Lucy Liu

Lucy Liu

Bekannt für: Acting · Geburtstag: 1968-12-02 (52 Jahre alt) · Geschlecht: Frauen · Geburtsort: Queens, New York, USA

71 Filme · 47 Serien

Auch bekannt als: Lucy Alexis Liu · 劉玉玲 · 루시 리우 · Люсі Лью

Biographie.

Lucy Liu (geb. 2. Dezember 1968) ist eine US-amerikanische Schauspielerin und Künstlerin, die sowohl im Fernsehen als auch im Film arbeitete. Sie wurde mit zwei Screen Actors Guild Awards ausgezeichnet und erhielt einen Critic's Choice Award und einen Seoul International Drama Award. Außerdem wurde sie für einen Primetime Emmy Award für herausragende Nebendarstellerin in einer Comedy-Serie nominiert und erhielt Nominierungen für drei People's Choice Awards und zwei Saturn Awards.Liu wurde als Ling Woo in der Fernsehserie Ally McBeal (1998–2002), Alex Munday in zwei Charlie's Angels Filmen (2000 und 2003) und Joan Watson in der Krimi-Drama-Serie Elementary (2012–2019) nominiert. Zu ihren Filmarbeiten gehören die Hauptrollen in Payback (1999), Shanghai Noon (2000), Chicago (2002), Kill Bill: Volume 1 (2003), Lucky Number Slevin (2006), The Man with the Iron Fists (2012) und Set It Up (2018). Ihre weiteren Sprachstücke sind Mulan II (2004), sowie die englische und mandarin-dubbed Version von Magic Wonderland (2014) und The Tale of the Princess Kaguya (2013).

Filme und Serien.

71 Filme · 47 Serien
Shazam! 2

Shazam! 2

7.14
2023
TV
Why Women Kill
TV
New Amsterdam
Set It Up

Set It Up

6.09
2018
Meena

Meena

2014
TV
Graceland

Graceland

6.16
2013
TV
Elementary

Elementary

6.05
2012
TV
Girls

Girls

6
2012
TV
Marry Me
Nomads

Nomads

2010
Tinker Bell

Tinker Bell

5.88
2008
TV
Ugly Betty!

Ugly Betty!

5.81
2006
Domino

Domino

6
2005
Mulan II

Mulan II

6.24
2004
TV
Joey

Joey

6
2004
Chicago

Chicago

5.17
2002
Cypher

Cypher

6
2002
TV
Players
Hotel

Hotel

2001
TV
Lass es, Larry!
Molly

Molly

6
1999
TV
Futurama

Futurama

6.15
1999
Guy

Guy

1997
TV
The View
TV
Pearl

Pearl

1996
Bang

Bang

1995
TV
Hercules
TV
Die Simpsons

Die Simpsons

6.22
1989
TV
L.A. Law

Persönliches Leben.

Im Jahr 1991 wurde Liu nach einer Brustkrebs-Erschreckung operiert. "Der Arzt fühlte sich irgendwie an und sagte, es sei Krebs und es müsse herauskommen. Ich ging in den Muschelschock. Es war ziemlich traumatisierend." Der Klumpen wurde nur zwei Tage nach der Untersuchung des Arztes entfernt und wurde als gutartig befunden.Liu hat verschiedene Religionen studiert, wie Buddhismus, Taoismus und jüdische Mystik. Sie hat gesagt: "Ich bin in allen Dingen spirituell – alles, was mit Meditation oder Gesängen oder irgendeinem dieser Dinge zu tun hat. Ich habe die chinesische Philosophie in der Schule studiert.Im Metaphysischen finde ich etwas sehr Faszinierendes."Seit 2004 ist sie Mitglied des chinesisch-amerikanischen Organisationskomitees von 100.Liu ist ein Alleinerziehender nach Wahl.Sie hat einen biologischen Sohn, Rockwell, der 2015 über Schwangerschafts-Surrogate geboren wurde.Bei der Wahl der Methode erklärt sie, dass es für sie die richtige Option sei, da sie zu dieser Zeit beschäftigt war.Seit Beginn der Mutterschaft ist Liu stark an der Feier multidimensionaler familiärer Strukturen beteiligt. Eine große Kampagne, an der sie beteiligt war, war Tylenols #HowWeFamily Mother's Day Campaign.

Frühes Leben.

Liu wurde am 2. Dezember 1968 in Jackson Heights, Queens, New York geboren. In der High School nahm sie einen mittleren Namen an, Alexis. Sie ist die jüngste von drei Kindern, die Cecilia, die als Biochemiker arbeitete, und Tom Liu, ein ausgebildeter Bauingenieur, der digitale Uhrenschreiber verkaufte. Lius Eltern kamen ursprünglich aus Peking und Shanghai und emigrierten als Erwachsene nach Taiwan, bevor sie sich in New York trafen. Sie hat einen älteren Bruder, John, und eine ältere Schwester, Jenny. Ihre Eltern arbeiteten viele Jobs, während Lucy und ihre Geschwister aufwuchsen.Liu hat erklärt, dass sie in einer vielfältigen Nachbarschaft aufgewachsen ist. Sie lernte Mandarin zu Hause zu sprechen und begann Englisch zu lernen, als sie 5 war. Sie studierte die Kampfkunst kali-eskrima-silat als Hobby, als sie jung war. Liu besuchte die Joseph Pulitzer Middle School (I.S.145) und schloss die Stuyvesant High School ab. Später schrieb sie sich an der New York University ein und wechselte an die University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, Michigan, wo sie Mitglied der Chi Omega Sorority war. Liu erwarb einen Bachelor-Abschluss in asiatischen Sprachen und Kulturen.
Letzte Aktualisierung: 
Erzeugnis
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Soziale Medien
Twitter
Pinterest
Herunterladen
iOS-Anwendung
Android-Anwendung

