Highlander

Genre: 
Action · 

Date de sortie: 7 mars 1986

Status: Sorti

Durée: 1h 56m

Évaluation du contenu: R

Budget: $16,000,000

Recette: $12,885,193

5.81
/ 10
107 Note des utilisateurs

Vérifiez sur Amazon

Liens Externes & Médias sociaux

Réseau & Production Companies
20th Century Fox
Voir Trailer

Synopsis.

Il a combattu sa première bataille sur les Highlands écossais en 1536. Il va mener sa plus grande bataille dans les rues de New York en 1986. Son nom est Connor MacLeod. Il est immortel..

Où Regarder le Streaming.

Apple iTunesLocation

Google Play MoviesLocation

YouTubeLocation

Microsoft StoreLocation

Canal+Abo

Rakuten TVLocation

Canal VODLocation

Orange VODLocation

Filmo TVLocation

Bbox VODLocation

Streaming in:
🇫🇷 France

Powered by
JustWatch

Cast & Équipage.

Wiki.

Highlander est un film d'action-aventure britannique réalisé par Russell Mulcahy en 1986 et basé sur une histoire de Gregory Widen. Il est la vedette de Christopher Lambert, Roxanne Hart, Clancy Brown et Sean Connery. Le film raconte le point culminant d'une guerre ancestrale entre guerriers immortels, représentée par des histoires passées et contemporaines entrelacées.Connor MacLeod (Christopher Lambert) est né dans les Highlands écossais au XVIe siècle. Après avoir ressuscité d'une blessure fatale, MacLeod est retrouvé par l'épée Ramírez (Sean Connery) qui explique qu'ils et d'autres sont nés immortels, invencibles à moins de décapités. En 1985, le Rassemblement se déroule enfin à New York et MacLeod doit s'assurer que le Prix n'est pas gagné par son plus ancien ennemi, le meurtrier Kurgan (Clancy Brown).Highlander a connu peu de succès sur sa première sortie théâtrale, remboursant plus de 12 millions de dollars dans le monde contre un budget de production de 19 millions de dollars, et a reçu des critiques mixtes. Néanmoins, il est devenu un film culte et des suites de films inspirés et des spin-offs de télévision. Il est également connu pour les chansons enregistrées par le groupe de rock Queen, avec "Princes of the Universe" également utilisé pour la séquence du titre dans la série de télévision.

Lieu de tournage.

New Jersey, United States · London, United Kingdom · New York City, United States of America · British Columbia, Canada · Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi.

Regardez les autres titres qui pourraient être intéressants pour vous
L'Arme fatale 2

L'Arme fatale 2

5.92
1989
Au début de la poursuite, Martin Riggs et Roger Murtaugh ont trébuché sur un coffre rempli de Krugerrands. Ils suivent la piste d'un diplomate sud-africain qui utilise son immunité pour couvrir une op...
L'Arme fatale 3

L'Arme fatale 3

5.8
1992
Les flics de l'archétype Riggs et Murtaugh sont de retour pour une autre série d'actions à haut risque, cette fois fixant leur vision collective pour faire tomber un ancien lieutenant de la police de ...
RoboCop

RoboCop

5.99
1987
Dans une violente et quasi-apocalyptique Detroit, la société malfaisante Omni Consumer Products obtient un contrat du gouvernement de la ville pour privatiser les forces de police. Pour tester leurs c...
Highlander 3

Highlander 3

5.37
1994
Commence au XVe siècle, avec l'entraînement de Connor McLeod avec un autre épée immortelle, le sorcier japonais Nakano. Quand un immortal mal nommé Kane tue le vieux magicien, la bataille qui en résul...
À la poursuite du diamant vert

À la poursuite du diamant vert

6.83
1984
Bien qu'elle puisse tourner des histoires folles de romance passionné, la romancier Joan Wilder n'a pas sa propre vie. Puis un jour l'aventure vient son chemin sous la forme d'un paquet mystérieux. Il...
Commando

