Angelica Ross

Angelica Ross

Célèbre pour: Acting · Date de naissance: 1980-11-08 (40 ans) · Sexe: Femmes · Lieu de naissance: Washington, D.C

4 Films · 5 Séries

Alias: Angelica Love Ross

Biographie

Angelica Ross, née en 1980-1981 (39-40 ans), est une femme d'affaires, actrice et défenseuse des droits des transgenres aux États-Unis.Codeuse informatique autodidacte, elle est devenue fondatrice et chef de la direction de TransTech Social Enterprises, une entreprise qui aide à employer des personnes transgenres dans l'industrie de la technologie.Ross a commencé sa carrière d'actrice dans la série web Her Story (2016), après quoi elle a reçu une reconnaissance et une reconnaissance critiques supplémentaires pour ses rôles de star dans la série de théâtres FX Pose (2018-2019) et la série d'anthologie d'horreur de FX American Horror Story (2019-présent).

Vie personnelle

Ross était une fois fiancée, mais a annulé les fiançailles car son fiancé ne voulait pas que les autres sachent que Ross était transgenre. Elle est une bouddhiste pratiquante.

Jeunesse

Angelica Ross est née à Kenosha, dans le Wisconsin, puis a grandi au nord dans la voisine Racine. Ross, une femme trans, a dit qu'elle était perçue comme féminine dès un jeune âge. En 1998, quand elle avait dix-sept ans, elle est sortie comme gay à sa mère, une chrétienne évangélique. Sa mère n'a pas reçu la nouvelle bien et, selon Ross, « elle m'a dit que je devrais me suicider ou elle le ferait, parce qu'elle ne pouvait pas avoir quelqu'un comme moi comme son enfant. » Ross a envisagé de mettre fin à sa propre vie et surdosé avec des médicaments, mais a survécu. Ross s'installe à Rochester, à New York, avant d'être stationnée à Yokosuka, à Kanagawa.Après six mois de service, elle demande et reçoit un congé « non qualifié » en vertu de la politique « Ne pas demander à ne pas dire » (qui était alors en vigueur) en raison d'être harcelée par des hommes enrôlés qui l'ont contrainte à dire qu'elle était gay.Ross retourne chez elle et se fait des amis avec une drag queen appelée Traci Ross qui l'aide à commencer sa transition sexuelle à l'âge de 19 ans.En découvrant qu'elle était en transition, ses parents la jettent dehors et Ross s'installe avec son père biologique (qui l'accepte un peu plus) à Roanoke, Virginia. Bien que Ross et ses parents aient été éloignés pendant un certain temps, elle affirme que leur relation a depuis été réparée. Pendant les six années qu'elle a vécu à Roanoke, Ross a travaillé comme serveuse chez Applebee pour qu'elle puisse gagner assez d'argent pour payer le loyer et fréquenter l'école de cosmétologie. Elle a été relâchée de son travail de serveuse en raison de discrimination. Ross a ensuite déménagé à Hollywood, en Floride, et a travaillé comme modèle et escorte, puis directeur web, jusqu'en 2003. Elle a ensuite déménagé à Chicago pour devenir la coordinatrice de l'emploi pour le Trans Life Center.

Films & Séries

2021.

1 Séries
TV
Pride

Pride

2021
La lutte pour les droits civils pour la communauté lesbienne, gay, bisexuelle et queer en Amérique est chronique dans une série documentaire en six parties.

2020.

1 Film
Identités trans : Au-delà de l'image

Identités trans : Au-delà de l'image

2020
Une enquête sur la façon dont les histoires fabuleuses d'Hollywood ont profondément influencé la façon dont les Américains se sentent à l'égard des personnes transgenres, et comment les gens transgenr...

2019.

2 Films · 1 Séries
American Horror Story: 1984

American Horror Story: 1984

2019
Au cours de l'été 1984, cinq amis échappent à Los Angeles pour travailler comme conseillers au Camp Redwood. Lorsqu'ils s'adaptent à leurs nouveaux emplois, ils apprennent rapidement que la seule chos...
Framing Agnes

Framing Agnes

2019
À la fin des années 1950, une femme nommée Agnes s'est approchée du Centre médical de l'UCLA à la recherche d'une opération de réaffectation sexuelle. Son histoire a été longtemps considérée comme exc...
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall est une ancienne animatrice de nouvelles et journaliste et elle interroge les gens dans des conversations significatives et divertissantes.

2018.

