Discover Movies and TV Series that fit You with our Mobile Application
Download for iOS & Android
iOS ApplicationAndroid Application

In the Heat of the Night

Drama · 

Release Date: March 6, 1988

Status: Ended

Seasons: 8

Episodes: 151

Running time: 1h

/ 10
38 User Ratings
In the Heat of the Night

Where To Watch & Streaming Online

Network & Production Companies
MGM Television
Watch Trailer


In the Heat of the Night is an American television series based on the motion picture and novel of the same name starring Carroll O'Connor as the white police chief William Gillespie, and Howard Rollins as the African-American police detective Virgil Tibbs. It was broadcast on NBC from 1988 until 1992, and then on CBS until 1995. Its executive producers were Fred Silverman, Juanita Bartlett and Carroll O'Connor. TGG Direct released the first season of the series to DVD on August 28, 2012.

This TV Series Is About

Last updated: