Das Omen

Genre: 
Thriller · 

Datum der Veröffentlichung: 6. Juni 1976

Urspr√ľnglicher Name: The Omen

Status: Veröffentlicht

Länge: 1h 51m

Altersfreigabe: R

Haushalt: $2,800,000

Einnahmen: $60,922,980

5.34
/ 10
102 Benutzerbewertungen

√úberpr√ľfen Sie Amazon

Externe Links & Soziale Medien

Netzwerk & Produktionsunternehmen
20th Century Fox
Ansehen Trailer

Zusammenfassung.

Unmittelbar nach ihrer Fehlgeburt nimmt der US-Diplomat Robert Thorn den neugeborenen Damien ohne die Kenntnis seiner Frau an. Doch was er nicht weiß, ist, dass ihr neuer Sohn der Sohn des Teufels ist.

Wo zu schauen & Streamen.

Disney PlusFlat

Amazon VideoLeihen

ChiliLeihen

Sky StoreLeihen

Streaming in:
ūüá©ūüá™ Deutschland

Powered by
JustWatch

Dieser Film ist √ľber.

archaeologist · 
baboon · 
cowardliness · 
paranormal phenomena · 
decapitation · 
priest · 
anti-christ · 
photography · 
revelation · 
devil's son · 
rottweiler · 
nanny · 
ambassador · 
prophecy · 

Besetzung und Crew.

Wiki.

Der Omen ist ein US-amerikanisch-britischer Horrorfilm von Richard Donner aus dem Jahr 1976 mit Gregory Peck, Lee Remick, David Warner, Harvey Spencer Stephens, Billie Whitelaw, Patrick Troughton, Martin Benson und Leo McKern. Sein Komplott folgt Damien Thorn, einem jungen Kind, das bei der Geburt durch einen amerikanischen Botschafter ersetzt wurde, der seiner Frau nicht bekannt ist, nachdem ihr biologisches Kind kurz nach der Geburt stirbt. Als eine Reihe von mysteri√∂sen Ereignissen und gewaltsamen Todesf√§llen um die Familie herum und Damien in die Kindheit kommt, lernen sie, dass er in der Tat der prophezeite Antichrist ist.Der Film wurde von 20th Century Fox im Juni 1976 theatralisiert und erhielt gemischte Kritiken von Kritikern, aber war ein kommerzieller Erfolg, brutto √ľber 60 Millionen Dollar in der US-Box und wurde zu einem der h√∂chstverbreiteten Filme von 1976. Der Film erhielt zwei Oscar-Nominierungen und gewann f√ľr den besten Original-Score f√ľr Jerry Goldsmith, seinen einzigen Oscar-Sieg. Eine Szene aus dem Film erschien an #16 in Bravos The 100 Scariest Movie Moments. Der Film brachte eine Franchise, beginnend mit Damien: Omen II, zwei Jahre sp√§ter ver√∂ffentlicht, gefolgt von einer dritten Tranche, Omen III: The Final Conflict, 1981 und 1991 mit Omen IV: The Awakening. 2006 wurde ein Remake ver√∂ffentlicht.

Drehorte.

Windsor Safari Park, United Kingdom · Chicago, United States of America

Sie können auch mögen.

Sehen Sie sich die anderen Titel an, die f√ľr Sie interessant sein k√∂nnten
Der Exorzist

Der Exorzist

5.86
1973
Die lokale Gegend von Georgetown wird von seltsamen Ereignissen betroffen, da der 12-jährige Regan MacNeil beginnt, eine explizite neue Persönlichkeit anzupassen. Ihre Mutter wird zwischen Wissenschaf...
Hellraiser - Das Tor zur Hölle

Hellraiser - Das Tor zur Hölle

5.84
1987
Eine untreue Frau begegnet dem Zombie ihres toten Liebhabers, während die dämonischen Zenobiten ihn verfolgen, nachdem er ihrer sadomasochistischen Unterwelt entflohen ist.
Tanz der Teufel

Tanz der Teufel

5.95
1981
Wenn eine Gruppe von Studenten ein mysteri√∂ses Buch und Aufnahme in der alten Wildnis H√ľtte findet, die sie f√ľr das Wochenende gemietet haben, entfesseln sie unwissentlich eine d√§monische Kraft aus de...
Kinder des Zorns

Kinder des Zorns

5.06
1984
Ein junger Prediger namens Isaac geht in eine Stadt in Nebraska namens Gatlin und bringt alle Kinder jeden Erwachsenen in der Stadt zu ermorden..
Tanz der Teufel 2 - Jetzt wird noch mehr getanzt

Tanz der Teufel 2 - Jetzt wird noch mehr getanzt

5.93
1987
Ash Williams und seine Freundin Linda finden eine Blockh√ľtte im Wald mit einer Stimmaufnahme von einem Arch√§ologen, der sich selbst rezitierte alte Ges√§nge aus "The Book of the Dead" aufgenommen hatte...
Carrie - Des Satans j√ľngste Tochter

Carrie - Des Satans j√ľngste Tochter

6.01
1976
Carrie White, ein sch√ľchternes und unruhiges Teenager-M√§dchen, das von ihren High-School-Peers und ihrer fanatisch-religi√∂sen Mutter gequ√§lt wird, beginnt ihre Kr√§fte der Telekinese zu nutzen, um Rach...
Poltergeist

Poltergeist

5.71
1982
Steve Freeling lebt mit seiner Frau Diane und ihren drei Kindern Dana, Robbie und Carol Anne in S√ľdkalifornien, wo er H√§user f√ľr die Firma verkauft, die die Nachbarschaft gebaut hat. Es beginnt nur mi...
Die Fliege

Die Fliege

6.4
1986
Wenn Seth Brundle einen gro√üen wissenschaftlichen und technologischen Durchbruch in der Teleportation macht, beschlie√üt er, es an sich selbst zu testen. Unbekannt f√ľr ihn, eine gemeinsame Hausfliege s...
Blutgericht in Texas

Blutgericht in Texas

5.69
1974
Als Sally h√∂rt, dass das Grab ihres Gro√üvaters vielleicht verw√ľstet wurde, machen sie sich mit ihrem paraplegischen Bruder Franklin mit ihren Freunden auf den Weg zur Untersuchung. Nach einem Umweg zu...
Barbara‚Äôs Baby ‚Äď Omen III

Barbara‚Äôs Baby ‚Äď Omen III

5.59
1981
Damien Thorn hat dazu beigetragen, die Welt aus einer Rezession zu retten, scheint ein gutartiges Unternehmen Wohlt√§ter zu sein. Als er dann US-Botschafter in England wird, erf√ľllt Damien eine erschre...
Freitag der 13.

Freitag der 13.

6.04
1980
Die Berater des Lagers werden von einem unbekannten Angreifer verfolgt und ermordet, während sie versuchen, ein Sommerlager wieder zu eröffnen, das der Ort des Ertrinkens eines Kindes war.
Damien: Omen II

Damien: Omen II

5.25
1978
Seit dem pl√∂tzlichen und h√∂chst verd√§chtigen Tod seiner Eltern ist der 12-j√§hrige Damien in der Verantwortung seiner wohlhabenden Tante und seines Onkels. Weit gef√ľrchtet, der Antichrist zu sein, plan...
Brennende Rache

Brennende Rache

5.67
1981
Ein Hausmeister in einem Sommerlager wird verbrannt, wenn ein Streich tragisch schief geht. Nach mehreren Jahren intensiver Behandlung im Krankenhaus, wird er wieder in die Gesellschaft entlassen, wen...
Die Nacht der lebenden Toten

Die Nacht der lebenden Toten

5.86
1968
Eine Gruppe von Menschen versuchen, einen Angriff von blutr√ľnstigen Zombies zu √ľberleben, w√§hrend in einem l√§ndlichen Bauernhaus in Pennsylvania gefangen..
Das Omen IV - Das Erwachen

Das Omen IV - Das Erwachen

5.43
1991
Damien Thorn ist tot, aber seine Prophezeiung wird in einem Mädchen namens Delia wiedergeboren, das von zwei Anwälten, Gene und Karen York, adoptiert wird. Als Karen erkennt, dass ihr Baby unter verdä...
Halloween - Die Nacht des Grauens

Halloween - Die Nacht des Grauens

5.89
1978
Vor ein paar Jahren, an Halloween Nacht, hat der kleine Michael Myers seine Schwester brutal abgeschlachtet. Seit f√ľnfzehn Jahren sind die Stadtbewohner in ein falsches Gef√ľhl der Sicherheit eingelull...
Low Fidelity

Low Fidelity

2011
Eine Dramedy √ľber Beziehungen und Treue, oder das Fehlen davon. Eine Gruppe von alten High-School-Freunde, jetzt in ihren sp√§ten drei√üiger Jahren, treffen sich f√ľr das Wochenende, um den 4. Juli zu fe...
The Godfather Trilogy: 1901-1980

The Godfather Trilogy: 1901-1980

1992
Der Aufstieg und Fall der Corleone Verbrechen Familie ist eine Geschichte von mehreren Generationen. Es gibt viele gelöschte Szenen, die wiederhergestellt wurden.
Friedhof der Kuscheltiere

Friedhof der Kuscheltiere

5.25
1989
Die Familie von Dr. Louis Creed zieht in das Landhaus ihrer Tr√§ume und entdeckt auf der R√ľckseite ihres Grundst√ľcks einen Tierfriedhof. Der verfluchte Begr√§bnisboden tief im Wald erweckt die Toten wie...
Das Omen

Das Omen

6
2006
Ein diplomatisches Paar adoptiert den Sohn des Teufels, ohne es zu wissen. Ein Remake des klassischen Horrorfilms gleichen Namens von 1976..
Rosemaries Baby

Rosemaries Baby

6.22
1968
Ein junges Paar zieht in ein ber√ľchtigtes New Yorker Apartmenthaus, um eine Familie zu gr√ľnden. Dinge werden be√§ngstigend, als Rosemary beginnt zu vermuten, dass ihr ungeborenes Baby nicht sicher ist ...

Verwandte Sammlungen.

Handverlesene Themenfilme und Serien f√ľr jeden Geschmack
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

The Omen

Genre: 
Thriller · 

Release Date: June 6, 1976

Status: Released

Running time: 1h 51m

Content Rating: R

Budget: $2,800,000

Revenue: $60,922,980

5.34
/ 10
102 User Ratings

Where To Watch & Streaming Online

Check on Amazon

External Links & Social Media

Network & Production Companies
20th Century Fox
Watch Trailer

Plot.

A diplomat adopted a baby without his wife's knowledge. He doesn't know that their son is a descendant of the devil.

This Movie Is About.

Cast & Crew.

Wiki.

The Omen is a 1976 American-British supernatural horror film directed by Richard Donner, written by David Seltzer, and starring Gregory Peck, Lee Remick, David Warner, Harvey Spencer Stephens, Billie Whitelaw, Patrick Troughton, Martin Benson, and Leo McKern. Its plot follows Damien Thorn, a young child replaced at birth by an American ambassador unbeknownst to his wife, after their biological child dies shortly after birth. As a series of mysterious events and violent deaths occur around the family and Damien enters childhood, they come to learn he is in fact the prophesied Antichrist.Released theatrically by 20th Century Fox in June 1976, The Omen received mixed reviews from critics but was a commercial success, grossing over $60 million at the U.S. box office and becoming one of the highest-grossing films of 1976. The film earned two Oscar nominations, and won for Best Original Score for Jerry Goldsmith, his only Oscar win. A scene from the film appeared at #16 on Bravo's The 100 Scariest Movie Moments. The film spawned a franchise, starting with Damien: Omen II, released two years later, followed by a third instalment, Omen III: The Final Conflict, in 1981, and in 1991 with Omen IV: The Awakening. A remake was released in 2006.

Filming Locations.

Chicago, United States of America · Windsor Safari Park, United Kingdom

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
The Exorcist

The Exorcist

5.86
1973
The local area of Georgetown is being affected by strange events as 12-year-old Regan MacNeil begins to adapt an explicit new personality. Her mother becomes torn between science and superstition in a...
Hellraiser

Hellraiser

5.8
1987
An unfaithful wife encounters the zombie of her dead lover while the demonic cenobites chase him after he escaped their sadomasochistic Underworld.
The Evil Dead

The Evil Dead

5.95
1981
When a group of college students find a book and a recording in an old wilderness cabin, they unleash a demonic force from the surrounding forest.
Poltergeist

Poltergeist

5.71
1982
Steve Freeling lives with his wife, Diane, and their three children, Dana,Robbie, and Carol Anne, in Southern California, where he sells houses for the company that built the neighborhood. There are s...
Evil Dead II

Evil Dead II

5.93
1987
Ash Williams and his girlfriend Linda find a log cabin in the woods with a voice recording from an archeologist who had recorded himself reciting ancient chants from "The Book of the Dead." As they pl...
The Texas Chain Saw Massacre

The Texas Chain Saw Massacre

5.69
1974
Sally and her paraplegic brother, Franklin, set out with their friends to investigate after Sally heard that her grandfather's grave might have been vandalized. There was a group of killers next to th...
Omen III: The Final Conflict

Omen III: The Final Conflict

5.59
1981
Thorn saved the world. He will become a US citizen. Ambassador to England, Damien fulfilled a prophecy. Christ could die as a result of an event.
Damien: Omen II

Damien: Omen II

5.25
1978
Since the deaths of his parents, 12-year-old Damien has been in charge of his aunt and uncle. The world is feared to be the Antichrist, and Damien wants to take control of his uncle's business empire....
The Burning

The Burning

5.67
1981
A prank goes terribly wrong and burns a staff member. After several years of intensive treatment, he is released back into society. A bloody killing spree ensues with the caretakers making his way bac...
Friday the 13th

Friday the 13th

6.04
1980
While trying to reopen a summer camp that was the site of a child's death, camp counselors are murdered by an unknown attacker.
The Lost Boys

The Lost Boys

5.63
1987
A mother and her two teenage sons move to a seemingly nice and quiet small coastal California town, but soon discover that it's overrun by bike gangs and vampire-like creatures. A couple of teenage fr...
Night of the Living Dead

Night of the Living Dead

5.86
1968
A group of people are trapped in a farmhouse in the middle of a zombie apocalypse.
Carrie

Carrie

6.01
1976
Carrie White, a shy and troubled teenage girl who is tormenting her high school peers and her fanatically religious mother, begins to use her powers of telekinesis to exact revenge on them.
Omen IV: The Awakening

Omen IV: The Awakening

5.43
1991
Two attorneys adopted a girl named Delia. Karen hired a private investigator to find the parents of her baby who was born under suspicious circumstances. A series of bizarre accidents occur, and Karen...
Halloween

Halloween

5.89
1978
There was a murder on Halloween night a few years ago. For the last fifteen years, town residents have been lulled into a false sense of security, knowing that he was locked away in a mental hospital....
The Godfather Trilogy: 1901-1980

The Godfather Trilogy: 1901-1980

1992
The rise and fall of the Corleone crime family is a story of multiple generations. There are many deleted scenes that have been restored.
Children of the Corn

Children of the Corn

5.06
1984
A boy preacher goes to a town in Nebraska called Gatlin and convinces the children to kill every adult in the town.
Low Fidelity

Low Fidelity

2011
There is a dramedy about relationships and fidelity. A group of old high school friends, now in their late thirties, get together for the weekend to celebrate the 4th of July, for better or for worse....
Pet Sematary

Pet Sematary

5.25
1989
There is a doctor. Creed's family discovers a pet cemetery when they move into a country house. There are small problems at the cursed burial ground. After the family's cat makes the return trip, a sa...
Rosemary's Baby

Rosemary's Baby

6.22
1968
A young couple is moving to New York to start a family. Rosemary thinks her unborn baby is at risk around their strange neighbors.
The Omen

The Omen

6
2006
A couple adopts a child. A remake of a horror film was released in 1976.

Related Collections.

Handpicked themed movies and TV shows for all tastes
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "The_Omen", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application