Hacksaw Ridge - Die Entscheidung

Genre: 
Kriegsfilm · 
Historie · 

Datum der Veröffentlichung: 7. Oktober 2016

Urspr√ľnglicher Name: Hacksaw Ridge

Status: Veröffentlicht

Länge: 2h 19m

Altersfreigabe: R

Haushalt: $40,000,000

Einnahmen: $175,302,354

6.76
/ 10
37 Benutzerbewertungen

√úberpr√ľfen Sie Amazon

Externe Links & Soziale Medien

Netzwerk & Produktionsunternehmen
LionsgateScreen NSWScreen AustraliaIM GlobalSummit EntertainmentVendian EntertainmentCross Creek Pictures
Ansehen Trailer

Zusammenfassung.

Der erste Kriegsdienstverweigerer in der amerikanischen Geschichte, der die Ehrenmedaille des Kongresses erhielt, war Doss, der sich weigerte, Menschen während der Schlacht von Okinawa zu töten.

Wo zu schauen & Streamen.

Dieser Film ist √ľber.

battle of okinawa · 
us military · 
medic · 
war hero · 
alcoholic · 
soldier · 
religion · 
gore · 
based on a true story · 
conscientious objector · 
okinawa · 
biography · 
bible · 
pacifism · 
violent father · 
world war ii · 

Besetzung und Crew.

Wiki.

Hacksaw Ridge ist ein biografischer Kriegsfilm von Mel Gibson aus dem Jahr 2016, geschrieben von Andrew Knight und Robert Schenkkan, basierend auf dem Dokumentarfilm The Consciientious Objector aus dem Jahr 2004. Der Film konzentriert sich auf die Erfahrungen aus dem Zweiten Weltkrieg von Desmond Doss, einem amerikanischen pazifistischen Kampfmediziner, der sich als Siebenttageschristen weigerte, eine Waffe oder Feuerwaffe jeglicher Art zu tragen oder zu verwenden. Doss wurde der erste Kriegsverweigerer, der die Ehrenmedaille erhielt, f√ľr Dienst √ľber und √ľber den Ruf der Pflicht w√§hrend der Schlacht von Okinawa hinaus. Andrew Garfield stars as Doss, mit Sam Worthington, Luke Bracey, Teresa Palmer, Hugo Weaving, Rachel Griffiths und Vince Vaughn in Nebenrollen.Der Film wurde am 4. November 2016 in den Vereinigten Staaten ver√∂ffentlicht und erhielt weltweit 180,4 Millionen US-Dollar. Der Film erhielt sechs Oscar-Nominierungen bei den 89. Academy Awards, darunter Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor for Garfield, und Best Sound Editing, gewann die Auszeichnungen f√ľr Best Sound Mixing und Best Film Editing. Er erhielt auch Golden Globe Nominierungen f√ľr Best Picture, Best Director und Best Actor, und 12 AACTA Awards Nominierungen, gewann die Mehrheit, darunter Best Film, Best Direction, Best Original Drehbuch, Best Actor for Garfield, und Best Supporting Actor for Weaving.

Drehorte.

Sydney, Australia · Centennial Park Cemetery, Australia · Fox Studios Australia, Australia

Sie können auch mögen.

Sehen Sie sich die anderen Titel an, die f√ľr Sie interessant sein k√∂nnten
Phantastische Tierwesen und wo sie zu finden sind

Phantastische Tierwesen und wo sie zu finden sind

6.35
2016
Eine Reihe von gefährlichen Kreaturen und ihre Lebensräume sind in einem magisch erweiterten Aktenkoffer enthalten, als Newt Scamander 1926 auf den Magical Congress der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika...
Logan - The Wolverine

Logan - The Wolverine

6.17
2017
In naher Zukunft k√ľmmert sich ein m√ľder Logan um einen kranken Professor X in einem Versteck an der mexikanischen Grenze. Wenn ein junger Mutant ankommt und von dunklen Kr√§ften verfolgt wird, werden d...
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

