Countdown to Looking Glass

Genre: 

Datum der Veröffentlichung: 14. Oktober 1984

Status: Veröffentlicht

Länge: 1h 30m

Überprüfen Sie Amazon

Externe Links & Soziale Medien

Ansehen Trailer

Zusammenfassung.

Die Straße von Hormuz ist eine fiktive Konfrontation zwischen den Vereinigten Staaten und der Sowjetunion. Aus der Perspektive einer laufenden Nachrichtensendung beschreibt die Erzählung des Films die Ereignisse, die zum ersten Austausch von Atomwaffen führen.

Wo zu schauen & Streamen.

Dieser Film ist über.

Wiki.

Countdown to Looking Glass ist ein kanadischer made-for-television Film, der am 14. Oktober 1984 auf der HBO in den Vereinigten Staaten uraufgeführt wurde und auch auf CTV in Kanada ausgestrahlt wurde.Der Film zeigt eine fiktive Konfrontation zwischen den Vereinigten Staaten und der Sowjetunion über die Straße von Hormuz, das Tor zum Persischen Golf.Die Erzählung des Films beschreibt die Ereignisse, die bis zum ersten Austausch von Atomwaffen führten, der durch eine Bankenkrise ausgelöst wurde, aus der Perspektive einer laufenden Nachrichtensendung.Im Gegensatz zu ähnlichen Produktionen wie dem letztjährigen Special Bulletin und dem späteren Without Warning entschieden die Produzenten dieses Films, die gesamte Produktion nicht zu einem simulierten Newscast zu machen, sondern die Nachrichtenteile mit dramatischen Erzählszenen mit Shaver und Murphy aufzulösen.Das Auftreten von realen Newscastern, sowie der bekannte CBC-Fernseher Patrick Watson (obwohl er nicht als er selbst in diesem Film erscheint) verlieh der Produktion zusätzliche Authentizität.

Sie können auch mögen.

Sehen Sie sich die anderen Titel an, die für Sie interessant sein könnten
Broken Vessels

Broken Vessels

1998
Ein junger Mann aus Pennsylvania zieht nach Los Angeles, um für einen Krankenwagendienst zu arbeiten. Ein überzeugter Tierarzt arbeitet mit ihm zusammen. Der Anfänger wurde von der Fähigkeit des erfah...
Korvette K 225

Korvette K 225

1943
Die Geschichte eines kanadischen Marineschiffs des Zweiten Weltkriegs hat eine dramatische Geschichte über ihren ersten Kapitän.
Captive Women

Captive Women

1952
In einer postapokalyptischen New York City kämpfen sich drei Stämme von Mutanten (die Normen, die Mutate und die Upriver-Volk) gegenseitig, um zu überleben.
Crime Control

Crime Control

1941
A police officer alerts his audience to the fact that inanimate objects can be as dangerous as human criminals. He then displays several offenders that have recently been brought in. Shoelaces, for ex...
Die Traumtänzer

Die Traumtänzer

1989
Professionelle Dieb Ernie nimmt Mike als Lehrling an, aber während Mike eindeutig "Lärm in seinem Herzen" hat, wird es lange dauern, bis er so gut wie Ernie ist..
Che Guevara

Che Guevara

2005
Wenn er in Bolivien gefangen genommen wird, wird der "Che" in die Prission geführt, wenn er sich an seine Lebens-Fakten, die Revolution und die Frauen erinnert.
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Countdown to Looking Glass

Genre: 

Release Date: October 14, 1984

Status: Released

Running time: 1h 30m

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Watch Trailer

Plot.

The Strait of Hormuz is a fictional confrontation between the United States and the Soviet Union. The events that lead up to the initial exchange of nuclear weapons are detailed in the narrative of the film.

Where To Watch & Streaming.

This Movie Is About.

Wiki.

Countdown to Looking Glass is a Canadian made-for-television movie that premiered in the United States on HBO on October 14, 1984 and was also broadcast on CTV in Canada. The movie presents a fictional confrontation between the United States and the Soviet Union over the Strait of Hormuz, the gateway to the Persian Gulf. The narrative of the film details the events that lead up to the initial exchange of nuclear weapons, which was triggered by a banking crisis, from the perspective of an ongoing news broadcast.Unlike similar productions such as the previous year's Special Bulletin and the later Without Warning, the producers of this film decided not to make the entire production a simulated newscast, but instead break up the news portions with dramatic narrative scenes involving Shaver and Murphy. The appearance of real-life newscasters, as well as noted CBC Television host Patrick Watson (although he does not appear as himself in this film) lent additional authenticity to the production.

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
Corvette K-225

Corvette K-225

1943
There is a dramatic storyline about the first captain of the Canadian naval vessel.
Broken Vessels

Broken Vessels

1998
A young man from Pennsylvania is moving to Los Angeles to work for an ambulance service. A vet is with him. The novice was taken aback by the more experienced man's ability to deal with high pressure ...
Uncle Tom's Cabin

Uncle Tom's Cabin

1927
In 1856, slave Eliza plans to marry George with the consent of the Shelbys, her masters, but George's owner prevents the wedding. A few years later, Eliza flees with her son, Harry, after learning the...
Crime Control

Crime Control

1941
A police officer alerts his audience to the fact that inanimate objects can be as dangerous as human criminals. He then displays several offenders that have recently been brought in. Shoelaces, for ex...
Che Guevara

Che Guevara

2005
The "Che" is used when he remembers his life facts, when he remembers the revolution, and when he remembers the women.
Breaking In

Breaking In

1989
It will take Mike a long time to get to the level of Ernie.
Captive Women

Captive Women

1952
In a post- apocalyptic New York City, three tribes of Mutants battle each other to survive.
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application