loan, he offers his daughter's hand in marriage. He canceled the debt when he heard the daughter bidding farewell to her lover.
The Cricket on the Hearth

The Cricket on the Hearth

1909
Edward was forced into an engagement after three years at sea.
Tragic Love

Tragic Love

1909
Bob and Dr. meet. A man and his wife are on the street. The doctor is about to hit his wife when Bob intervenes. Mrs. was during the flurry. The card case is dropped by Rankin. He learns the address f...
The Son's Return

The Son's Return

1909
A son leaves to seek his fortune in the city. Many years later he returns and checks into his parents' inn. They don't recognize him, but noticing his fat wallet, plan to rob him.
The Peachbasket Hat

The Peachbasket Hat

1909
Mrs. Jones leaves her baby with the maid while she shops for a new hat. The maid invites a group of gypsies into the house for a palm reading. Everyone assumes the baby has been kidnapped until the ba...
Lucky Jim

Lucky Jim

1909
Jack is jealous that Jim was chosen over him. Jack married someone else after Jim died. He is still very jealous of Lucky Jim.
1776, or The Hessian Renegades

1776, or The Hessian Renegades

1909
A young soldier is spotted and pursued by a group of enemy soldiers during the American Revolution. He takes refuge with a family. Plans need to be made for the family and their neighbors to see the i...
At the Altar

At the Altar

1909
The male boarders at the Italian boarding house were enamored with the charms of the landlady's pretty daughter, but she was also of a poetic turn of mind and her ambitions were romantic. Grigo, a coa...
The Lonely Villa

The Lonely Villa

1909
A gang of thieves lure a man out of his home so that they can rob it and then threaten his wife and children. The criminals are more likely to break in if the family is barricaded in an interior room....
The Cord of Life

The Cord of Life

1909
Antonine demands money from his cousin Galora, a husband and father. His demands are met with a positive rebuff and he is ejected by Galora. He is going to wait until Galora goes out of business to ge...
The Golden Louis

The Golden Louis

1909
A homeless girl is sleeping when an anonymous donor drops a gold coin in her shoe. A gambler with a'sure thing' borrows the coin and wins a fortune, but he can't find her again to repay her.
To Save Her Soul

To Save Her Soul

1909
A singer in a country church is practicing one day when a vaudeville manager hears her and offers her a job. She accepts the offer and goes to the city. In order to prevent her soul from being corrupt...

1908.

24 Movies
Deceived Slumming Party

Deceived Slumming Party

1908
The film was produced by the Biograph Company.
Where the Breakers Roar

Where the Breakers Roar

1908
Mack Sennett appears as a policeman in this film produced by the Biograph Company.
The Tavern Keeper’s Daughter

The Tavern Keeper’s Daughter

1908
There is a rural tavern in the wilds of Southern California that is kept by an old trapper who lost his wife years ago.
The Red Girl

The Red Girl

1908
The film was produced by the Biograph Company.
The Kentuckian

The Kentuckian

1908
The film was produced by the Biograph Company.
For a Wife's Honor

For a Wife's Honor

1908
Irving Robertson, a successful playwright, received a message from out of town to see the first performance of one of his plays. Henderson called to pay a sum due him as he was about to leave. Frank W...
For Love of Gold

For Love of Gold

1908
It is often said there is honor among thieves, but not so, as we shall see in this story. Two denizens of the underworld are seen in their squalid furnished room planning a robbery. Their intended vic...
The Feud and the Turkey

The Feud and the Turkey

1908
Mack Sennett appears as a member of the Wilkenson clan in this film produced by the Biograph Company.
The Black Viper

The Black Viper

1908
A man rescues a girl. The thug vows revenge and, with the help of two friends, attacks the girl and her rescuer again as they're going for a walk. They kidnapped the rescuer. The girl runs. The victim...
At the Crossroads of Life

At the Crossroads of Life

1908
A girl's wish to be an actress is condemned by her stern father, a man of the cloth who has no time for those in the acting profession.
Betrayed by a Handprint

