Brendan und das Geheimnis von Kells

Genre: 
Fantasy · 
Familie · 

Datum der Veröffentlichung: 9. Februar 2009

Ursprünglicher Name: The Secret of Kells

Status: Veröffentlicht

Länge: 1h 11m

Altersfreigabe: NR

7
/ 10
3 Benutzerbewertungen

Wo zu beobachten ist und Streamen Online

Überprüfen Sie Amazon

Netzwerk & Produktionsunternehmen
Cartoon Saloon
Ansehen Trailer

Zusammenfassung.

Um einen Kristall zu finden und das legendäre Buch der Kells zu vollenden, wird Brendan Wikinger und einen Schlangengott bekämpfen müssen. Brendan muss seine Ängste überwinden, um Bruder Aidens Buch zu beenden, das ihn in den verzauberten Wald bringt, in dem gefährliche mythische Kreaturen verborgen sind. Will Brendan bekommen, was er will?.

Dieser Film ist über.

Besetzung und Crew.

Wiki.

Der Film wurde am 8. Februar 2009 bei den 59. Internationalen Filmfestspielen in Berlin uraufgeführt und am 11. Februar in Belgien und Frankreich und am 3. März in Irland veröffentlicht. Er wurde für den Academy Award for Best Animated Feature nominiert, verlor aber an Pixar's Up. Regie führte Tomm Moore und Nora Twomey, produziert von Paul Young, Didier Brunner und Vivian Van Fleteren, geschrieben von Fabrice Ziolkowski, verteilt von Gébéka Films, Kinepolis Film Distribution, Buena Vista International, herausgegeben von Fabienne Alvarez-Giro und Musik komponiert von Bruno Coulais und Kíla. Er spielt mit Evan McGuire, Brendan Gleeson, Christen Mooney, Mick Lally (in seiner letzten Rolle), Michael McGrath, Liamic Houran, Paul Tylak und Paul Young. Der Film ist der erste Teil von Moores "Irish Folklore Trilogy" vor den Filmen Song of the Sea (2014) und Wolfwalkers (2020).

Sie können auch mögen.

Sehen Sie sich die anderen Titel an, die für Sie interessant sein könnten
Das große Rennen von Belleville

Das große Rennen von Belleville

6
2003
Als Madame Souzas Enkel während der Tour de France entführt wird, verbünden sich Madame Souza und ihr geliebter Pooch Bruno mit einem alten Song-and-dance-Team aus den Tagen von Fred Astaire, um ihn z...
Mary & Max, oder - Schrumpfen Schafe, wenn es regnet

Mary & Max, oder - Schrumpfen Schafe, wenn es regnet

6.86
2009
Eine Geschichte der Freundschaft zwischen zwei unwahrscheinlichen Stiftfreunden: Mary, ein einsames achtjähriges Mädchen, das in den Vororten Melbournes lebt, und Max, ein schwer fettleibiger Mann, de...
The Fog of War

The Fog of War

6
2003
Mit Archivmaterial, Kabinett Gespräch Aufnahmen und ein Interview des 85-jährigen Robert McNamara, The Fog of War zeigt sein Leben, von der Arbeit als WWII whiz-kid Militäroffizier, als der Präsident ...
American Splendor

American Splendor

5.65
2003
Das Leben des Comic-Helden Harvey Pekar wird in einer Mischung aus Fiktion und Realität gezeigt.
Rejected

Rejected

8
2000
Eine Sammlung von animierten Fernsehwerbungen wurde abgelehnt, weil ihr Schöpfer die Vernunft nicht griff. Der Film wurde für einen Preis nominiert.
Die Katze von Paris

Die Katze von Paris

6
2010
Ein spannendes Geheimnis, das sich in den Gassen und auf den Dächern der französischen Hauptstadt Paris im Laufe eines abenteuerlichen Abends entfaltet.
Tale of Tales

Tale of Tales

1979
Skazka Skazok ist ein 27-minütiger Animations-Kurzfilm. In einem nicht-narrativen Stil verwendet der Film Marionetten, Ausschnitte und traditionelle Zellanimation. Klassische Musik und Jazz-Melodien w...
Sita Sings the Blues

Sita Sings the Blues

6
2008
Der Jazz-Gesang wird in einer animierten Version der epischen indischen Geschichte von Ramayana verwendet werden.
Die Melodie des Meeres

