Der Exorzist

Genre: 

Datum der Veröffentlichung: 31. Mai 1973

Ursprünglicher Name: The Exorcist

Status: Veröffentlicht

Länge: 2h 2m

Altersfreigabe: R

Haushalt: $8,000,000

Einnahmen: $441,306,145

5.86
/ 10
233 Benutzerbewertungen

Überprüfen Sie Amazon

Externe Links & Soziale Medien

Netzwerk & Produktionsunternehmen
Warner Bros. Pictures
Ansehen Trailer

Zusammenfassung.

Die lokale Gegend von Georgetown wird von seltsamen Ereignissen betroffen, da der 12-jährige Regan MacNeil beginnt, eine explizite neue Persönlichkeit anzupassen. Ihre Mutter wird zwischen Wissenschaft und Aberglauben in einem verzweifelten Versuch zerrissen, ihre Tochter zu retten, und wendet sich schließlich an Pater Karras, einen unruhigen Priester, der mit seinem eigenen Glauben kämpft.

Wo zu schauen & Streamen.

Apple iTunesLeihen

Google Play MoviesLeihen

Amazon VideoLeihen

Microsoft StoreLeihen

YouTubeLeihen

Rakuten TVLeihen

maxdome StoreLeihen

ChiliLeihen

Sky StoreLeihen

EntertainTVLeihen

Streaming in:
🇩🇪 Deutschland

Powered by
JustWatch

Besetzung und Crew.

Wiki.

Der Exorzist ist ein US-amerikanischer Horrorfilm von William Friedkin aus dem Jahr 1973, der für die Leinwand von William Peter Blatty produziert und geschrieben wurde. Er basiert auf dem gleichnamigen Roman von Blatty aus dem Jahr 1971. Die Hauptrollen von Ellen Burstyn, Max von Sydow, Lee J. Cobb, Kitty Winn, Jack MacGowran (in seiner letzten Filmrolle), Jason Miller und Linda Blair. Es ist die erste Installation in der Serie The Exorzist und folgt dem dämonischen Besitz der 12-jährigen Regan und ihres Mutterversuchs, sie durch einen Exorzismus zu retten, der von zwei katholischen Priestern geleitet wurde.Obwohl das Buch ein Bestseller war, hatten Blatty, der den Film produzierte, und Friedkin, seine Wahl für Regisseur, Schwierigkeiten beim Casting des Films. Nachdem sie von großen Stars der Ära abgelehnt oder niedergeschlagen wurden, spielten sie in den Hauptrollen die relativ wenig bekannten Burstyn, den unbekannten Blair und Miller, der Autor eines Hits, der zuvor noch nie in Filmen gespielt hatte, Entscheidungen, die von Regisseuren, die bei Warners stark entgegengesetzt waren. Die meisten der Aufnahmen verbrannten, und Blair und Burstyn erlitten langfristige Verletzungen bei Unfällen. Letztlich dauerte der Film doppelt so lange, wie geplant zu drehen und kostete mehr als das Doppelte seines ursprünglichen Budgets.Der Exorzist wurde Ende Dezember in 24 Theatern in den Vereinigten Staaten und Kanada veröffentlicht.Die Zuschauer strömten zu ihm, warteten in langen Linien während des Winterwetters, viele tun dies mehr als einmal, trotz gemischter kritischer Kritiken. Einige Zuschauer hatten unerwünschte körperliche Reaktionen, oft Ohnmacht oder Erbrechen, auf Szenen, in denen der Protagonist einer realistischen zerebralen Angiographie unterzogen wird und heftig mit einem Kruzifix masturbiert.Es gab Berichte über Herzinfarkte und Fehlgeburten; eine psychiatrische Zeitschrift trug ein Papier über "Kinematische Neurose", ausgelöst durch den Film. Viele Kinder wurden zu sehen, den Film genommen, was zu Gebühren führte, dass die MPAA Rating Board hatte Warner Brothers untergebracht, indem sie den Film eine R-Rating, anstatt der X-Rating sie für verdient, um seinen kommerziellen Erfolg zu gewährleisten. Mehrere Städte bemühten sich, um ihn zu verbieten, direkt oder verhindern Kinder aus dem Film.Das kulturelle Gespräch um den Film, der auch seine Behandlung des römischen Katholizismus umfasste, half es, der erste Horrorfilm, der für den Academy Award for Best Picture nominiert wurde, einer von zehn Akademie Awards, für die er nominiert wurde, für das Beste angepasste Drehbuch und den besten Klang zu gewinnen. Der Exorzist hatte einen bedeutenden Einfluss auf die Populärkultur und wurde von mehreren Publikationen als einer der größten Horrorfilme aller Zeiten angesehen. Der englische Filmkritiker Mark Kermode bezeichnete ihn als seinen „Favoritenfilm aller Zeiten". 2010 wählte die Kongressbibliothek den Film, der als Teil ihres Nationalen Filmregisters als „kulturell, historisch oder ästhetisch bedeutsam" erhalten werden sollte.

