L'Exorciste

Genre: 

Date de sortie: 31 mai 1973

Nom original: The Exorcist

Status: Sorti

Durée: 2h 2m

Évaluation du contenu: R

Budget: $8,000,000

Recette: $441,306,145

5.86
/ 10
233 Note des utilisateurs

Où Regarder le Streaming Online

Vérifiez sur Amazon

Réseau & Production Companies
Warner Bros. Pictures
Voir Trailer

Synopsis.

La région de Georgetown est affectée par des événements étranges comme Regan MacNeil de 12 ans commence à adapter une nouvelle personnalité explicite. Sa mère se déchire entre la science et la superstition dans une tentative désespérée de sauver sa fille, et se tourne finalement vers le père Karras, un prêtre troublé, qui lutte avec sa propre foi.

Cast & Équipage.

Wiki.

L'Exorciste est un film d'horreur surnaturel réalisé par William Friedkin en 1973 et produit et écrit pour l'écran par William Peter Blatty, basé sur le roman 1971 du même nom de Blatty. Le film est la première édition de la série de films The Exorcist Burstyn, Max von Sydow, Lee J. Cobb, Kitty Winn, Jack MacGowran (dans son rôle final), Jason Miller et Linda Blair. C'est la première édition de la série de films Exorcist, et suit la possession démoniaque de Regan, 12 ans, et la tentative de sa mère de la sauver à travers un exorcisme dirigé par deux prêtres catholiques romains. Bien que le livre ait été un best-seller, Blatty, qui a produit, et Friedkin, son choix de réalisateur, ont eu de la difficulté à lancer le film. Après avoir refusé, ou être rejeté par les grandes stars de l'époque, ils ont joué dans les rôles principaux les relativement peu connus Burs, l'in et l'inconnuité Blair et Miller, l'auteur inconnu d'auteur d'auteur d'auteur d'acte d'une pièce qui avait jamais joué d'un hit qui avait jamais joué. Images. La photographie principale était aussi difficile. La majeure partie du plateau a brûlé, et Blair et Burstyn ont subi des blessures de longue durée dans des accidents.En fin de compte, le film a pris deux fois plus de temps que prévu et a coûté plus de deux fois son budget initial.L'Exorciste a été sorti dans 24 théâtres aux États-Unis et au Canada à la fin de décembre. Certains spectateurs ont eu des réactions physiques négatives, souvent évanouies ou vomissantes, à des scènes où le protagoniste subit une angiographie cérébrale réaliste et se masturbe violemment avec un crucifix.Il y a eu des rapports d'attaques cardiaques et d'avortements spontanés; un journal psychiatrique a porté un article sur la « neurose cinématique » déclenchée par le film.De nombreux enfants ont été emmenés pour voir le film, ce qui a conduit à des accusations selon lesquelles le conseil d'évaluation de la MPAA avait accueilli Warner Brothers en donnant au film une note R, au lieu de la note X qu'ils croyaient méritée, afin d'assurer son succès commercial.Plusieurs villes ont fait des efforts pour l'interdire ou empêcher de le voir.La conversation culturelle autour du film, qui englobait également son traitement du catholicisme romain, a aidé à devenir le premier film d'horreur à être nommé pour le Oscar Award for Best Picture, l'un des dix Oscars a été nommé, gagnant pour le meilleur Screen Adapted et Best Sound. L'exorciste a eu une influence significative sur la culture populaire et a reçu un éloge critique, plusieurs publications l'ayant considéré comme l'un des plus grands films d'horreur jamais réalisés. Le critique de cinéma anglais Mark Kermode l'a qualifié de « film favori de tous les temps ». En 2010, la Bibliothèque du Congrès a sélectionné le film à conserver dans son Registre national du film comme étant « culturel, historiquement, ou esthétiquement significatif ».

Lieu de tournage.

Warner Brothers Burbank Studios, United States of America · Holy Trinity Catholic Church, United States of America · Georgetown, United States of America · Hell's Kitchen, United States of America · Hatra, Sasanian Empire · Mosul, Iraq · New York City, United States of America

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi.

