Kuo-Fu Chen

Kuo-Fu Chen

Bekannt für: Writing · Geburtstag: 1958-05-13 (63 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich · Geburtsort: Taichung, Taiwan

29 Filme

Auch bekannt als: Chén Guófù · Guo-fu Chen · Chen Kuofu · Guo Fu Chen · 陈国富 · GuoFu Chen · 陳國富

Biographie

Chen Kuo-fu (geb. 13. Mai 1958) ist ein taiwanesischer Filmregisseur, Drehbuchautor und Produzent. Sein Film The Personals wurde beim Filmfestival in Cannes 1999 in der Sektion Un Certain Regard gezeigt. 1958 geboren, arbeitete Chen als Filmkritiker, bevor er 1989 mit School Girl als Regisseur debütierte. In den 1990er Jahren setzte er die Auseinandersetzung mit der weiblichen Perspektive mit Treasure Island, dem Peony Pavilion (inspiriert von einem traditionellen Drama gleichen Namens) und der antiromantischen Komödie The Personals fort. Letztere, in der eine einzige Frau Herrn direkt an einer Reihe blinder Datteln sucht, wurde in Canness Un Certain Regard Sidebar gezeigt und in Asien, Europa und Nordamerika vertrieben. 2000 wurde Chen zum Leiter der Produktionseinheit des asiatischen Zweigs von Columbia Pictures. Hier sammelte er Erfahrungen im internationalen Filmschaffen und Verbindungen zu jungen chinesischen Regisseuren wie Feng Xiaogang. Mit diesen wurde er später bei Huayi Brothers Media Corporation aufgenommen und setzte seine Arbeiten in China fort.2001 begann Chen sich mit der Spielfilmproduktion zu beschäftigen, beginnend mit Su Chao-Bins Jugendkomödie Better Than Sex durch seine Firma Nan Fang Film Productions.Im folgenden Jahr inszenierte und produzierte er den übernatürlichen Thriller Double Vision.Der Film wurde international von Co-Produzent Columbia Pictures vertrieben.2009 war Chen als Executive Producer von Chinas damals höchst brutting heimischem Film aller Zeiten, Feng Xiaogangs romantisches Drama If You Are the One.

Filme und Serien

2021.

1 Film
The Yinyang Master

The Yinyang Master

2021
Die Welt steht kurz vor einem verheerenden Krieg mit Monstern, die kommen, um den Scaling Stone zu holen. Yin Yang Master Qingmings Leben ist in Gefahr und er reist in verschiedene Welten, um sich auf...

2018.

1 Film
Detective Dee und die Legende der vier himmlischen Könige

Detective Dee und die Legende der vier himmlischen Könige

2018
Dee, der Detektiv, der der chinesischen Kaiserin Wu Zetian dient, ist aufgerufen, eine Reihe seltsamer Ereignisse in Loyang zu untersuchen, einschließlich des Erscheinens mysteriöser Krieger, die Chiy...

2017.

1 Film
Hanson and the Beast

Hanson and the Beast

2017
Yuan Shuai, ein verschuldeter Tierzüchter, versucht aus seiner finanziellen Notlage herauszukommen, indem er eine wohlhabende Freundin durch Matchmaking-Dates findet. Er trifft sich unerwartet und ver...

2016.

1 Film
Chongqing Hot Pot

Chongqing Hot Pot

2016
Wenn drei Freunde ein Hot Pot Restaurant in einem ehemaligen Bombenschutz öffnen, entdecken sie es durch eine einzige Wand mit dem Bankgewölbe nebenan verbunden. Während sie sich entscheiden, das einf...

2015.

1 Film
Mojin - The Lost Legend

Mojin - The Lost Legend

2015
Zu Beginn der 1990er Jahre beschloss der berühmte Grabforscher Hu Bayi mit seiner Freundin Shirley in die Vereinigten Staaten zu ziehen. Doch vor seiner Hochzeit entdeckt Bayi seine erste Liebe Ding S...

2014.

1 Film
Aberdeen

Aberdeen

2014
Die verschlafene Fischerstadt Aberdeen war, wo die Briten landeten, um Hong Kong zu nehmen, daher seinen chinesischen Namen: "Little Hong Kong". Ebenso verkörpert die Familie Cheng einen Mikrokosmos u...

2013.

1 Film
Detective Dee und der Fluch des Seeungeheuers

Detective Dee und der Fluch des Seeungeheuers

5
2013
Die actiongeladene und fesselnde Geschichte von Dee Renjies Anfängen in der kaiserlichen Polizei. Sein allererster Fall, der Berichte eines Seemonsters untersucht, das die Stadt terrorisiert, enthüllt...

