Drama · 

Release Date: November 24, 2021

Status: In Production

Seasons: 1

Episodes: 1

Content Rating: TV-14


Hawkeye is an upcoming American television miniseries created by Jonathan Igla for the streaming service Disney+, based on Marvel Comics featuring the characters Clint Barton / Hawkeye and Kate Bishop / Hawkeye. It is intended to be the fifth television series in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) produced by Marvel Studios, sharing continuity with the films of the franchise and taking place after the events of the film Avengers: Endgame (2019). Igla serves as head writer with Rhys Thomas leading the directing team.Jeremy Renner reprises his role as Clint Barton from the film series, with Hailee Steinfeld joining him as Kate Bishop. Vera Farmiga, Fra Fee, Tony Dalton, Zahn McClarnon, Brian d'Arcy James, and Alaqua Cox also star. By September 2018, Marvel Studios was developing a number of limited series for Disney+, centered on supporting characters from the MCU films, and development of a Hawkeye series began by April 2019, with Renner returning. The series was officially announced that July and Igla joined in September when Steinfeld was unofficially attached. Thomas and Bert & Bertie joined as directors in July 2020. Filming began in December 2020 in New York City when Steinfeld and additional cast members were confirmed, and concluded in late April 2021, with additional shooting in Atlanta, Georgia.Hawkeye is scheduled to premiere on November 24, 2021, and will consist of six episodes, concluding on December 29. It is part of Phase Four of the MCU. A spin-off series focused on Cox's character Maya Lopez / Echo is in development.
Last updated: 
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
iOS Application
Android Application