Davina Craig

Davina Craig

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1914-04-20 · Todtag: 1983-01-01 (68 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Frauen

16 Filme

Biographie

Dezember 2002, auch bekannt unter dem Künstlernamen Davina Craig vor ihrer Heirat, war eine in England geborene Schauspielerin, die in den 1930er- und frühen 1940er-Jahren für ihre Rollen auf der Bühne und im Film in ihrem Heimatland und in Neuseeland bekannt war und in den 1950er-Jahren ihre Karriere als Schauspielerin fortsetzte. Sie war auch Radio- und Bühnenproduzentin und Regisseurin, und ab den frühen 1970er-Jahren arbeitete sie in Australien hauptsächlich in Fernsehserien.

Frühes Leben

Dezember 1912 in London als Eileen Eliza Smith geboren, war Whitehouse die Tochter von David Whitehouse und Florence Smith. Ihr Vater starb, als sie zwei Jahre alt war, und sie wurde in Davina umbenannt. Ihre Mutter heiratete 10 Jahre später einen Ex-Soldat.1941 heiratete sie John Henry Archibald Whitehouse und 1952 emigrierten sie und ihre Kinder nach Neuseeland. Davina Whitehouse wurde 1977 ein eingebürgerter neuseeländischer Staatsbürger.

Filme und Serien

1946.

1 Film
I'll Turn to You

I'll Turn to You

1946
When a soldier returns from the Far East after the war, he and his wife have to adjust to life at home.

1941.

1 Film

1940.

1 Film

1939.

1 Film
Traitor Spy

Traitor Spy

1939
Ein britischer Mann wird von britischen und deutschen Spionen gejagt, wenn er versucht, Blaupausen zu verkaufen..

1938.

1 Film
South Riding

South Riding

1938
Winifred Holtby erkannte, dass die lokale Regierung keine trockene Angelegenheit von Treffen und Memoranden ist:- aber "die Front-Line-Verteidigung von der Menschheit gegen ihre gemeinsamen Feinde von...

1937.

1 Film
London Melody

London Melody

1937
Jacqueline intrigiert einen Diplomaten, so unbekannt findet er ihr eine Wohnung und finanziert ihre musikalische Ausbildung. Am Ende verliebt sie sich in einen seiner Untergebenen. Es stellt sich hera...

1936.

4 Filme
Crown v. Stevens

Crown v. Stevens

1936
Als ein Ex-Tänzer einen Mann für sein Geld heiratet, wird sie suprised finden, dass er ein echter Skinflint ist. Sie schuldet viel Geld einem Kredit-Schark, der hinter ihr her ist. Jedoch trägt ihr Ma...
Dusty Ermine

Dusty Ermine

1936
Ein Schmied kehrt zu seiner Familie zurück, als er das Gefängnis verlässt, um geradeaus zu gehen. Obwohl er von einer internationalen Fälschungsbande angesprochen wird, hält er sein Wort, nur um seine...
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

1936
Es ist England in den 1830er Jahren. Londons Dockside wimmelt von Schiffen und Matrosen, die ihr Vermögen in fremden Ländern gemacht haben. Sweeney Todd, ein Friseur der Fleet Street, wartet auf die A...
Where There's a Will

Where There's a Will

1936
Will Hay spielt den pennyless, bangling Rechtsanwalt Benjamin Stubbins, der in seinem Büro ankommt, um seinen Bürojungen mit seinen Füßen auf dem Schreibtisch zu finden, liest ein wildes Westmagazin, ...

1935.

2 Filme

1934.

1 Film
The Black Abbot

The Black Abbot

1934
Eine Bande von Gaunern benutzt die Legende eines Geisters, der ein altes dunkles Herrenhaus heimsucht, um ihnen zu helfen, einen reichen Mann zu entführen..

1933.