Die Melodie des Meeres

6.2
2014
Das Siegelkind ist auf dem Heimweg. Oma schickte Ben und Saoirse, um mit ihr zu leben, nachdem ihre Mutter verschwunden war. Wenn sie sich entscheiden, am Meer in ihre Heimat zurückzukehren, wird ihre...
Morvern Callar

Morvern Callar

3.5
2002
Am Weihnachtsmorgen entdeckt Morvern Callar, dass ihr unruhiger Freund durch Selbstmord gestorben ist und hinterlässt ein Manuskript für seinen ersten Roman und eine Geldsumme, die für sein Begräbnis ...
The Lost Thing

The Lost Thing

8
2010
A boy finds a strange creature on a beach, and decides to find a home for it in a world where everyone believes there are far more important things to pay attention to.
Everything Will Be OK

Everything Will Be OK

6
2006
Nach einer Reihe von beunruhigenden Ereignissen, Bill ist gezwungen, über den Sinn seines Lebens zu denken. Der Gewinner eines Kurzfilms.
The Adventures of Prince Achmed

The Adventures of Prince Achmed

1
1926
Es gibt Geschichten von "The Arabian Nights". Ein Prinz ist auf einem Pferd. Der Prinz verwendet ein Pferd. Während der Reise, verliebt er sich in die schöne Prinzessin Peri Banu, und muss eine Armee ...
Ernest & Celestine

Ernest & Celestine

6.67
2012
Ernest ist ein großer Bär, der ein künstlerisches Outlet will und Celestine ist eine kleine Maus, die versucht, eine zahnärztliche Karriere zu vermeiden. Ernest und Celestine überwand ihre natürliche ...
Begegnungen am Ende der Welt

Begegnungen am Ende der Welt

5.17
2007
Menschen, die dort leben und arbeiten, und um Aufnahmen von den einzigartigen Orten zu erfassen, sind einige der Menschen, die Herzog und Peter Zeitlinger treffen werden. Der Film wird die Träume der ...
The Old Man And The Sea

The Old Man And The Sea

1999
Der alte Mann und das Meer (russisch: Старик и море) ist ein 1999 von Aleksandr Petrov inszenierter Kurzfilm, der auf dem gleichnamigen Roman von Ernest Hemingway basiert. Der Film gewann zahlreiche A...
Waltz with Bashir

Waltz with Bashir

1.5
2008
Begegnet wurden Interviews mit Freunden und ehemaligen Soldaten über das Massaker von Sabra und Shatila. Sie konnten ihre Erinnerungen und Träume mit Hilfe von Animationen zeigen.
Balance

Balance

1989
Eine Gruppe befindet sich auf einer beweglichen Plattform. Damit die nicht aus dem Gleichgewicht kommt, wenn sich der Schwerpunkt verlagert, muss jeder auf die Bewegungen der anderen reagieren. Das wi...
Der Illusionist

Der Illusionist

10
2010
Ein französischer Illusionist ist in Schottland. Er traf eine Frau. Sie lebten in Edinburgh.
More

More

1998
A factory worker in a dark, gray world assembles devices that promise happiness. In his spare time he tinkers to create something better, and finally succeeds in perfecting his invention, which allows...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "The_Secret_of_Kells", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

The Secret of Kells

Genre: 
Fantasy · 
Family · 

Release Date: February 9, 2009

Status: Released

Running time: 1h 11m

Content Rating: NR

7
/ 10
3 User Ratings

Where To Watch & Streaming Online

Check on Amazon

Network & Production Companies
Cartoon Saloon
Watch Trailer

Plot.

In order to find a crystal and complete the legendary Book of Kells, Brendan will have to fight Vikings and a serpent god. Brendan has to overcome his fears in order to finish Brother Aiden's book, which will take him to the enchanted forest where dangerous mythical creatures are hidden. Will Brendan get what he wants?

This Movie Is About.

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

The Secret of Kells is a 2009 Irish-French-Belgian animated fantasy film about the making of the Book of Kells, an illuminated manuscript from the 9th Century. The film was animated by Cartoon Saloon and premiered on 8 February 2009 at the 59th Berlin International Film Festival. It went into wide release in Belgium and France on 11 February, and Ireland on 3 March. It was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature, but lost to Pixar’s Up.It was directed by Tomm Moore and Nora Twomey, produced by Paul Young, Didier Brunner and Vivian Van Fleteren, written by Fabrice Ziolkowski, distributed by Gébéka Films, Kinepolis Film Distribution, Buena Vista International, edited by Fabienne Alvarez-Giro and music composed by Bruno Coulais and Kíla. It stars Evan McGuire, Brendan Gleeson, Christen Mooney, Mick Lally (in his final film role), Michael McGrath, Liam Hourican, Paul Tylak and Paul Young. The film is the first installment in Moore's "Irish Folklore Trilogy", preceding the films Song of the Sea (2014) and Wolfwalkers (2020).

