John Frusciante

John Frusciante

Célèbre pour: Acting · Date de naissance: 1970-03-05 (51 ans) · Sexe: Hommes · Lieu de naissance: Queens, New York, USA

22 Films · 5 Séries

Alias: John Anthony Frusciante · Trickfinger

Biographie

John Anthony Frusciante (né le 5 mars 1970) est un musicien américain, plus connu sous le nom de guitariste du groupe de rock Red Hot Chili Peppers.Il a également sorti 12 albums solo et sept EP.Frusciante a rejoint les Chili Peppers à 18 ans après la mort du guitariste Hillel Slovaque, et est apparu pour la première fois sur l'album du groupe Mother's Milk (1989). Son deuxième album avec le groupe, Blood Sugar Sex Magik (1991), est devenu leur hit de percée. Leur prochain album, Californication (1999), a vendu 15,4 millions d'exemplaires. Il a été suivi par By the Way (2002) et Stadium Arcadium (2006). Frusciante est reparti de nouveau en 2009 pour se concentrer sur son travail solo, et a rejoint en 2019.Le travail solo de Frusciante comprend des genres comme le rock expérimental, la musique ambiante et l'électronique.Il a sorti ses premiers albums solo, Niandra LaDes and Usualmente Just a T-Shirt (1994) et Smile from the Streets You Hold (1997), pendant une période de toxicomanie. En 2009, Frusciante sortit The Empyrean, qui présente le bassiste Chili Peppers Flea et Josh Klinghoffer. Frusciante sortit aussi de la musique acid house sous le pseudonyme Trickfinger. Avec Josh Klinghoffer et Joe Lally, il sortit deux albums sous le nom d'Ataxia. Il a également travaillé avec des acteurs comme Mars Volta, Duran Duran, Wu-Tang Clan, Swahili Blonde, Black Knights, the Bicycle Thief, Glenn Hughes, Ziggy Marley, Johnny Cash, George Clinton, Johnny Marr et Dewa Budjana.Frusciante a été nommé le 18e plus grand guitariste de tous les temps par Rolling Stone's en 2003, et le 72e en 2011. Il a été élu « Le meilleur guitariste des 30 dernières années » dans un sondage de la BBC de 2010 intitulé « The Axe Factor ». Frusciante a été intronisé dans le Rock and Roll Hall of Fame comme membre des Red Hot Chili Peppers le 14 avril 2012.

Jeunesse

Frusciante est né à Queens, New York, le 5 mars 1970. Frusciante est d'origine italienne; son arrière-grand-père paternel Generoso Frusciante a émigré de Benevento. Son père, John Sr., est pianiste formé par Juilliard, et sa mère Gail était un vocaliste prometteur qui a abandonné sa carrière pour être une mère à la maison. La famille de Frusciante s'est installée à Tucson, Arizona, puis en Floride, où son père a été juge du comté de Broward jusqu'en octobre 2010. Ses parents se sont séparés, et lui et sa mère ont déménagé à Santa Monica, en Californie.Un an plus tard, Frusciante et sa mère se sont installés à Mar Vista, Los Angeles, avec son nouveau beau-père, qui, dit-il, « m'a vraiment soutenu et m'a fait me sentir bien d'être un artiste ». Il s'implique dans la scène punk rock de Los Angeles. À neuf ans, il est passionné par les Germs, en portant plusieurs copies de leur disque (GI). À dix ans, il s'est enseigné à jouer la plupart des chansons (GI).Il a déclaré qu'il ne savait pas ce qu'il faisait et qu'il jouerait chaque accord avec une barre à un seul doigt.Frusciante commence à étudier des guitaristes comme Jeff Beck, Jimmy Page, David Gilmour et Jimi Hendrix à 11 ans. Il abandonne l'école secondaire à l'âge de 16 ans avec la permission de ses parents et à la fin d'un test de compétence. Avec leur soutien, il déménage à Los Angeles pour développer sa musique. Il commence à suivre des cours à l'Institut de technologie de la guitare, mais se tourne vers le coup de poing sans vraiment assister et parti peu après.

Films & Séries

2015.

