Dallas Buyers Club

Genre: 
Histoire · 

Date de sortie: 17 novembre 2013

Status: Sorti

Durée: 1h 57m

Évaluation du contenu: R

Budget: $5,000,000

Recette: $55,736,588

6.28
/ 10
36 Note des utilisateurs

Où Regarder le Streaming Online

Vérifiez sur Amazon

Liens Externes & Médias sociaux

Réseau & Production Companies
Voltage PicturesUniversal Pictures
Voir Trailer

Synopsis.

En 1986, on a diagnostiqué le VIH/sida à Ron Woodroof et on lui a donné 30 jours de vie.

Ce Film est à propos de.

1980s · 
treatment · 
lgbt · 
drugs · 
hiv · 
biography · 
texas · 
rodeo · 

Cast & Équipage.

Wiki.

Le Dallas Buyers Club est un film biographique américain de 2013 écrit par Craig Borten et Melisa Wallack, et réalisé par Jean-Marc Vallée. Le film raconte l'histoire de Ron Woodroof (Matthew McConaughey), un patient du sida diagnostiqué au milieu des années 1980 quand les traitements du VIH/sida étaient sous-recherchés, alors que la maladie n'était pas comprise et fortement stigmatisée. Dans le cadre du mouvement expérimental de traitement du sida, il a introduit des médicaments non approuvés au Texas pour traiter ses symptômes, et les a distribués à des collègues atteints du sida en créant le "Dallas Buyers Club" tout en étant confronté à l'opposition de la Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Bill Minutaglio, biographe présidentiel et vainqueur du PEN-USA, a écrit le premier profil de magazine du Dallas Buyers Club en 1992. L'article, qui contenait des interviews avec Woodroof et recréait également ses exploits dramatiques internationaux, a attiré l'attention des cinéastes et des journalistes.Le scénariste Borten a interviewé Woodroof en 1992 et écrit le scénario, qu'il a poli avec l'écrivain Wallack en 2000, puis vendu au producteur Robbie Brenner. Plusieurs autres acteurs, réalisateurs et producteurs attachés à diverses époques au développement du film ont quitté le projet. Universal Pictures a également essayé de faire le film, mais non. En 2009, le producteur Brenner a impliqué Matthew McConaughey, en raison de ses origines Texas, le même que Woodroof. Brenner a sélectionné le premier brouillon, écrit par Borten et Wallack, pour le film, puis Vallée a été conçu pour diriger le film. La photographie principale a commencé le 1er octobre 2012, à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, continuant pendant 25 jours de tournage, qui incluait également le tournage dans Baton Rouge. Brenner et Rachel Winter co-produit le film. L'album de la bande sonore officielle a présenté divers artistes, et a été libéré numériquement le 29 octobre 2013, par le Relativity Music Group.Dallas Buyers Club a été lancé au Toronto International Film Festival 2013 et a été sorti théâtralement aux États-Unis le 1er novembre 2013, par Focus Features, entrant en large sortie le 22 novembre. Le film a obtenu plus de 52 millions de dollars dans le monde contre un budget de 5 millions de dollars. Le film a reçu la reconnaissance critique, ce qui a abouti à de nombreux éloges. La plupart ont salué les performances de McConaughey et Leto, qui ont reçu le prix Oscar pour le meilleur acteur et pour le meilleur acteur de soutien, respectivement, aux 86th Oscar Awards, faisant de ce premier film depuis Mystic River (2003), et seulement le cinquième film jamais, à gagner les deux prix.

Lieu de tournage.

New Orleans, United States of America

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi.

