Lass es, Larry!

Genre: 

Datum der Veröffentlichung: 15. Oktober 2000

Ursprünglicher Name: Curb Your Enthusiasm

Status: Wiederkehrend

Staffeln: 10

Episoden: 100

Länge: 45m

Altersfreigabe: TV-MA

6.07
/ 10
27 Benutzerbewertungen
TV
imdb
8.7
Lass es, Larry!

Wo zu beobachten ist und Streamen Online

Überprüfen Sie Amazon

Netzwerk & Produktionsunternehmen
HBO
Ansehen Trailer

Zusammenfassung.

Die komische Vision von Larry David, der sich selbst in einem Paralleluniversum spielt, in dem er scheinbar nichts richtig machen kann, und niemand anders kann, ist vom Haken.

Dieser Serie ist über.

Besetzung und Crew.

Wiki.

Curb Your Enthusiasm ist eine amerikanische Comedy-Fernsehserie, die von HBO produziert und ausgestrahlt wurde, die am 15. Oktober 2000 uraufgeführt wurde. Die Serie wurde von Larry David erstellt, der als fiktive Version von sich selbst spielt. Die Serie folgt Larry in seinem Leben als halb zurückgebliebener Fernsehschriftsteller und Produzent in Los Angeles und für eine Staffel, New York City. Ebenfalls mit dabei sind Cheryl Hines als seine Frau Cheryl, Jeff Garlin als sein Manager und bester Freund Jeff Greene und Susie Essman als Jeffs Frau Susie. Curb Your Enthusiasm zeigt oft Gaststars, von denen viele fiktionalisierte Versionen von sich selbst spielen.Wie mit Seinfeld, den David miterschaffen hat, dreht sich der Humor von Curb Your Enthusiasm oft um die Minutien des amerikanischen Alltags. Die Episoden konzentrieren sich häufig auf Larrys Ignoranz oder Missachtung von etablierten gesellschaftlichen Konventionen und Erwartungen sowie auf sein Beharren darauf, dass andere sich an Regeln halten, die nur ihm bewusst zu sein scheinen. Diese soziale Uneinigkeit, verbunden mit seiner Unfähigkeit, selbst die kleinste Unzufriedenheit oder Unannehmlichkeit unausgesprochen zu lassen, führt David oft in unangenehme soziale Situationen und zieht den Zorn seiner Freunde, Familie und totalen Fremden. Larry ist auch routinemäßig das Opfer von aufwendigen Missverständnissen. Jede Folge Handlung und Subplot wird in einem von David geschriebenen Umriss begründet, und der Dialog wird weitgehend von den Schauspielern improvisiert (eine Technik, die als Retroskription bekannt ist).Die Serie wurde aus einem 1999 einstündigen Special entwickelt, Larry David: Curb Your Enthusiasm, das David und HBO ursprünglich als einmaliges Projekt konzipiert hatten. Die Serie selbst ist kein Mockumentary, sondern wird in einem etwas ähnlichen, cinéma vérité-ähnlichen Stil gedreht. Curb Your Enthusiasm hat hohe Kritik erhalten und ist seit seinem Debüt an Popularität gewachsen. Sie wurde für 38 Primetime Emmy Awards nominiert, und Robert B. Weide erhielt eine Emmy for Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series für die Episode "Krazee Eyez Killa". Die Show gewann 2002 den Golden Globe Award für die beste Fernsehserie – Musical oder Comedy. Die zehnte Staffel von Curb Your Enthusiasm wurde am 19. Januar 2020 uraufgeführt. Im Juni 2020 wurde die Serie um eine elfte Staffel erneuert.

Sie können auch mögen.