Betrayed by a Handprint

1908
Mrs. Wharton had a party at her villa in honor of the gift of a diamond necklace from her fiancée. A number of guests participated in the bridge during the evening. Mrs advised Miss Vane several times...
The Adventures of Dollie

The Adventures of Dollie

1908
A mother and father take their young daughter Dollie on a riverside outing on a warm and sunny summer's day.
The Fatal Hour

The Fatal Hour

1908
The one-reeler is considered a Griffith thriller. It engages with the Chinese White slave traffic from the perspective of a female detective, who has an assignment to expose and break the traffic ring...
The Call of the Wild

The Call of the Wild

1908
George Redfeather, the hero of this subject, returns from Carlisle, where he not only graduated with high honors, but was also the star of the college football team. At a reception given in his honor ...
A Calamitous Elopement

A Calamitous Elopement

1908
A young couple are enjoying a romantic interlude in the young woman's home, when her father discovers them and angrily chases the young man out of the house. They thus decide to elope, and they make p...
Balked at the Altar

Balked at the Altar

1908
A woman is eager to find a husband because she is filled with romantic ideas. Her father tries to get an eligible bachelor to allow wedding plans to be made.
An Awful Moment

An Awful Moment

1908
After a judge (Harry Solter) does his job and sentences a man, a gypsy woman (Marion Leonard) erupts in vehement protests and has to be taken forcefully out of the courtroom. Later the gypsy follows...
After Many Years

After Many Years

1908
After years lost at sea, a man returns home to his wife and child. Has she been patient or has she moved on?
The Stage Rustler

The Stage Rustler

1908
Mack Sennett appears as a man in a bar in this film produced by the Biograph Company.
The Man in the Box

The Man in the Box

1908
To that trying position of "Tantalus" in sight of tons of money but not a dollar of his own, a poorly compensated bank clerk is. When the bank was going to ship a large amount of cash to the West to r...
The Greaser's Gauntlet

The Greaser's Gauntlet

1908
Jose, a handsome young Mexican, leaves his home in the Sierra Madre Mountains to seek his fortune in the States. On leaving, his dear old mother bestows upon him her blessing, presenting him with a pa...
Classmates

Classmates

1908
Two students at college were friends until a girl appeared and by the workings of fate was beloved by both. The girl has given her heart to one of the classmates, unknown to the other. The youth conf...
Behind the Scenes: Where All Is Not Gold That Glitters

Behind the Scenes: Where All Is Not Gold That Glitters

1908
A mother is a dancer to support her ill daughter. The mother has a vision of her child dying. She rushed home, but it was too late. Imbibe.
The Taming of the Shrew

The Taming of the Shrew

1908
The play is based on Shakespeare's play about a man trying to change a woman's behavior.

1900.

5 Movies
Sherlock Holmes Baffled

Sherlock Holmes Baffled

1900
The drawing room was burgled and the villain was surprised.
Execution of a Spy

Execution of a Spy

1900
A spy is executed by firing squad.
A Gesture Fight in Hester Street

A Gesture Fight in Hester Street

1900
A comical fight between two Hebrews; one a pushcart man, and the other a suspender peddler.
How They Rob Men in Chicago

How They Rob Men in Chicago

1900
A burlesque on the work of highwaymen in Chicago. An elderly gentleman is sandbagged and robbed by a thug, who inadvertently leaves some money on the victim's prostrate body. A policeman shows up.
The Chimney Sweep and the Miller

The Chimney Sweep and the Miller

6
1900
A chimney sweep and a miller become involved in a street fight. The sweep has a bag of soot on his back, and the miller a bag of flour.

Unknown Year.

2 Movies
The Fight for Freedom

The Fight for Freedom

A group of cowboys, including a Mexican named Pedro, are playing poker in a Mexican border town. One man is found cheating and shot dead by Pedro, who is wounded as he tries to escape. The sheriff sho...
The Man and the Woman

The Man and the Woman

Brothers John and Tom Wilkins are very different in nature. Tom is a scapegrace, wild, reckless and unscrupulous, while John is a noble, upright fellow. He was drifting into bad company because he did...
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application