Kuo-Fu Chen

Kuo-Fu Chen

Célèbre pour: Writing · Date de naissance: 1958-05-13 (63 ans) · Sexe: Hommes · Lieu de naissance: Taichung, Taiwan

29 Films

Alias: Chén Guófù · Guo-fu Chen · Chen Kuofu · Guo Fu Chen · 陈国富 · GuoFu Chen · 陳國富

Biographie

Chen Kuo-fu (né le 13 mai 1958) est un réalisateur, scénariste et producteur taïwanais. Son film The Personals a été projeté dans la section Un Certain Regard au Festival de Cannes 1999.Né en 1958, Chen a travaillé comme critique de cinéma avant de débuter comme réalisateur en 1989 avec School Girl. Dans les années 1990, il a continué à explorer la perspective féminine avec Treasure Island, The Peony Pavilion (inspiré par le drame traditionnel du même nom) et la comédie anti-romantique The Personals. Ce dernier, dans lequel une femme seule cherche M. Droit sur une série de dates aveugles, projeté dans Cannes' Un Certain Regard sidebar et a été distribué en Asie, en Europe et en Amérique du Nord. Ici, il a accumulé de l'expérience dans la réalisation de films internationaux et des liens avec de jeunes réalisateurs chinois tels que Feng Xiaogang. Avec ceux-ci, il rejoindra Huayi Brothers Media Corporation et poursuivra ses travaux en Chine.En 2001, Chen a commencé à se concentrer sur la production de longs métrages en commençant par la comédie de Su Chao-Bin Better Than Sex par l'intermédiaire de sa société Nan Fang Film Productions.L'année suivante, il a réalisé et produit le thriller surnaturel Double Vision.Le film a été distribué à l'échelle internationale par le co-producteur Columbia Pictures.En 2009, Chen a été un producteur exécutif du film national le plus grossier de la Chine de tous les temps, Feng Xiaogang.

Films & Séries

2021.

1 Film
The Yin-Yang Master : Dream of Eternity

The Yin-Yang Master : Dream of Eternity

2021
Le monde est au bord d'une guerre dévastatrice avec les monstres qui viennent récupérer la pierre Scaling. Yin Yang Maître Qingming est en danger et il voyage dans différents mondes pour se préparer a...

2018.

1 Film
Détective Dee : La Légende des rois célestes

Détective Dee : La Légende des rois célestes

2018
Dee, l'inspecteur servant l'impératrice chinoise Wu Zetian, est appelé à enquêter sur une série d'événements étranges à Loyang, y compris l'apparition de mystérieux guerriers portant des masques fantô...

2017.

1 Film
Hanson and the beast

Hanson and the beast

2017
Yuan Shuai, un éleveur d'animaux endetté, tente de sortir de sa situation financière en trouvant une copine riche à travers des dates de matchmaking. Il rencontre et tombe inattendu amoureux du démon ...

2016.

1 Film
Chongqing Hot Pot

Chongqing Hot Pot

2016
Quand trois amis ouvrent un restaurant chaud dans un ancien abri anti-bombes, ils découvrent qu'il est relié par un seul mur à la voûte de la banque à côté. Tout en décidant de prendre l'argent facile...

2015.

1 Film
Mojin: La légende perdue

Mojin: La légende perdue

2015
Au début des années 1990, le célèbre explorateur de tombes Hu Bayi a décidé de prendre sa retraite et de déménager aux États-Unis avec sa copine Shirley. Mais avant son mariage, Bayi découvre son prem...

2014.

1 Film
Aberdeen

Aberdeen

2014
La ville de pêche somnolente d'Aberdeen fut l'endroit où les Britanniques débarquèrent pour prendre Hong Kong, d'où son nom chinois :. De même, la famille Cheng incarne un microcosme de notre ville, a...

2013.

1 Film
Détective Dee : La Légende du dragon des mers

Détective Dee : La Légende du dragon des mers

5
2013
Son tout premier cas, enquêtant sur un monstre marin terrorisant la ville, révèle une conspiration sinistre de trahison et de trahison, conduisant aux plus hautes extrémités de la famille impériale.

2012.