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
The Triplets of Belleville

The Triplets of Belleville

6
2003
When Madame Souza's grandson is kidnapped during the Tour de France, Madame Souza and her beloved pooch Bruno team up with an old song-and-dance team from the days of Fred Astaire to rescue him.
American Splendor

American Splendor

5.65
2003
An original mix of fiction and reality shows the life of comic book hero Harvey Pekar.
The Fog of War

The Fog of War

6
2003
Using archival footage, cabinet conversation recordings, and an interview of the 85-year-old Robert McNamara, The Fog of War depicts his life, from working as a WWII whiz-kid military officer, to bein...
Mary and Max

Mary and Max

6.86
2009
A tale of friendship between two unlikely pen pals: Mary, a lonely eight-year-old girl living in the suburbs of Melbourne, and Max, a severely obese man living in New York. A girl from Australia wrote...
A Cat in Paris

A Cat in Paris

6
2010
A thrilling mystery that unfurls in the alleys and on the rooftops of the French capital, Paris, over the course of one adventurous evening.
Tale of Tales

Tale of Tales

1979
The masterpiece of Russian animator Yuri Norstein is Skazka Skazok (Tale of Tales), a 27 minute animated short film. The film uses various techniques, including puppets, cut-outs, and traditional cell...
Rejected

Rejected

8
2000
A collection of animated television commercials were rejected because of their creator's failing grip on sanity. The film was nominated for an award.
Song of the Sea

Song of the Sea

6.2
2014
The Seal child's journey home. Ben and Saoirse were sent to live with Granny after their mother went missing. When they decide to return to their home by the sea, their journey becomes a race against ...
Sita Sings the Blues

Sita Sings the Blues

6
2008
An animated version of the epic Indian tale of Ramayana is set to jazz vocals.
Morvern Callar

Morvern Callar

3.5
2002
On Christmas morning, Morvern Callar discovers that her troubled boyfriend has died by suicide, leaving behind a manuscript for his first novel and a sum of money intended to pay for his burial. Morve...
The Lost Thing

The Lost Thing

8
2010
A boy finds a strange creature on a beach, and decides to find a home for it in a world where everyone believes there are far more important things to pay attention to.
More

More

1998
A factory worker in a dark, gray world assembles devices that promise happiness. In his spare time he tinkers to create something better, and finally succeeds in perfecting his invention, which allows...
Waltz with Bashir

Waltz with Bashir

1.5
2008
Interviews with friends and former soldiers were done about the Sabra and Shatila massacre. They were able to show their memories and dreams with the use of animation.
Ernest & Celestine

Ernest & Celestine

6.67
2012
Ernest is a big bear that wants an artistic outlet and Celestine is a little mouse that is trying to avoid a dental career. Ernest and Celestine overcame their natural enmity in order to forge a life ...
The Adventures of Prince Achmed

The Adventures of Prince Achmed

1
1926
There are some stories from "The Arabian Nights". A prince is riding a horse. The prince uses the horse to fly off to many adventures. While travelling, he falls in love with the beautiful Princess Pe...
The Illusionist

The Illusionist

10
2010
A French illusionist is in Scotland. He met a woman in a village. They changed their lives in Edinburgh.
Everything Will Be OK

Everything Will Be OK

6
2006
Bill is forced to reckon with the meaning of his life after a series of troubling events. The winner of the short film grand prize.
Encounters at the End of the World

Encounters at the End of the World

5.17
2007
People who live and work there, and to capture footage of the unique locations, are some of the people that Herzog and Peter Zeitlinger will meet. The film will explore the dreams of the people and th...
The Old Man and the Sea

The Old Man and the Sea

1999
The Old Man and the Sea (Russian: Старик и море) is a 1999 paint-on-glass-animated short film directed by Aleksandr Petrov, based on the novel of the same name by Ernest Hemingway. The film won many a...
Balance

Balance

1989
The setting is on a floating platform where a group of evenly and carefully placed men live. Each man is aware that the platform is not stable and in order not to fall to their deaths, they maintain a...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "The_Secret_of_Kells", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application