Sehen Sie sich die anderen Titel an, die für Sie interessant sein könnten
TV
Real Time with Bill Maher

Real Time with Bill Maher

6
2003
Eine Gruppe von Gästen, darunter Politiker, Schauspieler, Komiker, Musiker und dergleichen, diskutieren jede Woche, was in der Welt auf der Show von Bill Maher vor sich geht.
TV
Peep Show

Peep Show

5.59
2003
Das Leben von zwei Männern von ihren zwanziger bis dreißiger Jahren, Mark Corrigan und Jeremy "Jez" Usbourne, sind in der Serie.
TV
Louie

Louie

5.7
2010
Louis C.K. Ein Vater, der seine beiden Töchter in New York City großzog, ist eine fiktive Version von sich selbst.
TV
I'm Alan Partridge

I'm Alan Partridge

1997
I'm Alan Partridge is a BBC situation comedy starring Steve Coogan, of which two series of six episodes each were produced — the first in 1997 and the second in 2002. The series followed the titular A...
TV
Chappelle's Show

Chappelle's Show

6.6
2003
Dave Chappelles Standpunkt wird durch eine Kombination aus Skizzen und Stand-up entfesselt.
TV
Arrested Development

Arrested Development

5.86
2003
Die Geschichte einer wohlhabenden Familie, die alles verloren hat, und der einzige Sohn, der keine andere Wahl hatte, als sie alle zusammen zu halten.
TV
The Office

The Office

6.12
2001
Eine Sitcom wird im Büro eines Papierhändlers gesetzt.
TV
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

6.04
2005
Vier egozentrische Freunde, die ein Viertel Irish Pub in Philadelphia führen, versuchen, ihren Weg durch die erwachsene Welt der Arbeit und Beziehungen zu finden. Ihre verzerrten Ansichten und prekäre...
TV
Cheers

Cheers

6.12
1982
Es gibt eine Geschichte über eine Bar in Boston, die von einem ehemaligen Sportstar geführt wird und hat skurrile und wunderbare Menschen, die dort arbeiten.
TV
Spaced

Spaced

4.83
1999
In einer realistischen und bodenständigen Weise wird das Leben von 20 gemeinsamen Dingen untersucht. Zwei junge Erwachsene versuchen, in einer verrückten Welt zu Ende zu kommen. Sie werden in einem ge...
TV
The Colbert Report

The Colbert Report

6.27
2005
Rechtskonservativ, engstirnig, egozentrisch, größenwahnsinnig – alles Attribute, in denen Stephen Colbert seinem großen Vorbild Bill O’Reilly von Fox News in nichts nachsteht. Als Parodie des rechten ...
TV
Seinfeld

Seinfeld

5.99
1989
In New York City in den 90er Jahren handelt es sich bei einem Stand-up-Comedian und seinen drei ungeschickten Freunden um die Fallstricke und Auszahlungen des Lebens. Es ist eine Show über nichts.
TV
Voll daneben, voll im Leben

Voll daneben, voll im Leben

6.75
1999
Lindsay rebelliert und hängt mit einer Menge Burnouts herum, während ihr Bruder Sam einen anderen Teil des sozialen Universums mit seinen nerdy Freunden navigiert.
TV
Eastbound & Down

Eastbound & Down

5.39
2009
Jahre nachdem er sich von seiner Heimatstadt abgewandt hatte, kehrt ein ausgebrannter Major League-Ballspieler zurück, um an seiner alten Mittelschule Sportunterricht zu unterrichten.
TV
Fawlty Towers

Fawlty Towers

6.69
1975
Basil, seine Frau, Zimmermädchen und spanischen Kellner versuchen, ihr Hotel in farcical Situationen und anspruchsvolle Gäste zu führen.
TV
Bored to Death

Bored to Death

6
2009
Jonathan Ames, ein junger Brooklyner Schriftsteller, fühlt sich verloren. Er ist gerade durch eine schmerzhafte Trennung gegangen, zum Teil dank seines Trinkens, kann seinen zweiten Roman nicht schrei...
TV
Father Ted

Father Ted

6
1995
Drei seltsame Pfarrer werden auf eine abgelegene Insel vor der irischen Küste verbannt.
TV
Extras