Drehorte.

Warner Brothers Burbank Studios, United States of America · Holy Trinity Catholic Church, United States of America · Georgetown, United States of America · Hell's Kitchen, United States of America · Hatra, Sasanian Empire · Mosul, Iraq · New York City, United States of America

Sie können auch mögen.

Sehen Sie sich die anderen Titel an, die für Sie interessant sein könnten
Halloween - Die Nacht des Grauens

Halloween - Die Nacht des Grauens

5.89
1978
Vor ein paar Jahren, an Halloween Nacht, hat der kleine Michael Myers seine Schwester brutal abgeschlachtet. Seit fünfzehn Jahren sind die Stadtbewohner in ein falsches Gefühl der Sicherheit eingelull...
Conjuring - Die Heimsuchung

Conjuring - Die Heimsuchung

6.06
2013
Eine Familie wird von einer dunklen Präsenz in ihrem Bauernhaus terrorisiert, das von ein paar Geisterforschern untersucht wird. Die Warrens sind in den schrecklichsten Fall ihres Lebens gefangen, wen...
Tanz der Teufel

Tanz der Teufel

5.95
1981
Wenn eine Gruppe von Studenten ein mysteriöses Buch und Aufnahme in der alten Wildnis Hütte findet, die sie für das Wochenende gemietet haben, entfesseln sie unwissentlich eine dämonische Kraft aus de...
Der Exorzist II - Der Ketzer

Der Exorzist II - Der Ketzer

5.31
1977
Vier Jahre nach ihrem dämonischen Besitz hat Regan MacNeil immer noch Alpträume. Kann das kombinierte Wissen eines vatikanischen Ermittlers und eines Hypnotisten ausreichen, um sie aus dem Griff des D...
Scream - Schrei!

Scream - Schrei!

5.82
1996
Ein Mörder, bekannt als Ghostface, beginnt Teenager zu töten, und als der Körper anfängt zu zählen, fällt ein Mädchen und ihre Freunde auf, die "Regeln" von Horrorfilmen zu betrachten, da sie sich in ...
Poltergeist

Poltergeist

5.71
1982
Steve Freeling lebt mit seiner Frau Diane und ihren drei Kindern Dana, Robbie und Carol Anne in Südkalifornien, wo er Häuser für die Firma verkauft, die die Nachbarschaft gebaut hat. Es beginnt nur mi...
Blutgericht in Texas

Blutgericht in Texas

5.69
1974
Als Sally hört, dass das Grab ihres Großvaters vielleicht verwüstet wurde, machen sie sich mit ihrem paraplegischen Bruder Franklin mit ihren Freunden auf den Weg zur Untersuchung. Nach einem Umweg zu...
Gremlins - Kleine Monster

Gremlins - Kleine Monster

5.85
1984
Als Billy Peltzer zu Weihnachten ein seltsames, aber bezauberndes Haustier namens Gizmo erhält, bricht er versehentlich die drei wichtigen Regeln der Pflege eines Mogwais und entfesselt eine Horde sch...
Der weiße Hai