1 Film
Stone Barn Castle

Stone Barn Castle

2015
En 2007, un acteur gagnant des Oscars est tombé amoureux d'une grange en pierre partiellement brûlée, rappelant un vieux château européen, caché dans les bois du nord de l'État de New York. En chercha...

2011.

2 Films
Bob and the Monster

Bob and the Monster

2011
Six ans de réalisation, ce film documentaire suit le héros indie-rock franchement parlé Bob Forrest, à travers sa lutte vitale contre la dépendance, à sa transformation en l'un des conseillers en drog...
God Bless Ozzy Osbourne

God Bless Ozzy Osbourne

2011
Avec des images jamais vues des archives et des entrevues avec Paul McCartney, Tommy Lee et d'autres, God Bless Ozzy Osbourne est le premier documentaire à emporter les spectateurs dans l'esprit compl...

2010.

2 Films
The Sentimental Engine Slayer

The Sentimental Engine Slayer

2010
Barlam (Omar Rodriguez-Lopez) lutte pour se retrouver alors qu'il emballe les courses, a une relation semi-incestueuse avec sa sœur et tente de comprendre le divorce de ses parents depuis longtemps. É...
The Heart is a Drum Machine

The Heart is a Drum Machine

2010
Beaucoup d'artistes et d'universitaires d'aujourd'hui luttent avec la question dans ce regard cinématographique d'une obsession humaine unique. The Heart is a Drum Machine est un nouveau long métrage ...

2007.

1 Film
Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live in Poland

Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live in Poland

2007
The Red Hot Chili Peppers recorded live in Poland 2007. Stadion Śląski, Chorzów, Poland July 03, 2007.

2006.

4 Films
Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live at La Cigale

Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live at La Cigale

2006
The Red Hot Chili Peppers recorded live at La Cigale 2006. La Cigale, Paris, France April 20, 2006.
Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live at Fuji Rock Festival 2006

Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live at Fuji Rock Festival 2006

2006
The Red Hot Chili Peppers recorded live at Fuji Rock Festival 2006. Naeba Ski Resort, Niigata, Japan July 29, 2006.
Red Hot Chili Peppers - Live in Milan

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Live in Milan

2006
Les Red Hot Chili Peppers ont enregistré en direct à Milan pour le programme "Live" de MTV. The Alcatraz, Milan, Italie 24 avril 2006 HDTV Broadcast Contents: - Can't Stop - Charlie - Dites-moi Baby -...
Too Tough to Die: A Tribute to Johnny Ramone

Too Tough to Die: A Tribute to Johnny Ramone

2006
Le 12 septembre 2004, juste deux jours et demi avant la mort de Johnny Ramone, un groupe de musiciens et d'amis-entre eux Deborah Harry, The Dickies, X, Eddie Vedder et The Red Hot Chili Peppers ont o...

2005.

1 Film · 1 Séries
TV
Dancing with the Stars

Dancing with the Stars

6
2005
La compétition voit des célébrités exécuter des routines chorégraphiées de danse qui sont jugées par un panel d'experts de salle de bal renommés et votés par les spectateurs. Profitez de salsas, samba...
The Work of Director Mark Romanek

The Work of Director Mark Romanek

2005
Plus de deux douzaines de vidéos musicales réalisées par le cinéaste Mark Romanek (One-Hour Photo) sont rassemblées dans cette compilation de Palm Pictures. Parmi les chansons présentées dans The Work...

2004.

1 Film
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Live in Japan

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Live in Japan

2004
„Live in Japan“ is a Red Hot Chili Peppers concert video released as unofficial DVD in 2007. The concert was recorded on their show in the International Stadium in Yokohama on July 25, 2004. It featur...

2003.

3 Films
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Greatest Videos

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Greatest Videos

2003
The ultimate collection of 16 Red Hot Chili Peppers video clips including track by track commentary and behind the scenes. Extras include the making of "by the way" and extensive "on the road" footage...
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Live at Slane Castle

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Live at Slane Castle

10
2003
Live at Slane Castle est un concert vidéo de Red Hot Chili Peppers sorti en 2003, deux ans après la sortie de leur dernier DVD de concert, Off the Map. Le concert a été enregistré leur deuxième specta...
Ramones - End of the Century

Ramones - End of the Century

2003
Le documentaire porte sur le légendaire groupe punk les Ramones. Grâce à un mélange de séquences d'archives, d'archives et de nouvelles interviews avec tous les membres des différentes formations du g...