Extras

6.29
2005
Andy Millman gab seinen Job vor fünf Jahren in der Hoffnung, die große Zeit zu erreichen, aber er ist noch nicht zu landen eine sprechende Teil, geschweige denn holen Sie einen Oscar. Die A-Liste on-s...
TV
30 Rock

30 Rock

6.1
2006
Exzentrische Schauspieler, ein selbstverliebter Show-Star und ein neuer Produzent, der überall mitmischt: Das ist der ganz normale Alltagswahnsinn von Drehbuchautorin Liz Lemon. Die Mittdreißigerin le...
TV
Saturday Night Live

Saturday Night Live

6.36
1975
Eine späte Nacht Live-TV-Skizzenkomödie und Varieté-Show von Lorne Michaels. Die Comedy-Skizzen der Show, die zeitgenössische Kultur und Politik parodieren, werden von einer großen und unterschiedlich...
TV
Only Fools and Horses

Only Fools and Horses

5.67
1981
Zwei Wheeler Händler Brüder, Del Boy und Rodney Trotter von Trotters Unabhängige Trader, die 800-273-3217 800-273-3217 800-273-3217 800-273-3217 sind, verdienen durch den Verkauf von betrügerischen Wa...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Curb_Your_Enthusiasm", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Curb Your Enthusiasm

Genre: 

Release Date: October 15, 2000

Status: Returning Series

Seasons: 10

Episodes: 100

Running time: 45m

Content Rating: TV-MA

6.07
/ 10
27 User Ratings
TV
imdb
8.7
Curb Your Enthusiasm

Where To Watch & Streaming Online

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Network & Production Companies
HBO
Watch Trailer

Plot.

The comic vision of Larry David, who plays himself in a parallel universe in which he can't seem to do anything right, and neither can anyone else, is off the hook.

This TV show Is About.

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

Curb Your Enthusiasm is an American comedy television series produced and broadcast by HBO that premiered on October 15, 2000. The series was created by Larry David, who stars as a fictionalized version of himself. The series follows Larry in his life as a semi-retired television writer and producer in Los Angeles, and for one season, New York City. Also starring are Cheryl Hines as his wife Cheryl, Jeff Garlin as his manager and best friend Jeff Greene, and Susie Essman as Jeff's wife Susie. Curb Your Enthusiasm often features guest stars, many of them playing fictionalized versions of themselves.As with Seinfeld, which David co-created, the humor of Curb Your Enthusiasm often revolves around the minutiae of American daily social life. Episodes frequently center on Larry's ignorance of or disregard for well-established social conventions and expectations, as well as his insistence that others adhere to rules of which only he seems to be aware. This social ineptitude, combined with his inability to let even the most minor grievance or annoyance go unexpressed, often leads David into awkward social situations and draws the ire of his friends, family, and total strangers. Larry is also routinely the victim of elaborate misunderstandings. Each episode's plot and subplot is established in an outline written by David, and the dialogue is largely improvised by the actors (a technique known as retroscripting).The series was developed from a 1999 one-hour special, Larry David: Curb Your Enthusiasm, which David and HBO originally envisioned as a one-time project. The special was shot as a mockumentary, where the characters were aware of the presence of cameras and a crew. The series itself is not a mockumentary but is shot in a somewhat similar, cinéma vérité-like style. Curb Your Enthusiasm has received high critical acclaim, and has grown in popularity since its debut. It has been nominated for 38 Primetime Emmy Awards, and Robert B. Weide received an Emmy for Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series for the episode "Krazee Eyez Killa". The show won the 2002 Golden Globe Award for Best Television Series – Musical or Comedy. Curb Your Enthusiasm's tenth season premiered on January 19, 2020. In June 2020, the series was renewed for an eleventh season.