6.23
2016
Eine Schurkenbande von Widerstandsk√§mpfern vereinigen sich f√ľr eine Mission, die Death Star Pl√§ne zu stehlen und eine neue Hoffnung in die Galaxie zu bringen..
Der Soldat James Ryan

Der Soldat James Ryan

6.5
1998
Die Vereinigten Staaten. Ist es eine Nation? Ist ein wenig anders. Drei Br√ľder sind tot auf dem Schlachtfeld, mit einem vierten hinter feindlichen Linien gefangen, nach Truppen st√ľrmen die Str√§nde der...
Doctor Strange

Doctor Strange

6.53
2016
Nachdem seine Karriere zerst√∂rt ist, bekommt ein brillanter, aber arroganter Chirurg ein neues Leben, wenn ein Zauberer ihn unter ihren Fl√ľgel nimmt und ihn ausbildet, um die Welt gegen das B√∂se zu ve...
Split

Split

6.62
2016
Obwohl Kevin seinem vertrauensw√ľrdigen Psychiater, Dr. Fletcher, 23 Pers√∂nlichkeiten gezeigt hat, bleibt noch einer untergetaucht, der alle anderen materialisieren und beherrschen wird. Gezwungen, dre...
Deepwater Horizon

Deepwater Horizon

7.25
2016
Eine Geschichte, die auf der Offshore-Bohranlage Deepwater Horizon, die explodierte im April 2010 und die schlimmsten √Ėlpest in der US-Geschichte..
Lion - Der lange Weg nach Hause

Lion - Der lange Weg nach Hause

6.14
2016
Ein f√ľnfj√§hriger indischer Junge verirrt sich auf den Stra√üen von Kalkutta, Tausende von Kilometern von zu Hause entfernt. Er √ľberlebt viele Herausforderungen, bevor er von einem Paar in Australien ad...
La La Land

La La Land

6.82
2016
Mia, eine aufstrebende Schauspielerin, dient Lattes zu Filmstars zwischen Vorsprechen und Sebastian, ein Jazzmusiker, kratzt durch das Spielen von Cocktail-Party-Gigs in kleinen Bars, aber als Erfolg ...
Der Marsianer - Rettet Mark Watney

Der Marsianer - Rettet Mark Watney

6.76
2015
W√§hrend einer bemannten Mission zum Mars wird Astronaut Mark Watney nach einem heftigen Sturm tot vermutet und von seiner Crew zur√ľckgelassen. Aber Watney hat √ľberlebt und findet sich auf dem feindlic...
The Revenant - Der R√ľckkehrer

The Revenant - Der R√ľckkehrer

6.25
2015
In den 1820er Jahren machte sich ein Grenzg√§nger namens Hugh Glass auf den Weg der Rache gegen diejenigen, die ihn nach einem B√§renangriff f√ľr tot zur√ľcklie√üen..
Herz aus Stahl

Herz aus Stahl

6.09
2014
In den letzten Monaten des Zweiten Weltkriegs, als die Alliierten ihren letzten Schub im europäischen Theater machen, befiehlt ein kampfgehärteter US-Armee-Sergeant namens 'Wardaddy' einen Sherman-Tan...
Hell or High Water

Hell or High Water

5.57
2016
Um die Farm ihrer Familie in West-Texas zu retten, greifen ein geschiedener Vater und sein ehemaliger Bruder auf einen verzweifelten Plan zur√ľck..
Arrival

Arrival

6.32
2016
Begeben sich nach fremden Handwerk Land auf der ganzen Welt, wird ein Experte Linguist vom Militär rekrutiert, um festzustellen, ob sie in Frieden kommen oder eine Bedrohung sind..
Passengers

Passengers

7.18
2016
Eine Raumsonde, die zu einem entfernten Kolonieplaneten reist und Tausende von Menschen transportiert, hat eine Fehlfunktion in ihren Schlafkammern. Dadurch werden zwei Passagiere 90 Jahre fr√ľh geweck...
Sully

Sully

5.89
2016
Am 15. Januar 2009 erlebte die Welt das 'Miracle on the Hudson', als Captain 'Sully' Sullenberger sein behindertes Flugzeug auf das k√ľhle Wasser des Hudson Rivers gleitete und damit das Leben aller 15...
Moonlight

