Claire McCarthy

Claire McCarthy

Bekannt für: Directing · Geburtstag: 1950-01-01 (71 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Frauen · Geburtsort: Sydney

7 Filme · 1 Serie

Biographie

Claire McCarthy ist eine australische Drehbuchautorin, Regisseurin, Produzentin und bildende Künstlerin.

Persönliches Leben

Sie ist mit dem preisgekrönten Kameramann Denson Baker ACS verheiratet. Das Paar hat an The Waiting City, The Black Balloon, Skin und anderen Filmen sowie an Old Man Rivers Sunshine Music Video (in Varanasi) mitgewirkt. Sunshine wurde 2008 in der Kategorie "Best Music Video" für einen Australian Cinematographers Society Award nominiert und teilt ihre Zeit zwischen Sydney und Los Angeles.

Frühes Leben

Claire wurde in Sydney geboren, die Tochter von Christine, einer Autorin und Konzertpianistin, und John McCarthy QC. 1997 schloss sie ihr Studium mit Auszeichnung an der University of Technology, Sydney mit einem Bachelor of Design/Communications mit Schwerpunkt Film ab und ist Filmregisseurin (Fiction & Non-Fiction) Absolventin der Australian Film, Television and Radio School, 2001.

Filme und Serien

2021.

1 Serie
TV
Domina

Domina

2021
Der außergewöhnliche Aufstieg von Livia Drusilla, die die Widrigkeit überwand, um die mächtigste Frau der Welt zu werden.Folgen Sie Livias Reise von einem naiven jungen Mädchen, dessen Welt nach Juliu...

2019.

1 Film
Ophelia

Ophelia

2019
Dänemark, im 17. Jahrhundert. Die Halbwaise Ophelia wird in Zeiten des Krieges von Königin Gertrude unter ihre Fittiche genommen. Sie wird zu ihrer Lieblingszofe, was auch dem jungen Hamlet nicht verb...

2013.

1 Film
The Turning

The Turning

8
2013
Ein Kapitel des Romans des mehrfach preisgekrönten Autors Tim Winton wurde von siebzehn talentierten australischen Regisseuren erstellt. In einem atemberaubenden Porträt einer kleinen Küstengemeinde e...

2010.

1 Film
The Waiting City

The Waiting City

2010
Wenn ein australisches Paar nach Kalkutta reist, um ihr Baby zu sammeln, stellen sie fest, dass die Arrangements noch nicht abgeschlossen sind. Bald zieht die mystische Macht der indischen Stadt sie i...

2007.

1 Film
Skin

Skin

2007
Vor der Scheidung versuchte Robert, eine Beziehung zu seinen Töchtern an ihrem letzten gemeinsamen Urlaub zu revanchieren. Er beginnt zu erkennen, dass er den Zugang zu allem, was er liebt, verloren h...

Unknown Year.

3 Filme
The Personal History of Rachel DuPree

The Personal History of Rachel DuPree

Begeben in den frühen 1900er Jahren in South Dakota, Rachel und Isaac Dupree, ein afroamerikanisches Paar, erziehen ihre Familie auf einer isolierten Ranch in den Badlands.
The Colour Room

The Colour Room

Der Keramikkünstler, der in den 1920er Jahren in den Vordergrund trat, stammte aus Großbritannien.
The Burning Season

The Burning Season

Eine Wissenschaftlerin bringt ihre Teenagertochter in eine entlegene Region Afrikas, wo sie entschlossen ist, die letzten Lemuren zu retten und ihre Beziehung und Sicherheit in Gefahr zu bringen.
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Claire_McCarthy", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Claire McCarthy

Claire McCarthy

Known For: Directing · Birthday: 1950-01-01 · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Sydney

7 Movies · 1 TV show

Biography

Claire McCarthy is an Australian screenwriter, director, producer, and visual artist.

Personal Life

She is married to award-winning cinematographer Denson Baker ACS. The couple have collaborated on The Waiting City, The Black Balloon, Skin, and other films, as well as Old Man River's Sunshine music video (set in Varanasi). Sunshine was nominated for an Australian Cinematographers Society Award in 2008 in the "Best Music Video" category.She divides her time between Sydney and Los Angeles.

Early Life

Claire was born in Sydney, the daughter of Christine, an author and concert pianist, and John McCarthy QC. She graduated with honours from the University of Technology, Sydney with a Bachelor of Design/Communications majoring in film in 1997, and is a Screen Directing (Fiction & Non-Fiction) graduate of the Australian Film, Television and Radio School, 2001.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 TV show
TV
Domina

Domina

2021
The extraordinary rise of Livia Drusilla, who overcame adversity to become the most powerful woman in the world.Follow Livia’s journey from a naïve young girl whose world crumbles in the wake of Juliu...

2019.

1 Movie
Ophelia

Ophelia

2019
Hamlet's affections are captured by the singular spirit of Ophelia, who comes of age as lady-in-waiting for Queen Gertrude. As the kingdom is threatened by lust and betrayal, Ophelia finds herself tra...

2013.

1 Movie
The Turning

The Turning

2013
A chapter of the novel by multi award-winning author Tim Winton was created by seventeen talented Australian directors. In a stunning portrait of a small coastal community, the linking and overlap sto...

2010.

1 Movie
The Waiting City

The Waiting City

2010
When an Australian couple travel to Calcutta to collect their baby, they find that the arrangements have yet to be finalized. Soon, the mystic power of the Indian city pulls them in separate and unexp...

2007.

1 Movie
Skin

Skin

2007
Before the divorce, Robert tried to reignite a relationship with his daughters on their last holiday together. He is starting to realize that he has lost access to all that he loves and that his young...

Unknown Year.

3 Movies
The Personal History of Rachel DuPree

The Personal History of Rachel DuPree

Rachel and Isaac Dupree, an African American couple, raise their family on an isolated ranch in South Dakota during the early 1900s.
The Colour Room

The Colour Room

The ceramic artist who went to prominence in the 1920s was from Britain.
The Burning Season

The Burning Season

A scientist brings her teenage daughter to a remote region of Africa where she is determined to save the last of the lemurs, putting their relationship and safety at risk.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Claire_McCarthy", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application