Ben Clopton

Ben Clopton

Bekannt für: Visual Effects · Geburtstag: 1906-07-27 · Todtag: 1987-11-19 (81 Jahre alt) · Geburtsort: Townsend, Montana

23 Filme

Biographie

Benjamin Ashby Clopton, Junior (27. Juli 1906 – 19. November 1987) war ein Künstler, der am besten für seine Arbeit an animierten Zeichentrickfilmen von Walt Disney und Harman-Ising bekannt war. Clopton war das vierte Kind von Benjamin Ashby und Hannah Olivia (Eklund) Clopton. Seine Eltern heirateten 1897 im Gallatin Valley von Montana und siedelten sich zwischen Deep Creek und Grayson an, in der Nähe von Townsend, Montana, im Jahr 1910, wo die Familie eine Ranch besaß und Trockenlandweizen aufzog. Er besuchte die Universität von Missoula in den Mitte der 1920er Jahre. Clopton verließ nach Kalifornien im Januar 1927 für das, was angeblich ein paar Monate sein sollte, Stattdessen wurde er von Walt Disney im Februar angeheuert und begann, unter Animator Ub Iwerks als Zwischengänger zu arbeiten. Sein erster Cartoon war Alice's Three Bad Eggs. Clopton unterstützte Iwerks bei der Zeichnung der ersten Mickey-Maus-Karikatur, Plane Crazy, Ende April 1927, aber verließ das Disney-Studio Mitte Mai, um Hugh Harman und Rudy zu verbinden. 1928-1929 führte Clopton sechs Oswald the Lucky Rabbit Karikaturen. 1929 verlor Mintz den Vertrieb der Oswald Karikaturen. Harman und Ising gründeten dann ihr eigenes Studio und unterzeichneten 1930 einen Vertrag mit Leon Schlesinger, um die Looney Tunes-Serie zu schaffen. Clopton nahm einen Job bei Iwerks' Studio an, bis 1933, als Scheslinger weigerte, Harman und Isings Vertrag zu erneuern, sein eigenes Studio gründete und Mitarbeiter anheuerte. Clopton gehörte zu den Animatoren und sein erster Filmkredit ist auf Buddy the Gob, veröffentlicht am 13. Januar 1934. Clopton wird auf sechzehn Karikaturen bis 1936 gutgeschrieben, als er zum Walter Lantz Studio ging. Sein Name ist auf drei Cartoons veröffentlicht 1937. Sein Name erscheint für eine letzte Zeit auf dem Bildschirm als Animator auf Gulliver's Travels, veröffentlicht 1939 von den Fleischer Studios.Clopton kehrte nach Kalifornien und arbeitete bei Disney mit seinem Bruder John, bevor sie in die US-Armee im April, 1942 aufgenommen wurden. Er wurde 1945 von seiner Frau Sylvia Lamarr, Stand-in für Hedy Lamarr und Joan Crawford geschieden. Ein Draht-Service-Bericht machte keine Erwähnung von seiner Animationskarriere, statt zu sagen, er war ein Rancher. Sie sagte bei ihrem Scheidungsverfahren aus: "Er hielt ein geladenes Gewehr um das Haus. Er schoss Löcher in die Decke. Es machte mich sehr nervös."Er lebte in Santa Monica, Kalifornien, zum Zeitpunkt des Todes seiner Mutter im Jahr 1966, aber wieder in Townsend, Montana, wo er starb 1987.

Filme und Serien

1937.

1 Film
The Big Race

The Big Race

1937
Meany, Miny, and Moe get involved in an auto race and chaos ensues.

1936.

2 Filme
The CooCoo Nut Grove

The CooCoo Nut Grove

1936
Ein Besuch in einem Hollywood-Nachtclub mit Karikaturen u.a. von Walter Winchell, Hugh Herbert, W.C. Fields, Katharine Hepburn, Ned Sparks, Johnny Weissmuller, Lupe Velez, John Barrymore, Harpo Marx, ...
The Fire Alarm

The Fire Alarm

1936
2 Marionetten werden der Aufmerksamkeit ihres Onkels überlassen, der im Feuerhaus arbeitet.

1935.

2 Filme
Into Your Dance

Into Your Dance

1935
Ein Quartett singt "Go Into Your Dance" zu Ehren seines Originators Al Jolson. Sie stellen den Dirigenten vor, der eine Schweinekarikatur des Orchesterleiters Paul Whiteman ist. Einer der Musiker stec...
The Lady in Red

The Lady in Red

1935
Das Restaurant ist geschlossen, weil der Besitzer bei den Stierkämpfen ist. Die Kakerlaken sind glücklich zu essen, zu trinken und fröhlich zu sein. In einem Kakerlaken Nachtclub tanzt eine schöne kle...