Regardez les autres titres qui pourraient être intéressants pour vous
Evil Dead

Evil Dead

5.95
1981
Quand un groupe d'étudiants d'université trouve un livre et un enregistrement dans une vieille cabane sauvage, ils dégagent une force démoniaque de la forêt environnante.
L’Exorciste 2 : L’Hérétique

L’Exorciste 2 : L’Hérétique

5.31
1977
Quatre ans après sa possession démoniaque, Regan MacNeil a encore des cauchemars. La connaissance combinée d'un enquêteur du Vatican et d'un hypnotiseur peut-elle suffire à la libérer de la prise du d...
Poltergeist

Poltergeist

5.71
1982
Steve Freeling vit avec sa femme, Diane, et leurs trois enfants, Dana, Robbie, et Carol Anne, dans le sud de la Californie, où il vend des maisons pour la société qui a construit le quartier. Il y a q...
Scream

Scream

5.82
1996
Un tueur connu sous le nom de Ghostface commence à tuer des adolescents, et à mesure que le nombre de corps commence à augmenter, une fille et ses amis se retrouvent à contempler les "règles" des film...
Massacre à la tronçonneuse

Massacre à la tronçonneuse

5.69
1974
Sally et son frère paraplégique, Franklin, partirent avec leurs amis pour enquêter après que Sally eut appris que la tombe de son grand-père aurait pu être vandalisée. Un groupe de tueurs ont été déco...
L'Exorciste : Au commencement

L'Exorciste : Au commencement

5.21
2004
Le père Merrin prit un congé sabbatique de l'Église pour effectuer des fouilles archéologiques en Afrique de l'Est administrée par les Britanniques après avoir vécu des événements traumatisants pendan...
Gremlins

Gremlins

5.85
1984
Billy Peltzer a involontairement violé trois règles importantes de s'occuper d'un Mogwai, et a déchaîné une horde de gremlins malicieux sur une petite ville quand on lui a donné un animal étrange mais...
L'Exorcisme d'Emily Rose

L'Exorcisme d'Emily Rose

7
2005
Le père Moore est accusé de la mort d'Emily Rose, le prêtre a été arrêté, le père Moore ne veut pas qu'on le croie.
Les Dents de la mer

Les Dents de la mer

6.03
1975
Le chef de la police, un océanographe, et un chasseur de requins grizzli sont en train d'essayer de détruire un grand requin blanc qui décime la ville d'Amity Island.
Les Griffes de la Nuit

Les Griffes de la Nuit

5.98
1984
Nancy Thompson a blâmé Fred Krueger pour la mort de son père. Krueger a revendiqué sa vengeance dans les rêves des enfants de ses tueurs. Nancy et Glen doivent trouver un plan pour se débarrasser du m...
La malédiction

La malédiction

5.34
1976
Un diplomate a adopté un bébé à l'insu de sa femme. Il ne sait pas que leur fils est un descendant du diable..
Carrie au bal du diable

Carrie au bal du diable

6.01
1976
Carrie White, une adolescente timide et troublée qui tourmente ses camarades du lycée et sa mère fanatiquement religieuse, commence à utiliser ses pouvoirs de télékinèse pour s'en venger.
L’Exorciste, la suite

L’Exorciste, la suite

5.18
1990
Le lieutenant William F est le personnage principal dans The Exorcist III, qui est quinze ans après le film original. Une série de meurtres autour de Georgetown qui ont tous les traits d'un tueur en s...
Jeu d'enfant

Jeu d'enfant

5.67
1988
Une mère célibataire donne à son fils une poupée bien-aimée pour son anniversaire, seulement pour découvrir qu'elle est possédée par un tueur en série..
La nuit des masques

La nuit des masques

5.89
1978
La nuit d'Halloween il y a quelques années, le petit Michael Myers a brutalement assassiné sa sœur. Depuis quinze ans, les habitants de la ville ont été mis dans un faux sentiment de sécurité, sachant...
The Thing

The Thing

5.72
1982
Un avant-poste de recherche scientifique américain au milieu de l'océan combat un extraterrestre capable de reproduire ses victimes. Leur paranoïa menace de les déchirer alors qu'ils découvrent que ce...
Shining

Shining

6.17
1980
Jack et sa famille doivent vivre dans une région isolée pour l'hiver après que Jack a accepté un travail à l'hôtel. Ils ne sont pas préparés pour la folie qui viendra avec..
Rosemary's Baby

Rosemary's Baby

6.22
1968
Un jeune couple déménage dans un immeuble de New York pour fonder une famille. Rosemary commence à soupçonner que son bébé à naître n'est pas en sécurité autour de leurs voisins étranges..
The Grudge