Regardez les autres titres qui pourraient être intéressants pour vous
Trainspotting

Trainspotting

6.16
1996
L'utilisateur de drogue Mark Renton a de mauvaises idées. Diane est avec lui. Mark ne peut pas échapper à la vie qu'il a laissée derrière après avoir déménagé d'Édimbourg à Londres, quand un Sick Boy ...
No Country for Old Men

No Country for Old Men

6.56
2007
Llewelyn Moss trébuche sur des cadavres, 2 millions de dollars et une cache d'héroïne dans un désert du Texas, mais le tueur méthodique Anton Chigurh vient la chercher, avec le shérif local Ed Tom Bel...
Gravity

Gravity

6.4
2013
Il y a un médecin. Ryan Stone, un brillant ingénieur médical dans sa première mission Shuttle, avec les astronautes vétérans Matt Kowalsky au commandement de son dernier vol avant de prendre sa retrai...
The Grand Budapest Hotel

The Grand Budapest Hotel

7.13
2014
Le concierge s'est fait un ami d'un jeune employé qui est devenu son successeur de confiance. L'histoire implique le vol et la récupération d'une peinture de la Renaissance inestimable, la bataille po...
Boyhood

Boyhood

6.58
2014
Un couple essaie d'élever son fils dans un film. L'histoire suit le garçon pendant douze ans, de la première année à la 12e année, et regarde sa relation avec ses parents à mesure qu'il grandit..
Reservoir Dogs

Reservoir Dogs

6.43
1992
La pression augmente après un cambriolage parce qu'il montre un policier. Les survivants reçoivent la violence à cause du crime. White et M. sont nouveaux l'un à l'autre. M. est un libéré conditionné....
Un homme d'exception

Un homme d'exception

6.94
2001
John Nash est un mathématicien brillant. Après avoir accepté un travail secret, sa vie a pris un tour pour le pire..
American History X

American History X

5.81
1998
Vineyard a été condamné à trois ans pour avoir tué deux hommes. Par la narration de son frère, nous apprenons qu'il était un chef d'une bande suprême blanche violente qui a commis des actes de crime r...
Le Loup de Wall Street

Le Loup de Wall Street

7.35
2013
Il y a un gros cas de fraude en valeurs mobilières. Les mémoires de Jordan Belfort sont la base du livre..
Le Cercle des poètes disparus

Le Cercle des poètes disparus

6.21
1989
Dans un pensionnat d'élite, à l'ancienne en Nouvelle-Angleterre, un professeur d'anglais passionné motive ses élèves à se rebeller contre la convention et à saisir le potentiel de chaque jour, courtis...
Her

Her

6.77
2013
Un écrivain solitaire achète un système d'exploitation. Theodore a été surpris que son système d'exploitation avait une relation romantique avec lui. Cette histoire d'amour non conventionnelle mélange...
Into the Wild

Into the Wild

8.25
2007
Après avoir obtenu son diplôme de l'Université d'Atlanta en 1992, Christopher McCandless abandonne ses biens, donne tout son compte d'épargne à la charité, et se rend en Alaska pour vivre dans la natu...
12 Years a Slave

12 Years a Slave

6.22
2013
Dans la guerre civile pré-États-Unis, Solomon Northup, un homme noir libre du nord de l'État de New York, est enlevé et vendu à l'esclavage. Face à la cruauté ainsi qu'à la gentillesse inattendue Salo...
Birdman

Birdman

6.34
2014
Un acteur en décroissance plus connu pour sa représentation d'un super-héros populaire tente de revenir en apparaissant dans une pièce de Broadway. Ses tentatives pour devenir plus altruiste, reconstr...
Requiem for a Dream

Requiem for a Dream

7.23
2000
Quatre personnes ambitieuses ont leurs espoirs et leurs rêves brisés lorsque leur dépendance à la drogue commence à spiraler hors de contrôle. L'esprit et le corps sont surmontés par la dépendance..
Capitaine Phillips

Capitaine Phillips

5.95
2013
Le Maersk Alabama, le premier cargo américain détourné en deux cents ans, a été détourné par des pirates en 2009.
The Truman Show

The Truman Show

7.92
1998
Le Truman Show diffuse tous les aspects de la vie de Truman Burbank. Sa vie a été un soap-opéra constant pour le reste du monde. Sa femme et son meilleur ami sont des acteurs..
La Vie rêvée de Walter Mitty

La Vie rêvée de Walter Mitty

10
2013
Un timide directeur photo magazine qui vit vicairement la vie à travers des rêves va dans une véritable aventure de vie quand un négatif disparaît..
Spotlight