Commando

5.86
1985
John Matrix, l'ancien chef d'une force spéciale de frappe de commando qui a toujours fait les travaux les plus difficiles, est forcé de reprendre l'action lorsque sa jeune fille est enlevée. Pour la r...
Star Trek IV : Retour sur Terre

Star Trek IV : Retour sur Terre

5.38
1986
Les fugitifs de la Fédération pour leur sauvetage audacieux de Spock de la défunte Genèse Planet, l'amiral Kirk (William Shatner) et son équipage commencent leur voyage à la maison pour faire face à l...
À la poursuite d'Octobre rouge

À la poursuite d'Octobre rouge

6.13
1990
Basé sur le best-seller de Tom Clancy, réalisé par John McTiernan (Die Hard) et mettant en vedette Sean Connery et Alec Baldwin, The Hunt For Red October voit avec de l'excitation et des sueurs de hau...
Highlander : Le Gardien de l'immortalité

Highlander : Le Gardien de l'immortalité

4.97
2007
Le monde s'effondre. Duncan MacLeod se souvient des temps plus heureux avant que l'amour de sa vie ne parte, alors qu'il erre dans une ville en ruine. Sans espoir et seul, MacLeod trouve sa voie vers ...
L'Arme fatale

L'Arme fatale

5.91
1987
L'inspecteur de la police de Los Angeles, Roger Murtaugh, est associé à Martin Riggs, un policier sans préjugés, qui, dérangé après la mort de sa femme, a un désir de mort et prend des risques inutile...
New York 1997

New York 1997

5.38
1981
En 1997, l'île de Manhattan a été murée et transformée en une gigantesque prison de sécurité maximale dans laquelle les pires criminels du pays sont laissés pour former leur propre société anarchique....
Le Nom de la rose

Le Nom de la rose

1986
Le moine franciscain du XIVe siècle Guillaume de Baskerville et son jeune novice arrivent à une conférence pour constater que plusieurs moines ont été assassinés dans des circonstances mystérieuses. P...
Le 13ème Guerrier

Le 13ème Guerrier

4.29
1999
Ahmad ibn Fadlan, ambassadeur musulman exilé de sa patrie, se retrouve en compagnie des Vikings. Alors que le comportement des Norvégiens offense d'abord ibn Fadlan, plus l'étranger plus cultivé grand...
Highlander, Le Retour

Highlander, Le Retour

5.81
1991
En 2024, on pense que la couche d'ozone a été détruite. C'est à MacLeod et Rameriz de régler les choses. L'opposition vient à la fois de la planète Ziest (le monde natal de MacLeod et Ramirez) et d'un...
Highlander: Endgame

Highlander: Endgame

5.35
2000
Les Immortels Connor et Duncan Macleod unissent leurs forces contre un homme du lointain passé de Connor dans les hautes terres d'Écosse, Kell, un immortel immensément puissant qui dirige une armée d'...
Conan le destructeur

Conan le destructeur

5.63
1984
Conan est chargé par la méchante reine Taramis d'escorter en toute sécurité une jeune princesse et son puissant garde du corps dans un château lointain pour récupérer la corne de Dagon magique. Inconn...
Conan le barbare

Conan le barbare

5.45
1982
Une adaptation cinématographique du héros classique de l'épée et de la sorcellerie, Conan le Barbariste. Une horde de guerriers ravageurs massacre les parents du jeune Conan et esclave le jeune enfant...
Robin des Bois, prince des voleurs

Robin des Bois, prince des voleurs

6.73
1991
Quand le désastreux shérif de Nottingham assassine le père de Robin, l'archer légendaire fait vœux de vengeance. Pour accomplir sa mission, Robin joint ses forces à une bande de villageois exilés (et ...
Running Man

Running Man

5.5
1987
En 2017, l'économie mondiale s'est effondrée et la société américaine est devenue un État policier totalitaire, censurant toute activité culturelle. Le gouvernement pacifie la population en diffusant ...
Les Aventures de Jack Burton dans les griffes du Mandarin

Les Aventures de Jack Burton dans les griffes du Mandarin

6.2
1986
Quand le camionneur Jack Burton a accepté de prendre son ami, Wang Chi, pour ramasser sa fiancée à l'aéroport, il ne s'attendait jamais à être impliqué dans une bataille surnaturelle entre le bien et ...
Soleil levant

Soleil levant

6.33
1993
Quand une prostituée est trouvée morte dans un gratte-ciel de Los Angeles occupé par une grande société japonaise, les détectives John Conner et Web Smith ont été appelés à enquêter. Conner a l'expéri...