Der weiße Hai

6.03
1975
Wenn ein unersättlicher großer weißer Hai die Stadtbewohner von Amity Island terrorisiert, versuchen der Polizeichef, ein Ozeanograph und ein Grizzled Haie Hunter, das blutrünstige Biest zu zerstören....
Nightmare on Elm Street - Mörderische Träume

Nightmare on Elm Street - Mörderische Träume

5.98
1984
Die Teenager in einer kleinen Stadt fallen wie Fliegen, offenbar in den Griff der Massenhysterie, die ihre Selbstmorde verursacht. Eine Cop-Tochter, Nancy Thompson, spürt die Ursache auf Kinderschände...
Psycho

Psycho

6.09
1960
Als die larzenöse Immobilienkauffrau Marion Crane mit viel Geld auf die Lam geht und hofft, ein neues Leben zu beginnen, landet sie im berüchtigten Bates Motel, wo Manager Norman Bates für seine hausg...
Der Exorzismus von Emily Rose

Der Exorzismus von Emily Rose

7
2005
Wenn ein jüngeres Mädchen namens Emily Rose stirbt, legt jeder die Schuld auf den Exorzismus, die auf sie von Pater Moore vor ihrem Tod durchgeführt wurde. Der Priester wird wegen Verdacht auf Mord ve...
Carrie - Des Satans jüngste Tochter

Carrie - Des Satans jüngste Tochter

6.01
1976
Carrie White, ein schüchternes und unruhiges Teenager-Mädchen, das von ihren High-School-Peers und ihrer fanatisch-religiösen Mutter gequält wird, beginnt ihre Kräfte der Telekinese zu nutzen, um Rach...
Shining

Shining

6.17
1980
Jack Torrance nimmt einen Hausmeisterjob im Overlook Hotel an, wo er zusammen mit seiner Frau Wendy und ihrem Sohn Danny für den Winter isoliert vom Rest der Welt leben muss. Aber sie sind nicht auf d...
Das Ding aus einer anderen Welt

Das Ding aus einer anderen Welt

5.72
1982
Die Mitglieder eines amerikanischen wissenschaftlichen Außenpostens in der Antarktis kämpfen gegen einen parasitären außerirdischen Organismus, der in der Lage ist, seine Opfer vollkommen nachzuahmen....
E.T. - Der Ausserirdische

E.T. - Der Ausserirdische

6.59
1982
Nachdem ein sanfter Alien auf der Erde gestrandet ist, wird das Wesen von einem jungen Jungen namens Elliott entdeckt und befreundet. Bringen der Außerirdischen in seinem Vorort Kalifornien Haus, Elli...
Saw

Saw

5.91
2004
Besessen davon, seinen Opfern den Wert des Lebens beizubringen, entführt ein verwirrter, sadistischer Serienmörder die Moral. Einmal gefangen, müssen sie unmögliche Entscheidungen in einem schrecklich...
Paranormal Activity

Paranormal Activity

5.41
2007
Nach einem jungen, Mittelklasse-Paar zieht in das, was wie ein typisches Vororthaus scheint, werden sie zunehmend durch eine Präsenz gestört, die dämonisch sein kann oder nicht kann, aber ist sicherli...
Der Fluch - The Grudge

Der Fluch - The Grudge

4.98
2004
Eine amerikanische Krankenschwester, die in Tokio lebt und arbeitet, ist einem geheimnisvollen übernatürlichen Fluch ausgesetzt, einer, die eine Person in einer mächtigen Wut verschließt, bevor sie ih...
Rosemaries Baby

Rosemaries Baby

6.22
1968
Ein junges Paar zieht in ein berüchtigtes New Yorker Apartmenthaus, um eine Familie zu gründen. Dinge werden beängstigend, als Rosemary beginnt zu vermuten, dass ihr ungeborenes Baby nicht sicher ist ...
Ring

Ring

5.77
2002
Es klang wie eine weitere Stadtlegende: Ein Videoband voller alptraumhafter Bilder, was zu einem Anruf führte, der den Tod des Betrachters in genau sieben Tagen voraussagte. Rachel Keller war als Zeit...

Verwandte Sammlungen.