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
TV
Brass Eye

Brass Eye

5.4
1997
There is a satirical news magazine show in the UK. There were six episodes on Channel 4 in 1997. Michael Cumming directed the series. On the Hour and The Day Today were spoofed by Morris. The media po...
TV
I'm Alan Partridge

I'm Alan Partridge

1997
I'm Alan Partridge is a BBC situation comedy starring Steve Coogan, of which two series of six episodes each were produced — the first in 1997 and the second in 2002. The series followed the titular A...
TV
The Sopranos

The Sopranos

6.32
1999
The story of New Jersey-based Italian-American mobster Tony Soprano and the difficulties he faces as he tries to balance the conflicting requirements of his home life and the criminal organization tha...
TV
Louie

Louie

5.7
2010
Louis C.K. A father raising his two daughters in New York City is a fictionalized version of himself.
TV
Arrested Development

Arrested Development

5.86
2003
The story of a wealthy family that lost everything, and the one son who had no choice but to keep them all together.
TV
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

6.04
2005
Four egocentric friends who run a neighborhood Irish pub in Philadelphia try to find their way through the adult world of work and relationships. Their warped views and precarious judgments often lead...
TV
The Office

The Office

6.12
2001
A sitcom is about a paper merchant.
TV
Fawlty Towers

Fawlty Towers

6.69
1975
Basil, his wife, chambermaid, and Spanish waiter are trying to run their hotel.
TV
Lucky Louie

Lucky Louie

6
2006
Louis C.K created the sitcom Lucky Louie. It aired for one season on C.K. He works as a part-time mechanic. The show focuses on the life of Louie, who lives with his wife, Kim, who is a full-time nurs...
TV
30 Rock

30 Rock

6.1
2006
30 Rock ran on NBC from October 11, 2006 to January 31, 2013). The series takes place behind the scenes of a fictional live sketch comedy series that airs on NBC, and is based on the experiences of he...
TV
Da Ali G Show

Da Ali G Show

6
2000
Da Ali G Show is the name of two related satirical TV series created by and starring English comedian Sacha Baron Cohen and featuring the character Ali G. The first series originally aired on Channel...
TV
Saxondale

Saxondale

2006
Tommy Saxondale is an ex-roadie with anger management issues and a pest-control business. Tommy is a little arrogant, a little egotistical and feels the world owes him more respect than it typically s...
TV
Freaks and Geeks

Freaks and Geeks

6.75
1999
Lindsay is rebelling and hanging out with a crowd of burnouts while her brother Sam is navigating a different part of the social universe with his nerdy friends.
TV
Cheers

Cheers

6.12
1982
There is a story about a bar in Boston that is run by a former sports star and has quirky and wonderful people who work there.
TV
Spaced

Spaced

4.83
1999
In a way that is realistic and down to earth, the lives of common 20 somethings are examined. Two young adults are trying to make ends meet. They are thrown together in a common pursuit of tenancy, wh...
TV
Eastbound & Down

Eastbound & Down

5.39
2009
Years after he turned his back on his hometown, a burned-out major league ball player returns to teach physical education at his old middle school.
TV
My So-Called Life

My So-Called Life

4.33
1994
The life of a 15 year-old high school student whose angst-ridden journey through adolescence, friendship, parents, and life teaches her what it means to grow up.
TV
Peep Show

Peep Show

5.59
2003
The lives of two men from their twenties to thirties are chronicled in the series.
TV
Extras

Extras

6.29
2005
Andy Millman gave up his day job five years ago in the hopes of achieving the big time, but he is yet to land a speaking part, let alone pick up an Oscar. His belief that the big time is just a job or...
TV
Seinfeld

Seinfeld

5.99
1989
In New York City in the '90s, a stand-up comedian and his three offbeat friends deal with the pitfalls and payoffs of life. It's a show about nothing.
TV
Saturday Night Live

Saturday Night Live

6.36
1975
A late-night live television sketch comedy and variety show created by Lorne Michaels. The show's comedy sketches, which parody contemporary culture and politics, are performed by a large and varying ...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Curb_Your_Enthusiasm", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application