4 Films
Tai Chi Hero

Tai Chi Hero

2012
L'homme qui a fondé le style Tai Chi le plus populaire dans le monde au 19ème siècle est le sujet d'un film chinois steampunk arts martiaux. La deuxième partie de la trilogie "Tai Chi" est sur un enfa...
Tai Chi Zéro

Tai Chi Zéro

2012
Tout le monde dans Chen Village est un maître des arts martiaux et utilise leur puissant Chen Style Tai Chi dans tous les aspects de leur vie. Les villageois sont interdits d'enseigner Chen Style à de...
Painted Skin 2

Painted Skin 2

4.33
2012
Selon la tradition démoniaque, il faut des centaines d'années pour atteindre la forme humaine. Même alors, sans cœur humain, un démon ne peut pas éprouver les vraies douleurs et passions de l'existenc...
Back to 1942

Back to 1942

2012
La famine la plus tragique de l'histoire chinoise moderne a causé la mort d'au moins trois millions d'hommes, de femmes et d'enfants. Les locustes, les tempêtes de vent, les tremblements de terre, les...

2011.

2 Films
Starry Starry Night

Starry Starry Night

2011
May s'inquiétait de sa mère et de son père, dont le mariage est sur les rochers, et elle aspire à retourner dans les bois où vit son grand-père. Un jour, Peut-on s'amuser avec un garçon aussi seul qu'...
10 Plus 10

10 Plus 10

2011
Le Golden Horse Film Festival veut montrer son soutien aux cinéastes taïwanais. 20 réalisateurs sont invités à faire un court métrage de 5 minutes sur le thème de l'Unicité de Taiwan, mais a permis un...

2010.

2 Films
Tremblement de terre à Tangshan

Tremblement de terre à Tangshan

6
2010
240 000 personnes ont été tuées dans le tremblement de terre de Tangshan..
Détective Dee : Le Mystère de la flamme fantôme

Détective Dee : Le Mystère de la flamme fantôme

1.5
2010
Un détective exilé est recruté pour résoudre une série de morts mystérieuses qui menacent de retarder l'inauguration de l'impératrice Wu.Un mystère bizarre de meurtre réunit la femme la plus puissante...

2009.

1 Film
The Message

The Message

2009
En 1942, Nanjing. À la suite d'une série de tentatives d'assassinat contre des responsables du gouvernement de marionnettes contrôlé par le Japon, le chef espion japonais rassemble un groupe de suspec...

2008.

3 Films
If You Are the One

If You Are the One

2008
Qin Fen, une drôle, honnête, inventrice célibataire, a rencontré une fille appelée Smiley, qui était dans l'agonie de la trahison de son petit ami. Ils ont voyagé à Hokkaido, essayé d'aider Smiley à g...
Forever Enthralled

Forever Enthralled

2008
Une biographie de la plus grande star de l'opéra de Chine..
What on Earth Have I Done Wrong?!

What on Earth Have I Done Wrong?!

2008
Doze rencontre de nombreux problèmes alors qu'il essaie d'obtenir un financement pour ce qu'il pense être le prochain blockbuster mokumentaire..

2004.

1 Film
A world without thieves

A world without thieves

2004
Deux escrocs, Wang Bo et Wang Li, un couple qui s'est disputé, montent dans un train. Il veut écraser un paysan qui porte 60 000 yuans et fait confiance à tout le monde. Elle veut protéger le gosse hi...

2003.

1 Film
Les Guerriers de l'empire céleste

Les Guerriers de l'empire céleste

2003
Un émissaire chinois est envoyé pour exécuter un soldat. Lorsqu'une caravane transportant un moine bouddhiste et un trésor précieux est menacé par les voleurs, les deux guerriers pourraient s'unir pou...

2002.

1 Film
Double Vision

Double Vision

2002
Un agent du FBI s'associe à un flic en difficulté de Taiwan pour chasser un tueur en série qui intègre un champignon mystérieux dans le cerveau des victimes.

1999.

1 Film
HHH: A Portrait of Hou Hsiao-Hsien

HHH: A Portrait of Hou Hsiao-Hsien

1999
Entrée sur le cinéaste taïwanais Hou Hsiao-Hsien pour la série "Cinéma, de notre temps", réalisée par Olivier Assayas..

1998.

1 Film
Partagerait bonheur...

Partagerait bonheur...

1998
Quoique fort jolie, Du Jia-zhen (Rene Liu ; Murmur of Youth), une ophtalmologiste, a passé une annonce matrimoniale. Depuis des mois, son amant, un homme marié, ne lui donne aucune nouvelle malgré les...