Moonlight

5.09
2016
Die zarte, herzzerrei√üende Geschichte eines jungen Mannes k√§mpft um sich selbst zu finden, erz√§hlt √ľber drei definierende Kapitel in seinem Leben, als er die Ekstase, Schmerzen und Sch√∂nheit des Verli...
Manchester by the Sea

Manchester by the Sea

6.08
2016
Nachdem sein √§lterer Bruder verstorben ist, ist Lee Chandler gezwungen, nach Hause zur√ľckzukehren, um sich um seinen 16-j√§hrigen Neffen zu k√ľmmern. Dort ist er gezwungen, mit einer tragischen Vergange...
The Imitation Game - Ein streng geheimes Leben

The Imitation Game - Ein streng geheimes Leben

7.11
2014
Basierend auf der wahren Lebensgeschichte des legendären Kryptanalytikers Alan Turing porträtiert der Film das nagelbeißende Wettrennen gegen die Zeit von Turing und seinem brillanten Team von Codebre...
Hidden Figures - Unerkannte Heldinnen

Hidden Figures - Unerkannte Heldinnen

6.64
2016
Die unerh√∂rte Geschichte von Katherine G. Johnson, Dorothy Vaughan und Mary Jackson ‚Äď brillante afroamerikanische Frauen, die bei der NASA arbeiten und als Gehirn hinter einer der gr√∂√üten Operationen ...
Dunkirk

Dunkirk

6.91
2017
Die Geschichte der wundersamen Evakuierung alliierter Soldaten aus Belgien, Großbritannien, Kanada und Frankreich, die zwischen dem 26. Mai und dem 4. Juni 1940 während des Zweiten Weltkriegs von der ...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Hacksaw Ridge

Genre: 
War · 
History · 

Release Date: October 7, 2016

Status: Released

Running time: 2h 19m

Content Rating: R

Budget: $40,000,000

Revenue: $175,302,354

6.76
/ 10
37 User Ratings

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Network & Production Companies
LionsgateScreen NSWScreen AustraliaIM GlobalSummit EntertainmentVendian EntertainmentCross Creek Pictures
Watch Trailer

Plot.

Medic from the American Army. The first Conscientious Objector to receive the Congressional Medal of Honor was Doss, who refused to kill people during the Battle of Okinawa.

Where To Watch & Streaming.

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

Hacksaw Ridge is a 2016 biographical war film directed by Mel Gibson and written by Andrew Knight and Robert Schenkkan, based on the 2004 documentary The Conscientious Objector. The film focuses on the World War II experiences of Desmond Doss, an American pacifist combat medic who, as a Seventh-day Adventist Christian, refused to carry or use a weapon or firearm of any kind. Doss became the first conscientious objector to be awarded the Medal of Honor, for service above and beyond the call of duty during the Battle of Okinawa. Andrew Garfield stars as Doss, with Sam Worthington, Luke Bracey, Teresa Palmer, Hugo Weaving, Rachel Griffiths, and Vince Vaughn in supporting roles.Filming took place in Australia from September to December of 2015. Hacksaw Ridge was released in the United States on November 4, 2016, grossing $180.4 million worldwide, and received critical acclaim, with Gibson's direction and Garfield's performance earning particular praise. It was widely viewed as a return to form for Gibson, whose career had been in decline following several controversies surrounding the director. Hacksaw Ridge was chosen by the American Film Institute as one of its top ten Movies of the Year, and has received numerous awards and nominations. The film received six Oscar nominations at the 89th Academy Awards, including Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor for Garfield, and Best Sound Editing, winning the awards for Best Sound Mixing and Best Film Editing. It also received Golden Globe nominations for Best Picture, Best Director, and Best Actor, and 12 AACTA Awards nominations, winning the majority, including Best Film, Best Direction, Best Original Screenplay, Best Actor for Garfield, and Best Supporting Actor for Weaving.

Filming Locations.