2012.

4 Filme
Tai Chi Hero

Tai Chi Hero

2012
Der Mann, der im 19. Jahrhundert den populärsten Tai-Chi-Stil der Welt gründete, ist Gegenstand eines chinesischen Steampunk-Kriegskunstfilms. Der zweite Teil der "Tai-Chi"-Trilogie handelt von einem ...
Tai Chi Zero

Tai Chi Zero

2012
Jeder im Dorf Chen ist ein Meister der Kampfkunst und nutzt seinen mächtigen Chen-Stil Tai Chi in allen Aspekten ihres Lebens. Den Dorfbewohnern ist es verboten, Chen Style Außenstehenden beizubringen...
Painted Skin: The Resurrection

Painted Skin: The Resurrection

4.33
2012
Laut Dämonen-Lore dauert es Hunderte von Jahren, um menschliche Form zu erreichen. Selbst dann, ohne ein menschliches Herz, kann ein Dämon nicht die wahren Schmerzen und Leidenschaften der Existenz er...
Empire of War - Der letzte Widerstand

Empire of War - Der letzte Widerstand

2012
Die tragischste Hungersnot in der modernen chinesischen Geschichte führte zum Tod von mindestens drei Millionen Männern, Frauen und Kindern. Heuschrecken, Windstürme, Erdbeben, Krankheiten und die Kor...

2011.

2 Filme
Starry Starry Night

Starry Starry Night

2011
Es war einmal ein junges Mädchen namens May, das sich von allen um sie herum entfremdet fühlte. May macht sich Sorgen um ihre Mutter und ihren Vater, deren Ehe auf dem Felsen ist, und sie sehnt sich n...
10 Plus 10

10 Plus 10

2011
Das Golden Horse Film Festival möchte taiwanesischen Filmemachern ihre Unterstützung zeigen. 20 Regisseure sind eingeladen, einen 5-minütigen Kurzfilm zum Thema Einzigartigkeit Taiwans zu drehen, erla...

2010.

2 Filme
Aftershock

Aftershock

6
2010
240.000 Menschen wurden im Tangshan-Erdbeben getötet.
Detective Dee und das Geheimnis der Phantomflammen

Detective Dee und das Geheimnis der Phantomflammen

1.5
2010
Ein verbannter Detektiv wird rekrutiert, um eine Reihe mysteriöser Todesfälle zu lösen, die die Einweihung der Kaiserin Wu zu verzögern drohen.Ein bizarres Mordgeheimnis bringt die mächtigste Frau in ...

2009.

1 Film
The Message

The Message

2009
1942, Nanjing. Nach einer Reihe von Attentatsversuchen auf Beamte der von Japan kontrollierten Marionettenregierung versammelt der japanische Spionagechef eine Gruppe von Verdächtigen in einem Herrenh...

2008.

3 Filme
If You Are the One

If You Are the One

2008
Qin Fen, ein lustiger, ehrlicher, Single-Erfinder, traf ein Mädchen namens Smiley, das in Qual des Verrats ihres Freundes war. Sie reisten nach Hokkaido, versuchten Smiley dabei zu helfen, ihren Schme...
Forever Enthralled

Forever Enthralled

2008
Eine Biographie von Chinas größtem Opernstar.
What On Earth Have I Done Wrong?!

What On Earth Have I Done Wrong?!

2008
Doze läuft in viele Probleme, wie er versucht, die Finanzierung für das zu sichern, was er denkt, wird der nächste mockumentarische Blockbuster sein..

2004.

1 Film
A World Without Thieves

A World Without Thieves

2004
Er will einen Bauern flechten, der 60.000 Yuan trägt und jedem vertraut. Sie will das Kind schützen, indem sie einen Tempel besucht und betet. Einer der Sets von Dieben ist ein berechnender Chef. Eine...

2003.

1 Film
Wächter über Himmel und Erde

Wächter über Himmel und Erde

2003
Ein chinesischer Abgesandter soll einen Soldaten hinrichten. Wenn eine Karawane einen buddhistischen Mönch transportiert und ein wertvoller Schatz von Dieben bedroht wird, könnten sich die beiden Krie...

2002.

1 Film
Double Vision - Fünf Höllen bis zur Unsterblichkeit

Double Vision - Fünf Höllen bis zur Unsterblichkeit

2002
Ein FBI Agent paart sich mit einem gestörten Polizisten aus Taiwan, um einen Serienmörder zu jagen, der einen mysteriösen Pilz in das Gehirn von Opfern einbettet.