1995.

1 Film
The Peony Pavilion

The Peony Pavilion

1995
Un étudiant du secondaire et un chanteur pop fusionnent la réalité avec la fiction car ils se fantasment tous les deux comme des personnages dans un conte de séduction de la dynastie Ming - "The Peony...

1993.

1 Film
Treasure Island

Treasure Island

1993
Un groupe de jeunes habitants de Taipei est attiré dans l'enfer de la ville par l'obsession croissante de l'un, le garçon Ah-feng, pour la maîtresse cantonaise sexy d'un chef de gang..

1989.

1 Film

Unknown Year.

2 Films
Dernière mise à jour: 
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Kuo-Fu Chen

Kuo-Fu Chen

Known For: Writing · Birthday: 1958-05-13 (63 years old) · Gender: Male · Place of Birth: Taichung, Taiwan

29 Movies

Also Known As: Chén Guófù · Guo-fu Chen · Chen Kuofu · Guo Fu Chen · 陈国富 · GuoFu Chen · 陳國富

Biography

Chen Kuo-fu (born 13 May 1958) is a Taiwanese film director, screenwriter and producer. His film The Personals was screened in the Un Certain Regard section at the 1999 Cannes Film Festival.Born in 1958 Chen worked as a film critic before debuting as a director in 1989 with School Girl. In the 1990s, he continued to explore the female perspective with Treasure Island, The Peony Pavilion (inspired by traditional drama of the same name) and anti-romantic comedy The Personals. The latter, in which a single woman searches for Mr. Right on a series of blind dates, screened in Cannes' Un Certain Regard sidebar and was distributed in Asia, Europe and North America.In 2000 Chen became the head of the production unit of the Asian branch of Columbia Pictures. Here he accumulated experience in international film making and connections to young Chinese directors such as Feng Xiaogang. With these he would later join Huayi Brothers Media Corporation and continue his works in China.In 2001 Chen began to concentrate on feature film production beginning with Su Chao-Bin's youth comedy Better Than Sex through his company Nan Fang Film Productions. The following year, he directed and produced the supernatural thriller Double Vision. The film was distributed internationally by co-producer Columbia Pictures.In 2009 Chen served as an executive producer of China's then highest grossing domestic film of all time, Feng Xiaogang's romantic drama If You Are the One.

Movies & TV shows

2021.

1 Movie
The Yin Yang Master

The Yin Yang Master

2021
The world is on the verge of a war with monsters trying to get the Scaling Stone. Yin Yang Master Qingming's life is in danger and he travels to different worlds to prepare for the assaults. The key t...

2018.

1 Movie
Detective Dee: The Four Heavenly Kings

Detective Dee: The Four Heavenly Kings

2018
Dee, the detective who works for the Chinese empress, is called upon to investigate a series of strange events, including the appearance of mysterious warriors wearing Chiyou ghost masks, and the pill...

2017.

1 Movie
Hanson and the Beast

Hanson and the Beast

2017
A debt-ridden animal-breeder tries to find a wealthy girlfriend through dating websites. He fell in love with Bai Xianchu, the fox demon who came to the mortal realm to repay her gratitude. Bai Xianch...

2016.

1 Movie
Chongqing Hot Pot

Chongqing Hot Pot

2016
Three friends open a hot pot restaurant in a former bomb shelter, which is linked by a single wall to the bank vault next door. While choosing between taking the easy money or going to the police, the...

2015.

1 Movie
Mojin: The Lost Legend

Mojin: The Lost Legend

2015
Hu Bayi decided to retire and move to the United States with his girlfriend at the beginning of the 1990s. Bayi's first love, who was supposedly dead in the "One Hundred Cave" 20 years ago, is still a...

2014.

1 Movie
Aberdeen

Aberdeen

2014
The sleepy fishing town of Aberdeen was where the British landed to take Hong Kong. The Cheng family is a reflection of our city, with its contradictions between modernity and traditions. Aberdeen is ...

2013.

1 Movie
Young Detective Dee: Rise of the Sea Dragon

Young Detective Dee: Rise of the Sea Dragon

5
2013
The tale of Dee Renjie's beginnings in the Imperial police force is action-packed and captivating. His very first case, investigating reports of a sea monster scaring the town, reveals a sinister cons...