1929.

3 Filme
Sick Cylinders

Sick Cylinders

1929
Oswald will sein Mädchen Kitty für eine Fahrt nehmen, aber ständige Fehlschläge wie z.B. ein lästiger Pooch und fallende Felsbrocken verhindern, dass die Zeit am wenigsten angenehm ist. Am Ende verlie...

1928.

4 Filme
Panicky Pancakes

Panicky Pancakes

1928
Ein Oswald der Glückliche Kaninchen Karikatur..
South Pole Flight

South Pole Flight

1928
Ein Oswald der Glückliche Kaninchen Karikatur..
Poor Papa

Poor Papa

1928
Oswald bekam einen Besuch vom Storch. Immer wieder und immer wieder. Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Strategien, die er verwenden muss, um den Fluss von Babys zu stoppen.
Ozzie of the Mounted

Ozzie of the Mounted

1928
Oswald the Lucky Rabbit ist ein Mitglied der Royal Canadian Mounted Police.

1927.

11 Filme
Alice in the Big League

Alice in the Big League

1927
Die Tiere nehmen Ausnahme zu Alice schlechte Anrufe, wenn sie umpires ein großes Liga Baseballspiel.
All Wet

All Wet

1927
Oswald nimmt einen Job als Rettungsschwimmerin an, um Miss Rabbit im Auge zu behalten, die wiederum einen Bootsunfall in der Hoffnung auf Oswalds Rettung plant.
The Mechanical Cow

The Mechanical Cow

1927
Oswald wacht auf und nimmt seinen Wecker heraus, nachdem er versucht hat, die mechanische Kuh, die im Bett neben ihm schläft, aufzuwecken. Schließlich beginnen sie, den Bewohnern des Hofes Milch anzub...
Alice the Beach Nut

Alice the Beach Nut

1927
Julius arbeitet als Rettungsschwimmer am Strand. Julius musste einen Schwimmer aus dem Wasser retten.
Alice's Three Bad Eggs

Alice's Three Bad Eggs

1927
Die Three Bad Eggs und eine Bande von Marauding Indianern müssen von Alice und Julius besiegt werden.
Trolley Troubles

Trolley Troubles

1927
Das Glückliche Kaninchen Oswald findet den Job schwieriger als es sich lohnt in seinem Debüt kurz.
Great Guns

Great Guns

1927
Oswald trat der Armee bei, weil sein Land im Krieg war und bald in den Schützengräben war. Eine kurze Schlacht lässt ihn verwundet, aber zumindest im Feldkrankenhaus, wo seine Freundin arbeitet.
Oh Teacher

Oh Teacher

1927
Oswalds Schatz wird von einem Schulhofbarsch gestohlen, so dass er ihn während der Pause bekämpfen muss, um sie zurückzugewinnen.
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Ben Clopton

Ben Clopton

Known For: Visual Effects · Birthday: 1906-07-27 · Deathday: 1987-11-19 (81 years old) · Place of Birth: Townsend, Montana

20 Movies

Biography

Benjamin Ashby Clopton, Junior (July 27, 1906 – November 19, 1987) was an artist best known for his work on Walt Disney and Harman-Ising animated cartoons.Clopton was the fourth child of Benjamin Ashby and Hannah Olivia (Eklund) Clopton. His parents married in 1897 in the Gallatin Valley of Montana and settled between Deep Creek and Grayson, near Townsend, Montana, in 1910, where the family owned a ranch and raised dryland wheat. He attended the University of Missoula in the mid-1920s.Clopton left for California in January 1927 for what was supposed to be a few months Instead, he was hired by Walt Disney in February and began working under animator Ub Iwerks as an in-betweener. His first cartoon was Alice's Three Bad Eggs. Clopton assisted Iwerks in drawing the first Mickey Mouse cartoon, Plane Crazy, in late April, 1927, but left the Disney studio in the middle of May to join Hugh Harman and Rudy Ising, who had been hired from Disney to make cartoons for Charles Mintz under contract with Universal Studios. Clopton directed six Oswald the Lucky Rabbit cartoons in 1928-1929.Mintz lost distributorship of the Oswald cartoons in 1929. Harman and Ising then formed their own studio and signed a deal with Leon Schlesinger in 1930 to create the Looney Tunes series. Clopton took a job with Iwerks' studio until 1933, when Scheslinger refused to renew Harman and Ising's contract, started his own studio, and hired staff. Clopton was among the animators and his first film credit is on Buddy the Gob, released January 13, 1934. Clopton is credited on sixteen cartoons through 1936, when he left for the Walter Lantz studio. Clopton's name is on three cartoons released in 1937. His name appears for a final time on screen as an animator on Gulliver's Travels, released in 1939 by the Fleischer Studios.Clopton returned to California and worked at Disney with his brother John before they were inducted into the U.S. Army in April, 1942. He was divorced in 1945 by his wife Sylvia Lamarr, stand-in for Hedy Lamarr and Joan Crawford. A wire service report made no mention of his animation career, instead stating he was a rancher. She testified at her divorce trial "He kept a loaded rifle around the house. He used to shoot holes in the ceiling. It made me very nervous".He was living in Santa Monica, California, at the time of his mother's death in 1966 but re-settled back home in Townsend, Montana, where he died in 1987.

