Countdown to Looking Glass

Genre: 

Date de sortie: 14 octobre 1984

Status: Sorti

Durée: 1h 30m

Vérifiez sur Amazon

Liens Externes & Médias sociaux

Voir Trailer

Synopsis.

Le détroit d'Hormuz est une confrontation fictive entre les États-Unis et l'Union soviétique. Du point de vue d'une émission d'informations en cours, le récit du film détaille les événements qui ont mené à l'échange initial d'armes nucléaires.

Où Regarder le Streaming.

Ce Film est à propos de.

Wiki.

Le film Countdown to Looking Glass est un film canadien à la télévision qui a été lancé aux États-Unis sur HBO le 14 octobre 1984 et qui a également été diffusé sur CTV au Canada.Le film présente une confrontation fictive entre les États-Unis et l'Union soviétique sur le détroit d'Hormuz, porte d'entrée vers le golfe Persique.Le récit du film décrit les événements qui ont mené à l'échange initial d'armes nucléaires, déclenché par une crise bancaire, du point de vue d'une diffusion continue de nouvelles.Contrairement à des productions similaires comme le Bulletin spécial de l'année précédente et l'ultérieure Sans avertissement, les producteurs de ce film ont décidé de ne pas faire de la production une diffusion de nouvelles simulées, mais plutôt de briser les portions de nouvelles avec des scènes narratives dramatiques impliquant Shaver et Murphy.

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi.

Regardez les autres titres qui pourraient être intéressants pour vous
Broken Vessels

Broken Vessels

1998
Un jeune homme de Pennsylvanie déménage à Los Angeles pour travailler pour un service d'ambulance. Un vétérinaire confiant est en équipe avec lui. Le novice a été surpris par la capacité de l'homme pl...
Corvette K-225

Corvette K-225

1943
L'histoire d'un navire naval canadien de la Seconde Guerre mondiale a une histoire dramatique sur son premier capitaine.
Captive Women

Captive Women

1952
Dans une ville de New York post-apocalyptique, trois tribus de mutants (les Normes, les Mutates et les Upriver) se battent pour survivre.
Crime Control

Crime Control

1941
A police officer alerts his audience to the fact that inanimate objects can be as dangerous as human criminals. He then displays several offenders that have recently been brought in. Shoelaces, for ex...
Breaking In

Breaking In

1989
Le voleur professionnel Ernie prend Mike comme apprenti, mais alors que Mike a clairement "larceur dans son cœur", il lui faudra beaucoup de temps pour obtenir aussi bon qu'Ernie..
Che Guevara

Che Guevara

2005
Lorsqu'il est capturé en Bolivie, le "Che" est conduit à la prison, quand il se souvient de ses faits de vie, de la révolution et des femmes.
Dernière mise à jour: 
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Countdown to Looking Glass

Genre: 

Release Date: October 14, 1984

Status: Released

Running time: 1h 30m

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Watch Trailer

Plot.

The Strait of Hormuz is a fictional confrontation between the United States and the Soviet Union. The events that lead up to the initial exchange of nuclear weapons are detailed in the narrative of the film.

Where To Watch & Streaming.

This Movie Is About.

Wiki.

Countdown to Looking Glass is a Canadian made-for-television movie that premiered in the United States on HBO on October 14, 1984 and was also broadcast on CTV in Canada. The movie presents a fictional confrontation between the United States and the Soviet Union over the Strait of Hormuz, the gateway to the Persian Gulf. The narrative of the film details the events that lead up to the initial exchange of nuclear weapons, which was triggered by a banking crisis, from the perspective of an ongoing news broadcast.Unlike similar productions such as the previous year's Special Bulletin and the later Without Warning, the producers of this film decided not to make the entire production a simulated newscast, but instead break up the news portions with dramatic narrative scenes involving Shaver and Murphy. The appearance of real-life newscasters, as well as noted CBC Television host Patrick Watson (although he does not appear as himself in this film) lent additional authenticity to the production.

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
Corvette K-225

Corvette K-225

1943
There is a dramatic storyline about the first captain of the Canadian naval vessel.
Broken Vessels

Broken Vessels

1998
A young man from Pennsylvania is moving to Los Angeles to work for an ambulance service. A vet is with him. The novice was taken aback by the more experienced man's ability to deal with high pressure ...
Uncle Tom's Cabin

Uncle Tom's Cabin

1927
In 1856, slave Eliza plans to marry George with the consent of the Shelbys, her masters, but George's owner prevents the wedding. A few years later, Eliza flees with her son, Harry, after learning the...
Crime Control

Crime Control

1941
A police officer alerts his audience to the fact that inanimate objects can be as dangerous as human criminals. He then displays several offenders that have recently been brought in. Shoelaces, for ex...
Che Guevara

Che Guevara

2005
The "Che" is used when he remembers his life facts, when he remembers the revolution, and when he remembers the women.
Breaking In

Breaking In

1989
It will take Mike a long time to get to the level of Ernie.
Captive Women

Captive Women

1952
In a post- apocalyptic New York City, three tribes of Mutants battle each other to survive.
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application