Lucy Liu

Lucy Liu

Known For: Acting · Birthday: 1968-12-02 (53 years old) · Gender: Female · Place of Birth: Queens, New York, USA

71 Movies · 47 TV shows

Also Known As: Lucy Alexis Liu · 劉玉玲 · 루시 리우 · Люсі Лью

Biography.

Lucy Liu (born December 2, 1968) is an American actress and artist who has worked in both television and film. She has received two Screen Actors Guild Awards and has won a Critic's Choice Award and a Seoul International Drama Award. She has also been nominated for a Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series and has received nominations for three People's Choice Awards and two Saturn Awards.Liu has starred as Ling Woo in the television series Ally McBeal (1998–2002), Alex Munday in two Charlie's Angels films (2000 and 2003) and Joan Watson in the crime-drama series Elementary (2012–2019). Her film work includes starring in Payback (1999), Shanghai Noon (2000), Chicago (2002), Kill Bill: Volume 1 (2003), Lucky Number Slevin (2006), The Man with the Iron Fists (2012), and Set It Up (2018). She provided voice acting for Master Viper in the Kung Fu Panda franchise (2008–2016) and Silvermist in the Tinker Bell series (2008–2015). Her other voice credits include Mulan II (2004), as well as the English and Mandarin-dubbed versions of Magic Wonderland (2014) and The Tale of the Princess Kaguya (2013).

Movies & TV shows.

71 Movies · 47 TV shows
TV
Why Women Kill
TV
New Amsterdam
Set It Up

Set It Up

6.09
2018
Meena

Meena

2014
TV
Graceland

Graceland

6.16
2013
TV
Elementary

Elementary

6.05
2012
TV
Girls

Girls

6
2012
TV
Marry Me
Nomads

Nomads

2010
Tinker Bell

Tinker Bell

5.88
2008
TV
Ugly Betty

Ugly Betty

5.81
2006
Domino

Domino

6
2005
Mulan II

Mulan II

6.24
2004
TV
Joey

Joey

6
2004
Chicago

Chicago

5.17
2002
Cypher

Cypher

6
2002
TV
Players
Hotel

Hotel

2001
Molly

Molly

6
1999
TV
Futurama

Futurama

6.15
1999
Payback

Payback

5.94
1999
Guy

Guy

1997
TV
The View
Riot

Riot

1997
TV
Pearl

Pearl

1996
Bang

Bang

1995
TV
ER

ER

5.68
1994
TV
The X-Files

The X-Files

6.08
1993
TV
The Simpsons

The Simpsons

6.22
1989
TV
Coach

Coach

4.75
1989
TV
L.A. Law

Personal Life.

In 1991, Liu underwent surgery after a breast cancer scare. "The doctor sort of felt and said it was cancer and it needs to come out. I went into shell-shock. It was pretty traumatizing." The lump was removed just two days after the doctor's examination and was found to be benign.Liu has studied various religions, such as Buddhism, Taoism and Jewish mysticism. She has stated, "I'm into all things spiritual—anything to do with meditation or chants or any of that stuff. I studied Chinese philosophy in school. There's something in the metaphysical that I find very fascinating."She has been a member of the Chinese-American organization Committee of 100 since 2004.Liu is a single parent by choice. She has a biological son, Rockwell, who was born in 2015 via gestational surrogate. Commenting on choosing the method, she states that it was the right option for her as she was busy working at the time. Since the beginning of motherhood, Liu has been heavily involved in celebrating multidimensional familial structures. One major campaign she was involved in was Tylenol's #HowWeFamily Mother's Day Campaign.

Early Life.

Liu was born on December 2, 1968, in Jackson Heights, Queens, New York. In high school, she adopted a middle name, Alexis. She is the youngest of three children born to Cecilia, who worked as a biochemist, and Tom Liu, a trained civil engineer who sold digital clock pens. Liu's parents originally came from Beijing and Shanghai and immigrated to Taiwan as adults before meeting in New York. She has an older brother, John, and an older sister, Jenny. Her parents worked many jobs while Lucy and her siblings were growing up.Liu has stated that she grew up in a diverse neighborhood. She learned to speak Mandarin at home and began studying English when she was 5. She studied the martial art kali-eskrima-silat as a hobby when she was young. Liu attended Joseph Pulitzer Middle School (I.S.145), and graduated from Stuyvesant High School. She later enrolled at New York University and transferred to the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, Michigan, where she was a member of the Chi Omega sorority. Liu earned a bachelor's degree in Asian languages and cultures.
Last updated: 
Product
contacts@moviefit.me
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
Twitter
Pinterest
Download
iOS Application
Android Application