2001.

2 Films
John Frusciante Plays and Sings

John Frusciante Plays and Sings

2001
Une représentation visuelle de l'album "To Record Only Water for Ten Days" de John Frusciante. Le musicien tourne autour, s'agenouille, frappe un mur dans un espace fermé, est frappé par une voiture à...
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Off the Map

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Off the Map

2001
Off the Map est un DVD sorti par le groupe de rock alternatif américain Red Hot Chili Peppers en 2001, deux ans après la sortie de leur septième album studio, Californication.

1999.

1 Film
Red Hot Chili Peppers: [1999] Bizarre Festival

Red Hot Chili Peppers: [1999] Bizarre Festival

1999
Red Hot Chili Peppers at Butzweilerhof, Cologne, Germany.

1998.

1 Film
Free Tibet

Free Tibet

1998
A film about the Tibetan Freedom Concert in San Francisco.

1997.

1 Séries
TV
Behind the Music

Behind the Music

1997
Un regard intime dans la vie personnelle des artistes les plus grands et les plus influents de la musique pop..

1993.

1 Film
Stuff

Stuff

1993
La maison du guitariste RHCP John Frusciante est le sujet d'un documentaire. Le but principal du film était de montrer le chaos de sa vie..

1991.

1 Film
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Funky Monks

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Funky Monks

1991
Funky Monks est le titre d'un documentaire de 1991 (également le titre d'une chanson de l'album 1991 Blood Sugar Sex Magik) sur le groupe de rock Red Hot Chili Peppers et l'enregistrement de leur très...

1990.

1 Film · 1 Séries
TV
Les Nuls, l'émission

Les Nuls, l'émission

1990
Dans cette émission, diffusée tous les samedis à 22 h en direct du Studio Gabriel à Paris, Les Nuls étaient accompagnés d'un invité acteur, qui jouait avec eux leurs sketchs, et d'un invité musical, q...
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Psychedelic Sexfunk Live from Heaven

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Psychedelic Sexfunk Live from Heaven

1990
Psychedelic Sexfunk Live from Heaven is a video album filmed in concert at Long Beach Arena, California on December 30, 1989 and released in 1990 on VHS. The video contains live, rehearsal and backsta...

1984.

1 Séries
TV
MTV Video Music Awards

MTV Video Music Awards

1984
Une cérémonie annuelle de remise de prix présentée par MTV pour honorer le meilleur dans le médium vidéo..

1975.

1 Séries
TV
Saturday Night Live

Saturday Night Live

6.36
1975
Une comédie télévisée de fin de nuit et un spectacle varié créé par Lorne Michaels. Les sketchs de comédie, qui parodient la culture et la politique contemporaines, sont interprétés par un grand group...
Dernière mise à jour: 
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

John Frusciante

John Frusciante

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1970-03-05 (51 years old) · Gender: Male · Place of Birth: Queens, New York, USA

21 Movies · 4 TV shows

Also Known As: John Anthony Frusciante · Trickfinger

Biography

John Anthony Frusciante ( (listen); born March 5, 1970) is an American musician best known as the guitarist of the rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers. He has also released 12 solo albums and seven EPs.Frusciante joined the Chili Peppers at age 18 after the death of guitarist Hillel Slovak, and first appeared on the band's album Mother's Milk (1989). His second album with the band, Blood Sugar Sex Magik (1991), became their breakthrough hit; overwhelmed by the newfound popularity, Frusciante quit in 1992. He became a recluse and fell into drug addiction. In 1998, he completed drug rehabilitation and rejoined the band. Their next album, Californication (1999), sold 15.4 million copies. It was followed by By the Way (2002) and Stadium Arcadium (2006). Frusciante left again in 2009 to focus on his solo work, and rejoined in 2019.Frusciante's solo work encompasses genres including experimental rock, ambient music, and electronica. He released his first solo albums, Niandra LaDes and Usually Just a T-Shirt (1994) and Smile from the Streets You Hold (1997), during a period of drug addiction. He released six albums in 2004, each exploring different genres and recording techniques and genres. In 2009, Frusciante released The Empyrean, which features Chili Peppers bassist Flea and Josh Klinghoffer. Frusciante also released acid house music under the alias Trickfinger. With Josh Klinghoffer and Joe Lally, he released two albums as Ataxia. He has also worked with acts including the Mars Volta, Duran Duran, Wu-Tang Clan, Swahili Blonde, Black Knights, the Bicycle Thief, Glenn Hughes, Ziggy Marley, Johnny Cash, George Clinton, Johnny Marr, and Dewa Budjana.Frusciante was named the 18th greatest guitarist of all time by Rolling Stone's in 2003, and the 72nd in 2011. He was ranked as number 42 in Gibson's list of the "50 Best Guitarists of All Time". He was voted "The Best Guitarist of the Last 30 Years" in a 2010 BBC poll called "The Axe Factor". Frusciante was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of the Red Hot Chili Peppers on April 14, 2012.