Spotlight

5.54
2015
Le scandale de la maltraitance des enfants et de la dissimulation au sein de l'Archidiocèse catholique locale a secoué toute l'Église catholique à son cœur selon l'histoire vraie de la façon dont le B...
American Bluff

American Bluff

6.14
2013
Un conman et son partenaire séduisant sont forcés de travailler pour un agent sauvage du FBI, qui les pousse dans un monde de courtiers de pouvoir de Jersey et de la Mafia..
Vol au-dessus d'un nid de coucou

Vol au-dessus d'un nid de coucou

7
1975
Randle Patrick McMurphy, alors qu'il purgeait son temps de folie dans un hôpital psychiatrique d'État, incite ses collègues patients à se rebeller contre le régime autoritaire de l'infirmière-chef, Mi...
Dernière mise à jour: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Dallas_Buyers_Club", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Dallas Buyers Club

Genre: 
History · 

Release Date: November 17, 2013

Status: Released

Running time: 1h 57m

Content Rating: R

Budget: $5,000,000

Revenue: $55,736,588

6.28
/ 10
36 User Ratings

Where To Watch & Streaming Online

Check on Amazon

Network & Production Companies
Voltage PicturesUniversal Pictures
Watch Trailer

Plot.

Ron Woodroof was given 30 days to live after he was diagnosed with HIV/AIDS.

This Movie Is About.

1980s · 
treatment · 
lgbt · 
drugs · 
hiv · 
biography · 
texas · 
rodeo · 

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

Dallas Buyers Club is a 2013 American biographical drama film written by Craig Borten and Melisa Wallack, and directed by Jean-Marc Vallée. The film tells the story of Ron Woodroof (Matthew McConaughey), an AIDS patient diagnosed in the mid 1980s when HIV/AIDS treatments were under-researched, while the disease was not understood and highly stigmatized. As part of the experimental AIDS treatment movement, he smuggled unapproved pharmaceutical drugs into Texas for treating his symptoms, and distributed them to fellow people with AIDS by establishing the "Dallas Buyers Club" while facing opposition from the Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Two fictional supporting characters, Dr. Eve Saks (Jennifer Garner), and Rayon (Jared Leto), were composite roles created from the writers' interviews with transgender AIDS patients, activists, and doctors. Presidential biographer and PEN-USA winner Bill Minutaglio wrote the first magazine profile of The Dallas Buyers Club in 1992. The article, which featured interviews with Woodroof and also recreated his dramatic international exploits, attracted widespread attention from filmmakers and journalists.Screenwriter Borten interviewed Woodroof in 1992 and wrote the script, which he polished with writer Wallack in 2000, and then sold to producer Robbie Brenner. Several other actors, directors, and producers who were attached at various times to the development of the film left the project. Universal Pictures also tried to make the film, but did not. A couple of screenwriters wrote drafts that were rejected. In 2009, producer Brenner involved Matthew McConaughey, because of his Texas origins, the same as Woodroof's. Brenner selected the first draft, written by Borten and Wallack, for the film, and then Vallée was set to direct the film. Principal photography began on October 1, 2012, in New Orleans, Louisiana, continuing for 25 days of filming, which also included shooting in Baton Rouge. Brenner and Rachel Winter co-produced the film. The official soundtrack album featured various artists, and was released digitally on October 29, 2013, by the Relativity Music Group.Dallas Buyers Club premiered at the 2013 Toronto International Film Festival and was released theatrically in the United States on November 1, 2013, by Focus Features, entering wide release on November 22. The film grossed over $52 million worldwide against a budget of $5 million. The film received critical acclaim, resulting in numerous accolades. Most praised the performances of McConaughey and Leto, who received the Academy Award for Best Actor and for Best Supporting Actor, respectively, at the 86th Academy Awards, making this the first film since Mystic River (2003), and only the fifth film ever, to win both awards. The film also won the award for Best Makeup and Hairstyling, and garnered nominations for Best Picture, Best Original Screenplay, and Best Editing.

Filming Locations.

