Angelica Ross

Angelica Ross

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1980-11-08 (40 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Frauen · Geburtsort: Washington, D.C

3 Filme · 5 Serien

Auch bekannt als: Angelica Love Ross

Biographie

Angelica Ross (geb. 1980/1981) ist eine US-amerikanische Geschäftsfrau, Schauspielerin und Rechtsanwältin für Transgenderrechte. Als selbsterzogene Computercoderin wurde sie Gründerin und CEOin von TransTech Social Enterprises, einer Firma, die Transgender in der Technologiebranche beschäftigt.Ross begann ihre Schauspielkarriere in der Webserie Her Story (2016), nach der sie weitere Anerkennung und Kritik für ihre Hauptrollen in der FX-Dramaserie Pose (2018–2019) und der FX-Anthologie-Horrorserie American Horror Story (2019–heute) erhielt.

Persönliches Leben

Ross war einmal verlobt, aber rief die Verlobung ab, da ihr Verlobter nicht wollte, dass andere wissen, dass Ross Transgender war. Sie ist eine praktizierende Buddhistin.

Frühes Leben

Angelica Ross wurde in Kenosha, Wisconsin, geboren, wuchs dann in der Nähe von Racine in den Norden auf. Ross, eine Transfrau, hat gesagt, dass sie von einem jungen Alter an als weiblich wahrgenommen wurde. 1998, als sie siebzehn war, kam sie als homosexuell für ihre Mutter heraus, eine evangelische Christin. Ihre Mutter erhielt nicht die Nachrichten gut und, nach Ross, "sie sagte mir, ich sollte Selbstmord begehen oder sie würde, weil sie nicht jemand wie ihr Kind haben konnte." Ross überlegte, ihr eigenes Leben zu beenden und überdosiert Medikamente, aber überlebte. == Leben ==Ross zog zunächst nach Rochester, New York, bevor sie in Yokosuka, Kanagawa stationiert wurde. Nach sechs Monaten Dienstzeit bat sie um eine "ungarische" Entlassung unter der "Don't Ask Don't Tell"-Politik (die damals in Kraft war), weil sie von Männern belästigt wurde, die sie dazu zwangen, zu sagen, dass sie schwul sei.Ross zog nach Hause zurück und freundete sich mit einer Drag Queen namens Traci Ross an, die ihr im Alter von 19 Jahren geholfen hatte, ihren Geschlechtsübergang zu beginnen.Nachdem sie entdeckt hatte, dass sie überwechselte, warfen ihre Eltern sie hinaus und Ross zog mit ihrem biologischen Vater (der sie etwas mehr akzeptierte) in Roanoke, Virginia, ein. Obwohl Ross und ihre Eltern für eine Weile entfremdet waren, sagt sie, dass ihre Beziehung seitdem gebessert worden ist. Während der sechs Jahre, die sie in Roanoke lebte, arbeitete Ross als Kellnerin bei Applebee, so dass sie genug Geld verdienen konnte, um Miete zu zahlen und besuchen kosmetologische Schule. Sie wurde von ihrem Kellner Job aufgrund von Diskriminierung losgelassen. Ross zog dann nach Hollywood, Florida und arbeitete als Modell und Eskorte, dann Web-Manager, bis 2003. Sie begann eine Web-Entwicklung und Grafik-Design-Geschäft und nahm Schauspielunterricht. Später zog sie nach Chicago, um die Arbeitskoordinatorin für das Trans Life Center zu werden.

Filme und Serien

2021.

1 Serie
TV
Pride

Pride

2021
Der Kampf für Bürgerrechte für die lesbische, schwule, bisexuelle und queere Gemeinschaft in Amerika wird in einer sechsteiligen Dokumentarfilmserie dokumentiert.

2020.

1 Film
Disclosure - Hollywoods Bild von Transgender

Disclosure - Hollywoods Bild von Transgender

2020
In der Dokumentation Disclosure: Trans Lives on Screen wirft Regisseur Sam Feder einen Blick auf Hollywoods Darstellung von Transgender-Personen in den letzten 100 Jahren von Film und Fernsehen und di...

2019.

1 Film · 1 Serie
Framing Agnes

Framing Agnes

2019
The UCLA Medical Center was approached by a woman in the late 1950s who wanted to have sex reassignment surgery. Her story was considered to be exceptional and singular until the case files of other p...
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Die Tamron Hall ist eine ehemalige Nachrichtenmoderatorin und Journalistin und interviewt Menschen in sinnvollen und unterhaltsamen Gesprächen.

2018.

1 Film · 1 Serie
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
Ein Tanz-Musical, das die Gegenüberstellung mehrerer Segmente des Lebens und der Gesellschaft der 1980er Jahre in New York untersucht: die Ballkulturwelt, der Aufstieg des Luxusuniversums der Trump-Är...
I Dream You Dream of Me

I Dream You Dream of Me

2018
A lone woman marks her trail and sheds some excess baggage along the way. A fresh take on the modern Western.

2016.