Early Life

Frusciante was born in Queens, New York, on March 5, 1970. Frusciante is of Italian descent; his paternal great-grandfather Generoso Frusciante emigrated from Benevento. His father, John Sr., is a Juilliard-trained pianist, and his mother Gail was a promising vocalist who gave up her career to be a stay-at-home mother. Frusciante's family moved to Tucson, Arizona, and then Florida, where his father served as a Broward County judge until October 2010. His parents separated, and he and his mother moved to Santa Monica, California.A year later, Frusciante and his mother moved to Mar Vista, Los Angeles, with his new stepfather, who, he says, "really supported me and made me feel good about being an artist". He became involved in the Los Angeles punk rock scene. At age nine, he was infatuated with the Germs, wearing out several copies of their record (GI). By age ten, he had taught himself how to play most of (GI)'s songs. He has stated that he did not know what he was doing and that he would play every chord with a single-finger barre.Frusciante began studying guitarists such as Jeff Beck, Jimmy Page, David Gilmour and Jimi Hendrix at 11. He discovered Frank Zappa, whose work he would study for hours. He dropped out of high school at age 16 with the permission of his parents and upon completion of a proficiency test. With their support, he moved to Los Angeles to develop his musicianship. He began taking classes at the Guitar Institute of Technology, but turned to punching in without actually attending and left shortly thereafter.

Movies & TV shows

2015.

1 Movie
Stone Barn Castle

Stone Barn Castle

2015
An Academy Award winning actor fell in love with a partially burned stone barn, reminiscent of an old European castle, hidden in the woods of upstate New York. Looking to fulfill a life-long dream of ...

2011.

2 Movies
Bob and the Monster

Bob and the Monster

2011
Six years in the making, this documentary film follows Bob Forrest through his life-threatening struggle with addiction, to his transformation into one of the most influential and controversial drug c...
God Bless Ozzy Osbourne

God Bless Ozzy Osbourne

2011
With never before seen footage from the archives and interviews with Paul McCartney, Tommy Lee and others, God Bless Ozzy Osbourne is the first documentary to take viewers inside the complex mind of r...

2010.

2 Movies
The Sentimental Engine Slayer

The Sentimental Engine Slayer

2010
Barlam (Omar Rodriguez-Lopez) struggles to find himself as he bags groceries, has a semi-incestuous relationship with his sister and attempts to understand his parents' long-ago divorce. Events spiral...
The Heart is a Drum Machine

The Heart is a Drum Machine

2010
Many of today's top artists and scholars wrestle with the question in this cinematic look at a uniquely human obsession. The film is called The Heart is a Drum Machine.

2007.

1 Movie
Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live in Poland

Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live in Poland

2007
The Red Hot Chili Peppers recorded live in Poland 2007. Stadion Śląski, Chorzów, Poland July 03, 2007.

2006.