New Orleans, United States of America

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
21 Grams

21 Grams

5.88
2003
This is the story of three gentle persons: Paul Rivers, an ailing mathematician lovelessly married to an English émigré; Christina Peck, an upper-middle-class suburban housewife, happily married and m...
The Fighter

The Fighter

5.67
2010
Boxer "Irish" Micky Ward's unlikely road to the world light welterweight title. His Rocky-like rise was shepherded by half-brother Dicky, a boxer-turned-trainer who rebounded in life after nearly bein...
Boyhood

Boyhood

6.58
2014
A couple is trying to raise a child. The story follows the boy for twelve years, from first grade through 12th grade, and looks at his relationship with his parents as he grows up.
Foxcatcher

Foxcatcher

5.5
2014
John E is a multimillionaire. du Pont leads to unlikely circumstances as they train for the 1988 games.
Mud

Mud

2
2013
Two boys find a fugitive hiding out on an island in the Mississippi River and form a pact to help him escape and reconcile with his lover.
Inside Llewyn Davis

Inside Llewyn Davis

6.46
2013
In the early 1960s, gifted but volatile folk musician Llewyn Davis struggles with money, relationships, and his uncertain future following the suicide of his singing partner.
Gangs of New York

Gangs of New York

6.32
2002
1863 is the year that it is. America was born on the streets. Amsterdam Vallon returned to the Five Points of America to avenge the murder of his father by the psychotic gangland leader, Bill the Butc...
Mystic River

Mystic River

6.33
2003
Three childhood friends are shattered when one of them has a family tragedy.
The Hunt

The Hunt

5.88
2012
A teacher is struggling with his son's custody while living in a lonely life. He finds love and gets good news from his son, but he is going to be shattered by an innocent lie.
Nebraska

Nebraska

6.33
2013
A father and son take a trip from Montana to Nebraska in order to claim a million dollar prize.
Fargo

Fargo

6.91
1996
Jerry sells cars in a small town. He has a plan. In order to get money from his father-in-law, he's going to hire two people to abduct his wife. When it's a snap, nobody will get hurt. Until people di...
American Hustle

American Hustle

6.14
2013
A conman and his seductive partner are forced to work for a wild FBI agent, who pushes them into a world of Jersey power-brokers and the Mafia.
Blue Jasmine

Blue Jasmine

6.9
2013
After experiencing a traumatic misfortune, Jasmine French, a wealthy woman from New York, moves to San Francisco to live with her foster sister and the firm purpose of getting a new life, but she will...
There Will Be Blood

There Will Be Blood

6.2
2007
Daniel Plainview is moving to California. Plainview sells his valuable properties for a pittance by using his son to project a trustworthy, family-man image. However, local preacher Eli Sunday suspect...
No Country for Old Men

No Country for Old Men

6.38
2007
Llewelyn Moss stumbles upon dead bodies, $2 million and a cache of heroin in a Texas desert, but methodical killer Anton Chigurh comes looking for it, with the local sheriff Ed Tom Bell hot on his tra...
The Wrestler

The Wrestler

5
2008
Randy "The Ram" Robinson is an older wrestler who is ready to go on the pro-wrestling circuit. Randy hangs up his tights and tries to reestablish his relationship with his daughter after a brutal beat...
12 Years a Slave

12 Years a Slave

6.22
2013
In the pre-Civil War United States, Solomon Northup, a free black man from upstate New York, is abducted and sold into slavery. Facing cruelty as well as unexpected kindnesses Solomon struggles not on...
Milk

Milk

5.5
2008
Harvey Milk was the first openly gay man to be elected to public office. Harvey Milk became an activist for gay rights in San Francisco in the late 1970s, inspiring others to join his fight for equal ...
Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)

Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)

6.22
2014
A fading actor best known for his portrayal of a popular superhero is trying to make a comeback by appearing in a Broadway play. As opening night approaches, his attempts to become more altruistic, re...
Spotlight

Spotlight

5.54
2015
The scandal of child molestation and cover-up within the local Catholic Archdiocese shook the entire Catholic Church to its core according to the true story of how the Boston Globe uncovered it.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Dallas_Buyers_Club", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application