Kumkum Bhagya


Release Date:April 15, 2014

Status: Returning Series

Seasons: 1

Episodes: 201

/ 10
1 User Ratings


Kumkum Bhagya (English title: Vermillion in my fate) is an Indian drama television series produced by Ekta Kapoor under Balaji Telefilms. It premiered on 15 April 2014 on Zee TV and is also digitally available on ZEE5. The series stars Sriti Jha and Shabbir Ahluwalia as main leads. Since March 2019, Mugdha Chaphekar, Naina Singh (replaced by Pooja Banerjee) and Krishna Kaul were also introduced as leads of the second generation alongside Sriti and Shabbir. The concept is based on Jane Austen's 1811 novel Sense and Sensibility.Kumkum Bhagya is a love story of Pragya and Abhi who are destined to be together against all odds. The series started as the story of sisters Pragya and Bulbul, and their mother Sarla Arora's hope to see them married. Later, the show revolved around Abhi and Pragya.In March 2019, a 20-year leap was introduced. The show was rebranded as "Dusri Pidhi" (focussing on the younger generation) where several new characters were introduced as leads. These included Abhi and Pragya鈥檚 twin daughters, Prachi and Rhea, and a love triangle with Abhi's friend's son, Ranbir Kohli. On 18 June 2021, a 2-year leap was introduced where Kumkum Bhagya was rebranded as "Bhagya Ka Naya Safar", where Pragya has come back from the dead to take revenge on Abhi as she thinks he tried to kill her. It also revolves around the married lives of Prachi-Ranbir and Rhea-Siddharth.
Last updated:
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
iOS Application
Android Application