Penny Dreadful

Genre: 
Mystère · 

Date de sortie: 11 mai 2014

Status: Terminée

Saisons: 3

Episodes: 27

Durée: 1h

Évaluation du contenu: TV-MA

6.07
/ 10
27 Note des utilisateurs
TV
imdb
8.2
Penny Dreadful

Vérifiez sur Amazon

Liens Externes & Médias sociaux

Réseau & Production Companies
Showtime
Voir Trailer

Synopsis.

Certains des personnages les plus terrifiants de la littérature, dont le Dr Frankenstein, Dorian Gray, et des personnages emblématiques du roman Dracula se cachent dans les coins les plus sombres de Londres victorienne. Penny Dreadful est un thriller psychologique effrayant qui tisse ensemble ces histoires d'origine d'horreur classiques dans un nouveau drame adulte..

Où Regarder le Streaming.

Ce Séries est à propos de.

Cast & Équipage.

Wiki.

Penny Dreadful est une série télévisée d'horreur britannique créée pour Showtime et Sky par John Logan, qui agit également comme producteur exécutif aux côtés de Sam Mendes. L'émission a été lancée à l'origine sur plusieurs chaînes américaines et britanniques, et finalement a débarqué avec Showtime, avec Sky Atlantic comme co-producteur. Il a été présenté au festival de cinéma South by Southwest le 9 mars et a commencé à être diffusé à la télévision le 28 avril 2014, sur Showtime on Demand. La série a été lancée sur Showtime aux États-Unis le 11 mai 2014, et sur Sky Atlantic au Royaume-Uni le 20 mai 2014. Après la troisième saison finale le 19 juin 2016, le créateur de la série John Logan a annoncé que Penny Dreadful avait terminé comme l'histoire principale avait atteint sa conclusion. La série s'appuie sur de nombreux personnages du domaine public de la fiction gothique victorienne du XIXe siècle, dont Dorian Gray de The Picture of Dorian Gray d'Oscar Wilde; Mina Harker, Abraham Van Helsing, John Seward, Renfield, et le comte Dracula de Bram Stoker; Victor Frankenstein et son monstre de Mary Shelley's Frankenstein; et Henry Jekyll de Robert Louis Stevenson's Strange Case of Dr Jekyll et M. Hyde. Justine de Justine, ou The Misfortunes of Virtue du marquis de Sade, apparaît également.

Lieu de tournage.

Dublin, Republic of Ireland

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi.

Regardez les autres titres qui pourraient être intéressants pour vous
TV
Californication

Californication

5.87
2007
Un écrivain alcoolique qui se dégoûte tente de réparer ses relations endommagées avec sa fille et sa mère tout en luttant contre la dépendance sexuelle, un problème de drogue en train de germer, et l'...
TV
Penny Dreadful, City of Angels

Penny Dreadful, City of Angels

6.05
2020
Enracinée dans le conflit entre les personnages liés à la divinité Santa Muerte et d'autres alliés avec le Diable, cette saga explore un mélange passionnant de surnaturel et de la réalité combustible ...
TV
The Strain

The Strain

5.79
2014
Un thriller haut concept qui raconte l'histoire du Dr Ephraim Goodweather, le chef de l'équipe canar Center for Disease Control à New York. Lui et son équipe sont appelés à enquêter sur une épidémie v...
TV
Sense8

Sense8

6.72
2015
Un coup de feu, une mort, un moment hors du temps qui relie irrévocablement huit esprits dans des parties disparates du monde, les mettant dans la vie de l'autre, les secrets de l'autre, et dans un da...
TV
Banshee

Banshee

5.37
2013
Banshee est une série télévisée américaine installée dans une petite ville de Pennsylvanie Amish et présente un ex-détenu énigmatique se posant comme un shérif assassiné qui impose sa propre marque de...
TV
Les Mystères de Haven

Les Mystères de Haven

5.98
2010
L'agent du FBI Audrey Parker arrive dans la petite ville de Haven, dans le Maine pour résoudre un meurtre et découvre bientôt les nombreux secrets de la ville – qui détiennent également la clé pour dé...
TV
Marco Polo

Marco Polo

5.93
2014
Une aventure épique qui suit les premières années du célèbre explorateur alors qu'il voyage sur la Route de la soie exotique à la grande cour Kublai Khan. Mais Marco trouve bientôt que naviguer dans l...
TV
Masters of Sex

Masters of Sex

5
2013
William Masters et Virginia Johnson sont des pionniers réels de la science de la sexualité humaine. Leurs recherches ont marqué la révolution sexuelle et les ont emmenés d'un hôpital d'enseignement du...
TV
True Blood

True Blood

6.27
2008
True Blood est une série télévisée américaine créée et produite par Alan Ball. Elle est basée sur la série The Southern Vampire Mysteries de romans de Charlaine Harris, détaillant la coexistence de va...
TV
Helix

Helix

6.27
2014
Helix est un thriller intense au sujet d'une équipe de scientifiques des Centers for Disease Control qui se rendent dans un centre de recherche de haute technologie dans l'Arctique pour enquêter sur u...
TV
Orphan Black

Orphan Black

5.96
2013
Un trafiquant de rue est entraîné dans une conspiration impérieuse après avoir assisté au suicide d'une fille qui lui ressemble..
TV
Hell on Wheels : L'Enfer de l'Ouest

Hell on Wheels : L'Enfer de l'Ouest

4.75
2011
Hell on Wheels raconte l'histoire épique de l'Amérique de l'après-guerre civile, en mettant l'accent sur Cullen Bohannon, un soldat confédéré qui s'apprête à se venger des soldats de l'Union qui ont t...
TV
Sleepy Hollow

Sleepy Hollow

5.83
2013
Ichabod Grue est ressuscité et tiré deux siècles et demi dans le temps pour dévoiler un mystère qui date tout le chemin de retour aux pères fondateurs..
TV
Hemlock Grove

Hemlock Grove

6.31
2013
Dans le village somnolent de Pennsylvanie d'Hemlock Grove, deux jeunes hommes luttent pour accepter des vérités douloureuses : sur la famille, eux-mêmes, le mystère de la Tour Blanche - et une nouvell...
TV
Extant

Extant

6.02
2014
Une astronaute revient chez elle après un an de mission solo dans l'espace. Elle essaie de se reconnecter avec son mari et son fils dans leur vie quotidienne. Ses expériences dans l'espace et chez ell...
TV
Salem

Salem

5.4
2014
Situé dans le monde instable du Massachusetts du 17ème siècle, 'Salem' explore ce qui a vraiment alimenté les épreuves de sorcières infâmes de la ville et ose découvrir la vérité surnaturelle sombre c...
TV
Hannibal

Hannibal

6.33
2013
Un cadeau et une malédiction, Graham a l'extraordinaire capacité de penser comme sa proie – il voit ce qu'ils voient, sent ce qu'ils ressentent. Mais alors que Graham poursuit un meurtrier particulièr...
TV
Bates Motel

Bates Motel

5.8
2013
Une « préquelle contemporaine » du film de 1960 Psycho, représentant la vie de Norman Bates et de sa mère Norma avant les événements présentés dans le film de Hitchcock, bien que dans une ville de fic...
TV
Preacher

Preacher

6.06
2016
Avec son meilleur ami Cassidy, un vampire irlandais alcoolique, son amour Tulip, un fusil à sang rouge remorquant Texan, et le pouvoir de la genèse, un enfant impie né d'un ange et d'un diable, Jesse ...
TV
The Killing

The Killing

6.73
2011
The Killing est une série télévisée américaine qui est basée sur une série de Danois. La série est mise en scène à Seattle, Washington, et suit les différentes enquêtes de meurtre par les détectives d...
TV
Rectify

Rectify

5.4
2013
Après 19 ans à Death Row pour le viol et le meurtre de sa petite amie adolescente, Daniel Holden rentre chez lui. Sa condamnation a été abandonnée à cause de nouvelles preuves d'ADN. Maintenant, il do...
Dernière mise à jour: 
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Penny Dreadful

Genre: 
Mystery · 

Release Date: May 11, 2014

Status: Ended

Seasons: 3

Episodes: 27

Running time: 1h

Content Rating: TV-MA

6.07
/ 10
27 User Ratings
TV
imdb
8.2
Penny Dreadful

Where To Watch & Streaming Online

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Network & Production Companies
Showtime
Watch Trailer

Plot.

Dr is the scariest character in literature. The dark corners of London are where some of the most well-known figures from the novel are located. There are classic horror stories interwoven into a new adult drama.

This TV show Is About.

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

Penny Dreadful is a British-American horror drama television series created for Showtime and Sky by John Logan, who also acts as executive producer alongside Sam Mendes. The show was originally pitched to several US and UK channels, and eventually landed with Showtime, with Sky Atlantic as co-producer. It premiered at the South by Southwest film festival on March 9 and began airing on television on April 28, 2014, on Showtime on Demand. The series premiered on Showtime in the United States on May 11, 2014, and on Sky Atlantic in the United Kingdom on May 20, 2014. After the third-season finale on June 19, 2016, series creator John Logan announced that Penny Dreadful had ended as the main story had reached its conclusion.The title refers to the penny dreadfuls, a type of 19th-century British fiction publication with lurid and sensational subject matter. The series draws upon many public domain characters from 19th-century Victorian Gothic fiction, including Dorian Gray from Oscar Wilde's The Picture of Dorian Gray; Mina Harker, Abraham Van Helsing, John Seward, Renfield, and Count Dracula from Bram Stoker's Dracula; Victor Frankenstein and his monster from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein; and Henry Jekyll from Robert Louis Stevenson's Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. Justine from Justine, or The Misfortunes of Virtue by the Marquis de Sade also appears.A spin-off series, Penny Dreadful: City of Angels, premiered on April 26, 2020.

