Maheshinte Prathikaaram

Genre: 
Drama · 

Datum der Veröffentlichung: 5. Februar 2016

Ursprünglicher Name: മഹേഷിന്‍റെ പ്രതികാരം

Status: Veröffentlicht

Länge: 2h 1m

Altersfreigabe: PG

Haushalt: $594,667

Einnahmen: $2,292,774

Wiki.

Maheshinte Prathikaaram (Übersetzung: Maheshinte Prathikaaram) ist ein indischer Film aus dem Jahr 2016, der von Dileesh Pothan in seinem Regiedebüt inszeniert und von Aashiq Abu produziert wird. Die Filmstars Fahadh Faasil, Anusree, Alencier Ley Lopez, Aparna Balamurali und Soubin Shahir. Geschrieben von Syam Pushkaran, basiert seine Geschichte auf einem Vorfall im Leben von Thampan Purushan aus Thuravoor, Cherthala. Shyju Khalid war der Kameramann des Films, dessen Soundtrack und Partitur von Bijibal komponiert wurden. Der Film erzählt die Geschichte von Mahesh Bhavana (Faasil), einem Fotografen, der versucht, einen Konflikt zwischen seinem Freund Crispin (Shahir) und einer Gruppe von Jugendlichen, die durch ihr Dorf ziehen, zu entschärfen. Mahesh schwört öffentlich, dass er seine Pantoffeln nicht wieder tragen wird, bis er die Demütigung gerächt hat.Maheshinte Prathikaarams Entwicklung begann 2013, als Pothan als Associate Director für Abu arbeitete (der Idukki Gold leitete, mitgeschrieben von Pushkaran). Pushkaran schlug Pothan eine Story-Idee vor, die auf einem Vorfall in seinem Heimatdorf basierte. Pushkaran schrieb das Drehbuch in diesem Jahr und Abu wurde später an der Produktion des Films interessiert. Die Produktion sollte ab Dezember 2014 beginnen, nachdem der Casting-Prozess abgeschlossen war, aber aufgrund von Terminkonflikten auf August 2015 verschoben wurde. Die Hauptfotografie begann Anfang August in Idukki und in der Nähe von Orten, wo sie überwiegend gefilmt wurde. Die Dreharbeiten wurden Ende Oktober abgeschlossen.Maheshinte Prathikaaram wurde am 5. Februar 2016 in Kerala veröffentlicht, im Rest Indiens am 12. Februar und weltweit am 26. Februar. Der Film war ein kommerzieller Erfolg, brutting 17,35 Crore (173,5 Millionen) in der Kerala-Box mit einem Budget von 3,50 Crore (35 Millionen). Die Aufführungen seiner Besetzung, Humor, Musik, Kinematographie, Schnitt und Drehbuch wurden von Kritikern gelobt. Bei den 64. Nationalen Filmpreisen gewann er das Beste Original- und Bester Spielfilm in Malayalam, und bei den 47. Kerala State Film Awards gewann er das Beste Original-Drehbuch und beste Film mit Popularappeal und ästhetischem Wert. Der Film wurde in Tamil als Nimir (2018) und in Telugu als Uma Maheswara Ugra Roopasya (2020) neu gestaltet.

Sie können auch mögen.

Sehen Sie sich die anderen Titel an, die für Sie interessant sein könnten
Bangalore Days

Bangalore Days

2014
Eine lustige Achterbahnfahrt über drei junge Leute, Aju, Divya und Kuttan, die Cousins sind, erreichen Bangalore, um zu träumen, zu entdecken und zu erkunden!.
Premam

Premam

2015
Es gibt drei Stufen in Georges Leben.
Angamaly Diaries

Angamaly Diaries

2017
Sechs junge Freunde in der kleinen Stadt Angamaly versucht ihr Glück, indem sie ein Schweinefleischgeschäft führen von Vincent Pepe. Sie zunächst einen Geschäftsvertrag mit Rajan und Ravi trotz des Du...
Take Off

Take Off

2017
Eine Gruppe malayaliischer Krankenschwestern, die im Irak gestrandet sind, müssen ihre Gefangennahme durch die Extremisten überleben und sich an das Rettungsteam unter der Leitung der indischen Regier...
Parava

Parava

2017
Die Geschichte von Parava dreht sich um Taubenrasse, ein Spiel, das in Mattancherry, Kochi, Kerala.
Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