1 Film · 1 Séries
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
Une comédie musicale de danse qui explore la juxtaposition de plusieurs segments de la vie et de la société des années 1980 à New York : le monde de la culture du ballon, l'ascension de l'univers luxu...
I Dream You Dream of Me

I Dream You Dream of Me

2018
A lone woman marks her trail and sheds some excess baggage along the way. A fresh take on the modern Western.

2016.

1 Séries
TV
Her Story

Her Story

2016
Deux femmes trans à Los Angeles qui ont renoncé à l'amour sont au centre de Son Histoire. Le premier homme qu'elle a envisagé d'ouvrir depuis des années est James, un journaliste qui s'approche de ell...

2011.

1 Séries
TV
American Horror Story

American Horror Story

6.11
2011
Une série d'anthologie d'horreur dramatique centré sur différents personnages et lieux, y compris une maison avec un passé meurtrier, un asile, un corbeau de sorcières, un spectacle de monstres, un hô...
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Angelica_Ross", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Angelica Ross

Angelica Ross

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1980-11-08 (40 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Washington, D.C

3 Movies · 5 TV shows

Also Known As: Angelica Love Ross

Biography

Angelica Ross (born 1980/1981 (age 39–40) is an American businesswoman, actress, and transgender rights advocate. A self-taught computer coder, she went on to become founder and CEO of TransTech Social Enterprises, a firm that helps employ transgender people in the tech industry.Ross began her acting career in the web series Her Story (2016), after which she received further recognition and critical acclaim for her starring roles in the FX drama series Pose (2018–2019) and the FX anthology horror series American Horror Story (2019–present).

Personal Life

Ross was once engaged, but called off the engagement as her fiancé did not want others to know that Ross was transgender. She is a practicing Buddhist.

Early Life

Angelica Ross was born in Kenosha, Wisconsin, then raised to the north in nearby Racine. Ross, a trans woman, has said she was perceived as feminine from a young age. In 1998, when she was seventeen, she came out as gay to her mother, an evangelical Christian. Her mother did not receive the news well as, according to Ross, "she told me I should commit suicide or she would, because she couldn't have someone like me as her child." Ross considered ending her own life and overdosed on medication but survived.Upon graduating high school at 17, Ross briefly attended the University of Wisconsin–Parkside before dropping out after one semester. Ross decided to join the U.S. Navy (after her parents signed a waiver so that she could join as a minor) in order to qualify for the G.I. Bill. Ross initially moved to Rochester, New York, before being stationed in Yokosuka, Kanagawa. After six months of service, she requested and received an "uncharacterized" discharge under the "Don't Ask Don't Tell" policy (which was then in force) due to being harassed by enlisted men who coerced her into saying she was gay.Ross moved back home, and made friends with a drag queen called Traci Ross who helped her begin her gender transition at the age of 19. Upon discovering that she was transitioning, her parents threw her out and Ross moved in with her biological father (who was slightly more accepting of her) in Roanoke, Virginia. Although Ross and her parents were estranged for a time, she states that their relationship has since been mended. During the six years that she lived in Roanoke, Ross worked as a waitress at Applebee's so that she could earn enough money to pay rent and attend cosmetology school. She was let go from her waitress job due to discrimination. Ross then moved to Hollywood, Florida and worked as a model and escort, then web manager, until 2003. She started a web development and graphic design business and took acting classes. She later moved to Chicago to become the employment coordinator for the Trans Life Center.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 TV show
TV
Pride

Pride

2021
The fight for civil rights for the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and queer community in America is chronicled in a six-part documentary series.

2020.

1 Movie
Disclosure

Disclosure

2020
Hollywood's fabled stories have had a profound influence on how Americans feel about trans people and how they are taught to feel about themselves.

2019.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
Framing Agnes

Framing Agnes

2019
The UCLA Medical Center was approached by a woman in the late 1950s who wanted to have sex reassignment surgery. Her story was considered to be exceptional and singular until the case files of other p...
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall is a former news host and journalist and she interviews people in thorough meaningful and entertaining conversations.

2018.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
A dance musical that explores the juxtaposition of several segments of 1980s life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, and the downtown social an...
I Dream You Dream of Me

I Dream You Dream of Me

2018
A lone woman marks her trail and sheds some excess baggage along the way. A fresh take on the modern Western.

2016.

1 TV show
TV
Her Story

Her Story

2016
The focus of Her Story is two trans women who have given up on love. James, a reporter who approaches her for an interview, is the first man she's considered opening up to in years. They have been com...

2011.

1 TV show
TV
American Horror Story

American Horror Story

6.11
2011
An anthology horror drama series centering on different characters and locations, including a house with a past, an asylum, a witch coven, a freak show, a hotel, and a farmhouse.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Angelica_Ross", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application