Maheshinte Prathikaaram

Genre: 
Drame · 

Date de sortie: 5 février 2016

Nom original: മഹേഷിന്‍റെ പ്രതികാരം

Status: Sorti

Durée: 2h 1m

Évaluation du contenu: PG

Budget: $594,667

Recette: $2,292,774

Wiki.

Maheshinte Prathikaaram (traduit par Mahesh's Revenge) est un film indien de comédie-drame en langue malayalam, réalisé par Dileesh Pothan, dans ses débuts dans la scène et produit par Aashiq Abu. Le film met en vedette Fahadh Faasil, Anusree, Alencier Ley Lopez, Aparna Balamurali et Soubin Shahir. Ecrit par Syam Pushkaran, son histoire est basée sur un incident dans la vie de Thampan Purushan de Thuravoor, Cherthala. Shyju Khalid était le cinématographe du film, et sa bande sonore et sa partition ont été composées par Bijibal. Le film raconte l'histoire de Mahesh Bhavana (Faasil), un photographe, qui tente de désamorcer un conflit entre son ami Crispin (Shahir) et un groupe de jeunes passant par leur village, et est frappé au sol. Mahesh jure publiquement qu'il ne portera plus ses pantoufles tant qu'il n'aura pas vengé l'humiliation.Le développement de Maheshinte Prathikaaram a commencé en 2013, lorsque Pothan travaillait comme directeur associé pour Abu (qui dirigeait Idukki Gold, co-écrit par Pushkaran). Pushkaran a proposé à Pothan une idée d'histoire qui était basée sur un incident dans son village natal. À l'insistance de Pothan, Pushkaran a écrit le scénario cette année-là et Abu s'est intéressé à la production du film. La production devait commencer à partir de décembre 2014 après avoir terminé le processus de casting mais, en raison de conflits, elle a été reportée à août 2015. Le film a été réalisé fin octobre.Maheshinte Prathikaaram est sorti à Kerala le 5 février 2016, dans le reste de l'Inde, le 12 février et le 26 février dans le monde entier. Le film a été un succès commercial, avec un total de 17,35 crore (173,5 millions) au guichet Kerala sur un budget de 3,50 crore (35 millions). Les performances de son casting, de son humour, de sa musique, de sa cinématographie, de son montage et de son scénario ont été saluées par les critiques. Au 64e Prix national du film, il a remporté le meilleur scénario original et meilleur long métrage de Malayalam, et au 47e Prix national du film Kerala, il a remporté le meilleur scénario original et meilleur film avec appel populaire et valeur esthétique. Le film a été refait en tamoul comme Nimir (2018) et en Telugu comme Uma Maheswara Ugra Roopasya (2020).

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi.

Regardez les autres titres qui pourraient être intéressants pour vous
Bangalore Days

Bangalore Days

2014
Une promenade de montagnes russes amusante autour de trois jeunes, Aju, Divya et Kuttan qui sont cousins, atteindre Bangalore pour rêver, découvrir et explorer!.
Premam

Premam

2015
Il y a trois étapes dans la vie de George..
Angamaly Diaries

Angamaly Diaries

2017
Six jeunes amis dans la petite ville d'Angamaly tentent leur chance en démarrant une entreprise de porc de Vincent Pepe. Ils ont d'abord conclu un accord d'affaires avec Rajan et Ravi malgré le duo ay...
North 24 Kaatham

North 24 Kaatham

2013
Harikrishnan est un professionnel du logiciel geek qui souffre d'un trouble obsessionnel compulsif. Une journée de Harthal le voit voyager à Trivandrum pour une conférence, et au milieu de la nuit, il...
Take Off

Take Off

2017
Un groupe d'infirmières malaises échouées en Irak, doivent survivre à leur capture par les extrémistes et tendre la main à l'équipe de sauvetage dirigée par le gouvernement indien.
Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

2017
Prasad et Sreeja sont un couple qui envisagent de mettre en place une nouvelle vie à Kasargod. Lors d'un voyage en bus ils finissent par être volés par un voleur aussi appelé Prasad et cela les débarq...
Charlie