Movies & TV shows

1937.

1 Movie
The Big Race

The Big Race

1937
Meany, Miny, and Moe get involved in an auto race and chaos ensues.

1936.

2 Movies
The CooCoo Nut Grove

The CooCoo Nut Grove

1936
A visit to a Hollywood nightclub, featuring caricatures of, among others, Walter Winchell, Hugh Herbert, W.C. Fields, Katharine Hepburn, Ned Sparks, Johnny Weissmuller, Lupe Velez, John Barrymore, Har...
The Fire Alarm

The Fire Alarm

1936
The puppets are being watched by their uncle who works at the fire house.

1935.

2 Movies
Into Your Dance

Into Your Dance

1935
The showboat comes to town, piloted by Captain Benny. A quartet sings "Go Into Your Dance" in honor of its originator, Al Jolson. They introduce the conductor, who is a pig caricature of orchestra lea...
The Lady in Red

The Lady in Red

1935
The restaurant is closed because the owner is at the bullfights. The roaches are happy to eat, drink and be merry. At a roach night club, a comely little female roach, dressed in red, flamenco dances ...

1929.

2 Movies
Jungle Jingles

Jungle Jingles

1929
Oswald goes on safari and comes across an elephant who plays golf with his trunk. Then Oswald gets into an nasty encounter with a Lion.
The Lumberjack

The Lumberjack

1929
An Oswald the Lucky Rabbit cartoon.

1928.

2 Movies
Poor Papa

Poor Papa

1928
Oswald got a visit from the stork. Again and again and again. There are a variety of strategies he has to use to stop the flow of babies.
Ozzie of the Mounted

Ozzie of the Mounted

1928
Oswald the Lucky Rabbit is a member of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police.

1927.

11 Movies
Alice's Medicine Show

Alice's Medicine Show

1927
Alice and Julius are in a traveling medicine show, and part of their job is to sell patent medicine to audiences.
Alice's Picnic

Alice's Picnic

1927
Alice and her friends decide to go to the park and have a picnic. Everything is going well until a gang of rats steals their food. Alice and her friends decide to go after the rats and get their food ...
Alice in the Big League

Alice in the Big League

1927
The animals take exception to Alice's bad calls when she umpires a big league baseball game.
All Wet

All Wet

1927
Oswald takes a job as a lifeguard to keep an eye on Miss Rabbit, who in turn stages a boating accident hoping Oswald will come to save her.
The Mechanical Cow

The Mechanical Cow

1927
Oswald wakes up grumpy and takes his alarm clock out, after trying his best to wake the mechanical cow sleeping in the bed next to him. They finally start offering milk to the denizens of the farm. Os...
Alice's Channel Swim

Alice's Channel Swim

1927
Julius and Pete have a contest to swim across the English Channel, with Alice as the referee.
Alice the Beach Nut

Alice the Beach Nut

1927
Julius is working as a lifeguard at the beach. Julius had to rescue a swimmer from the water.
Alice's Three Bad Eggs

Alice's Three Bad Eggs

1927
The Three Bad Eggs and a band of marauding Indians have to be defeated by Alice and Julius.
Trolley Troubles

Trolley Troubles

1927
Oswald the Lucky Rabbit finds the job more difficult than it is worth in his debut short.
Great Guns

Great Guns

1927
Oswald joined the army because his country was at war and was soon in the trenches. A short battle leaves him wounded, but at least in the field hospital where his girlfriend is working.
Oh Teacher

Oh Teacher

1927
Oswald's sweetheart is stolen by a schoolyard bully, so he has to fight him during recess to win her back.
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Ben_Clopton", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application