4 Movies
Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live at La Cigale

Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live at La Cigale

2006
The Red Hot Chili Peppers recorded live at La Cigale 2006. La Cigale, Paris, France April 20, 2006.
Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live at Fuji Rock Festival 2006

Red Hot Chili Peppers : Live at Fuji Rock Festival 2006

2006
The Red Hot Chili Peppers recorded live at Fuji Rock Festival 2006. Naeba Ski Resort, Niigata, Japan July 29, 2006.
Red Hot Chili Peppers - Live in Milan

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Live in Milan

2006
The Red Hot Chili Peppers recorded live in Milan for MTV's "Live" program. The Alcatraz, Milan, Italy April 24, 2006 HDTV Broadcast Contents: - Can't Stop - Charlie - Tell Me Baby - Dani California...
Too Tough to Die: A Tribute to Johnny Ramone

Too Tough to Die: A Tribute to Johnny Ramone

2006
On September 12, 2004, just two-and-a-half days before Johnny Ramone's death, a group of musicians and friends-among them Deborah Harry, The Dickies, X, Eddie Vedder, and The Red Hot Chili Peppers-sta...

2005.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Dancing with the Stars

Dancing with the Stars

6
2005
The celebrities perform choreographed dance routines which are judged by a panel of renowned ballroom experts and then voted on by the viewers. As they compete for the mirrorball trophy, enjoy sizzlin...
The Work of Director Mark Romanek

The Work of Director Mark Romanek

2005
There are more than two-dozen music-videos directed by Mark Romanek in this collection. "Novocaine for the Soul" by Eels, "99 Problems" by Jay-Z, and "Hurt" by Johnny Cash are some of the songs featur...

2004.

1 Movie
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Live in Japan

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Live in Japan

2004
„Live in Japan“ is a Red Hot Chili Peppers concert video released as unofficial DVD in 2007. The concert was recorded on their show in the International Stadium in Yokohama on July 25, 2004. It featur...

2003.

2 Movies
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Live at Slane Castle

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Live at Slane Castle

10
2003
Two years after the release of their latest concert DVD, Off the Map, the Red Hot Chili Peppers released a concert video in 2003 called Live at Slane Castle. They had their second show at Slane Castle...
End of the Century: The Story of the Ramones

End of the Century: The Story of the Ramones

2003
The documentary is about a band. Through a mixture of archival footage, archival and new interviews with all members of the band's various lineups, and new interviews with a number of their contempora...

2001.

2 Movies
John Frusciante Plays and Sings

John Frusciante Plays and Sings

2001
There is a visual representation of John Frusciante's album. The musician is spinning around, kneeling, hitting a wall in a closed space, and being hit by a car outside.
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Off the Map

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Off the Map

2001
Released in 2001, the four brothers of funk known as The Red Hot Chili Peppers (Anthony Kiedis, John Frusciante, Michael "Flea" Balzary, and Chad Smith) had this 25 song concert released. It was taped...

1999.

1 Movie
Red Hot Chili Peppers: [1999] Bizarre Festival

Red Hot Chili Peppers: [1999] Bizarre Festival

1999
Red Hot Chili Peppers at Butzweilerhof, Cologne, Germany.

1998.

1 Movie
Free Tibet

Free Tibet

1998
A film about the Tibetan Freedom Concert in San Francisco.

1997.

1 TV show
TV
Behind the Music

Behind the Music

1997
An intimate look into the personal lives of pop music's most influential artists.

1993.

1 Movie
Stuff

Stuff

1993
John Frusciante's house is the subject of a documentary. The film was to show the chaos in his life.

1991.

1 Movie
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Funky Monks

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Funky Monks

1991
Funky Monks is the title of a 1991 documentary about the rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers and the recording of their highly successful 1991 Warner Bros album. Blood Sugar Sex Magik is a novel. Rubin is...

1990.

1 Movie
Red Hot Chili Peppers: Psychedelic Sexfunk Live from Heaven

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Psychedelic Sexfunk Live from Heaven

1990
Psychedelic Sexfunk Live from Heaven is a video album filmed in concert at Long Beach Arena, California on December 30, 1989 and released in 1990 on VHS. The video contains live, rehearsal and backsta...

1984.

1 TV show
TV
MTV Video Music Awards

MTV Video Music Awards

1984
MTV presents an annual award ceremony to honor the best in the music video medium.

1975.

1 TV show
TV
Saturday Night Live

Saturday Night Live

6.36
1975
A late-night live television sketch comedy and variety show created by Lorne Michaels. The show's comedy sketches, which parody contemporary culture and politics, are performed by a large and varying ...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "John_Frusciante", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application