Handverlesene Themenfilme und Serien für jeden Geschmack
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

The Exorcist

Genre: 

Release Date: May 31, 1973

Status: Released

Running time: 2h 2m

Content Rating: R

Budget: $8,000,000

Revenue: $441,306,145

5.86
/ 10
233 User Ratings

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Network & Production Companies
Warner Bros. Pictures
Watch Trailer

Plot.

The local area of Georgetown is being affected by strange events as 12-year-old Regan MacNeil begins to adapt an explicit new personality. Her mother becomes torn between science and superstition in a desperate bid to save her daughter, and ultimately turns to Father Karras, a troubled priest, who is struggling with his own faith.

Where To Watch & Streaming.

This Movie Is About.

supernatural horror · 
demonic possession · 
catholic church · 
sfx · 
crisis of faith · 
disturbed child · 
strong language · 
demon · 
paranormal phenomena · 
satan · 
ouija board · 
priest · 
possession · 
vomit · 
holy water · 

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

The Exorcist is a 1973 American supernatural horror film directed by William Friedkin and produced and written for the screen by William Peter Blatty, based on the 1971 novel of the same name by Blatty. The film stars Ellen Burstyn, Max von Sydow, Lee J. Cobb, Kitty Winn, Jack MacGowran (in his final film role), Jason Miller and Linda Blair. It is the first installment in The Exorcist film series, and follows the demonic possession of 12-year-old Regan and her mother's attempt to rescue her through an exorcism conducted by two Roman Catholic priests.Although the book had been a bestseller, Blatty, who produced, and Friedkin, his choice for director, had difficulty casting the film. After turning down, or being turned down by major stars of the era, they cast in the lead roles the relatively little-known Burstyn, the unknown Blair and Miller, the author of a hit play who had never acted in movies before, casting choices that were vigorously opposed by studio executives at Warner Bros. Pictures. Principal photography was also difficult. Most of the set burned down, and Blair and Burstyn suffered long-term injuries in accidents. Ultimately the film took twice as long to shoot as scheduled and cost more than twice its initial budget.The Exorcist was released in 24 theaters in the United States and Canada in late December. Audiences flocked to it, waiting in long lines during winter weather, many doing so more than once, despite mixed critical reviews. Some viewers had adverse physical reactions, often fainting or vomiting, to scenes in which the protagonist undergoes a realistic cerebral angiography and violently masturbates with a crucifix. There were reports of heart attacks and miscarriages; a psychiatric journal carried a paper on "cinematic neurosis" triggered by the film. Many children were taken to see the film, leading to charges that the MPAA ratings board had accommodated Warner Brothers by giving the film an R-rating, instead of the X-rating they thought it deserved, in order to ensure its commercial success. Several cities made efforts to ban it outright or prevent children from seeing it.The cultural conversation around the film, which also encompassed its treatment of Roman Catholicism, helped it become the first horror film to be nominated for the Academy Award for Best Picture, one of ten Academy Awards it was nominated for, winning for Best Adapted Screenplay and Best Sound. It was the highest-grossing R-rated horror film, until the release of It in 2017 (unadjusted for inflation). The Exorcist has had a significant influence on popular culture and has received critical acclaim, with several publications having regarded it as one of the greatest horror films ever made. The English film critic Mark Kermode named it as his "favorite film of all time". In 2010, the Library of Congress selected the film to be preserved as part of its National Film Registry as being "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant".

Filming Locations.

Warner Brothers Burbank Studios, United States of America · Holy Trinity Catholic Church, United States of America · Georgetown, United States of America · Hell's Kitchen, United States of America · Hatra, Sasanian Empire · Mosul, Iraq · New York City, United States of America

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
The Evil Dead

The Evil Dead

5.95
1981
When a group of college students find a book and a recording in an old wilderness cabin, they unleash a demonic force from the surrounding forest.
Exorcist II: The Heretic

Exorcist II: The Heretic

5.31
1977
Four years after her demonic possession, Regan MacNeil is still having nightmares. Can the combined knowledge of a Vatican investigator and a hypnotist be enough to free her from the grasp of the demo...
Poltergeist