1999.

1 Film
HHH: A Portrait of Hou Hsiao-Hsien

HHH: A Portrait of Hou Hsiao-Hsien

1999
Ein Beitrag zum taiwanesischen New-Wave-Filmer Hou Hsiao-Hsien für die Serie "Cinéma, de notre temps" des französischen Fernsehens unter der Regie von Olivier Assayas.

1998.

1 Film

1995.

1 Film
The Peony Pavilion

The Peony Pavilion

1995
Ein Highschool-Student und ein Pop-Sänger melden Realität mit Fiktion, da sie sich beide als Charaktere in einer Ming-Dynastie-Geschichte der Verführung - "The Peony Pavilion." fantasieren.

1993.

1 Film
Treasure Island

Treasure Island

1993
Eine Gruppe junger Taipei-Bewohner wird durch die wachsende Obsession eines jungen Ah-Fengs für die sexy kantonesische Herrin eines Gang-Chefs in die Unterwelt der Stadt gezogen.

1989.

1 Film

Unknown Year.

2 Filme
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Kuo-Fu Chen

Kuo-Fu Chen

Known For: Writing · Birthday: 1958-05-13 (63 years old) · Gender: Male · Place of Birth: Taichung, Taiwan

29 Movies

Also Known As: Chén Guófù · Guo-fu Chen · Chen Kuofu · Guo Fu Chen · 陈国富 · GuoFu Chen · 陳國富

Biography

Chen Kuo-fu (born 13 May 1958) is a Taiwanese film director, screenwriter and producer. His film The Personals was screened in the Un Certain Regard section at the 1999 Cannes Film Festival.Born in 1958 Chen worked as a film critic before debuting as a director in 1989 with School Girl. In the 1990s, he continued to explore the female perspective with Treasure Island, The Peony Pavilion (inspired by traditional drama of the same name) and anti-romantic comedy The Personals. The latter, in which a single woman searches for Mr. Right on a series of blind dates, screened in Cannes' Un Certain Regard sidebar and was distributed in Asia, Europe and North America.In 2000 Chen became the head of the production unit of the Asian branch of Columbia Pictures. Here he accumulated experience in international film making and connections to young Chinese directors such as Feng Xiaogang. With these he would later join Huayi Brothers Media Corporation and continue his works in China.In 2001 Chen began to concentrate on feature film production beginning with Su Chao-Bin's youth comedy Better Than Sex through his company Nan Fang Film Productions. The following year, he directed and produced the supernatural thriller Double Vision. The film was distributed internationally by co-producer Columbia Pictures.In 2009 Chen served as an executive producer of China's then highest grossing domestic film of all time, Feng Xiaogang's romantic drama If You Are the One.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 Movie
The Yin Yang Master

The Yin Yang Master

2021
The world is on the verge of a war with monsters trying to get the Scaling Stone. Yin Yang Master Qingming's life is in danger and he travels to different worlds to prepare for the assaults. The key t...

2018.

1 Movie
Detective Dee: The Four Heavenly Kings

Detective Dee: The Four Heavenly Kings

2018
Dee, the detective who works for the Chinese empress, is called upon to investigate a series of strange events, including the appearance of mysterious warriors wearing Chiyou ghost masks, and the pill...

2017.

1 Movie
Hanson and the Beast

Hanson and the Beast

2017
A debt-ridden animal-breeder tries to find a wealthy girlfriend through dating websites. He fell in love with Bai Xianchu, the fox demon who came to the mortal realm to repay her gratitude. Bai Xianch...

2016.

1 Movie
Chongqing Hot Pot

Chongqing Hot Pot

2016
Three friends open a hot pot restaurant in a former bomb shelter, which is linked by a single wall to the bank vault next door. While choosing between taking the easy money or going to the police, the...

2015.

1 Movie
Mojin: The Lost Legend

Mojin: The Lost Legend

2015
Hu Bayi decided to retire and move to the United States with his girlfriend at the beginning of the 1990s. Bayi's first love, who was supposedly dead in the "One Hundred Cave" 20 years ago, is still a...

2014.

1 Movie
Aberdeen

Aberdeen

2014
The sleepy fishing town of Aberdeen was where the British landed to take Hong Kong. The Cheng family is a reflection of our city, with its contradictions between modernity and traditions. Aberdeen is ...

2013.