Charlie

2015
Une jeune femme non conforme du nom de Tessa s'emmêle dans une chasse aux chats et aux souris dans les couloirs de Kerala, à la recherche d'un artiste mystérieux qui vivait auparavant dans son apparte...
Kali

Kali

2016
Une jeune femme espère convaincre son mari de changer d'attitude à court terme à l'égard de la vie, mais un incident sur une route éloignée peut finalement décider de l'affaire.
Parava

Parava

2017
L'histoire de Parava tourne autour de la course de pigeons, un jeu, qui est proéminent dans Mattancherry, Kochi, Kerala..
Annmariya Kalippilaanu

Annmariya Kalippilaanu

2016
2016 Indian Malayalam childrens film réalisé par Midhun Manuel Thomas et écrit par Thomas et John Manthrichal. Produit par Alice George sous la bannière de Goodwill Entertainments, le film met en vede...
1983

1983

2014
Rameshan, qui a beaucoup d'amour pour le cricket, ne devient pas un joueur de cricket dans sa vie. Cependant, il essaie de réaliser ses rêves à travers son fils quand il réalise que l'enfant a aussi u...
Jacob's Kingdom of Heaven

Jacob's Kingdom of Heaven

2016
Jacob, un homme d'affaires réussi, est installé à Dubaï avec sa famille. Il est forcé de fuir dans un autre pays quand il finit par avoir une énorme dette alors que son ami le trahit.
Ohm Shanthi Oshaana

Ohm Shanthi Oshaana

2014
Pooja Mathew, une jeune fille animée, veut avoir un mariage d'amour dans sa vie. Ainsi, elle s'arrête à rien pour impressionner Giri, qui l'a sauvé une fois d'un groupe d'hommes insouciants..
Spadikam

Spadikam

1995
Chacko Master est un directeur d'école en mathématiques. Il est un professeur très strict et ne va pas facile avec son propre fils Thomas.Lorsque Thomas réalise que le directeur de langue de l'école a...
Dernière mise à jour: 
Produit
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Médias sociaux
Twitter
Pinterest
Télécharger
Application iOS
Application Android

Maheshinte Prathikaaram

Genre: 
Drama · 

Release Date: February 5, 2016

Original name: മഹേഷിന്‍റെ പ്രതികാരം

Status: Released

Running time: 2h 1m

Content Rating: PG

Budget: $594,667

Revenue: $2,292,774

Wiki.

Maheshinte Prathikaaram (transl. Mahesh's Revenge) is a 2016 Indian Malayalam-language comedy-drama film directed by Dileesh Pothan, in his directorial debut and produced by Aashiq Abu. The film stars Fahadh Faasil, Anusree, Alencier Ley Lopez, Aparna Balamurali, and Soubin Shahir. Written by Syam Pushkaran, its story is based on an incident in the life of Thampan Purushan from Thuravoor, Cherthala. Shyju Khalid was the film's cinematographer, and its soundtrack and score were composed by Bijibal. The film tells the story of Mahesh Bhavana (Faasil), a photographer, who attempts to defuse a conflict between his friend Crispin (Shahir) and a group of youngsters passing through their village, and is knocked to the ground. Defeated in the tussle and unable to fight back, he is embarrassed in front of his neighbours. Mahesh publicly vows that he will not wear his slippers again until he has avenged the humiliation.Maheshinte Prathikaaram's development began in 2013, when Pothan was working as an associate director for Abu (who was directing Idukki Gold, co-written by Pushkaran). Pushkaran suggested a story idea to Pothan which was based on an incident in his native village. At Pothan's insistence, Pushkaran wrote the screenplay that year and Abu later became interested in producing the film. Production was scheduled to commence from December 2014 after completing the casting process but, due to scheduling conflicts, it was postponed to August 2015. Principal photography began in early August in Idukki and nearby locations, where it was predominantly filmed. Shooting was completed in late October.Maheshinte Prathikaaram was released in Kerala on 5 February 2016, in the rest of India on 12 February and globally on 26 February. The film was a commercial success, grossing ₹17.35 crore (₹173.5 million) at the Kerala box office on a budget of ₹3.50 crore (₹35 million). The performances of its cast, humour, music, cinematography, editing and screenplay were praised by critics. At the 64th National Film Awards, it won the Best Original Screenplay and Best Feature Film in Malayalam, and at the 47th Kerala State Film Awards, it won the Best Original Screenplay and Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value. The film was remade into Tamil as Nimir (2018) and into Telugu as Uma Maheswara Ugra Roopasya (2020).