Collections connexes.

Films à thème et séries sélectionnées à la main pour tous les goûts
Dernière mise à jour: 
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Highlander

Genre: 
Fantasy · 
Action · 

Release Date: March 7, 1986

Status: Released

Running time: 1h 56m

Content Rating: R

Budget: $16,000,000

Revenue: $12,885,193

5.81
/ 10
107 User Ratings

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Network & Production Companies
20th Century Fox
Watch Trailer

Plot.

He fought his first battle in the Scottish Highlands. In 1986 he will fight on the streets of New York City. His name is Connor. He is still alive.

Where To Watch & Streaming.

Apple iTunesRent

Google Play MoviesRent

YouTubeRent

Microsoft StoreRent

PopcornflixAds

Amazon VideoRent

Amazon Prime VideoSubs

Max GoSubs

fuboTVSubs

Cinemax Amazon ChannelSubs

DIRECTVSubs

VuduRent

Tubi TVAds

VUDU FreeAds

PeacockAds

Peacock PremiumAds

PlexFree

Streaming in:
🇺🇸 United States

Powered by
JustWatch

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

Highlander is a 1986 British fantasy action-adventure film directed by Russell Mulcahy and based on a story by Gregory Widen. It stars Christopher Lambert, Roxanne Hart, Clancy Brown, and Sean Connery. The film chronicles the climax of an ages-old war between immortal warriors, depicted through interwoven past and present-day storylines.Connor MacLeod (Christopher Lambert) is born in the Scottish Highlands in the 16th century. After reviving from a fatal wound, MacLeod is found by swordsman Ramírez (Sean Connery) who explains they and others were born immortal, invincible unless beheaded. Immortals wage a secret war, fighting each other until the last few remaining will meet at the Gathering to fight for the Prize. In 1985, the Gathering is finally happening in New York City and MacLeod must make sure the Prize is not won by his oldest enemy, the murderous Kurgan (Clancy Brown).Highlander enjoyed little success on its initial theatrical release, grossing over $12 million worldwide against a production budget of $19 million, and received mixed reviews. Nevertheless, it became a cult film and inspired film sequels and television spin-offs. It is also known for songs recorded by the rock band Queen, with "Princes of the Universe" also used for the title sequence in the television series. The tagline, "There can be only one", has carried on into pop culture.

Filming Locations.

New Jersey, United States · London, United Kingdom · New York City, United States of America · British Columbia, Canada · Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
Lethal Weapon 2

Lethal Weapon 2

5.92
1989
Martin Riggs and Roger Murtaugh stumbled across a trunk full of Krugerrands in the beginning of the chase. They follow the trail to a South African diplomat who is using his immunity to cover up a cri...
Lethal Weapon 3

Lethal Weapon 3

5.8
1992
Archetypal buddy cops Riggs and Murtaugh are back for another round of high-stakes action, this time setting their collective sights on bringing down a former Los Angeles police lieutenant turned blac...
RoboCop

RoboCop

5.99
1987
The city of Detroit has a contract with an evil corporation to privatize the police force. To test their crime-eradicating cyborgs, the company leads street cop Alex Murphy into an armed confrontation...
The Hunt for Red October

The Hunt for Red October

6.13
1990
The Hunt For Red October was directed by John McTiernan and starred Sean Connery and Alec Baldwin. The Red October is a new Soviet nuclear sub. The coast is under the command of Captain Ramius. The Am...
Romancing the Stone