Filming Locations.

Dublin, Republic of Ireland

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
TV
Sleepy Hollow

Sleepy Hollow

5.83
2013
It took two and a half centuries for Ichabod Crane to uncover a mystery that dates back to the founding fathers.
TV
Penny Dreadful: City of Angels

Penny Dreadful: City of Angels

6.05
2020
This saga explores an exciting mix of the supernatural and the reality of 1938 Los Angeles, a time and place deeply infused with Mexican-American folklore and social tension.
TV
The Whispers

The Whispers

5.53
2015
We like to play with our children. Can't see what happens when someone else is playing with them. Can't hear. The ones we love the most are being manipulated. An alien force has figured out the human ...
TV
Sense8

Sense8

6.77
2015
One gunshot, one death, one moment out of time, that irrevocably links eight minds in disparate parts of the world, putting them in each other's lives, each other's secrets, and in terrible danger. Or...
TV
Banshee

Banshee

5.37
2013
An American drama television series is set in a small town in Pennsylvania Amish country and features an enigmatic ex-con posing as a murdered sheriff who imposes his own brand of justice while also c...
TV
Masters of Sex

Masters of Sex

5
2013
The pioneers of the science of human sexuality are William Masters and Virginia Johnson. They went from a teaching hospital to the cover of Time magazine after their research touched off the sexual re...
TV
The Strain

The Strain

5.79
2014
The story of a doctor is told in a movie. Goodweather is the head of the Center for Disease Control Canary Team. He and his team are called upon to investigate a mysterious viral outbreak that has hal...
TV
Haven

Haven

5.98
2010
The FBI agent arrives in the small town of Haven, Maine to solve a murder and soon discovers the town's many secrets, which hold the key to unlocking the mysteries of her lost past.
TV
True Blood

True Blood

6.27
2008
The creator and producer of True Blood is Alan Ball. It is based on The Southern Vampire Mysteries series of novels by Charlaine Harris, detailing the co-existence of vampire and humans in Bon Temps, ...
TV
Marco Polo

Marco Polo

5.93
2014
An epic adventure that follows the early years of the famous explorer as he travels the Silk Road to the great Kublai Khan's court. Marco discovers that navigating the Khan's world of greed, betrayal,...
TV
Hell on Wheels

Hell on Wheels

4.75
2011
The epic story of post-Civil War America is told by Hell on Wheels, which focuses on a Confederate soldier who avenges the death of his wife by Union soldiers. Hell on Wheels is a dangerous, chaotic, ...
TV
Hannibal

Hannibal

6.33
2013
Graham's ability to think like his prey is a curse. While Graham is pursuing a cannibalistic murderer, Special Agent Jack Crawford teams him with a highly respected psychiatrist, who is a man with a t...
TV
Helix

Helix

6.27
2014
Helix is an intense thriller about a team of scientists from the Centers for Disease Control who travel to a high-tech research facility in the Arctic to investigate a possible disease outbreak, only ...
TV
Extant

Extant

6.02
2014
The astronauts returned from space. She tries to keep in touch with her family. The events that will change the course of human history will be the result of her experiences in space and home.
TV
The Killing

The Killing

6.73
2011
The Killing is based on a series of Danes. Murder detectives Stephen and Sarah are the focus of the series.
TV
Preacher

Preacher

6.06
2016
A preacher is trying to get the almighty to confess his sin of abandoning the world. With his best friend Cassidy, an alcoholic Irish vampire, his love Tulip, a red blooded gun towing a Texan, and the...
TV
Californication

Californication

5.87
2007
A self-loathing alcoholic writer attempts to repair his damaged relationships with his daughter and her mother while fighting sex addiction, a budding drug problem, and the seeming inability to avoid ...
TV
Orphan Black

Orphan Black

5.96
2013
A streetwise hustler is pulled into a conspiracy after witnessing the suicide of a girl who looks exactly like him.
TV
Hemlock Grove

Hemlock Grove

6.31
2013
One can't quench his thirst. The beast is clawing its way out, and the other cannot tame it. In the sleepy Pennsylvania village of Hemlock grove, two young men struggle to accept painful truths about ...
TV
Salem

Salem

5.4
2014
Set in the volatile world of 17th century Massachusetts, 'Salem' explores what really fueled the town's notorious witch trials and dares to uncover the dark, supernatural truth hiding behind the veil ...
TV
Rectify

Rectify

5.4
2013
After 19 years on Death Row for the rape and murder of his teenage girlfriend, Daniel Holden is going home. His conviction was thrown out because of new evidence. He has to return to a world he no lon...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Penny_Dreadful_(TV_series)", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application