1 Movie
Young Detective Dee: Rise of the Sea Dragon

Young Detective Dee: Rise of the Sea Dragon

5
2013
The tale of Dee Renjie's beginnings in the Imperial police force is action-packed and captivating. His very first case, investigating reports of a sea monster scaring the town, reveals a sinister cons...

2012.

4 Movies
Tai Chi Hero

Tai Chi Hero

2012
The subject of a Chinese steampunk martial arts movie is the man who founded the most popular Tai Chi style in the world in the 19th century. The second part of the "Tai Chi" trilogy is about a gifted...
Tai Chi Zero

Tai Chi Zero

2012
Everyone in Chen Village is a martial arts master and uses their powerful Chen Style Tai Chi in all aspects of their lives. The villagers are forbidden to teach Chen Style to outsiders, and do their b...
Painted Skin: The Resurrection

Painted Skin: The Resurrection

4.33
2012
It takes hundreds of years to become a human. Without a human heart, a demon can't experience the true pains and passions of existence. If a pure human heart is offered to a demon, it can become a mor...
Back to 1942

Back to 1942

2012
At least three million men, women and children died in the most tragic famine in modern Chinese history. The famine was caused by Locusts, windstorms, earthquakes, disease and the corruption of the go...

2011.

2 Movies
Starry Starry Night

Starry Starry Night

2011
May was once a young girl who felt out of place. May is worried about her mother and father, whose marriage is on the rocks, and she wants to return to the woods where her grandfather lives. May befri...
10 Plus 10

10 Plus 10

2011
The Golden Horse Film Festival supports Taiwanese film-makers. 20 directors are invited to make a 5-minute short film on the theme of Uniqueness of Taiwan, but allowed total freedom in all other aspec...

2010.

2 Movies
Aftershock

Aftershock

6
2010
The Tangshan Earthquake killed 240,000 people.
Detective Dee and the Mystery of the Phantom Flame

Detective Dee and the Mystery of the Phantom Flame

1.5
2010
An exiled detective is recruited to solve a series of mysterious deaths that threaten to delay the inauguration of Empress Wu.A bizarre murder mystery brings together the most powerful woman in China,...

2009.

1 Movie
The Message

The Message

2009
In 1942, Nanjing. Following a series of assassination attempts on officials of the Japanese-controlled puppet government, the Japanese spy chief gathers a group of suspects in a mansion house for ques...

2008.

3 Movies
If You Are the One

If You Are the One

2008
Qin Fen, a funny, honest, single inventor, met a girl who was in agony of her boyfriend's betrayal. They traveled to Hokkaido, tried to cure Smiley's pain in her heart, and eventually found their true...
Forever Enthralled

Forever Enthralled

2008
There is a biography of China's greatest opera star.
What on Earth Have I Done Wrong?!

What on Earth Have I Done Wrong?!

2008
Doze is trying to get funding for a mockumentary movie that he thinks will be the next one.

2004.

1 Movie
A World Without Thieves

A World Without Thieves

2004
Two people who have been arguing, Wang Bo and Wang Li, board a train. He wants to fleece a peasant who trusts everyone. She wants to protect the hick kid by visiting a temple. A calculating boss is on...

2003.

1 Movie
Warriors of Heaven and Earth

Warriors of Heaven and Earth

2003
A soldier is to be executed by a Chinese emissary. When a caravan transporting a Buddhist monk and a valuable treasure is threatened by thieves, the two warriors might unite to protect the travelers.

2002.

1 Movie
Double Vision

Double Vision

2002
An FBI agent and a Taiwan cop are looking for a serial killer who's embedded a mysterious fungus in the brains of victims.

1999.

1 Movie
HHH: A Portrait of Hou Hsiao-Hsien

HHH: A Portrait of Hou Hsiao-Hsien

1999
Hou Hsiao-Hsien made a film for the French television series "Cinéma, de notre temps".

1998.

1 Movie
The Personals

The Personals

1998
The Personals is a movie for anyone who hasn't yet found what they're looking for or who remembers how tough it can be to find it. Rene Liu plays an eye doctor who's become disaffected with her presen...

1995.

1 Movie
The Peony Pavilion

The Peony Pavilion

1995
A high school student and a pop singer are both imagining themselves as characters in aMING dynasty tale of seduction, "The Peony Pavilion."

1993.

1 Movie
Treasure Island

Treasure Island

1993
A group of young Taipei residents are drawn into the city's underworld through the growing obsession of one, the boyish Ah-feng, for the sexy mistress of a Cantonese gang boss.

1989.

1 Movie

Unknown Year.

2 Movies
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application