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
Bangalore Days

Bangalore Days

2014
A roller coaster ride about three young people, Aju, Divya and Kuttan who are cousins, reach Bangalore to dream, discover and explore!
Premam

Premam

2015
George has three stages in his life.
Take Off

Take Off

2017
A group of Malayali nurses stranded in Iraq, must survive their capture by the extremists and reach out to the rescue team headed by the Indian government.
Angamaly Diaries

Angamaly Diaries

2017
Six young friends in the small town of Angamaly tries their luck by starting a pork business lead by Vincent Pepe. They initially strike a business deal with Rajan and Ravi despite the duo having kill...
Action Hero Biju

Action Hero Biju

2016
Biju is an honest policeman who fights the injustice head-on. In his pursuit to keep things under control and clean, he encounters a series of events and cases which test his authority, honesty and in...
Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

2017
A couple is moving to Kasargod. They ended up in a police station after being robbed on a bus.
Kali

Kali

2016
An incident on a remote highway may decide the matter as a young wife tries to convince her husband to change his attitude towards life.
Parava

Parava

2017
The story of Parava is about pigeon race, a game that is popular in Mattancherry.
North 24 Kaatham

North 24 Kaatham

2013
Harikrishnan is a geeky software professional who suffers from an obsessive compulsive disorder. A harthal day sees him travelling to Trivandrum for a conference, and in the midst of the night, he end...
1983

1983

2014
A family drama that revolves around cricket, it will centre on the character Rameshan played by Nivin Pauly and his memories from 1983 when India won its first World Cup under Kapil Dev to 2013.
Jacob's Kingdom of Heaven

Jacob's Kingdom of Heaven

2016
Jacob, a successful businessman, is settled in Dubai with his family. He is forced to flee to another country when he ends up with a huge debt as his friend betrays him.
Ohm Shanthi Oshaana

Ohm Shanthi Oshaana

2014
Pooja Mathew, a spirited young girl, wants to have a love marriage in her life. Thus, she stops at nothing to impress Giri, who saved her once from a group of unruly men.
Charlie

Charlie

2015
A young, nonconforming woman named Tessa gets entangled in a cat-and-mouse chase in the by-lanes of Kerala, hunting for a mysterious artist who previously lived in her apartment.
Annmariya Kalippilaanu

Annmariya Kalippilaanu

2016
2016 Indian Malayalam childrens film directed by Midhun Manuel Thomas and written by Thomas and John Manthrichal. Produced by Alice George under the banner of Goodwill Entertainments, the film stars B...
Mayaanadhi

Mayaanadhi

2017
A shady money deal goes wrong and in the aftermath Mathan ends up killing a police officer. Meanwhile in Kochi, his old flame Aparna an aspiring actress is struggling to prop up her career. Mathan m...
2 Countries

2 Countries

2015
Ullaas is a cunning guy who can go to any extent for money. One fine day, he cheats a priest and redirects an NRI match which is supposed to go to a known person in his village. He manages everything ...
Aanandam

Aanandam

2016
A group of students visit Goa and Hampi while on their college trip. Their experiences during their journey help them understand the intricacies of love and friendship.
Diamond Necklace

Diamond Necklace

2012
Arun is an oncologist based in Dubai who lives life king size without worrying about the future. But he is in trouble when creditors start pestering him and he is restricted within the country.
Classmates

Classmates

2006
The story revolves around the college graduate class of 1992. In 2006, working in different corners of the world, the friends get together for a class reunion to revive the joy and laughter of their s...
Spadikam

Spadikam

1995
The school is called Chacko Master. He is a very strict teacher and does not go easy with his own son. When Thomas realized that the school language headmaster was biased against him, he left home. Af...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Maheshinte_Prathikaaram", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application