2017
Prasad und Sreeja sind ein Paar planen, ein neues Leben in Kasargod. Auf einer Busreise sie am Ende von einem Dieb auch namens Prasad beraubt und dies landet sie in einer Polizeistation..
Jacob's Kingdom of Heaven

Jacob's Kingdom of Heaven

2016
Jacob, ein erfolgreicher Geschäftsmann, wird in Dubai mit seiner Familie. Er ist gezwungen, in ein anderes Land zu fliehen, wenn er am Ende mit einer riesigen Schulden, wie sein Freund verrät ihn..
Kali

Kali

2016
Eine junge Frau hofft, ihren Mann zu überzeugen, seine kurzzeitige Einstellung zum Leben zu ändern, aber ein Zwischenfall auf einer abgelegenen Autobahn kann schließlich entscheiden, die Angelegenheit...
North 24 Kaatham

North 24 Kaatham

2013
Aus Harikrishnan ist ein geeky Software-Profi, der an einer zwanghaften Störung leidet. Ein hartherziger Tag sieht ihn nach Trivandrum für eine Konferenz reisen, und mitten in der Nacht, landet er am ...
1983

1983

2014
Rameshan, der große Liebe zu Cricket hat, wird in seinem Leben kein Cricketspieler. Allerdings versucht er, seine Träume durch seinen Sohn zu erfüllen, wenn er erkennt, dass auch das Kind eine Leidens...
Ohm Shanthi Oshaana

Ohm Shanthi Oshaana

2014
Pooja Mathew, ein temperamentvolles junges Mädchen, will eine Liebesehe in ihrem Leben haben. So stoppt sie vor nichts, um Giri zu beeindrucken, die sie einmal von einer Gruppe von widerspenstigen Män...
Charlie

Charlie

2015
Eine junge, nonconforming Frau namens Tessa verstrickt sich in eine Katzen-und-Maus-Jagd in die Nebenspuren von Kerala, auf der Suche nach einer mysteriösen Künstlerin, die zuvor in ihrer Wohnung lebt...
Annmariya Kalippilaanu

Annmariya Kalippilaanu

2016
2016 Indian Malayalam Kinderfilm unter der Regie von Midhun Manuel Thomas und geschrieben von Thomas und John Manthrichal. Produziert von Alice George unter dem Banner von Goodwill Entertainments, der...
Spadikam

Spadikam

1995
Der Chacko-Meister ist Schulleiter in Mathematik. Er ist ein sehr strenger Lehrer und geht nicht einfach mit seinem eigenen Sohn Thomas.Als Thomas erkennt, dass die Schulsprache Direktor wurde voreing...
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Maheshinte Prathikaaram

Genre: 
Drama · 

Release Date: February 5, 2016

Original name: മഹേഷിന്‍റെ പ്രതികാരം

Status: Released

Running time: 2h 1m

Content Rating: PG

Budget: $594,667

Revenue: $2,292,774

Wiki.

Maheshinte Prathikaaram (transl. Mahesh's Revenge) is a 2016 Indian Malayalam-language comedy-drama film directed by Dileesh Pothan, in his directorial debut and produced by Aashiq Abu. The film stars Fahadh Faasil, Anusree, Alencier Ley Lopez, Aparna Balamurali, and Soubin Shahir. Written by Syam Pushkaran, its story is based on an incident in the life of Thampan Purushan from Thuravoor, Cherthala. Shyju Khalid was the film's cinematographer, and its soundtrack and score were composed by Bijibal. The film tells the story of Mahesh Bhavana (Faasil), a photographer, who attempts to defuse a conflict between his friend Crispin (Shahir) and a group of youngsters passing through their village, and is knocked to the ground. Defeated in the tussle and unable to fight back, he is embarrassed in front of his neighbours. Mahesh publicly vows that he will not wear his slippers again until he has avenged the humiliation.Maheshinte Prathikaaram's development began in 2013, when Pothan was working as an associate director for Abu (who was directing Idukki Gold, co-written by Pushkaran). Pushkaran suggested a story idea to Pothan which was based on an incident in his native village. At Pothan's insistence, Pushkaran wrote the screenplay that year and Abu later became interested in producing the film. Production was scheduled to commence from December 2014 after completing the casting process but, due to scheduling conflicts, it was postponed to August 2015. Principal photography began in early August in Idukki and nearby locations, where it was predominantly filmed. Shooting was completed in late October.Maheshinte Prathikaaram was released in Kerala on 5 February 2016, in the rest of India on 12 February and globally on 26 February. The film was a commercial success, grossing ₹17.35 crore (₹173.5 million) at the Kerala box office on a budget of ₹3.50 crore (₹35 million). The performances of its cast, humour, music, cinematography, editing and screenplay were praised by critics. At the 64th National Film Awards, it won the Best Original Screenplay and Best Feature Film in Malayalam, and at the 47th Kerala State Film Awards, it won the Best Original Screenplay and Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value. The film was remade into Tamil as Nimir (2018) and into Telugu as Uma Maheswara Ugra Roopasya (2020).