Romancing the Stone

6.83
1984
She has no life of her own, despite being a novelist. An adventure comes her way in the form of a package. Joan flies to South America to give the parcel to her sister, who has been kidnapped. She got...
Highlander III: The Sorcerer

Highlander III: The Sorcerer

5.37
1994
In the 15th century, there is a training with another swordsman, the Japanese Nakano. The old wizard is buried in an underground cave after Kane kills him. When Kane reappears in the 20th century, it'...
Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home

Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home

5.38
1986
The fugitives of the Federation for their daring rescue of Spock from the doomed Genesis Planet begin their journey home to face justice. They find it at the mercy of an alien presence that is slowly ...
Commando

Commando

5.86
1985
John Matrix, the former leader of a special strike force that always got the toughest jobs done, is forced back into action when his daughter is kidnapped. To find her, Matrix has to fight his way thr...
Highlander: The Source

Highlander: The Source

4.97
2007
The world is falling apart. Duncan remembers happier times before the love of his life left. Hopeless and alone, MacLeod finds his way to a group of friends. A group of people are looking for the orig...
Lethal Weapon

Lethal Weapon

5.91
1987
Veteran buttoned-down LAPD detective Roger Murtaugh is partnering with a cop who is distraught after his wife's death and takes unnecessary risks with criminals. A young woman known to Murtaugh with t...
Escape from New York

Escape from New York

5.38
1981
In 1997, the island of Manhattan was walled off and turned into a giant maximum security prison, where the country's worst criminals are left to form their own anarchic society. When the President of ...
The Name of the Rose

The Name of the Rose

1986
14th-century Franciscan monk William of Baskerville and his young novice arrive at a conference to find that several monks have been murdered. To solve the crimes, William must rise up against the Chu...
The 13th Warrior

The 13th Warrior

4.29
1999
Ahmad ibn Fadlan is a Muslim ambassador who was exiled from his homeland. While the behavior of the Norsemen initially offends ibn Fadlan, the more cultured outsider grows to respect the tough, if unc...
Highlander II: The Quickening

Highlander II: The Quickening

5.81
1991
The ozone layer is believed to have been destroyed. It is up to MacLeod and Rameriz. There is opposition from both the planet Ziest and a corporation that profits from the supposed lack of ozone. The ...
Highlander: Endgame

Highlander: Endgame

5.35
2000
Kell, an immensely powerful immortal who leads an army of equally powerful and deadly immortal swordsmen and assassins, leads an army of Immortals who join forces against a man from a distant past in ...
Conan the Destroyer

Conan the Destroyer

5.63
1984
The evil queen Taramis wants a teen princess and her bodyguard to go to a far away castle to retrieve the Horn of Dagon. The queen plans to sacrifice the princess when she returns to inherit her kingd...
Conan the Barbarian

Conan the Barbarian

5.45
1982
The film is based on the classic sword and sorcery hero, Conan the Barbarian. The parents of young Conan are massacred by a horde of rampaging warriors on The Wheel of Pain. As the sole survivor of th...
Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves

Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves

6.73
1991
The legendary archer vows to avenge the murder of Robin's father. Robin joined forces with a band of exiled villagers and Maid Marian to end the evil sheriff's reign of terror.
The Running Man

The Running Man

5.5
1987
By 2017, the global economy has collapsed and U.S. society has become a totalitarian police state, censoring all cultural activity. The government pacifies the populace by broadcasting a number of gam...
Big Trouble in Little China

Big Trouble in Little China

6.2
1986
When Jack Burton agreed to take his friend, Wang Chi, to pick up his fiancée at the airport, he never expected to get involved in a supernatural battle between good and evil. The emerald green eyes of...
Rising Sun

Rising Sun

6.33
1993
When a prostitute is found dead in a Los Angeles skyscraper occupied by a large Japanese corporation, detectives John Conner and Web Smith were called in to investigate. Conner has experience working ...

Related Collections.

Handpicked themed movies and TV shows for all tastes
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application