The Grudge

4.98
2004
Une infirmière américaine vivant et travaillant à Tokyo est en danger d'être tuée par une malédiction surnaturelle qui enferme une personne dans une rage puissante et se répand ensuite à une autre vic...
Le Cercle : The Ring

Le Cercle : The Ring

5.77
2002
Elle sonnait comme une autre légende urbaine : une vidéo remplie d'images effrayantes, suivie d'un appel téléphonique qui prédit la mort du spectateur dans les sept jours. Une semaine après avoir rega...
Paranormal Activity

Paranormal Activity

5.41
2009
Les deux devinrent de plus en plus perturbés par ce qui semblait être une présence surnaturelle après avoir déménagé dans une maison de banlieue. Afin d'obtenir des preuves, ils installent des caméras...

Collections connexes.

Films à thème et séries sélectionnées à la main pour tous les goûts
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "The_Exorcist_(film)", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

The Exorcist

Genre: 

Release Date: May 31, 1973

Status: Released

Running time: 2h 2m

Content Rating: R

Budget: $8,000,000

Revenue: $441,306,145

5.86
/ 10
233 User Ratings

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Network & Production Companies
Warner Bros. Pictures
Watch Trailer

Plot.

The local area of Georgetown is being affected by strange events as 12-year-old Regan MacNeil begins to adapt an explicit new personality. Her mother becomes torn between science and superstition in a desperate bid to save her daughter, and ultimately turns to Father Karras, a troubled priest, who is struggling with his own faith.

Where To Watch & Streaming.

This Movie Is About.

supernatural horror · 
demonic possession · 
catholic church · 
sfx · 
crisis of faith · 
disturbed child · 
strong language · 
demon · 
paranormal phenomena · 
satan · 
ouija board · 
priest · 
possession · 
vomit · 
holy water · 

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

The Exorcist is a 1973 American supernatural horror film directed by William Friedkin and produced and written for the screen by William Peter Blatty, based on the 1971 novel of the same name by Blatty. The film stars Ellen Burstyn, Max von Sydow, Lee J. Cobb, Kitty Winn, Jack MacGowran (in his final film role), Jason Miller and Linda Blair. It is the first installment in The Exorcist film series, and follows the demonic possession of 12-year-old Regan and her mother's attempt to rescue her through an exorcism conducted by two Roman Catholic priests.Although the book had been a bestseller, Blatty, who produced, and Friedkin, his choice for director, had difficulty casting the film. After turning down, or being turned down by major stars of the era, they cast in the lead roles the relatively little-known Burstyn, the unknown Blair and Miller, the author of a hit play who had never acted in movies before, casting choices that were vigorously opposed by studio executives at Warner Bros. Pictures. Principal photography was also difficult. Most of the set burned down, and Blair and Burstyn suffered long-term injuries in accidents. Ultimately the film took twice as long to shoot as scheduled and cost more than twice its initial budget.The Exorcist was released in 24 theaters in the United States and Canada in late December. Audiences flocked to it, waiting in long lines during winter weather, many doing so more than once, despite mixed critical reviews. Some viewers had adverse physical reactions, often fainting or vomiting, to scenes in which the protagonist undergoes a realistic cerebral angiography and violently masturbates with a crucifix. There were reports of heart attacks and miscarriages; a psychiatric journal carried a paper on "cinematic neurosis" triggered by the film. Many children were taken to see the film, leading to charges that the MPAA ratings board had accommodated Warner Brothers by giving the film an R-rating, instead of the X-rating they thought it deserved, in order to ensure its commercial success. Several cities made efforts to ban it outright or prevent children from seeing it.The cultural conversation around the film, which also encompassed its treatment of Roman Catholicism, helped it become the first horror film to be nominated for the Academy Award for Best Picture, one of ten Academy Awards it was nominated for, winning for Best Adapted Screenplay and Best Sound. It was the highest-grossing R-rated horror film, until the release of It in 2017 (unadjusted for inflation). The Exorcist has had a significant influence on popular culture and has received critical acclaim, with several publications having regarded it as one of the greatest horror films ever made. The English film critic Mark Kermode named it as his "favorite film of all time". In 2010, the Library of Congress selected the film to be preserved as part of its National Film Registry as being "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant".

Filming Locations.