Sydney, Australia · Centennial Park Cemetery, Australia · Fox Studios Australia, Australia

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
Deepwater Horizon

Deepwater Horizon

7.25
2016
The worst oil spill in US history was caused by the offshore drilling rig, which exploded in April 2010. History.
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

6.35
2016
A number of dangerous creatures and their habitats are contained in a magically expanded briefcase when Newt Scamander arrives at theMagical Congress of the United States of America in 1926. The Ameri...
Moonlight

Moonlight

5.09
2016
The tender, heartbreaking story of a young man's struggle to find himself, told across three defining chapters in his life as he experiences the ecstasy, pain, and beauty of falling in love, while gra...
Logan

Logan

6.17
2017
In the near future, a weary Logan cares for an ailing Professor X in a hideout on the Mexican border. Attempts to hide from the world and his legacy are upended when a young Mutant arrives and is purs...
Doctor Strange

Doctor Strange

6.53
2016
After his career is destroyed, a brilliant but arrogant surgeon gets a new lease on life when a sorcerer takes him under her wing and trains him to defend the world against evil.
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

6.23
2016
A group of resistance fighters unite for a mission to steal the Death Star plans.
Saving Private Ryan

Saving Private Ryan

6.5
1998
The United States. Is it a nation? Three brothers are dead on the battlefield, with a fourth trapped behind enemy lines, after troops storm the beaches of Normandy. Ranger captain John Miller and seve...
Split

Split

6.62
2016
Kevin has had 23 different personality types, according to his trusted Psychiatrist, Dr. There is one still submerged who is going to dominate all the others. As the walls between his compartments sha...
Lion

Lion

6.14
2016
A five-year-old Indian boy gets lost on the streets of Calcutta, thousands of kilometers from home. He survives many challenges before being adopted by a couple in Australia; 25 years later, he sets o...
La La Land

La La Land

6.82
2016
Mia, an aspiring actress, serves lattes to movie stars in between auditions and Sebastian, a jazz musician, scrapes by playing cocktail party gigs in dingy bars, but as success mounts they are faced w...
The Revenant

The Revenant

6.25
2015
In the 1820s, a frontiersman named Hugh Glass set out on a path of vengeance against those who left him for dead after a bear attack.
The Martian

The Martian

6.76
2015
During a manned mission to Mars, Mark Watney is presumed dead after a fierce storm and left behind by his crew. Watney is alone and stranded on a hostile planet. He must use his ingenuity, wit and spi...
Dunkirk

Dunkirk

6.91
2017
Between May 26th and June 4th 1940, Allied soldiers from Belgium, Britain, Canada and France were cut off from the rest of the world and surrounded by the German army.
Fury

Fury

6.09
2014
The Allies made their final push in the European theatre in the last months of World War II. An Army sergeant named 'Wardaddy' commands a Sherman tank called 'Fury' and its five-man crew on a deadly m...
Arrival

Arrival

6.32
2016
After alien crafts land around the world, an expert linguist is recruited by the military to determine if they come in peace or are a threat.
Passengers

Passengers

7.18
2016
There is a malfunction in the sleep chambers of a spaceship that is travelling to a distant colony planet. Two passengers are awakened 90 years early.
Hell or High Water

Hell or High Water

5.57
2016
In order to save their family's farm in West Texas, a divorced dad and his ex-con brother resort to a desperate scheme.
Sully

Sully

5.89
2016
On 15 January 2009, the world witnessed the 'Miracle on the Hudson' when Captain 'Sully' Sullenberger glided his disabled plane onto the frigid waters of the Hudson River, saving the lives of all 155 ...
Hidden Figures

Hidden Figures

6.64
2016
The untold story of a woman. One of the greatest operations in history was the launch of John Glenn, as the brains behind one of the brilliant African-American women working at NASA. Generations will ...
Manchester by the Sea

Manchester by the Sea

6.08
2016
After his older brother passes away, Lee is forced to return home to care for his nephew. He had a tragic past that separated him from his family and the community where he was born and raised.
The Imitation Game

The Imitation Game

7.11
2014
Based on the real life story of legendary cryptanalyst Alan Turing, the film portrays the nail-biting race against time by Turing and his brilliant team of code-breakers at Britain's top-secret Govern...
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application