1 Serie
TV
Her Story

Her Story

2016
Zwei Transfrauen in Los Angeles, die auf Liebe verzichtet haben, stehen im Mittelpunkt ihrer Geschichte. Der erste Mann, den sie seit Jahren als Öffnung betrachtet, ist James, ein Reporter, der sich i...

2011.

1 Serie
TV
American Horror Story

American Horror Story

6.11
2011
Eine Anthologie Horror-Drama-Serie mit Schwerpunkt auf verschiedenen Charakteren und Orten, darunter ein Haus mit einer Vergangenheit, ein Asyl, ein Hexenzirkel, eine Freak-Show, ein Hotel, und ein Ba...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Angelica_Ross", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Angelica Ross

Angelica Ross

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1980-11-08 (40 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Washington, D.C

3 Movies · 5 TV shows

Also Known As: Angelica Love Ross

Biography

Angelica Ross (born 1980/1981 (age 39–40) is an American businesswoman, actress, and transgender rights advocate. A self-taught computer coder, she went on to become founder and CEO of TransTech Social Enterprises, a firm that helps employ transgender people in the tech industry.Ross began her acting career in the web series Her Story (2016), after which she received further recognition and critical acclaim for her starring roles in the FX drama series Pose (2018–2019) and the FX anthology horror series American Horror Story (2019–present).

Personal Life

Ross was once engaged, but called off the engagement as her fiancé did not want others to know that Ross was transgender. She is a practicing Buddhist.

Early Life

Angelica Ross was born in Kenosha, Wisconsin, then raised to the north in nearby Racine. Ross, a trans woman, has said she was perceived as feminine from a young age. In 1998, when she was seventeen, she came out as gay to her mother, an evangelical Christian. Her mother did not receive the news well as, according to Ross, "she told me I should commit suicide or she would, because she couldn't have someone like me as her child." Ross considered ending her own life and overdosed on medication but survived.Upon graduating high school at 17, Ross briefly attended the University of Wisconsin–Parkside before dropping out after one semester. Ross decided to join the U.S. Navy (after her parents signed a waiver so that she could join as a minor) in order to qualify for the G.I. Bill. Ross initially moved to Rochester, New York, before being stationed in Yokosuka, Kanagawa. After six months of service, she requested and received an "uncharacterized" discharge under the "Don't Ask Don't Tell" policy (which was then in force) due to being harassed by enlisted men who coerced her into saying she was gay.Ross moved back home, and made friends with a drag queen called Traci Ross who helped her begin her gender transition at the age of 19. Upon discovering that she was transitioning, her parents threw her out and Ross moved in with her biological father (who was slightly more accepting of her) in Roanoke, Virginia. Although Ross and her parents were estranged for a time, she states that their relationship has since been mended. During the six years that she lived in Roanoke, Ross worked as a waitress at Applebee's so that she could earn enough money to pay rent and attend cosmetology school. She was let go from her waitress job due to discrimination. Ross then moved to Hollywood, Florida and worked as a model and escort, then web manager, until 2003. She started a web development and graphic design business and took acting classes. She later moved to Chicago to become the employment coordinator for the Trans Life Center.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 TV show
TV
Pride

Pride

2021
The fight for civil rights for the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and queer community in America is chronicled in a six-part documentary series.

2020.

1 Movie
Disclosure

Disclosure

2020
Hollywood's fabled stories have had a profound influence on how Americans feel about trans people and how they are taught to feel about themselves.

2019.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
Framing Agnes

Framing Agnes

2019
The UCLA Medical Center was approached by a woman in the late 1950s who wanted to have sex reassignment surgery. Her story was considered to be exceptional and singular until the case files of other p...
TV
Tamron Hall

Tamron Hall

2019
Tamron Hall is a former news host and journalist and she interviews people in thorough meaningful and entertaining conversations.

2018.

1 Movie · 1 TV show
TV
Pose

Pose

5.29
2018
A dance musical that explores the juxtaposition of several segments of 1980s life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe, and the downtown social an...
I Dream You Dream of Me

I Dream You Dream of Me

2018
A lone woman marks her trail and sheds some excess baggage along the way. A fresh take on the modern Western.

2016.

1 TV show
TV
Her Story

Her Story

2016
The focus of Her Story is two trans women who have given up on love. James, a reporter who approaches her for an interview, is the first man she's considered opening up to in years. They have been com...

2011.

1 TV show
TV
American Horror Story

American Horror Story

6.11
2011
An anthology horror drama series centering on different characters and locations, including a house with a past, an asylum, a witch coven, a freak show, a hotel, and a farmhouse.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Angelica_Ross", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application