Warner Brothers Burbank Studios, United States of America · Holy Trinity Catholic Church, United States of America · Georgetown, United States of America · Hell's Kitchen, United States of America · Hatra, Sasanian Empire · Mosul, Iraq · New York City, United States of America

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
The Evil Dead

The Evil Dead

5.95
1981
When a group of college students find a book and a recording in an old wilderness cabin, they unleash a demonic force from the surrounding forest.
Exorcist II: The Heretic

Exorcist II: The Heretic

5.31
1977
Four years after her demonic possession, Regan MacNeil is still having nightmares. Can the combined knowledge of a Vatican investigator and a hypnotist be enough to free her from the grasp of the demo...
Poltergeist

Poltergeist

5.71
1982
Steve Freeling lives with his wife, Diane, and their three children in Southern California, where he sells houses for the company that built the neighborhood. There are a few odd occurrences, such as ...
The Texas Chain Saw Massacre

The Texas Chain Saw Massacre

5.69
1974
Sally and her paraplegic brother, Franklin, set out with their friends to investigate after Sally heard that her grandfather's grave may have been vandalized. After a detour to their family's old farm...
Scream

Scream

5.82
1996
A killer known as Ghostface begins killing off teenagers, and as the body count begins rising, one girl and her friends find themselves contemplating the 'rules' of horror films, as they find themselv...
A Nightmare on Elm Street

A Nightmare on Elm Street

5.98
1984
Teenagers in a small town are dropping like flies, apparently in the grip of mass hysteria causing their suicides. Nancy Thompson blames child molester Fred Krueger, who was burned alive by angry pare...
Psycho

Psycho

6.09
1960
When larcenous real estate clerk Marion Crane goes on the lam with a lot of cash and hopes of starting a new life, she ends up at the notorious Bates Motel, where manager Norman Bates cares for his ho...
Jaws

Jaws

6.03
1975
The police chief, an oceanographer and a grizzled shark hunter are trying to destroy a great white shark that is decimating the town of Amity Island.
Gremlins

Gremlins

5.85
1984
Billy Peltzer inadvertently broke three important rules of caring for a Mogwai, and unleashed a horde of mischievous gremlins on a small town, when he gave a strange but adorable pet named Gizmo for C...
The Exorcism of Emily Rose

The Exorcism of Emily Rose

7
2005
Everyone blames Father Moore for the death of Emily Rose when she was a young girl. The priest is accused of murder. No one wants to believe what Father Moore says, so the trial is not going to be eas...
Halloween

Halloween

5.89
1978
On Halloween night a few years ago, little Michael Myers brutally murdered his sister. For the last fifteen years, town residents have been lulled into a false sense of security, knowing that he was l...
Carrie

Carrie

6.01
1976
Carrie White, a shy and troubled teenage girl who is tormenting her high school peers and her fanatically religious mother, begins to use her powers of telekinesis to exact revenge on them.
Saw

Saw

5.91
2004
A serial killer is obsessed with teaching his victims the value of life. They must face a game of survival after they are captured. The victims can either die trying or fight to win their lives back.
The Thing

The Thing

5.72
1982
Members of an American scientific research outpost are fighting an alien that is capable of copying its victims. Their paranoia threatens to tear them apart as they discover that this task will be har...
E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

6.59
1982
The being is befriended by a young boy after being stranded on Earth. The alien is introduced to his brother and sister by his brother and he decides to keep it a secret. Soon, however, E.T. There is ...
The Shining

The Shining

6.17
1980
Jack and his family must live isolated from the rest of the world for the winter after Jack accepted a job at the hotel. They aren't prepared for the madness that comes with it.
Rosemary's Baby

Rosemary's Baby

6.22
1968
A young couple moves into a New York apartment building to start a family. Rosemary starts to suspect her unborn baby is not safe around their strange neighbors.
The Ring

The Ring

5.77
2002
It sounded like another urban legend: A videotape filled with frightening images, leading to a phone call that foretold the viewer's death in seven days. As a newspaper reporter, Rachel Keller was ske...
The Grudge

The Grudge

4.98
2004
An American nurse living and working in Tokyo is in danger of being killed by a supernatural curse that locks a person in a powerful rage and then spreads to another victim.
The Conjuring

The Conjuring

6.06
2013
A family is being terrorized by a dark presence in their farmhouse, which is being investigated by a couple of ghost investigators. When the Warrens are forced to confront a powerful entity, it is the...
Paranormal Activity

Paranormal Activity

5.41
2009
After a young, middle-class couple moves into what seems like a typical suburban house, they become increasingly disturbed by a presence that may or may not be demonic but is certainly the most active...

Related Collections.

Handpicked themed movies and TV shows for all tastes
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application