3 Filme
This Week of Grace

This Week of Grace

1933
Grace Milroy verliert ihre Arbeit in einer Fabrik. Doch durch eine seltsame Reihe von Umständen, wird sie als Haushälterin auf der nahe gelegenen Swinford Castle die Heimat der exzentrischen Herzogin ...
I Lived with You

I Lived with You

1933
In London trifft eine junge Dame auf einen obdachlosen und scheinbar penniless russischen Prinzen. Sie stellt ihn in ihre Mittelschicht Fulham Familie vor und er zieht ein. Es stellt sich heraus, dass...
The Ghost Camera

The Ghost Camera

1933
Wenn ein Foto am Tatort aufgenommen wird, wird die Kamera aus einem Schlossfenster geworfen, um die Beweise zu zerstören und landet in der Rückseite eines vorbeifahrenden Autos des Chemikers John Gray...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Davina Craig

Davina Craig

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1914-04-20 · Deathday: 1983-01-01 (68 years old) · Gender: Female

16 Movies

Biography

Davina Whitehouse (born Eileen Eliza Smith; 16 December 1912 – 25 December 2002), also known by the stage name Davina Craig before her marriage, was an English-born actress, acclaimed for her roles on stage and film in her native land in the 1930s and early 1940s and in New Zealand from the 1950s where she continued her career as an actress. She was also a radio and stage producer and director, and from the early 1970s she worked in Australia primarily in television serials.

Early Life

Born Eileen Eliza Smith in London on 16 December 1912, Whitehouse was the daughter of Scottish-born David Whitehouse and Florence Smith. Her father died when she was two years old, and she was renamed Davina in his memory. Her mother remarried an ex-soldier 10 years later.In 1941 she married John Henry Archibald Whitehouse, and in 1952 they and their children emigrated to New Zealand. Davina Whitehouse became a naturalised New Zealand citizen in 1977.

Movies & TV shows

1946.

1 Movie
I'll Turn to You

I'll Turn to You

1946
When a soldier returns from the Far East after the war, he and his wife have to adjust to life at home.

1941.

1 Movie
Tower of Terror

Tower of Terror

1941
Wartime Germany: Marie, a concentration camp escapee on the run from the Nazis, narrowly escapes drowing when she is rescued by Wolfe Kristan a half-mad lighthouse keeper. Brought aboard the lighthous...

1940.

1 Movie
Hoots Mon

Hoots Mon

1940
An English comedian is infuriated by a Scottish comedienne's impersonation of him

1939.

1 Movie
Traitor Spy

Traitor Spy

1939
A British man is hunted by British and German spies when he tries to sell blueprints.

1938.

1 Movie
South Riding

South Riding

1938
Winifred Holtby realised that Local Government is not a dry affair of meetings and memoranda:- but 'the front-line defence thrown up by humanity against its common enemies of sickness, poverty and ign...

1937.

1 Movie
London Melody

London Melody

1937
He finds her an apartment and finances her musical training because he intrigues a diplomat. She fell in love with one of his underlings. Will the diplomat save her?

1936.

4 Movies
Crown v. Stevens

Crown v. Stevens

1936
An ex-dancer marrying a man for money is surprised to find he is a real skinflint. She owes a loan-shark a lot of money. Her husband has a lot of insurance.
Dusty Ermine

Dusty Ermine

1936
When a forger leaves jail, he will return to his family. His nephew is in the Swiss Alps helping the crooks after being approached by an international counterfeiting gang. With Scotland Yard hot-footi...
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

1936
England was in the 1830s. Ships and sailors who have made their fortune in foreign lands can be found at London's dockside. Sweeney Todd is waiting for the men whose first port of call is for a close ...
Where There's a Will

Where There's a Will

1936
Will Hay plays the pennyless, bungling solicitor Benjamin Stubbins, who arrives at his office to find his office boy with his feet up on the desk, reading a wild west magazine, which Hay confiscates s...

1935.

2 Movies
Annie, Leave the Room!

Annie, Leave the Room!

1935
British comedy film directed by Leslie S. Hiscott
The Private Secretary

The Private Secretary

1935
A timid and dim-witted clergyman is duped into helping a playboy avoid his creditors, inherit his uncle's fortune and get the girl.

1934.

1 Movie
The Black Abbot

The Black Abbot

1934
A gang of crooks use the legend of a ghost to help them kidnap a rich man.

1933.

3 Movies
This Week of Grace

This Week of Grace

1933
Grace lost her job working at the factory. She was taken on as a maid at the Swinford Castle because of a strange set of circumstances.
I Lived with You

I Lived with You

1933
A homeless and penniless Russian prince is meeting a young lady in London. She introduces him to her family. He was given a number of diamonds by the last czar, and he was persuaded to sell them. Chan...
The Ghost Camera

The Ghost Camera

1933
When a photograph is taken at the scene of a murder, the camera is tossed out of a castle window to destroy the evidence and lands in the back of a passing car belonging to chemist John Gray who becom...
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application