Death Race

Genre: 
Thriller · 

Datum der Veröffentlichung: 22. August 2008

Status: Veröffentlicht

Länge: 1h 45m

Altersfreigabe: R

Haushalt: $45,000,000

Einnahmen: $76,014,335

6.03
/ 10
109 Benutzerbewertungen

Überprüfen Sie Amazon

Externe Links & Soziale Medien

Netzwerk & Produktionsunternehmen
Scion FilmsRelativity MediaUniversal Pictures
Ansehen Trailer

Zusammenfassung.

Terminal Island, New York: 2020. Übervölkerung im US-Strafsystem hat einen Bruchpunkt erreicht. Gefängnisse wurden an eine monolithische Weyland Corporation übergeben, die Gefängnisse voller Schläger als Chance für den TV-Sport sieht. Adrenalisierte Insassen, ein globales Publikum, das nach Gewalthunger und einer spektakulären, geschlossenen Arena zusammenkommt, um das 'Todesrennen' zu bilden, das größte, brutalste Ereignis.

Wo zu schauen & Streamen.

NetflixFlat

Google Play MoviesLeihen

Apple iTunesLeihen

Amazon VideoLeihen

Microsoft StoreLeihen

YouTubeLeihen

Rakuten TVLeihen

maxdome StoreLeihen

ChiliLeihen

Sky StoreLeihen

EntertainTVLeihen

Streaming in:
🇩🇪 Deutschland

Powered by
JustWatch

Besetzung und Crew.

Wiki.

Der Film spielt unter anderem mit Jason Statham, Tyrese Gibson, Ian McShane und Joan Allen. Obwohl er als Remake des Films "Death Race 2000" aus dem Jahr 1975 bezeichnet wird (was wiederum auf Ib Melchiors Kurzgeschichte "The Racer" basiert) in Rezensionen und Marketing-Materialien, Regisseur Paul W. S. In dem DVD-Kommentar erklärte Anderson, dass er den Film als etwas von einem Prequel betrachtete.Ein Remake sei seit 2002 in Entwicklung, obwohl die Produktion durch Missbilligung früher Drehbücher verzögert worden sei, dann nach einem Streit zwischen Paramount Pictures und dem Produzentenduo Tom Cruise und Paula Wagner (letztere war die Produzentin ohne Cruise im Film) im Turnaround platziert worden.Death Race wurde von Universal Studios erworben, und Anderson schloss sich dem Projekt erneut an, um zu schreiben und Regie zu führen.Die Dreharbeiten begannen im August 2007 in Montreal, und das fertige Projekt wurde am 22. August 2008 veröffentlicht.Der Film erhielt gemischte Kritiken von Kritikern.Drei Direkt-zu-Video-Filme in der Serie wurden dann veröffentlicht: Death Race 2 (2010), Death Race 3: Inferno (2013) und Death Race: Beyond Anarchy (2018).

Drehorte.

Montreal, Canada

Sie können auch mögen.

Sehen Sie sich die anderen Titel an, die für Sie interessant sein könnten
The Mechanic

The Mechanic

6.87
2011
Arthur Bishop ist ein "Mechaniker" - ein Elite-Attentäter mit einem strengen Code und einzigartige Talent für saubere Beseitigung Ziele. Es ist ein Job, der professionelle Perfektion und totale Trennu...
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift

The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift

5.59
2006
Um eine Gefängnisstrafe zu vermeiden, zieht Sean Boswell nach Tokio, um mit seinem Militärvater zu leben. Shaun wird in einem niedrigrentigen Teil der Stadt in der unterirdischen Welt des Drift-Rennsp...
Death Race 2

Death Race 2

5.73
2010
Im gefährlichsten Gefängnis der Welt wird ein neues Spiel geboren: Death Race. Die Regeln dieses Adrenalin-betankten Blutsports sind einfach, fahren oder sterben. Wenn der reumütige Sträfling Carl Luc...
War

War

7
2007
Der FBI-Agent Jack Crawford ist auf Rache aus, wenn sein Partner getötet wird und alle Hinweise auf den mysteriösen Attentäter Rogue deuten. Aber wenn Rogue Jahre später auftaucht, um sich um ein unvo...
2 Fast 2 Furious

2 Fast 2 Furious

6.04
2003
Es ist ein großes Doppel-Kreuz, wenn der ehemalige Polizist Brian O'Conner sich mit seinem Ex-Konkurrenten-Buddy Roman Pearce verbündet, um eine Lieferung von "schmutzigem" Geld für schattigen Miami-b...
Fast & Furious - Neues Modell. Originalteile.

Fast & Furious - Neues Modell. Originalteile.

6.19
2009
Wenn ein Verbrechen bringt sie zurück nach L.A., Flüchtigen Ex-Kongen Dom Toretto revanchiert seine Fehde mit Agent Brian O'Conner. Aber da sie gezwungen sind, einen gemeinsamen Feind zu konfrontieren...
Transporter 3

Transporter 3

5.69
2008
Frank Martin legt die Fahrhandschuhe an, um Valentina, die entführte Tochter eines ukranischen Regierungsbeamten, von Marseille nach Odessa am Schwarzen Meer zu liefern. Unterwegs muss er mit Schläger...
Death Race: Inferno

Death Race: Inferno

5.46
2013
Carl Lucas / Frankenstein hat vier seiner Rennen gewonnen und muss noch einmal gewinnen, um seine Freiheit zu gewinnen. Vor seinem letzten Rennen, Lucas und sein Team, Auto und alle, werden in ein and...
Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance

Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance

6.01
2011
Wenn der Teufel mit einem Plan wieder auftaucht, die Welt in menschlicher Form zu übernehmen, kommt Johnny Blaze widerwillig aus dem Versteck, um sich in den flammenspeienden übernatürlichen Helden Gh...
Safe - Todsicher

Safe - Todsicher

6.19
2012
Nachdem ein ehemaliger Eliteagent ein 12-jähriges chinesisches Mädchen gerettet hat, das entführt wurde, befinden sie sich mitten in einem Standoff zwischen Triaden, der russischen Mafia und hochrangi...
Transporter - The Mission

Transporter - The Mission

5.61
2005
Der Profifahrer Frank Martin lebt in Miami, wo er sich vorübergehend für einen Freund als Chauffeur für einen staatlichen Drogenkontrollpolitiker und seine Familie ausgibt. Der junge Junge in der Fami...
Nur noch 60 Sekunden

Nur noch 60 Sekunden

6.34
2000
Als er erfährt, dass er aus dem Ruhestand kommen muss, um 50 Autos in einer Nacht zu stehlen, um das Leben seines Bruders Kip zu retten, bittet der ehemalige Autodieb Randall "Memphis" Raines um Hilfe...
The Italian Job

The Italian Job

5
2003
Charlie Croker zog das Verbrechen eines Lebens. Das eine, worauf er nicht vorhatte, war, dass er doppelt gekreuzt wurde. Zusammen mit einem Drop-Dead wunderschönen Safecracker, Croker und sein Team st...
Das A-Team - Der Film

Das A-Team - Der Film

6.28
2010
Eine Gruppe von Veteranen des Irak-Krieges läuft von US-Militärtruppen aus, während sie versuchen, ihre Namen zu löschen, nachdem sie für ein Verbrechen gerahmt wurden, das sie nicht begangen haben. ....
Crank

Crank

6.02
2006
Chev Chelios, ein Auftragsmörder, der geradeaus gehen will, lässt sein neuestes Ziel wegrutschen, dann erwacht er am nächsten Morgen zu einem Anruf, der ihn informiert, dass er vergiftet worden ist un...
Bank Job

Bank Job

5.17
2008
Terry ist ein kleiner Autohändler, der versucht, seine schattige Vergangenheit hinter sich zu lassen und eine Familie zu gründen. Martine ist ein schönes Modell aus Terrys altem Viertel, das weiß, das...
Crank 2 - High Voltage

Crank 2 - High Voltage

6.6
2009
Chelios steht vor einem chinesischen Mobster, der sein fast unverwüstliches Herz gestohlen und durch einen batteriebetriebenen Ticker ersetzt hat, der regelmäßige Stromstöße benötigt, um weiter zu arb...
Ghost Rider

Ghost Rider

6.05
2007
Um seinen sterbenden Vater zu retten, verkauft der junge Stunt-Radfahrer Johnny Blaze seine Seele an Mephistopheles und leider Teile von der reinherzigen Roxanne Simpson, der Liebe seines Lebens. Jahr...
The Expendables

The Expendables

5.85
2010
Barney Ross führt eine Band von hoch qualifizierten Söldnern, die Messer-Enthusiasten Lee Christmas, ein Kampfkunst-Experte, Schwerwaffenspezialist, Abrissschütze und eine lose Kanone Scharfschütze. D...
The Transporter

The Transporter

5.63
2002
Der ehemalige Offizier der Special Forces, Frank Martin, wird alles für den richtigen Preis liefern, und seine ohne Fragen gefragte Politik stellt ihn in eine hohe Nachfrage. Aber wenn er erkennt, das...
Babylon A.D.

Babylon A.D.

5.88
2008
Ein Veteran-turned-mercenary wird angeheuert, um eine junge Frau mit einem Geheimnis aus post-apokalyptischen Osteuropa nach New York City zu nehmen..

Verwandte Sammlungen.

Handverlesene Themenfilme und Serien für jeden Geschmack
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Death Race

Genre: 
Science Fiction · 
Thriller · 

Release Date: August 22, 2008

Status: Released

Running time: 1h 45m

Content Rating: R

Budget: $45,000,000

Revenue: $76,014,335

6.03
/ 10
109 User Ratings

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Network & Production Companies
Scion FilmsRelativity MediaUniversal Pictures
Watch Trailer

Plot.

New York's Terminal Island will be open in 2020. The US penal system has reached a breaking point. The Weyland Corporation sees jails full of criminals as an opportunity for televised sport. Adrenalized inmates, a global audience hungry for violence and a spectacular, enclosed arena come together to form the 'Death Race', the biggest, most brutal event.

Where To Watch & Streaming.

Google Play MoviesRent

Apple iTunesRent

Amazon VideoRent

Microsoft StoreRent

YouTubeRent

StarzSubs

Starz Roku Premium ChannelSubs

Starz Play Amazon ChannelSubs

DIRECTVSubs

VuduRent

RedboxRent

Spectrum On DemandRent

PeacockAds

Peacock PremiumAds

Streaming in:
🇺🇸 United States

Powered by
JustWatch

This Movie Is About.

action hero · 
remake · 
martial arts · 
prison · 
car fire · 
car crash · 
vehicle combat · 
exploding building · 
escape from prison · 
prison guard · 
street race · 
dystopia · 

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

Death Race is a 2008 American dystopian action thriller film written and directed by Paul W. S. Anderson. It stars Jason Statham, Tyrese Gibson, Ian McShane, and Joan Allen.Though referred to as a remake of the 1975 film Death Race 2000 (which in turn is based on Ib Melchior's short story "The Racer") in reviews and marketing materials, director Paul W. S. Anderson stated in the DVD commentary that he thought of the film as something of a prequel.A remake had been in development since 2002, though production was delayed by disapproval of early screenplays, then placed in turnaround following a dispute between Paramount Pictures and the producer duo Tom Cruise and Paula Wagner (the latter was the producer without Cruise in the film). Death Race was acquired by Universal Studios, and Anderson re-joined the project to write and direct. Filming began in Montreal in August 2007, and the completed project was released on August 22, 2008. The film received mixed reviews from critics.Three direct-to-video films in the series were then released: Death Race 2 (2010), Death Race 3: Inferno (2013) and Death Race: Beyond Anarchy (2018).

Filming Locations.

Montreal, Canada

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
Crank

Crank

6.02
2006
Chev Chelios, a hit man who wants to go straight, let his latest target slip away, then woke up the next morning to a phone call that told him he had been poisoned and had only an hour to live.
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift

The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift

5.59
2006
Sean Boswell went to Tokyo to live with his father in order to avoid a jail sentence. In a low-rent section of the city, Shaun gets caught up in the underground world of drift racing.
Babylon A.D.

Babylon A.D.

5.88
2008
A veteran-turned-mercenary is hired to take a young woman with a secret from Eastern Europe to New York City.
War

War

7
2007
FBI agent Jack Crawford is out for revenge when his partner is killed and all the clues point to the mysterious assassin. When Rogue shows up years later to take care of some unfinished business, he c...
2 Fast 2 Furious

2 Fast 2 Furious

6.04
2003
It's a major double-cross when former police officer Brian O'Conner teams up with his ex-con buddy Roman Pearce to transport a shipment of " dirty" money for shady Miami-based import-export dealer Car...
Death Race 2

Death Race 2

5.73
2010
Death Race is a new game in the world's most dangerous prison. The rules are simple, drive or die. Carl Lucas' only hope is to survive a twisted race against an army of hardened criminals and tricked-...
Death Race: Inferno

Death Race: Inferno

5.46
2013
Carl Lucas needs to win one more race to win his freedom. Lucas and his team are transferred to another prison where they will compete in a Death Race in the desert. Ceaser ran into a marketer who wan...
Transporter 3

Transporter 3

5.69
2008
Frank Martin is going to deliver the daughter of a Ukranian government official on the Black Sea. He has to contend with people who want to intercept Valentina's safe delivery and not let his personal...
Safe

Safe

6.19
2012
After a former elite agent rescues a 12-year-old Chinese girl who's been kidnapped, they find themselves in the middle of a standoff between high-level corrupt New York City politicians and police.
Fast & Furious

Fast & Furious

6.19
2009
When a crime brings them back to L.A., fugitive ex-con Dom Toretto reignites his feud with agent Brian O'Conner. Dom and Brian must give in to an uncertain new trust if they hope to outmaneuver him as...
The Mechanic

The Mechanic

6.87
2011
Arthur Bishop is a'mechanic', an elite assassin with a strict code and unique talent for cleanly eliminating targets. Bishop is the best in the business because he is the best in the job. Bishop is no...
Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance

Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance

6.01
2011
When the devil reappears with a plan to take over the world in human form, Johnny Blaze reluctantly comes out of hiding to transform into the flame-spewing supernatural hero Ghost Rider -- and rescue ...
Transporter 2

Transporter 2

5.61
2005
Frank Martin is a professional driver in Miami who is temporarily filling in for a friend as the chauffeur for a government narcotics control policymaker and his family. Frank became involved in prote...
Gone in Sixty Seconds

Gone in Sixty Seconds

6.34
2000
Randall "Memphis" Raines was told that he had to come out of retirement to steal 50 cars in one night to save his brother's life. From countless car chases to relentless cops, the high-octane exciteme...
The Italian Job

The Italian Job

5
2003
The crime of a lifetime was pulled off by Charlie Croker. He didn't plan on being double-crossed. Along with a drop-dead gorgeous safecracker, Croker and his team take off to re-steal the loot and end...
Crank: High Voltage

Crank: High Voltage

6.6
2009
A Chinese mobster stole a nearly indestructible heart from a man and replaced it with a battery-powered ticker that requires frequent shocks of electricity to keep working.
The Transporter

The Transporter

5.63
2002
Frank Martin has a no-questions-asked policy that puts him in high demand, and he will deliver anything to anyone for the right price. A dangerous chain of events begins when he learns his latest carg...
The Expendables

The Expendables

5.85
2010
Barney Ross leads a band of highly skilled mercenaries that include knife enthusiast Lee Christmas, a martial arts expert, heavy weapons specialist, demolitionist, and a loose-cannon sniper. The group...
Ghost Rider

Ghost Rider

6.05
2007
In order to save his father's life, Johnny Blaze sold his soul to Mephistopheles and Roxanne Simpson, the love of his life. Years later, Johnny's path crosses again with Roxanne, now a go-getting repo...
The Bank Job

The Bank Job

5.17
2008
Terry is a small-time car dealer who wants to start a family. Martine is from Terry's old neighbourhood and she knows that Terry is not an angel. Terry is aware of the danger when Martine proposes a p...
The A-Team

The A-Team

6.28
2010
A group of Iraq War veterans are on the run. Military forces are trying to clear their names after being framed for a crime they didn't commit. Along the way, Col. Capt. Hannibal Smith. H.M. Sgt. Howl...

Related Collections.

Handpicked themed movies and TV shows for all tastes
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application