Poltergeist

5.71
1982
Steve Freeling lives with his wife, Diane, and their three children in Southern California, where he sells houses for the company that built the neighborhood. There are a few odd occurrences, such as ...
The Texas Chain Saw Massacre

The Texas Chain Saw Massacre

5.69
1974
Sally and her paraplegic brother, Franklin, set out with their friends to investigate after Sally heard that her grandfather's grave may have been vandalized. After a detour to their family's old farm...
Scream

Scream

5.82
1996
A killer known as Ghostface begins killing off teenagers, and as the body count begins rising, one girl and her friends find themselves contemplating the 'rules' of horror films, as they find themselv...
A Nightmare on Elm Street

A Nightmare on Elm Street

5.98
1984
Teenagers in a small town are dropping like flies, apparently in the grip of mass hysteria causing their suicides. Nancy Thompson blames child molester Fred Krueger, who was burned alive by angry pare...
Psycho

Psycho

6.09
1960
When larcenous real estate clerk Marion Crane goes on the lam with a lot of cash and hopes of starting a new life, she ends up at the notorious Bates Motel, where manager Norman Bates cares for his ho...
Jaws

Jaws

6.03
1975
The police chief, an oceanographer and a grizzled shark hunter are trying to destroy a great white shark that is decimating the town of Amity Island.
Gremlins

Gremlins

5.85
1984
Billy Peltzer inadvertently broke three important rules of caring for a Mogwai, and unleashed a horde of mischievous gremlins on a small town, when he gave a strange but adorable pet named Gizmo for C...
The Exorcism of Emily Rose

The Exorcism of Emily Rose

7
2005
Everyone blames Father Moore for the death of Emily Rose when she was a young girl. The priest is accused of murder. No one wants to believe what Father Moore says, so the trial is not going to be eas...
Halloween

Halloween

5.89
1978
On Halloween night a few years ago, little Michael Myers brutally murdered his sister. For the last fifteen years, town residents have been lulled into a false sense of security, knowing that he was l...
Carrie

Carrie

6.01
1976
Carrie White, a shy and troubled teenage girl who is tormenting her high school peers and her fanatically religious mother, begins to use her powers of telekinesis to exact revenge on them.
Saw

Saw

5.91
2004
A serial killer is obsessed with teaching his victims the value of life. They must face a game of survival after they are captured. The victims can either die trying or fight to win their lives back.
The Thing

The Thing

5.72
1982
Members of an American scientific research outpost are fighting an alien that is capable of copying its victims. Their paranoia threatens to tear them apart as they discover that this task will be har...
E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

6.59
1982
The being is befriended by a young boy after being stranded on Earth. The alien is introduced to his brother and sister by his brother and he decides to keep it a secret. Soon, however, E.T. There is ...
The Shining

The Shining

6.17
1980
Jack and his family must live isolated from the rest of the world for the winter after Jack accepted a job at the hotel. They aren't prepared for the madness that comes with it.
Rosemary's Baby

Rosemary's Baby

6.22
1968
A young couple moves into a New York apartment building to start a family. Rosemary starts to suspect her unborn baby is not safe around their strange neighbors.
The Ring

The Ring

5.77
2002
It sounded like another urban legend: A videotape filled with frightening images, leading to a phone call that foretold the viewer's death in seven days. As a newspaper reporter, Rachel Keller was ske...
The Grudge

The Grudge

4.98
2004
An American nurse living and working in Tokyo is in danger of being killed by a supernatural curse that locks a person in a powerful rage and then spreads to another victim.
The Conjuring

The Conjuring

6.06
2013
A family is being terrorized by a dark presence in their farmhouse, which is being investigated by a couple of ghost investigators. When the Warrens are forced to confront a powerful entity, it is the...
Paranormal Activity

Paranormal Activity

5.41
2009
After a young, middle-class couple moves into what seems like a typical suburban house, they become increasingly disturbed by a presence that may or may not be demonic but is certainly the most active...

Related Collections.

Handpicked themed movies and TV shows for all tastes
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application