2012.

4 Movies
Tai Chi Hero

Tai Chi Hero

2012
The subject of a Chinese steampunk martial arts movie is the man who founded the most popular Tai Chi style in the world in the 19th century. The second part of the "Tai Chi" trilogy is about a gifted...
Tai Chi Zero

Tai Chi Zero

2012
Everyone in Chen Village is a martial arts master and uses their powerful Chen Style Tai Chi in all aspects of their lives. The villagers are forbidden to teach Chen Style to outsiders, and do their b...
Painted Skin: The Resurrection

Painted Skin: The Resurrection

4.33
2012
It takes hundreds of years to become a human. Without a human heart, a demon can't experience the true pains and passions of existence. If a pure human heart is offered to a demon, it can become a mor...
Back to 1942

Back to 1942

2012
At least three million men, women and children died in the most tragic famine in modern Chinese history. The famine was caused by Locusts, windstorms, earthquakes, disease and the corruption of the go...

2011.

2 Movies
Starry Starry Night

Starry Starry Night

2011
May was once a young girl who felt out of place. May is worried about her mother and father, whose marriage is on the rocks, and she wants to return to the woods where her grandfather lives. May befri...
10 Plus 10

10 Plus 10

2011
The Golden Horse Film Festival supports Taiwanese film-makers. 20 directors are invited to make a 5-minute short film on the theme of Uniqueness of Taiwan, but allowed total freedom in all other aspec...

2010.

2 Movies
Aftershock

Aftershock

6
2010
The Tangshan Earthquake killed 240,000 people.
Detective Dee and the Mystery of the Phantom Flame

Detective Dee and the Mystery of the Phantom Flame

1.5
2010
An exiled detective is recruited to solve a series of mysterious deaths that threaten to delay the inauguration of Empress Wu.A bizarre murder mystery brings together the most powerful woman in China,...

2009.

1 Movie
The Message

The Message

2009
In 1942, Nanjing. Following a series of assassination attempts on officials of the Japanese-controlled puppet government, the Japanese spy chief gathers a group of suspects in a mansion house for ques...

2008.

3 Movies
If You Are the One

If You Are the One

2008
Qin Fen, a funny, honest, single inventor, met a girl who was in agony of her boyfriend's betrayal. They traveled to Hokkaido, tried to cure Smiley's pain in her heart, and eventually found their true...
Forever Enthralled

Forever Enthralled

2008
There is a biography of China's greatest opera star.
What on Earth Have I Done Wrong?!

What on Earth Have I Done Wrong?!

2008
Doze is trying to get funding for a mockumentary movie that he thinks will be the next one.

2004.

1 Movie
A World Without Thieves

A World Without Thieves

2004
Two people who have been arguing, Wang Bo and Wang Li, board a train. He wants to fleece a peasant who trusts everyone. She wants to protect the hick kid by visiting a temple. A calculating boss is on...

2003.

1 Movie
Warriors of Heaven and Earth

Warriors of Heaven and Earth

2003
A soldier is to be executed by a Chinese emissary. When a caravan transporting a Buddhist monk and a valuable treasure is threatened by thieves, the two warriors might unite to protect the travelers.

2002.

1 Movie
Double Vision

Double Vision

2002
An FBI agent and a Taiwan cop are looking for a serial killer who's embedded a mysterious fungus in the brains of victims.

1999.

1 Movie
HHH: A Portrait of Hou Hsiao-Hsien

HHH: A Portrait of Hou Hsiao-Hsien

1999
Hou Hsiao-Hsien made a film for the French television series "Cinéma, de notre temps".

1998.

1 Movie
The Personals

The Personals

1998
The Personals is a movie for anyone who hasn't yet found what they're looking for or who remembers how tough it can be to find it. Rene Liu plays an eye doctor who's become disaffected with her presen...

1995.

1 Movie
The Peony Pavilion

The Peony Pavilion

1995
A high school student and a pop singer are both imagining themselves as characters in aMING dynasty tale of seduction, "The Peony Pavilion."

1993.

1 Movie
Treasure Island

Treasure Island

1993
A group of young Taipei residents are drawn into the city's underworld through the growing obsession of one, the boyish Ah-feng, for the sexy mistress of a Cantonese gang boss.

1989.

1 Movie

Unknown Year.

2 Movies
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application