You May Also Like.

Look at the other titles that might be interesting for you
Bangalore Days

Bangalore Days

2014
A roller coaster ride about three young people, Aju, Divya and Kuttan who are cousins, reach Bangalore to dream, discover and explore!
Premam

Premam

2015
George has three stages in his life.
Take Off

Take Off

2017
A group of Malayali nurses stranded in Iraq, must survive their capture by the extremists and reach out to the rescue team headed by the Indian government.
Angamaly Diaries

Angamaly Diaries

2017
Six young friends in the small town of Angamaly tries their luck by starting a pork business lead by Vincent Pepe. They initially strike a business deal with Rajan and Ravi despite the duo having kill...
Action Hero Biju

Action Hero Biju

2016
Biju is an honest policeman who fights the injustice head-on. In his pursuit to keep things under control and clean, he encounters a series of events and cases which test his authority, honesty and in...
Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

2017
A couple is moving to Kasargod. They ended up in a police station after being robbed on a bus.
Kali

Kali

2016
An incident on a remote highway may decide the matter as a young wife tries to convince her husband to change his attitude towards life.
Parava

Parava

2017
The story of Parava is about pigeon race, a game that is popular in Mattancherry.
North 24 Kaatham

North 24 Kaatham

2013
Harikrishnan is a geeky software professional who suffers from an obsessive compulsive disorder. A harthal day sees him travelling to Trivandrum for a conference, and in the midst of the night, he end...
1983

1983

2014
A family drama that revolves around cricket, it will centre on the character Rameshan played by Nivin Pauly and his memories from 1983 when India won its first World Cup under Kapil Dev to 2013.
Jacob's Kingdom of Heaven

Jacob's Kingdom of Heaven

2016
Jacob, a successful businessman, is settled in Dubai with his family. He is forced to flee to another country when he ends up with a huge debt as his friend betrays him.
Ohm Shanthi Oshaana

Ohm Shanthi Oshaana

2014
Pooja Mathew, a spirited young girl, wants to have a love marriage in her life. Thus, she stops at nothing to impress Giri, who saved her once from a group of unruly men.
Charlie

Charlie

2015
A young, nonconforming woman named Tessa gets entangled in a cat-and-mouse chase in the by-lanes of Kerala, hunting for a mysterious artist who previously lived in her apartment.
Annmariya Kalippilaanu

Annmariya Kalippilaanu

2016
2016 Indian Malayalam childrens film directed by Midhun Manuel Thomas and written by Thomas and John Manthrichal. Produced by Alice George under the banner of Goodwill Entertainments, the film stars B...
Mayaanadhi

Mayaanadhi

2017
A shady money deal goes wrong and in the aftermath Mathan ends up killing a police officer. Meanwhile in Kochi, his old flame Aparna an aspiring actress is struggling to prop up her career. Mathan m...
2 Countries

2 Countries

2015
Ullaas is a cunning guy who can go to any extent for money. One fine day, he cheats a priest and redirects an NRI match which is supposed to go to a known person in his village. He manages everything ...
Aanandam

Aanandam

2016
A group of students visit Goa and Hampi while on their college trip. Their experiences during their journey help them understand the intricacies of love and friendship.
Diamond Necklace

Diamond Necklace

2012
Arun is an oncologist based in Dubai who lives life king size without worrying about the future. But he is in trouble when creditors start pestering him and he is restricted within the country.
Classmates

Classmates

2006
The story revolves around the college graduate class of 1992. In 2006, working in different corners of the world, the friends get together for a class reunion to revive the joy and laughter of their s...
Spadikam

Spadikam

1995
The school is called Chacko Master. He is a very strict teacher and does not go easy with his own son. When Thomas realized that the school language headmaster was biased against him, he left home. Af...
Last updated: 
This article uses material from the Wikipedia article "Maheshinte_Prathikaaram", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0.
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application