Steve Garvey

Steve Garvey

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1948-12-22 (72 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Männlich · Geburtsort: Tampa - Florida - USA

8 Filme · 1 Serie

Auch bekannt als: Steven Patrick Garvey

Biographie

Dezember 1948 in Los Angeles) ist ein ehemaliger US-amerikanischer Baseballspieler. Er spielte in der Major League Baseball als erster Baseman, vor allem für die Los Angeles Dodgers. Wegen seines guten Images während seiner Baseball-Karriere war Garvey der Gewinner des National League Most Valuable Player Award 1974, ein zweimaliger National League Championship Series MVP (1978 und 1984), ein 10-facher All-Star und ein zweimaliger MVP des All-Star Game (1974 und 1978).

Persönliches Leben

Cyndy Truhan heiratete Steve Garvey am 27. Oktober 1971; sie ließen sich 1983 scheiden. Das Paar hatte zwei Töchter. Garvey und seine Frau, Candace, waren am 18. Februar 1989 verheiratet. Die Garveys haben drei Kinder zusammen, Sean, Olivia und Ryan Garvey, und vier aus früheren Ehen, Taylor Abess, Shaunna Thomas Butler, Whitney Garvey und Krisha keine.

Filme und Serien

2016.

1 Film
Dusty: A Baseball Journey

Dusty: A Baseball Journey

2016
Chronicling die Karriere von Dusty Baker, mit Kommentaren von Hank Aaron; Tommy Lasorda; Ralph Garr; Steve Garvey; Rick Sutcliffe; Ansager Pat Hughes und Duane Kuiper; und Musiker und Giants Fan Elvin...

2006.

1 Film
Head Trauma

Head Trauma

2006
After a 20 year absence, drifter George Walker returns home to settle his grandmother's estate. As if awakening from a long dream, he finds his childhood home condemned and littered with the remnants ...

2005.

1 Film
Herkules und die Sandlot Kids 2

Herkules und die Sandlot Kids 2

5.14
2005
Ein Jahrzehnt ist vergangen in der kleinen Stadt, wo die ursprüngliche Sandlot Gang banded zusammen im Sommer 1962, um Baseball zu spielen und kämpfen die Bestie. Neun neue Kinder steigen auf den Diam...

1999.

1 Film
Das Darwin-Projekt

Das Darwin-Projekt

6
1999
Der gefrorene Körper einer prähistorischen, aber super-fortgeschrittenen, menschlichen führt Wissenschaftler zu beginnen verdeckte DNA-Experimente für die Entwicklung einer neuen Rasse von Superwesen....

1995.

2 Filme
Bloodfist VI: Zero Control

Bloodfist VI: Zero Control

3.86
1995
Die Terroristen übernehmen einen Atomwaffen-Startplatz, zählen aber nicht auf einen bescheidenen Militärkurier, der zufällig einen Besuch abstattet.
Ice Cream Man

Ice Cream Man

6
1995
Der junge Gregory Tudor sieht seinen lokalen Eismann ermordet und wächst später auf, um sein Geschäft zu erben, das grausame Zutaten, einschließlich menschlicher Körperteile, in seine gefrorenen Konfi...

1994.

1 Film
Direct Hit

Direct Hit

1994
Nachdem er seinem CIA-Handler gesagt hatte, dass sein nächster Treffer sein letzter sein wird, entdeckte John Hatch, dass sein Ziel überhaupt kein Krimineller war. Hatch nimmt es auf sich, um die Korr...

1983.

1 Serie
TV
Operation Maskerade

Operation Maskerade

1983
Masquerade ist eine US-amerikanische Spionage-Fernsehserie, die im Frühjahr 1983 auf ABC ausgestrahlt wurde.

1980.

1 Film
The Gong Show Movie

The Gong Show Movie

1980
Eine Woche im Leben von Chuck Barris, dem Schöpfer der "The Gong Show".
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Steve Garvey

Steve Garvey

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1948-12-22 (72 years old) · Gender: Male · Place of Birth: Tampa - Florida - USA

8 Movies · 1 TV show

Also Known As: Steven Patrick Garvey

Biography

Steven Patrick Garvey (born December 22, 1948) is an American former professional baseball player. He played in Major League Baseball as a first baseman, most notably for the Los Angeles Dodgers. Nicknamed "Mr. Clean" because of his wholesome image during his career in baseball, Garvey was the 1974 National League Most Valuable Player Award winner, a two-time National League Championship Series MVP (1978 and 1984), a 10-time All-Star, and a two-time MVP of the All-Star Game (1974 and 1978). He holds the National League record for consecutive games played (1,207).

Personal Life

Cyndy Truhan married Steve Garvey on October 27, 1971; they divorced in 1983. The couple had two daughters. Garvey and his wife, Candace, were married on February 18, 1989. The Garveys have three children together, Sean, Olivia and Ryan Garvey, and four from previous marriages, Taylor Abess, Shaunna Thomas Butler, Whitney Garvey and Krisha Neither.

Movies & TV shows

2016.

1 Movie
Dusty: A Baseball Journey

Dusty: A Baseball Journey

2016
Chronicling the career of Dusty Baker, with comments from Hank Aaron, Tommy Lasorda, Steve Garvey, Rick Sutcliffe, Pat Hughes, and Elvin Bishop. Washington is his fourth managerial stop after a long p...

2006.

1 Movie
Head Trauma

Head Trauma

2006
After a 20 year absence, drifter George Walker returns home to settle his grandmother's estate. As if awakening from a long dream, he finds his childhood home condemned and littered with the remnants ...

2005.

1 Movie
The Sandlot 2

The Sandlot 2

5.14
2005
A decade has passed in the small town where the original Sandlot gang banded together during the summer of 1962 to play baseball and battle the Beast. Nine new kids descend on the diamond and discover...

1999.

1 Movie
The Darwin Conspiracy

The Darwin Conspiracy

6
1999
The frozen body of a prehistoric, but super-advanced, human leads scientists to start covert DNA experiments for the development of a new race of super beings.

1995.

2 Movies
Bloodfist VI: Ground Zero

Bloodfist VI: Ground Zero

3.86
1995
Terrorists take over a nuclear weapons launch site, but don't expect a military man to visit.
Ice Cream Man

Ice Cream Man

6
1995
Young Gregory Tudor sees his local ice cream man murdered and later grows up to inherit his business, which injects gruesome ingredients, including human body parts, into his frozen confections. Grego...

1994.

1 Movie
Direct Hit

Direct Hit

1994
After telling his CIA handler that his next hit will be his last, John Hatch discovered that his target wasn't a criminal at all. Hatch took it upon himself to expose the corruption at work because he...

1983.

1 TV show
TV
Masquerade

Masquerade

1983
ABC aired Masquerade for a few months in 1983.

1980.

1 Movie
The Gong Show Movie

The Gong Show Movie

1980
A week in the life of Chuck Barris, the creator of "The Gong Show".
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Steve_Garvey", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application